User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Great support. Setup everything for us and checks in."

  • "Usually well received, and flexible configuration options makes it versatile to fit many requirements"

  • "When working it did its job effectively and efficiently. It really does replace your front desk."

  • Cons

  • "Occasionally it freezes but a quick restart usually gets it moving again. "

  • "So far, we didn't find any. We had some issues with some menus translation but we had help with Alice support to make it work just fine."

  • "-Nothing so far, overall my experience has been pretty good with them -If there were an option for smaller businesses to have a reduced rate it would be preferred "

Browse ALICE Receptionist Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

October 2018

Joseph from VelocityEHS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Alice Saved Us $$$

Been 2 years now and still going strong.

Pros

Great support. Setup everything for us and checks in.

Cons

Manual updates and no wireless option at the time.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer!

June 2016

Philip from Gables Residential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Your Next Receptionist is a Computer

Alice is a virtual receptionist system that eliminates the need to have somebody watch the front door for visitors. In our offices, we don't have a lot of visitors and by nature, receptionists are people who like to communicate with others. Unfortunately, the design of our office space separates them from everybody else, so over time, they leave their desks more and more. Whether the time they are away from the front is warranted or not, the door is left unattended which is both a service and security issue.

Pros

Easy to use and provides a positive first impression of the company without the need to hire and train the right person. Also, since it doesn't need breaks, vacations, or sick time, it is always there to great your guests.

Cons

While we really like the idea of the system being triggered by motion, unfortunately our employees go past the system many times everyday triggering it. As a result, we turned off that feature. Also, be aware of ADA accessibility requirements.

April 2018

David from Commercialhq

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Constant bugs and poor customer support

Pros

When it's working all is fine, which is rarely, the problem is that you have limited licences on set up and it's not made easy to purchase these or to renew them after their expiry

Cons

Constantly have to check the system is working, high purchase cost, ongoing licence costs and extra costs for purchasing more licenses, customer support is very poor and system is full of bugs

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied July 2018

Hello David, We are sorry that your experience has not been exceptional. We do not have customers reporting issues like you are stating. We also have no reported issues with our customer support team. We would love the opportunity to make your experience better. Please feel free to contact the ALICE support team to address what issues you are experiencing. Thank you.

October 2018

Bill from Ferro Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

hey Alice

Alice has very neatly replaced the live receptionist we lost in the 2008 crash. We went a couple years with a note and a phone but Alice is a much more engaging solution and we have gotten quite a few compliments from visitors.

Pros

Alice receptionist is just what it claims to be, it is refreshing to buy a product that does what it claims without a lot of add ons required to get the functionality listed in the marketing info.

Cons

She tends to hang on updates from time to time. Not a huge deal but I have to endure the "cute" comments about waking Alice back up.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you! We are so pleased that ALICE meets your needs.

October 2018

John from Tozour Energy Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Alice at Tozour

Using ALICE at Tozour has eliminated the need for a human receptionist.

Pros

Setup easy. Making necessary adjustments is made easy by their great tech support.

Cons

Didn't like the custom hardware as much. We switched the main unit to a Dell micro PC so in the event of a hardware failure, replacement should be easy.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that our support staff was able to assist you with anything you need!

October 2018

Firdaus from Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Helps Minimize Wait Time

Pros

I love that we do not have to have someone staff the front desk which would take time away form other work that could be done. I also like that guests can reach their point of contact directly.

Cons

Occasionally it freezes but a quick restart usually gets it moving again.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal customer! We are glad that ALICE is helping you and your guests.

October 2018

Greg from Stimson Lumber Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ALICE Receptionist Review

would do it again all over

Pros

The cloud version is easy to update, the tech support is quick to respond to errors and fix them. can even have them make changes for holiday themes on Alice

Cons

there isn't anything i can think of that could be a con of this software.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you! We love our ALICE holiday themes and out support team is happy to set them up for you.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

ALICE Receptionist Review

We have had it for several years now and not had any real issues. It does lack some reporting capabilities that required us to create our own custom web page for checking

Pros

Ability to call from a SIP server Access Custom URL's

Cons

Reporting Capabilities Check out time not spanning across multiple days

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review! Please let us know how we can continue to help you.

June 2016

Mike from Meissner Filtration Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Alice Video Receptionist

Fantastic device, reliable, always cheerful, and a delight to use. Efficiently helps visitors with reaching the person they come to see.

Pros

Usually well received, and flexible configuration options makes it versatile to fit many requirements

Cons

Not really a Con but take the time to evaluate every possible use case and plan your deployment

October 2018

Robert from Southtech Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Alice our favorite receptionist

Pros

Alice has been a quick and easy solution for our front lobby area. She allows quick and seemless updates to our staff directory and allows clients to quickly reach engineers as needed in our secure facility

Cons

The fact that alice never changes you can change here language but there is no Holiday Alice others have mention that Alice is behind a blank white background it would be interesting to see her change with the seasons.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied October 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We are happy to know that ALICE is meeting your virtual receptionist needs. We do have holiday themes for ALICE Receptionist. You can contact Support@ALICEreceptionist.com for more information.

October 2018

Kyle from Stone Creek Resorts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Alice for 5 years now

overall, we find Alice quite helpful to our guests.

Pros

The Alice software works well. We are able to customize the screens to show guests what we want.

Cons

The touchscreen system itself ages quickly, we find ourselves rebooting the system very frequently.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

We are so happy to know that ALICE is helping you! Thank you for your loyalty to us and for your review.

October 2018

Hassen from Kiekert USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Alice Review

Pros

When working it did its job effectively and efficiently. It really does replace your front desk.

Cons

The maintenance on this product is a it tricky and may require some external help.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you! We are glad to know ALICE is doing her job well. If you do need any extra help, please feel free to contact our support team.

October 2018

Christina from Wacker Neuson Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ALICE Review

This has reduced the time our receptionists interact with guests. We actually have reporting available for our visitor login now.

Pros

Customer Service & Support Ability to set configurations ourselves Language options Lync Integration availability

Cons

No ability to "chat" with people. Phone calls for dynamic interaction or email notifications

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We do have phone call options. Please contact our support team for more information.

November 2018

Meet from Canadian Turner Construction Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Alice Receptionist

no need for a receptionist, security

Pros

ease of use, customer support, visibility and perception

Cons

needs GUI upgrade, hard to scroll through all the screens, sort and search feature

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your loyalty and are happy to be working with you.

October 2018

David from Kiekert USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Alice Receptionist

Pros

This software easily replaces a front desk. It is very simple to use.

Cons

When its not working tech support is a must.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Our support team is always happy to help with any issues that arise. Thank you for your review and customer loyalty!

August 2018

Mark from County of San Bernardino

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Awesome Company

This company is awesome there customer service is top notch.

Pros

The ease of use and administration, very customizable.

Cons

N/A

June 2016

Steve from Abeona Therapeutics Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

ALICE Receptionist - 5 STARS!

Exactly what we were looking for. Very easy to set-up, great support; meets all of our operational needs.

Pros

Works without needing much attention. ALICE never takes a sick day and doesn't complain about needing higher pay or more vacation time. Always greets everyone with a smile.

Cons

Crashes occasionally and has to be restarted, but even this isn't a big deal.

October 2018

Sean from Berman Tabacco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Alice Receptionist

We reconfigured our space and the elevator dumps into a locked vestibule where nobody sits. Visitors can easily call our receptionist with the tap of a button and be let in.

Pros

It works. Easy to configure, lots of options. Up-time of service is great.

Cons

It runs on Windows... Every couple of months it needs a reboot.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

It's great to hear that ALICE is easy to use! Thank you for your review!

June 2016

Eric from Gaz Metro Plus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Incredible product, great support!

We installed the product in our main building entrance to help visitors since we have multiple tenants. The system is very easy to use, all the visitors can reach their party quickly and don't have to knock or ask their way inside the building.

Pros

There's a lot of features like being able to display a web page, meetings, video and pictures. It's very interractive and the cloud-based setup it relatively easy. We had a lot of support for the initial setup and for all the questions we could have along the way.

Cons

So far, we didn't find any. We had some issues with some menus translation but we had help with Alice support to make it work just fine.

October 2018

Sydney from Livongo Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Alice Revire Livong 2018

Overall I don't feel like Alice is getting used to its full potential. Many people by pass the service and head straight into the office. How can we encourage more people to use her as a check-in point.

Pros

Ability to contact and Overall other employees. The fact that it accommodates many languages. Camera aspect.

Cons

It is slow, basically Overall just a pc flipped sideways. Does not have a function to lock and unlock doors. Would be helpful f you had the option to swivel the screen.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! If you contact Support@ALICEreceptionist.com, we can take a look into your unit's speed and motion detection. We would love for ALICE to meet all your virtual receptionist needs.

October 2018

Ulf from RISE Research Institutes of Sweden AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Not in digital front end

Using it as a interactive door bell and works OK for that purpose. I would have hoped nicer and smoother interface (no updates in 3 years). The system "Envoy" is taking over and we are looking at exchanging Alice because of unmodern interface and also too expensive in comparsion.

Pros

Easy to call phones from interface. Easy to find users in directory list.

Cons

Old looking interface. No updates or new functionallity in years. Needs heavy CPU and GPU to be used, which forces you to buy expensive hardware and limited hardware possibilites.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review of ALICE Receptionist. We have had some new updates and the interface is customize-able. Please reach out to our support team with any requests you might have for updating the UI.

October 2018

Darren from Berman Tabacco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

When Alice makes sense

Solid company, and solid support.

Pros

Alice can be customized to meet virtually any need.

Cons

Runs on older version of Windows, occasionally crashes and for security reasons we had to set it up on a separate VLAN.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review! We do run on the newest version of Windows. If you need help updating, please contact our support team.

October 2018

Alejandro from MAXAM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to configure and use

Pros

Easy to configure Easy to use Great interface

Cons

There's nothing I did not like about the software

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy to know you find the software easy to use and configure!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ALICE Receptionist

Pros

What I like most is the advanced visitor management this software offers. It's the most advanced in my opinion!

Cons

The cost isn't bad, but it could definitely be better.

May 2018

Karley from Karley's Esthetics & Mobile Spa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A great asset to have to any business

Pros

-having a virtual receptionist saves me money since I dont have to pay someone by the hour for the task -convenient -professional

Cons

-Nothing so far, overall my experience has been pretty good with them -If there were an option for smaller businesses to have a reduced rate it would be preferred

October 2018

Chris from Macmillan Science and Education Australia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Receptionist software

Pros

Easy to use, responsive and filled with great features

Cons

Getting the customised files in the right place.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review! Our support team is always happy to help get everything set up perfectly for our customers. Please let us know if we can help.