User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse DigiGreet Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Adrian from Coco Lighting Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy deployment and flexible

We were looking for a simple yet flexible 'clocking-in' software for our staff DigiGreet was not only very good value but the features and customer support have been excellent. It is continually evolving and a great product we could no longer do without.

Pros

The cost and flexibility and continuing updates.

Cons

Early days it had a few options we required but these have now been added through updates.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

The cost and ease of use without 'upselling' other services.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Adrian is one of our earlier clients and it has been a pleasure working with him. Thank you for the positive and encouraging review! Next time we need lighting fixtures I know where to go

April 2021

Nathan from Oakington C of E Primary School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Excellent value and easy-to-use system

We use DigiGreet as a visitor and staff sign-in system for our primary school. This simple but effective system is great value for money and covers safeguarding requirements regarding visitors on site as well as fire safety.

Pros

The DigiGreet visitor and staff sign-in system is very easy to use. It has an attractive and simple to use interface. There is good flexibility in setting it up for how we want to use it. The fire emergency register is a really useful feature. Customer service is fantastic.

Cons

Accessing and interacting with the settings and admin features can feel a bit confusing and clunky. This area needs modernising and simplifying. We would consider using the system to log staff hours, however the information collected and how it is displayed makes this difficult to do.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Excellent price. Simple to use. Great customer service. Also, it ticked all the boxes we wanted it to.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Nathan for the positive review as well as the constructive feedback. We have taken into account your comment about the system needing modernising and realised you are using an older version. I have sent you an email, and we are happy to upgrade you to the latest version free of charge. The new version focuses on aesthetics and ease of use/navigation, so should find it useful

April 2021

Andrew from Nottingham Playhouse

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Using Digigreet to manage access to a building during a pandemic

Digigreet have been very supportive of our deployment. We've used low power, low cost Raspberry Pi computers to run the service at our building's main entrances (they believe we're the first client to do this). They've been very supportive of this deployment, and very helpful with any queries. They're also very keen to develop their software in response to client feedback - I've made one or two requests that they've responded with a whole new feature or control, and they've done it promptly in a professional and friendly fashion.

Pros

The user interface for the software is good, and offers simple but effective customisations for your branding. You can configure different confirmations or data gathering depending on the type of visitor who is signing in.

Cons

The administrative backend can be a little difficult to navigate at times, but the settings pages provide plenty of options.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

NPH was an interesting challenge for us and we enjoyed working with Andrew to deliver our first Raspberry Pi system. Not to mention that the branding and design is quite something! Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback

April 2021

Christine from Holy Family Catholic Primary School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Does the Job

A good and easy piece of software that does the job it needs to do for us. We could go for something that includes bells and whistles but this would be unnecessary and would cost far more.

Pros

So easy to use for staff/Pupils/visitors/contractors alike. Quick and easy for the office to check and report to management if necessary.

Cons

It is a simple and easy to use program. Easy to use alongside the schools other systems.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

We used a simple signing in book before that became very tatty in a short period of time. People complained about the information that this pre set book contained as it was unnecessary and long winded. DigiGreet was a great find. We were offered a brilliant deal to give it a try and were very pleasantly surprised that it not only remained at a very good price it has also got better with features added throughout the time we have been using it. We would not hesitate to recommend both the product and the brilliant service given by the people behind the company that run it. Well done!

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Christine is one of our earliest clients and the very first ones to have our student module. It was quite fun working on their system since its branding is quite colorful and cheery. We greatly appreciate Christine's willingness to try the new module with us and pave the way for future developments

May 2021

Elaine from Willowbrook Primary School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Digital Software for Signing in and out for all staff and visitors

All staff at Digigreet are very helpful and try to resolve all issues quickly.

Pros

It is very easy to use, so all staff and contractors/visitors can sign in and out of the building very quickly. It also has a function which we use for all fire drills and would use in the case of a fire. The administrator can logon and check who is on site at any time. The price of this software was a fraction of the cost of alternatives.

Cons

The software does occasionally freeze on the Mac Book Pro that it is on which means we have to try and resolve this problem. This could be a broadband or network problem

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

It was simple to use and very good value

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied May 2021

Thanks Elaine - you are amongst our oldest clients who has been with us since the early days. We are always happy to talk to clients and help any issues. I will email you about the Mac book hanging and see if we can figure something out

April 2021

Harma from RAGT Seeds Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Really good experience with Digigreet

We used to have a handwritten registration system, which was not very useful. You could not tell when somebody arrived in the office, it literally just told us that they were here. Also when they left the office for a short period of time, this was not recorded and therefore when we did a fire drill, the employees were still on site. We also had a very elaborate signing in system for contractor, which is now all incorporated in the Digigreet system. Also the back-up from Digigreet is second to none. I have never had to wait for an answer, nothing is too much trouble for them, can't recommend them enough.

Pros

It is extremely easy to set up. The only hardware you need is a tablet/computer and a fob scanner if you are using fobs. No technical knowledge is needed and everything you need is provided by the Digigreet Team.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software. The only problem we have (and that is purely an internal problem) that we can't hardwire the tablet into our server and that it sometimes loses the connection. But this has nothing to do with the software.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Ease of use, no specific hardware needed. It was an inexpensive way of registering our employees and visitors alike. Most of the other system required investment and this is just a monthly administration cost.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Harma is personally one of my favourite clients (don't tell the others). From the bottom of our heart, thank you for such an amazing review, reading it has made our day! Hope to keep going from strength to strength

April 2021

Shirley from Dallington CE Primary School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

So glad I found this software.

I can not fault them - their customer service is second to none they are prompt and always helpful. I have not had any problems that have not been resolved within half an hour.

Pros

This software is so simple to use and has really smartened up our registration of visitors on site. I looked at many other apps but to be honest this was the one that was affordable to us and it does everything that we need it to. It allowed us to adhere to GDPR and the ability to keep data has been invaluable in the current climate.

Cons

We have the basic category and that does have limitations regarding the number of caategories of visitors you can have - a few more would be a real benefit

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

To be honest it was purely cost - I wanted to move away from a paper based system and this allowed us to do that where the cost of other apps was prohibitive. However I am not disappointed, I have everything I wanted and it works perfectly for us.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Shirley for the overwhelmingly positive review - it sure did put a smile on our face! I will take your feedback about limitation with user category and run it up the command chain. As always, we appreciate all comments and feedback.

April 2021

Tim from Beacon Rise Primary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Perfect choice for the price

very good and user-friendly. Helped us with GDPR compliance and fire registers.

Pros

Excellent set-up and customer service which made the transition simple for us. The back-end of the system is very functional and user-friendly and is and has been tailored for everything from Christmas to Covid. I have yet to see anything at any price that comes close to what is offered by DIgigreet.

Cons

New staff and visitors have found the system a little unclear or clunky when signing in for the first time.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

We needed something low-cost and GDPR compliant.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Tim for the positive and encouraging review. Beaconrise is the perfect example of a client who asks the correct questions and enables us to develop the system further. Always happy to hear from Tim and Co, be it just simple questions or more complex ones that lead to a new feature being developed!

April 2021

Sue from Princes Risborough Secondary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Hassle free

Easy and hassle-free. Digigreet are great at keeping us informed when new software upgrades are out for example regular visitors using their mobiles to sign in. It has been ideal throughout Covid.

Pros

Digigreet was really easy to set up. The team guided us through everything, gave us demos and advised us on the hardware required. It works alongside our MIS - SIMS which is great for signing students in and out. You can customise it as you see fit which allowed us to incorporate Safeguarding messages and fire drill procedures.

Cons

Nothing. It does exactly what we need.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

It was recommended and we liked it.

Reasons for Switching to DigiGreet

Ease of use and more efficient. Going paperless.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Sue for your shining review :) Princes Risborough is one of our earliest school to have MIS integration and we are proud to have delivered exactly what they needed

April 2021

Rob from Warwick Independent Schools Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Digigreet review

The time saved in user sign in and record upkeep has been incredible. Before this we were paper based and had no ability to see who was in/out at a glance from anywhere at any time. Digigreet solves this and more. We also store our contractor insurance documents on the dedicated portal so that when they expire an email is automatically sent to the company asking for their latest copy. Brilliant.

Pros

Ease of use. Support in setting up software and ongoing communication with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team. Regular updates implementing new features or streamlining the user experience.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky at times. No mobile app (although scales to fit mobiles, tablets etc)

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

WISF is one of our longest standing clients across multiple products, and we take pride in the relation built with Rob and the team. Thank you for your lovely review, here is to many more years of working together. We are always aiming to improve the user experience and all ears on feedback, though with WISF its always better to meet up and discuss things with a cuppa and some biscuits.

April 2021

shelley from Cressingham House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

brilliant for what we need

brilliant!

Pros

we purchased digigreet a few years ago to make our signing in book GDPR compliant. I came across digigreet and it works brilliantly for us. it is easy to use, very customisable, the team at digigreet are very responsive and helpful. there are always regular updates that are done remotely to keep it current. really pleased with this and would definitely recommend to others.

Cons

the only downside to this is that the screen size doesn't fit with the tablet screen that we have - so we had to get a seperate app for the internet so this fitted.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you shelley for the amazing review. Customisation is key for us and we are happy that the software aesthetics could be adapted to your requirements

April 2021

michelle from For Under Fives

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Never Look Back

From initial enquiry to everyday use digigreet has been everything we required and more does everything we needed with an outstanding customer service back up.

Pros

Ease of use and setting up the fact that it is very simple to use and even a user with the most basic computer skills can use with ease.

Cons

No cons works perfectly nothing about the software that we do not like or have had problems with.

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Customisation options, customer support, value for money

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Michelle, it has been great working with you and thank you for the outstanding review! I personally quite enjoyed working on the design for your system and the images/branding is very cute!

April 2021

Beverley from West Earlham Junior School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Digigreet

Friendly, helpful, positive

Pros

The team at Digigreet were so helpful, producing a sample site tailored to our needs as a school, with the questions we wanted, even down to the colour!

Cons

At first difficult to navigate but ok now

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Beverly for your support and lovely review. Adopting the system to match your school branding was fun and we love how aesthetically pleasing the new version came out to be!

April 2021

Jordan from DMA Europa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A welcome addition to our sign in

We needed a solution to get our staff to sign in, mostly for fire safety/GDPR. The features they offered, such as a very quick fire register, was just what we were looking for

Pros

How user friendly and customisable the user interface is

Cons

Some features on the admin interface are a bit complex, it used to be quite difficult to find the right place to go to run a report on all the users

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Jordan for the positive review. We value all feedback and constantly work to improve the user experience. Hopefully the latest version is proving to be more streamlined now!

April 2021

Liz from Loddon Primary Federation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Staff and Visitors Management

Very easy to use. We use from an ipad for guests and staff and also from office computer if we are signing a lot of people in.

Pros

Very easy to set up and very user friendly and quick to see all staff and visitors on site.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software, just the school internet’s sometimes stops access

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Price and reviews

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thanks Liz - really appreciate the kind words and positive review. Also thank you for being with us since the very early days!

April 2021

Josh from Mission

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Nothing fancy, but rock solid

G

Pros

Ease of use, does all the basics right. Good price point.

Cons

Basic feature set and UI customisation. Looks a little dated.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Hi Josh, Thank you for your review and mostly positive comments. We noticed you mentioned the UI and I checked your version. You are on an older version of the system, I am happy to upgrade you for Free, can you please drop me an email and we can schedule it in?

April 2021

Jane from Harwell Community Primary School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Digigreet for schools

Really good support

Pros

Straightforward to administer printing of labels/badges

Cons

Initial teething problems setting up the printer

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Cost

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Jane for the positive review. We are glad to have resolved the teething issues, I remember when the printer was just not behaving itself and it ended up in us visiting your lovely school. Smooth sailing since!

April 2021

Jose from Newlands Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Sign in System

Pros

Easy to use, inexpensive, great customer support. Has all the features we were looking in a software like this.

Cons

There really aren't any aspects I can think of, maybe it could have more features / customisation.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Jose for the positive review

April 2021

Lindsey from Copeland Road Primary

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy electronic signing in system

Efficient, friendly and flexible.

Pros

Easy to use, good value for money and does everything I need and more!

Cons

It does everything for staff and visitors signing in and more!

Reasons for Choosing DigiGreet

Cost and value for money.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

Thank you Lindsey for the positive review!

April 2021

Emma from West Dean College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Our first introduction to Digigreet

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have both been great. Very responsive and helpful to any idea or adaptions we wanted to make. We've been using the product a short time but so far its doing what we wanted.

Pros

We were looking for something simple, easy to use but had options to build on in the future should we wish.

Cons

There were a few things that weren't available in first version although the team seem very progressive with improvements therefore some of these have been fixed already.

Response from OFEC Consulting

Replied April 2021

West Dean College is another brilliant example where client requirements enabled the product to grow further. Thank you Emma for the positive review!