All Plesk Reviews

1-25 of 142 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Makes life easy

User Profile

Romaric

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Plesk

Plesk provides awesome web development admin solutions. It's easy to use and doesn't consume much space on my droplets. I'm satisfied working with it and I highly recommend it

PROS

Well, Plesk offers one of the best web management technologies. I personally run 3 WordPress websites that are hosted on the Digital Ocean VPS and I manage every single operation on these websites smoothly using the Plesk panel.Firstly, Plesk is super easy to install and it runs perfectly (without any glitches) on the latest versions of Ubuntu and CentOs. It has too many extensions that are super useful for my site's performance. For example, the speed kit extensions perform better with WordPress than the default Litespeed cache plugin. it's easy to configure and works extremely well.It also provides hard-guard security, run by the Kaspersky anti-virus technology which keeps my websites free from malware attacks and there are just too many positive specs.Plesk is great in terms of security, performance, capability, and affordability. The Web Admin EditionVPS plan is sufficient for my needs.I love how friendly and responsive the customer support service is.

CONS

I have had no negative impressions about this tool so far. It's great as it meets my business needs.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Cyberapnel works well too but one weird thing I've noticed with it is, there are random failures with email mail servers. I had to switch to the Zoho mail servers because I couldn't access the raindrop mail services that the cyber panel offers.After several configurations, It just refused to work.

Jose A

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to use, powerful and configurable

I work with multiple websites runing WordPress and others CMSs as PrestaShop or Drupal. Plesk let me configure and optimice every website hosting as I preffer with múltiple options: PHP versions, SSL, Backups, etc. Also, I can work with sync and bulks options. Of course, I can update all the software using web interface o CLI with my own scripts.

PROS

- PHP versions handler and nginx options for every website. - Full backup options: Incremental and integration with external sites - Fail2ban and others security options. - Extensions Catalog for more features - Updates manager for Plesk and OS system packages. - WordPress Tool Kit to work with this popular CMS most easy and with bulk options - Online control panel with intuitive dashboards and CLI options for Shell also - Manage easy Let's Encrypt and others SSL certificates for every website - Active 'User Voice' (plesk.uservoice.com)

CONS

- It isn't Open Source. - It needs better options for configure cache systems. - It needs more options for limit RAM/CPU and other resources by website/subscription/client. - It needs easy options for upgrade default PHP version for run by system/Plesk. - It needs Better support in spanish and others languages. - There isn't a lot of extensions in catalog - It needs more options for development stage easy with every website - It needs license plans more flexibles

Reason for choosing Plesk

- Active 'User Voice' (plesk.uservoice.com) with continuous updates and new features - Easy to use - License prices

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Plesk Review

Currently I use plesk to manage my websites, email service and database for my business. And the benefit i enjoy with plesk is their responsive customer service. They have been of help over certain issues but have also not demonstrated technical expertise in some (I had to resolve some of those issues myself).

PROS

Plesk has an easy to navigate panel and has a simple build to help first timers navigate their way through sections without any hassle or third party walk-through. It also has a one-click install option for installing certain apps like wordpress e.t.c

CONS

Although it's easy to navigate Plesk, however the user interface isn't very appealing. An interface like the popular cpanel is preferred. Judging by my experience, the plesk panel only allows you to open one database at a time and therefore limits multitasking (especially when i want to use records from two different databases at the same time). Unlike Cpanel, installing scripts on plesk takes a more stressful approach. Finally, i prefer that file permissions on plesk be changed to easily understandable numbers (for instance 644, 777 and so on) as opposed to alphabets. The plesk panel breaks sometimes and shows error messages that do not apply. For instance, it sometimes throws a "File too large error" for a file less than 50kb.

Alexander

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Excellent Software - The best panel out there!

Plesk has changed the way I and the other developers I work with operate. Plesk's built in analytics help us to monitor our server's performance and identify unwanted spikes in RAM, CPU and IO usage. The new dynamic site view is incredibly helpful, as it puts a variety of commonly used controls at your fingertips, without having to delve deep within various menus.

PROS

Plesk enables us to effecively manage all aspects of our server. From managing server-level processes to easily adding adding and customising client applications such as wordpress and joomla, Plesk makes web production infinitely easier than it would be with other well known panels.

CONS

The only con I can come up with is the price! Plesk does come with a cost, however that cost is more than worth it. The only improvement I can offer would be to make the service free, however understandably that would never happen. :)

Reason for choosing Plesk

Plesk was really the only competitor that WHM has. They are both advanced software companies, but Plesk takes the cake.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

WHM has many features that Plesk has, however the community and documentation is not as advanced. The most common taks could also take several minutes to perform, rather than several seconds with Plesk.

Divaldo

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best server managment software

It is very simple to manage servers, update, support clients due to the simple interface and stability, for me as an advanced user I use the terminal command that was added a lot and eliminates the need to connect to servers via VNC or putty.

PROS

Without a doubt, plesk is an excellent tool for its simplicity in managing servers and the large community it has that facilitates learning and managing servers on a daily basis. Plesk360 was the best solution that the functionalities have ever added, as it allows you to manage several servers in a single environment, where you can access any server comfortably and control the licenses.

CONS

In the last 2 years Plesk has changed its prices and at this moment what I least like is the pricing.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

The biggest factor was the plesk interface which is simpler and at the time cpanel prices were higher than plesk, but at that time they are almost the same analyzing the cost and benefit.

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Perfect for any hosting needs

I have had some great years with Plesk. Great price for the ease of use and functionality.

PROS

I really like that it is so easy to setup and that there is a great amount of information in the user forums and plesk help sections.

CONS

That it sometimes can be a bit hard to find the needed function in the administration user interface.

Reason for choosing Plesk

Price and functionality aswell as the helpsections seemed great!

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Price and feature.

Rory

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

One control panel to rule them all

It has been such an invaluable tool that we have designed our hosting business model around the product and now offer it as an exclusive panel option

PROS

Extremely simple to set up compared to competitors. It is responsive and resilient. Plesk comes feature rich with a vast extensions catalogue that will easily take care with the majority of needs asked of a control panel.

CONS

Price of extensions can easily add up and eat at your budget and profit margins. You also need to know what you are doing as you can break a server if you dig a bit too deep without having some experience.

Reason for choosing Plesk

Smoother, easier to use and an overall better product.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Upgraded a decade ago to a superior product.

Alpay

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Plesk is The Best

PROS

Easy of use, Stability and security . No need to type codes or do endless searches on the net to find a solution (ignoring if it will make the server worse). plesk is so stable that you can sleep peacefully on both ears.

CONS

Missing an option that all admin want to have; country blocking

Reason for choosing Plesk

for several years, I have tried many other products and I have always had issues (stability and security). it was absolutely necessary to find a very established solution otherwise I risked losing my clients, so I chose Plesk! Since then, zero issue! I couldn’t do anything else! If you don't have a lot of linux baggage, Plesk is simply better for you.

Constantin Catalin

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Easy to get up and Highest Features and Security

I am hosting a website for my company and plesk it's perfect, much better than cPanel. Worked in past with it also on windows and does great job both on linux and windows server.

PROS

It's easy to install, it even has a once command installer that does all for you, more it's easy to use even for not so technical people on server part, it does automatic updates for you, security it top notch even checking for sql injections. You can even integrate it with git and pull your website fast and easy to the server.

CONS

Nothing, I like all about it, it's perfect.

Reason for choosing Plesk

Must better to manage by a non server techie and has latest features a developer could use.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Not so user friendly and hard to manage.

Thomas

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Plesk is the

PROS

What can I say, Plesk is the go to server management software. It makes everything so easy. The UI is second to none and a single click can install applications, encrypt websites and run audits. I really like the login button on wordpress sites this makes updating wordpress a breeze. The add ons are all priced really well and the whole package offers value for money.

CONS

Overall the software is very user friendly, but it would be nice to be able to declutter some of the workspace and limit the amount of options. to enable the lest tech savvy members of the team to use it well.

Reason for choosing Plesk

Plesk seemed to be the one that most people I spoke to were using and as a result where I could get the must support.

Cássio Henrique

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Rersources, Great App!

Greate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

PROS

Greate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

CONS

Unfortunately I am having in trouble for use it outside Google Platform.

Reason for choosing Plesk

Because it was an application offered inside Google Cloud Project.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Configure your server without being an expert

I use Plesk with several clients and for my own services. It saves me a lot of time to manage different services.

PROS

Plesk has a nice, easy and very intuitive design. It has great features and each upgrade is better than the last. You can configure domains, emails, services, etc. It is really easy to configure any part of your server and everything you need for your web application. It has integration with GIT, Docker, and much more... In addition you can see logs in real time, which is very useful when you have to detect any problem.

CONS

It could be a bit more economical, when you are a freelancer who has just started it is a bit expensive to pay month by month.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Plesk is more useful

Hugo

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

A leader in web hosting control panels, if you can afford it.

We use Plesk as a control panel of our web hosting services for our clients, from the point of view of ease of use, clarity of information displayed, and manageable settings, it is a great tool.

PROS

* The administrative dashboard is very intuitive and easy to use. * Many options of additions. * Support for many technologies (several versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS). * It can be installed in many flavors of Linux, even in Windows * Integrates general security tools and a specific one for WordPress.

CONS

* Something expensive. * Many add-ons imply additional recurring costs. * The TCO of the solution tends to be elevated even for simple solutions. * Although normally it does not have security flaws, these exist. * Plesk handles the recurring collection of the license (either monthly or annually) through a third party, if it expires it can be a hell to renew it, make sure you never fall into that situation.

Mike

International Affairs, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Almost all is there

Very stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time

PROS

Great for multi web site hosting. Ability to customize

CONS

Missing some essential functions (till now)

Reason for choosing Plesk

Documentation, and advices from other users

Reasons for switching to Plesk

Documentation, and advices from other users

User Profile

Gage

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great to get started on

PROS

The interface is easy to navigate and it handles a lot of the tedious problems like security and maintains very well

CONS

Can be a steep learning curve when it comes to configuring the services

Reason for choosing Plesk

The worries hosting was much faster

Andrew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Makes life easy

We switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since. Very stable, mature software which makes server management much easier.

PROS

Plesk cuts through the complexity of server and hosting management with a stable easy to use interface. I can't remember encountering any bugs, and find its cost quite reasonable for the power it brings.

CONS

There's a level of complexity in the software which could be an obstacle for some users.

Reasons for switching to Plesk

We experimented with a Windows server for a number of years which wasn't supported by CPanel, but stayed with Plesk when we came back over to a Linux server.

Marvin

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Good Control Panel

PROS

- Different versions for various use cases (e.g. a special edition for WordPress only) - Extremely easy setup on many cloud platforms (e.g. on DigitalOcean) - Intuitive interface - Straightforward process for setting up e-mails & databases - Some sort of marketplace for installing software with only one click - Many extensions available (e.g. Let's Encrypt) - Different pricing plans depending on your use case - 30 day trial before purchase

CONS

- Some setups are not possible because Plesk restricts some features you have on a root server; if you are an extremely advanced sysadmin you might should not use a control panel

User Profile

Muhammad

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY