All ALICE Receptionist Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mabry

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Elevated contact-free greeting

It has been great! We've had positive feedback from all who interact with ALICE.

PROS

We have thoroughly enjoyed the ease of use for clients, staff, and administrators.

CONS

The back-office account is a little slow, but I hear changes are coming to that in 2023.

Reason for choosing ALICE Receptionist

We sought a reception Kiosk that was substantial and could easily catch the attention of anyone entering our office. Additionally, we had a design idea in mind prior to selecting a virtual receptionist. The customization capabilities of ALICE were able to create what we had in mind perfectly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied November 2022

Travis

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

7+ Year ALICE User

ALICE never takes vacation, and is much more cost effective than having a separate employee in the lobby just to greet our occasional guests and accept package deliveries. Overall its been a good experience with a few expected kinks that come along with new technology.

PROS

It allows us to utilize all our personnel more efficiently by not having someone constantly in the lobby. The system pages whomever a visitor is there to see, and then each employee can retrieve their visitor accordingly. It also prevents unwanted guests from wandering into the halls of our office space as was the case before. The security aspects are great when combined with a secure locked door between your office space and the ALICE location.

CONS

Integration with a phone system was difficult. I recommend integration with computers, meaning all users need to have a mic and webcam at their desktops. When we implemented the system 7 years ago, that was not as common as it is today. We are looking forward to how our newest system works in this manner.

Reason for choosing ALICE Receptionist

We have a secure lobby and rather than employ someone full time to sit in a locked lobby away from our other office operations, we discovered the ALICE Receptionist system. We've used it successfully for over 7 years now and are currently installing our second unit.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and your long-term partnership with ALICE!

Replied November 2022

David

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Constant bugs and poor customer support

PROS

When it's working all is fine, which is rarely, the problem is that you have limited licences on set up and it's not made easy to purchase these or to renew them after their expiry

CONS

Constantly have to check the system is working, high purchase cost, ongoing licence costs and extra costs for purchasing more licenses, customer support is very poor and system is full of bugs

Vendor Response

Hello David, We are sorry that your experience has not been exceptional. We do not have customers reporting issues like you are stating. We also have no reported issues with our customer support team. We would love the opportunity to make your experience better. Please feel free to contact the ALICE support team to address what issues you are experiencing. Thank you.

Replied July 2018

Colton

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Remote reception to save money on employment costs

People are quite impressed with an electronic reception, so it has a good bit of "Wow factor" to it. One disappointing thing (that really doesn't have anything to do with ALICE itself), is that we have a very hard/flat reception room, so everything echoes. Even after installing sound dampening it was hard to hear clients and for them to hear us. I suggest making sure that your reception area is built to dampen sound, otherwise you may experience the same frustrations that we have encountered.The ALICE team was very good in helping us reduce some of this, also suggesting an improved microphone which we installed.

PROS

This was impactful for us because we were able to cut the costs of an entire reception. ALICE serves its job well and provides a fairly easy start-to-finish solution for clients to reach the people they are wanting to get ahold of when they enter the building.

CONS

The calls have a small delay when connecting to our phone system. That being said, it may very well be because we are using ZOOM phone service, but there is an audible delay between the client and the person answering the ALICE phone. You might be starting your sentence to realize someone else is already talking over you. Otherwise there are no cons that came to mind for this software. Keep that small detail in mind when choosing to set up this service. It's still very workable, though.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Colton!

Replied November 2022

Bill

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

hey Alice

Alice has very neatly replaced the live receptionist we lost in the 2008 crash. We went a couple years with a note and a phone but Alice is a much more engaging solution and we have gotten quite a few compliments from visitors.

PROS

Alice receptionist is just what it claims to be, it is refreshing to buy a product that does what it claims without a lot of add ons required to get the functionality listed in the marketing info.

CONS

She tends to hang on updates from time to time. Not a huge deal but I have to endure the "cute" comments about waking Alice back up.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We are so pleased that ALICE meets your needs.

Replied November 2018

Philip

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Your Next Receptionist is a Computer

Alice is a virtual receptionist system that eliminates the need to have somebody watch the front door for visitors. In our offices, we don't have a lot of visitors and by nature, receptionists are people who like to communicate with others. Unfortunately, the design of our office space separates them from everybody else, so over time, they leave their desks more and more. Whether the time they are away from the front is warranted or not, the door is left unattended which is both a service and security issue.

PROS

Easy to use and provides a positive first impression of the company without the need to hire and train the right person. Also, since it doesn't need breaks, vacations, or sick time, it is always there to great your guests.

CONS

While we really like the idea of the system being triggered by motion, unfortunately our employees go past the system many times everyday triggering it. As a result, we turned off that feature. Also, be aware of ADA accessibility requirements.

John

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Alice at Tozour

Using ALICE at Tozour has eliminated the need for a human receptionist.

PROS

Setup easy. Making necessary adjustments is made easy by their great tech support.

CONS

Didn't like the custom hardware as much. We switched the main unit to a Dell micro PC so in the event of a hardware failure, replacement should be easy.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that our support staff was able to assist you with anything you need!

Replied October 2018

Firdaus

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Helps Minimize Wait Time

PROS

I love that we do not have to have someone staff the front desk which would take time away form other work that could be done. I also like that guests can reach their point of contact directly.

CONS

Occasionally it freezes but a quick restart usually gets it moving again.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal customer! We are glad that ALICE is helping you and your guests.

Replied November 2018

Greg

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

ALICE Receptionist Review

would do it again all over

PROS

The cloud version is easy to update, the tech support is quick to respond to errors and fix them. can even have them make changes for holiday themes on Alice

CONS

there isn't anything i can think of that could be a con of this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We love our ALICE holiday themes and out support team is happy to set them up for you.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

ALICE Receptionist Review

We have had it for several years now and not had any real issues. It does lack some reporting capabilities that required us to create our own custom web page for checking

PROS

Ability to call from a SIP server Access Custom URL's

CONS

Reporting Capabilities Check out time not spanning across multiple days

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know how we can continue to help you.

Replied November 2018

James

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

GreenSource Fabrication

The system functions as advertised and is a cost savings SAAS system.

PROS

Self check in with DoD, State Department, ITAR prescreening and vetting visitors

CONS

The scanner disconnects too often and we have to reboot. It is waaaay better than a year ago, but still goes off-line for no apparent reason.

Reason for choosing ALICE Receptionist

The WinTech Team was very supportive and did a great job highlighting feature that were particularly beneficial to us in our industry.

Vendor Response

Thank you, James! We are glad to hear about the team's support and that ALICE is providing a benefit for your business.

Replied November 2022

Kyle

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Alice for 5 years now

overall, we find Alice quite helpful to our guests.

PROS

The Alice software works well. We are able to customize the screens to show guests what we want.

CONS

The touchscreen system itself ages quickly, we find ourselves rebooting the system very frequently.

Vendor Response

We are so happy to know that ALICE is helping you! Thank you for your loyalty to us and for your review.

Replied November 2018

Erin

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Alice is easy to use and helps improve safety to staff

ALICE makes the whole visitor to the building experience better for all! It helps us narrow down their needs quicker and allows us still welcome in person guests while not having to take shifts in the lobby watching for the door. A life changer!

PROS

Having Alice in our business lobby has helped improve our customer service. We are able to safely respond to visitors at the door and can even speak to them over the screen to help direct them on where they need to go. The video prompt on the Alice screen helps direct the visitor to best assist them. This has allowed us to keep staff out of the open lobby and improve security for our office.

CONS

The only real negative is that our kiosk is in a vestibule - unless we choose an upgrade and factor in future configuration costs, we cannot unlock our doors to let the visitor in. We must still go out and provide them access to the building.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your comments and are happy to be working with you.

Replied July 2021

Hassen

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Alice Review

PROS

When working it did its job effectively and efficiently. It really does replace your front desk.

CONS

The maintenance on this product is a it tricky and may require some external help.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We are glad to know ALICE is doing her job well. If you do need any extra help, please feel free to contact our support team.

Replied November 2018

Ulf

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

Not in digital front end

Using it as a interactive door bell and works OK for that purpose. I would have hoped nicer and smoother interface (no updates in 3 years). The system "Envoy" is taking over and we are looking at exchanging Alice because of unmodern interface and also too expensive in comparsion.

PROS

Easy to call phones from interface. Easy to find users in directory list.

CONS

Old looking interface. No updates or new functionallity in years. Needs heavy CPU and GPU to be used, which forces you to buy expensive hardware and limited hardware possibilites.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of ALICE Receptionist. We have had some new updates and the interface is customize-able. Please reach out to our support team with any requests you might have for updating the UI.

Replied November 2018

Mike

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Alice Video Receptionist

Fantastic device, reliable, always cheerful, and a delight to use. Efficiently helps visitors with reaching the person they come to see.

PROS

Usually well received, and flexible configuration options makes it versatile to fit many requirements

CONS

Not really a Con but take the time to evaluate every possible use case and plan your deployment

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Alice our favorite receptionist

PROS

Alice has been a quick and easy solution for our front lobby area. She allows quick and seemless updates to our staff directory and allows clients to quickly reach engineers as needed in our secure facility

CONS

The fact that alice never changes you can change here language but there is no Holiday Alice others have mention that Alice is behind a blank white background it would be interesting to see her change with the seasons.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We are happy to know that ALICE is meeting your virtual receptionist needs. We do have holiday themes for ALICE Receptionist. You can contact Support@ALICEreceptionist.com for more information.

Replied October 2018

Christina

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY