All Envoy Reviews

1-25 of 415 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Clarwin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The best visitor registration system we've implemented, adds a 'wow factor' to our visitors/guests.

Wow-factor for our guests/visitors! Ease of processing visitors for our receptionists/security, and instant notifications to the hosts. We are able to digitize and automate our visitor registration workflow. The notifications are great (e.g., thru e-mail, sms, slack). The iPad user interface is user-friendly and customizable. We also get to extract all the data and the built-in dashboard also has some visual analytics for easy reference. The customer support is fast and the staff is friendly to deal with.

PROS

We are able to digitize and automate our visitor registration workflow. The notifications are great (e.g., thru e-mail, sms, slack). The iPad user interface is user-friendly and customizable. We also get to extract all the data and the built-in dashboard also has some visual analytics for easy reference. The customer support is fast and the staff is friendly to deal with.

CONS

We just have one feature request to have the mobile and email details of the employees be hidden from view of the Receptionist (since our receptionists/security team is outsourced). This is not possible, but they said it may be considered for future developments.

Emil

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

best out of two Visitor Management Systems that we used on trial basis for 30 days

We did not know about ENVOY when we laid off our receptionist, but I'm very glad that I found ENVOY a few months later, because - despite the fact that NOTHING is as good as a well trained human being at the front end of a customer visit - ENVOY makes the very best of the situation.

PROS

Ease of use , for both Users and System Administrators. ENVOY is superior to Traction Guest, the other system that we used on trial.

CONS

Integration could be easier to select, setup, implement and use. It might be because of the nature of the product, but of all the aspects of the User Interface on ENVOY, Integration is a problem for us. Our IT department continually asks me for assistance, and I'm not the IT expert. They ask me because I'm the closest to ENVOY, so I understand why they ask me, but this part of your UI needs improvement. If I knew exactly what to improve, I would write it here, but I'm not sure what it needs to make it as good as the rest of ENVOY.

Reason for choosing Envoy

Ease of use, and finally, ENVOY matched the lower price that Traction Guest offered us. If it were not for the reduction in price of the ENTERPRISE system, we would still be using Traction Guest, because the price was that far apart.

Reasons for switching to Envoy

Ease of use, and finally, ENVOY matched the lower price that Traction Guest offered us. If it were not for the reduction in price of the ENTERPRISE system, we would still be using Traction Guest, because the price was that far apart.

Peter

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Envoy Review - The Royal Conservatory

Optimal

PROS

1) It allows us to contact trace 2) Bright colors on mobile phones easy for Security to scan

CONS

1) The learning curve. As an administrator I have had to fumble through the software, making mistakes, asking our IT people for assistance on how to enter, modify and understand the features 2) Envoy support should have a teaching video that encompasses step by step usage and available features 3) Envoy support should be easily accessible by phone - I had to call / e-mail the sales rep to advise me 4) The Envoy sales rep got transferred to another dept but the new rep (whoever it is) has not yet introduced them self to me. We feel like we've been dropped. 5) Envoy does not allow the addition of extra fields that provide for easy data sorting by department.

Reason for choosing Envoy

A couple of our IT staff had used it in other businesses. Having someone knowledgeable about the software onsite was deemed essential and has proven useful.

Christy

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Like the software but am disappointed in the Customer Service after purchase

In the sales process, we were told it took 2 hours to set up. It took much longer than that. Now that I have worked with it, it might take me 2 hours. The set up time should be qualified - 2 hours for advanced techies, longer for beginners. It gave us inaccurate expectations about setup. Once we went live, we had 2 weeks were the system worked great. Of course there was training to communicate to staff what to expect and how to update their notifications. One big selling point for us was phone notifications. We have about 4 hotlines that ring on multiple extensions. Very important for a quick response to the visitor in the lobby since we don't have a receptionist. Phone notifications stopped working after 2 weeks. It took 7 weeks for Twilio and our phone expert to figure out the issue - which was a software issue. For weeks we were brushed off that the software was working correctly and it was our phone system issue. I do like the software but have been disappointed in customer service post purchase.

PROS

I like the notification choices available for each user, the photos and the badge printing.

CONS

I would love to have three of our workflows that can be programmed to call a specific number without entering the name of the department. Ex. Member Services visitor has to type in Member Services after selecting Member Services. For a particular staff, I see the advantage to typing in a name for a number. But we have 3 workflows that go to a specific Department. I would like to have the access to note that listing ones email when signing in is optional. That has been a stopper for some of our visitors. Other questions I added I had access to list as optional. It is not intuitive to some visitors that they have to select the name for the system to recognize it. Might be nice to somehow direct them to the process. Is it possible to have a Chat to help people that are not techy - for the offices that do not have a receptionist in the lobby?

Reason for choosing Envoy

I like the features in Envoy and our initial sales rep was outstanding, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had excellent response from the team during the pre-sales stage which pointed us to Envoy. After I recommended Envoy and we were in the final sales process, our IT Exec told my VP that he visited a vendor that used Envoy and he liked it. That was a confirmation for me! Post sales the customer service fell slightly. I did contact the Help Desk quite a bit during the setup. They did respond and helped me. I don't know how you track in your CS department questions but I was corrected for opening a new email to hi@envoy with another question. If I am to use one email string, how about giving me a company number that I put all emails are together?

User Profile

Ankush

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Visitor Management experience made easy

- We have around 1000 of visitor's coming into our building everyday and managing those visitors using Envoy with its integration to AD and Clearpass has made us transition into a very smooth customer experience. We have recommended this to a huge set of enterprise customers for their visitor management and label printing.

PROS

- Integration platform using open API's is very flexible - Guest/Visitor management is easy and guests can be populated in advance using bulk upload - Integrates with Active Directory to look for sponsored Guest - integration with Twilio for Guest SMS password is highly useful

CONS

- Splash Page/App could be customized to have company logo in the frontend would make it more company specific

Njon

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Game Changing

Envoy takes the focus on the mad scramble to sign my guest in, track down, and alert their host and lets me focus on greeting my guest and making them comfortable. It makes sure each visitor signs our NDA and frees up my time to have a chat with the guest when appropriate without the added distraction of trying to herd cats.

PROS

Simple and cheap to install. Integrates with AD and Google. APIs for a multitude of complimentary apps! Excellent support :) Passport app (user proximity) is picking up users. Envoy is quickly becoming a standard that guests recognize.

CONS

My only request would be priority shipping on custom label orders.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A New System for our New World

In this new world of COVID-19 and contact tracing protocols in place, I am very pleased with this product and quite happy that we put it in place before the global pandemic began.

PROS

This system is very user friendly and that’s is VERY important in regards to all of my non-IT end users in my office.

CONS

There is nothing to really dislike about this product. As with any new software, there was a bumpy learning curve but this was handled by their superior customer service team.

User Profile

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Another great Visitor and Package Tracking Tool

PROS

I used this a few years ago and it is a very powerful tool to track visitors and even any packages that you might be expecting to be delivered. The application is again very simple and easy to install

CONS

No negative points that I could find. I would recommend it to anyone who has a small office

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best Check-In For Visitors

Easy to admin, easy for staff to use and integrates well with what most companies large and small may need

PROS

-Easily add company NDA that visitors must sign off on -Simple UI -Easy adding and removing users -App for iPad to check-in users

CONS

-Expensive but there aren't very many good alternatives to this platform

User Profile

Giorgio

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The easyest and coolest system to register visitors.

PROS

Simplycity and reliability. In the past we used paper logbooks that really made our reception desk look antiquate and the registration porcess was slow and unreliable. The i-pad and the software have greatly upgraded the reception of our guests.

CONS

When we installed the system we also added the printer for the badges, but the cost of the supplies and the overall speed and quality could be improved.

Estela

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

As a long time receptionist I find this software to be an invaluable time saver.

The stress of having multiple visitors, delivery vendors, ringing telephones and employees at reception with questions all at the same time was lessened, it didn't disappear; it just took one thing off the multi-tasking plate required to do the job well. I was able to quickly see at a glance what visitors were in the building. Following up with employees to collect their visitors was easier.

PROS

Having been a Corporate Receptionist at other companies I have found this product to make the task of registering visitors unbelievably helpful. Visitors enter their own name into a system which then prints the badge and automatically notifies the employees. No more complaints about having misspelled a name or not notified an employee. We also use the photo function which makes it very easy for our employees to identify their visitor when collecting them from reception. Our clients are also impressed with our high tech sign in process.

CONS

The software itself leaves little to be desired. It has been well thought out. Our issues have been with employees not receiving the notification emails in their inbox. The junk filter on email software will place the email in junk or spam folder. Clearly explaining this issue to employees would save some frustration.

Joan

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Working onsite using Envoy

Envoy Protect is just great.

PROS

We first started using Envoy to log visitors and vendors. It created a badge and worked really well. Then Covid happened. Envoy developed something called Protect. Now Employees as well as visitors and vendors are recorded in Envoy. Employees can use an app on their phone to answer health questions and secure a spot at work and the visitors and vendors are entered manually. The only drawback is that our touchless temperature taking screen cannot sync up with Envoy. That would have been perfect.

CONS

As I said in the above section, I wish that it could sync up with my touchless temperature taking screen. Also, with Protect I'd like a little box next to each name that I could check once the person has their temperature taken - being able to record that in Envoy would be great.

Reason for choosing Envoy

My boss suggested it. And it turned out to be a wise decision.

Reasons for switching to Envoy

we wanted something better that paper and having to store it. Plus, why kill trees just to record people coming into a building?

Greg

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

SentriLock's Visitor Software

We really like the product. We have not used some of the advanced features but may do so in the future.

PROS

We are a technology company in the real estate sector. Prior to Envy, we just used a sign in sheet and badge for visitors signing in. Not very impressive or safe (and this was before COVID). We now have a sign in system that better represents us as a technology company, is easy for visitors to use and for us to track who has visited our office each day.

CONS

We don't have any major issues with your product -it has been very dependable and even if we do not have a person at our front desk, visitors can use it without direction. Maybe have a way to send us paper badge rolls periodically based on our usage so we don't run out and have to rush an order.

Reason for choosing Envoy

I couldn't remember the names of the other 2 companies that we considered. Your pricing was competitive but I think your customer service team won the deal with their quick responses to my questions and their follow up.

Michael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Best Visitor Management Tool

This tool has been a welcome blessing to our organization. Our reception team loves it, our employees love it, and visitors always complement on how great the tool is.

PROS

I love that this tool allows everyone to be in the loop on when visitors have checked in. Whether you use the app, get emails, or other ways of notifications, you'll also be in the loop on when someone is there to see you. It also allows you to keep track of everyone onsite. From a security perspective, everyone is badged, and we know how visitors are by seeing the badge. It allows us to push out information meeting (e.g. WIFI, a map, other pertinent info) before a visitor even steps on site.

CONS

There's not much I dislike about the software. If I had to pick one thing it's that there's not enough security integrations with vendors at this time. They are slowly working on that though, so it should become less of an issue in the future.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Michael! We are definitely working on our security integrations. If you're interested in following our progress, check out our integrations page here: https://envoy.com/integrations

Replied December 2019

Marilee

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

PCI Compliance and Envoy

We were looking for a way to log visitors that did involve keeping a manual sign in sheet. Envoy does that for us. We have a limited number of visitors per week (1-2?).

PROS

Our IT department embarked on PCI compliance and all aspects of our office security were analyzed. The Operations department suggested trying out Envoy as a way to log visitors and also announce them in case there was nobody at the front desk. Once people realized that they would get notification of a visitor even if our front desk person was not there (which is frequent as she is very busy with many projects), they were very receptive to the system. Frequent visitors had permanent name badges and others would have a badge waiting if we knew they were visiting in advance. We love the ability to download the log of visitors and this helps with our PCI compliance.

CONS

We are a small office, so many of the features are not really necessary for us. We wish there was a way to list several people as assistants or if there were places for multiple people that get notified on every visitor. Right now we are using a group email address that in turn notifies our three operations staff of a visitor as the assistant. It would be great if admins could elect to receive notifications in addition to the person that the visitor is there to see.

Noel

Investment Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Envoy Visitor Review

PROS

Features that are most impactful right now is the Touchless Visitor Sign-In and Envoy Protect. Product is very easy to use and there were no issues implementing Envoy to several of our offices.

CONS

The only thing that comes to mind is it's an expensive solution.

Reasons for switching to Envoy

Terrible customer service.

Charles

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Checking Guests Made Simple

One key issue was having a receptionist at the front desk to welcome our guests. visitors and then notifying our staff that there was a guest waiting for them. Now with Envoy, we never miss a guest or visitor and our staff is quickly notified via email that there is a guest in the reception area waiting for them.

PROS

Using Envoy in our office has made checking guests and visitor a no brainer. We no longer need to have a receptionist at the front desk to welcome guests, Envoy is our go to partner. Using Envoy insures us that all guests , visitors are being helped and our clients are being notified in a quick email or text that they have a guest waiting for them in the reception area. Envoy has made our office more efficient and modern.

CONS

The only con I can think of is the customer service, it was difficult to get hold of our rep after several emails and calls to setup our service from a free trial, we almost decided against using Envoy but I so glad we didn't give up.

Reason for choosing Envoy

we the use of Envoy was easy, setup was easy and our staff like the service that this product provided.

Nicholas

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Essentially a robot secretary

PROS

Envoy very well might replace your traditional secretary. Notify employees when a guest arrives? Check. Create temporary badges with photos? Check. Let the UPS or FedEx guy sign in? Check. Envoy does all of the above and uses a simple Ipad interface and wifi printer to take over several of the traditional roles of a secretary, either as a replacement or as a supplement so that your secretary can focus on other tasks.

CONS

Ipads are tremendously expensive and great targets for theft. It would be great is Envoy supported a cheap Samsung tablet or similar lower end tablet device. Also, the recommended wifi label printer is surprisingly expensive, it would be much better if a simpler cheaper device could be used.

Laurel

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: