All ManageEngine OpManager Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cesar Enrique

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

OPManager a very useful tool

We urgently need it to be able to monitor communications equipment from various providers in different countries of the Latam region and it was very easy to implement, its use is not complicated and on the contrary it is very useful, it provides many functionalities that I recommend exploiting

PROS

It is very easy and fast to implement in any environment.

CONS

It is a bit expensive and it took a long time to sign the contract

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

ease of deployment

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

due to the functionalities of the tool

Rajneesh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Truly single pane of glass for monitoring Heterogeneous IT environment

We love the fact that product has always been enriched upon, with new features and functionalities. Adore pro-active support from ME OpsManager support team. They do lots of seminar as well roadshows, so user engagement is always the top priority of ME OpsManager team.

PROS

3d Dashboard is very much useful in diagnosing, as well prior Onsite engineer visit in Datacentre; Admire custom monitoring useful for monitoring any Device type, be it Storage, Network appliance; APM can be enabled as an Add-on, same goes for NCM helps in bringing Automation across Network appliances; Firewall management, IPAM, SPAM, Deep packet analysis can be enabled, based on Individual organization requirement; Very easy to setup and configure in no time; Don't require consultants to setup. Not to mention, Individual components of OpManager such as NCM, FWA, APM can be utilize separately as a standalone solution in their own. That way, organization can pick and choose the modules, per their requirement.

CONS

Nothing at the moment. Our varied clients have taken extensive benefit of custom monitoring, which enables monitoring of any Appliance as long they can be reached via SNMP.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Our varied client needs are, simplified UI, single pane of glassnot only for Server/Network/APM monitoring. But, should be flexible to manage firewalls, IPAM, SPAM, which other competitors simply cannot offer.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Our clients don't want to engage in 3 months Installation of OpsBridge, which becomes quite expensive over the time. OpsManager, on the other hand doesn't require expensive consultants for Implementation & Configuration.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great program

excellent Easy to implement and use, there are many good features to monitor and API to export measurements. confrontation It has some errors, but it usually solves these errors in new versions. OPM has good performance that can be used to monitor many devices and are easy to use and configure. It has a good balance between prices and quality.

PROS

Excellent Easy to implement and use, monitor and API has many good features, which can export measurements.

CONS

Indicator It has some errors, but often make new versions to solve this error.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

ManageEngine OpManager: Automated Critical Infra Monitoring

PROS

OpManager provides a unified dashboard that offers a holistic view of the our network infrastructure, including servers, devices and services.OpManager allows us to configure customizable alerts and notifications based on predefined thresholds or specific events. It monitors key performance metrics such as CPU usage, memory utilization, bandwidth consumption, and application response times, providing us with valuable insights into the health and performance of their network infrastructure. It supports distributed monitoring architectures and can scale to monitor thousands of devices across multiple locations. Overall, We love ManageEngine OpManager for its robust feature set, intuitive interface, and scalability, making it a valuable tool for us to efficiently monitor and manage our network infrastructure.

CONS

OpManager's licensing model is based on the number of devices or sensors being monitored, which can lead to significant costs for larger deployments, The abundance of options and configuration settings may lead to a steep learning curve. there are areas where it could streamline the user experience, optimize resource utilization, and improve integration capabilities to better meet the needs of users.

sampath

Textiles, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best NMS application for ICT professionals

As an OPM Administrator I'm weekly & dally communicating with the Zoho Support. So, they have given good support service for my all the works. If any issues they are attending to work as soon as submitting support ticket. Team follow up is good recording our issues and solutions are providing with new releases also they explain about issue and difficult point in deeply. Team support is available even in the weekends . With overall experience I'm very much happy with ManageEngine.

PROS

Application has very user-friendly environment. Functionality is very accurate when compare to other systems. Device real time monitoring, email and SMS alert are very useful for us as ICT & system engineers. They have built trust between the application and Zoho team support. reports are very easy to handle specially downtime reports and availability reports are very useful for our KPI indicates.

CONS

Application updated are releasing continually that time we must get downtime to update application. SMS function should work without discontinuation some time due to com port errors SMS is getting stop but Email are working as expected. Some time browser cash issues are generating so that time we need to clear complete browser cash and use application. Other than I don't have any issue with the product.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Good support service, they identify our requirement and gave all the instruction with live demos. Their sales team also very punctual and gave best support to select product as we need.

Joseph

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent Monitor Tool

We start using the trial version to monitor a small network and see what was causing network interruptions, with opmanager we were able to see all the network flow and determine what the real cause was. After this, we starting to deploy the free version in others clients with small networks and by doing that, we gained a new perspective of this networks.

PROS

What i like the most It was the easy implementation process.

CONS

Technically i like everything, but the price is a little high, that's what i dislike the most.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

We choose OpManager because is was super easy to deploy, and with the 30 days trial we were able to test it in a real world troubleshoot scenario, and it help in a flawlessly way to resolve a client network interruption.

User Profile

Sachin

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Awesome dashboard features,accurate and simple.

Overall it is a pretty good product,satisfactory performance for medium level customers,not really good for data oriented researchers.

PROS

Dashboard holds the key for OPManager as compared to other tools,this has an informative dashboard.It is user-friendly also.First configurations are pretty easy to handle.

CONS

It is not highly data oriented when compared to PRTG and observium,not all server equipments can be configured with OP manager.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Require a more professional tool,Nagios is a basic open source tool fit for beginners only.OpManager is more professional.

Greg

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

OpManager is the best monitoring tool I've used. I've used many for years.

It's excellent. I do recommend OpManager to anyone who needs to monitor any onprem servers. We get quick, meaningful, actionable alerts that help us fix problems before people know they're happening.

PROS

It is easy to setup and doesn't have the bloat and slowness of other similar products. I've used Solar Winds, HP OpenView and WhatsUp Gold at multiple companies. OpManager is better than all of them.

CONS

I don't have a cons list. My cons were all cleared up when I switched. Solar Winds is too slow and hard to setup. WhatsUp Gold used to be great but became too bloated when they switched to the web version. OpManager has a web interface that is fast and the monitoring isn't difficult to setup. I don't miss any features compared to similar products.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

OpManager is fast and substantially less expensive than competitor products. It isn't just cheaper, it works better.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

WhatsUp Gold lost their way when they moved to a web interface. I sat through multiple upgrades and hated the product. It became horribly slow and difficult to navigate. I loved the old versions. I'm glad I switched!

Luis

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

OpManager for Hybrid & MultiCloud IT Monitoring & Performance Opmitization

Our needs that prompted the purchase of this product were the lack of performance analysis of the Cloud infrastructure in addition to the onPremise in an hybrid deployment. High amount of application incidents not timely identified to prevent service disruption and IT preventive maintenance in the infrastructure

PROS

Rapid deployment and ease of use to monitor a variety of IT assets with predefined templates and quick asset discovery. Possibility to deploy custom script monitors in different programming languages

CONS

Software upgrades not intuitive and UI outdated

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Simplicity and flexibility to deploy system and application monitors for a reasonable cost

Abdulrafeeque

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Opmanager features

Very good in network management , expcially switches or router interface utilization, Alert notification while any interface down etc

PROS

Network management-like interface utilization, critical alert notification, network availability report etc

CONS

Still there is limitation to detect automatically while acquire a network device-For example SonicWALL firewall , which not getting exact modem during aquistion

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

ease of use to aquire and manage a device

Daniel

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

OpManager is a full feature monitoring tool at a great value

It has been great. We started with simply needing a monitoring tool for our network and have since leveraged many of the other components for monitoring connected devices for rogue devices, NetFlow and many other things. The canned reports are great.

PROS

I would say the OpManager team support stands out the most to me. I was very apprehensive at first about what my experience would be with the support team if I needed them, but each time I have worked with them I have been impressed.

CONS

Due to the modular nature of the OpManager product (OpManager, OpUtils, NCM, etc.) the product can feel a little disunited at times if you have an issue. Sometimes it is hard to tell what component the issue is with, but that hasn't happened much and their support is always able to resolve it.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Cost

Vendor Response

Hey Daniel, thanks for your valuable feedback. This drives us to keep improving our products.

Replied July 2020

Shailesh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product for infrastructure monitoring.

This is very good application for realtime monitoring.

PROS

They have good support team who provide quick solutions.Easy to use UI.

CONS

It needs physical infrastructure to install the application..

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Cost and features

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

User-friendly UI Network Monitoring

It is good monitoring application

PROS

It is very user-friendly UI, even for beginner. Very easy in deployment. But still deliver what we want from monitory platform.

CONS

Minor update is often released. So it will make administrator takes time every upgrade process

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Easy to deploy, user-friendly UI

Dipesh

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Good product for detailed server and network performance monitoring

PROS

- Easy to configure and user friendly while using - Support for initial configuration was awesome- Able to configure monitoring in more detail

CONS

- It is difficult to configure customize templet for some of the vender

Sankalp

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

An amazing Monitoring tool

Can deploy globally with ease. Provides a ton of good information about each device type and any vendor.

PROS

- It is vendor neutral, so you can manage any device - Easy to administer once you get the knack of it - Easy to integrate with other ME tools

CONS

- Takes a bit more time to setup as you need to decide on the alerts, set up thresholds, etc. They should add more predefined limits/templates to it.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

- We already had other Manage Engine products in place - Ease of use and deployment

Rasmus

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

My go-to monitoring software

I've been using OpManager for more than 10 years. I've always been really happy with it.

PROS

That would have to be the wide range of features. Anything is possible with this product.

CONS

The quality of hotfixes sometimes seems a little too untested. It often introduces new bugs.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Most features, best user experience, easiest setup

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

SCOM lacks the maps feature and monitors everything by default, which generates a ton of alarms.

Eduardo

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY