All Citrix DaaS Reviews

1-25 of 149 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gayana

5,001 - 10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed June 2022

Extremely glitchy and heavy

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Dedicated VDI - Is a good idea?

Medium overall experience.

PROS

Citrix has the capability to host several applications on your particular account, along with a dedicated VDI (if applies). This allows you to not waste the performance of your computer, and navigate through the different applications using the dedicated resources that the vendor provides. This can be a good idea, or not, depending on how many resources are dedicated to your particular VDI.

CONS

Customer support for sure. If you are running in a rush, and you need to have your issue resolved ATM, forget about it. Citrix customer support (at least based on my experience) take a lot of time to fix something, and several times I had to google, or research about the issue, and fix it by myself. The fact is that, most of the troubleshooting needs to be done from the Citrix IT side, and this can take a while to happen.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Extremely glitchy and heavy

PROS

What I like about this software is the concept of having a virtual desktop and securuty it provides. Execution of the said concept is disappointing. I have nothing more positive to say about citrix as a user.

CONS

Where do I begin?? This is by far the glitchiest and heaviest software I have ever used in my entire life. And this should say something! I've worked for corporations and startups and Im familiar with so many applications and software brands. Citrix in my opinion is the worst! I understand companies use it mostly for security so only employees can access apps and internal network, I get that. But first of all, it's very heavy. While tech requirements for citrix are pretty reasonable in theory, in reality even computers with great memory and fast processors struggle. Once you log in to citrix, it's like you're back to 2000s. Everything is slow and feels heavy. God forbid you double click on an icon by accident, it'll be loading whatever the application you clicked on forever. And then it's gonna give you an error and you'll need to start over. Constant errors and bugs. I'm not kidding when I say that in 3 years I've been using citrix, I didn't have a single day when it worked smoothly. Saving something to your computer and trying to access it is a nightmare because it's two different locations although both virtual. And they don't connect properly. Omg, citrix is a nightmare!! If you're considering citrix for your company, please know that productivity will drop tenfold and spirit as well because when you're irritating with software all day and you need to use it all the time, you're in a bad mood all day, all week, everytime you're at work. Don't use citrix!!

User Profile

Kaleb

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Amazing software for your business needs.

This software is great for my line of work and allows all employees to access the our network on our own computer with individual logins. I really enjoy the functions and the capabilities of this software and I believe you will as well. The customer support is amazing and it's definitely worth the money.

PROS

Citrix has quite a few benefits to it. I use this system daily and it provides a wide range of access to computers in your office but also remotely. You can add it to one device and then utilize it on multiple devices. It also allows for you to have controlled user access depending who you have on your staff. Each user has a unique ID and password and they can also set up their own layout that displays once you login.

CONS

Depending on your size of your company you may experience the network going down, freezing up or sometimes it just quits.

Mauricio

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Amazing performance, allows virtualizing OS and Apps. Top for VDI deployments.

-Reduce TCO for IT department. -App virtualization helps my company to track weekly or monthly sales results and cash flow.

PROS

-It's perfect for business and educations environments, when hardware requirements change every day you can add more memory or space with a few clicks. -Access anywhere anytime, Citrix Receiver app works on almost every mobile device (tablets, cellphones, etc) -Companies with remote employees can protect his data using VDI environments. Lawyer's buffet uses this product against government threats to illegally obtain clients data. -Logs and Reports help IT departments to track issues fast and efficient. -IT departments support for different hypervisors environments, such as XenServer, Hyper-V, and VMware ESXi.

CONS

-Not available for MAC OS, because of apple restrictions. -Salesperson sometimes forgets hardware, software and services requirements. Need an experienced partner to develop VDI projects and then deploy it. -Security products it´s a must-have, sometimes users forget that the cloud it is also vulnerable.

Tomasz

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Virtual desktop all day long

Citrix Virtual Desktop is used to create jumphost servers for the entire team. We use them as primary workstations, unfortunately this means that if something doesn't work as it should, everyone is blocked from being able to perform tasks.

PROS

I really like how seamless Citrix virtual desktops are for end users. All I have to do is open a desktop application with one click and I'm already working with jumphost in the same way the virtualized machine was in front of me.

CONS

I also had quite a few glitches that prevented me from working, which were usually resolved by restarting the application.

User Profile

Sezgin

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Overall good, needs some improvement

PROS

It is an easy application to use. It has a good interface. You can reach your workstation/hyper computer from your laptop wherever you are. Lastly, sign-in is quite quick.

CONS

If you are using 2 screens switching moving the Citrix from one screen to the other one can be a problem. The resolution may change to very low. What you need to do is to first reduce the Citrix from full screen and then move it to the other screen.

User Profile

Jose

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

allows you to increase the flexibility of your servers by the way they deliver virtualized apps.

better response time to platform failures and applications.

PROS

It is a very intuitive tool, since it fulfills the standard of virtualization, which is to allow an application to be executed from a device that is not installed. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter. Virtualization is done by sessions. the virtualization of sessions through XenApp allows any user of any operating system to access any application delivered by IT

CONS

It requires a high infrastructure cost to start large projects, you must acquire servers that support the load to which they will be exposed. You must have a clear idea from the beginning of the administration of technological resources that are going to be spent at the moment. There is not enough documentation in forums to solve problems.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Citrix created the concept of published applications

Very effective in delivering results to our clients.

PROS

Citrix is the gold standard for centralized application and desktop delivery to clients, regardless of client platform or deployment configuration.

CONS

Very high cost, requires a large infrastructure investment. High learning curve if you want to be a citrix engineer.

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Your desktop where you go

PROS

Your desktop with applications and files can be viewed from different computers. If you change your office to other place, you will not have to take the computer with you.

CONS

You have limited space because it must be shared with all employees and if there are many, the space will be small

David

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Citrix 7.x Virtual Apps and Desktops review

We are solving remote access issues due to the pandemic, but also for users to globally collaborate and share work loads. We are able to utilize a larger workforce to facilitate heavy client demands. We are also able to allow more employees the ability to work from home more effectively.

PROS

Multifactor authentication, secure remote access using Citrix Gateway, controlled access to Desktops, servers, and applications. It is an invaluable product for any Enterprise.

CONS

The LTSR products don't support all platforms, which makes is difficult to stay on the same version when OS platforms are replaced. If the Citrix workspace application could be more platform supportable instead of needing different versions, would make the client experience easier and more efficient.

Reason for choosing Citrix DaaS

Best product on the market today. Citrix's support is outstanding.

Sergio

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A simplified technology world!

Its easy to use, it saves you a lot of money, time, space and maintenance. Perfect for multitasking schedules.

PROS

This is such a great VM software. By having the right software you are able to manage and process data even faster. The great qualities of this are: You have a powerful virtual machine to connect to from everywhere, anytime. By reducing the physical cost and maintenance you save a lot money, space and time. It is safe and any user you provide with access to it can easily connect to the virtual machine and do their job anytime.

CONS

Sometimes its a bit slow. But it TOTALLY will depend on the network traffic you are having. On the other hand when the network is working fine, you have the world right on your hands.

Stephanie

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Citrix is a no go

Having access to all files from everyone within the company.

PROS

I like that everything is stored in their system because it would come in handy if your computer crashes.

CONS

It makes everything else crash and is difficult to use.

Reasons for switching to Citrix DaaS

Company wide share access

Gabrielle

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Efficient but needs improvements

I’ve been using this program for a few months but I have several suggestions for improvements. For what the program does, I feel that it is extremely useful. However, it’s a highly used application by thousands of our employees and could use a “tune up.” Glitchy programs should not exit in this day and age.

PROS

The best feature of this program is that it’s very secure. We use it for a wide range of sensitive customer related task. It keeps info obtained very safe. The apps are also very simple and can be altered if needed. Also, all programs have bright and colorful graphic designs and brands. I appreciate the amount of creativity that went into each logo.

CONS

This product is very glitchy. I use it to my virtual call center apps. At least once a week there is an issue with it loading. Additionally, there are lags in the software that have nothing to do with internet speed or access.

Alan

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Truly The Best Virtual App/Desktop Available

I have realized that one of the best benefits of Citrix is that you can open a virtual desktop anywhere as long as you are using a secure network.

PROS

The most that I like most about Citrix is that it is really easy to use, there is no hassle to it as long as you pay attention to what you are supposed to be doing!

CONS

To be honest, there is nothing I can complain about Citrix. Integration to my jobs' software was real easy and smooth.

Felipe

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Digital platform environment. Great for saving on licenses

We use it to access most of the company's systems, saving on individual licenses and PC maintenance, installation time and other services.

PROS

The fact of optimizing the space of the computer of each employee. Using a digital platform to access tools saves and optimizes maintenance service and new license purchases

CONS

The need to use the internet explorer browser to run the plugin turns out to be the downside of the service as this makes the process slow

Daniel

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Very good solution in large environments.

Works well for deploying hole desktop sessions or specific applications.

PROS

Citrix Xendesktop is a very reliable and feature rich software solution for medium to large environments. Very compatible with different hardware and environments. Can produce desktop sessions with very good performance.

CONS

This solution is not really suited for small deployments. Needs lots of administration. Needs specific training or skill set to administer.

Ahmed

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy, reliable and straight forward virtualization and remote access

Great positive experience.

PROS

I have not used much virtualization before so this was kind of a new thing for me to be using on regular basis and I've been really empressed. The stability and speed of working with the remote desktop and the other ability to launch a specific app/service right up was very convenient and made it so much sense particularly from working at a remote location to ensure security.

CONS

Nothing that I can currently recall. May be as I dig deeper into it.

Shannon

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktop

Overall, everything is in one place but it can glitch and fail a lot

PROS

I like that Citrix allows me to add email, skype and virtual desktop. Its easy that everything is in one place.

CONS

The virtual desktop can take a long time to load, it also can fail frequently or requires a restart which then forces me to lose my work

Davide

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Almost perfect to work everywhere

Almost perfect. Reduce system slowdowns and the virtual desktop will be perfect

PROS

You can work wherever you are. An internet connection is sufficient. Your data are secure. Very easy to use.

CONS

The connection is not stable. Very often the work becomes too slow. Sometimes it is just impossible to work.

Maureen

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Work Anywhere!

Positive experience; makes working remotely very easy.

PROS

I love being able to access my work applications on the go- from my smartphone or a tablet. I was using a Surface, but it is no longer supported :(

CONS

Frequent downloads for updates; discontinued support of Microsoft Surface....

Nataliya

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: