About iVisitor Management

iVisitor Management is a visitor tracking solution, which enables schools to screen visitors, staff members, volunteers and students. Administrators can generate, share and export reports in TSV or CSV formats, use custom filters to search for specific information and gain insights into check-in activities.

iVisitor Management allows supervisors to streamline sign-in processes in case of tardiness and early dismissals by logging in student information with required reasons. Managers can record working hours for volunteers, teachers, substitute staff members and students. Additionally, schools can configure custom alerts with notes or other attachments and send them to specific personnel according to requirements.

iVisitor Management integrates with vario...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

32 Reviews of iVisitor Management

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.5 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 32 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

John from ERM Education

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This product helps our school feed safe with visitors

Pros

Easy to use and can quickly print an ID label for your visitors with little effort...and not a lot of setup is designed.

Cons

At times the software takes a few moments to load. I also wish there was more flexibility with the reporting features.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, John. We appreciate you providing a review of the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to hear that your school feels safer with our system in place. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating reports in the School Manager application. If you have a certain report in mind you would like help creating, we'd recommend you contact our support team by calling 800-890-1000 option 2 or emailing support@identakid.com for assistance. Our team will be happy to help! Thanks!

December 2019

Amy from Durant Road Middle School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great for schools!

Pros

My favorite thing about the software is how easy it is to run reports with School Manager. It's a big help for teachers, counselors, and our social worker to look for patterns with tardies and absences.

Cons

This isn't a software issue, but we have a lot of issues with the Dymo printer jamming.

Reasons for Choosing iVisitor Management

I felt it was a better value for the money.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Amy, We appreciate you reviewing the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management software! We're happy to hear that the system is easy to use and that you and your team use the School Manager for your reporting needs. We have some tips and tricks to help prevent/fix Dymo paper jams from happening. You can check out our support page here: https://support.identakid.com/hardware/hardware-questions/ and view the section on "Cleaning the Dymo printer". We hope that helps! If you need additional assistance please email support@identakid.com or call 800-890-1000 option 2. Thanks!

November 2019

Beth from Boiling Springs Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Disappointed

We are an Elementary School. We have 600 students and have visitors daily. We have custody issues and this software was suppose to help us with that. We have had several issues with the program not being on line and thus not scanning the Sexual Prediator list. We have also had issues with the Dymo printers taking so long to print the tardy & Visitor slips. We purchased a driver license scanner and this doesn't work half the time. I have been totally frustrated with this program this year!! To top that all off; we call for help and no one calls us back. I have paid way too much money to continue this program for next year. We will definately be looking at other options.

Pros

? It was suppose to be the ease of using the software and easy for older adults to check in with. That has NOT happened. Very frustrating.

Cons

This software package has NOT delivered on what you said it could do. If anything with all the problems we have had and lack of communication with Ident - a -Kid and not returning our phone calls for help I would rather go back to paper!!

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Beth. We're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been ideal. Our tech support team works hard to respond to all customer calls and emails as soon as possible, and we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to work with you to improve your experience. Our team can fix any issues you've had and ensure your system works as expected. We've contacted your local director, Maria, to assist in this process and will work to improve our system for your school going forward.

November 2019

Mark from Merrimack High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A good solution for managing visitors and tardy students!

We use Ident-A-Kid to "check in" tardy students, student dismissals, etc. The software integrates with our PowerSchool student information system, saving data input time. The program also generates late passes for students. Visitors also check in with this system. They scan their driver's licenses, and a badge is generated with their picture on it. Overall, the system helps us track who is in the school at any given time.

Pros

It mostly just works. Not much in-house support is needed. Technical support is excellent.

Cons

There are a lot of options to choose from when setting up the software. So the setup process can be confusing at first.

Reasons for Switching to iVisitor Management

The other product didn't integrate with PowerSchool and support was poor.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Mark. We appreciate your review of the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to hear that our system works well for your school and that you've had a great experience with our tech support team! We aim to not only help schools increase security, but also efficiency, and to hear that our PowerSchool integration helps save data input time is great! We understand that with a robust system the setup can be a little confusing at first. If you have any suggestions on what would be helpful for us to provide customers to ensure a smooth and easy setup we would love to hear them! You can also contact our support team for any assistance or guidance you would like when configuring settings and setting up new stations. Thank you!

July 2016

Anne from College Road Early Childhood Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Easy and Secure

We are an all kindergarten facillity. I have to teach a new group of parents each year how to use the Ident- A- Kid system. It is easy to use and one short review does it. We like to keep track of students picked up late in the afternoon and it is a grreat tool for proof of how many late pickups are a reality for some parents.

Pros

Referring back for pictures or sign out information in custody cases, etc.

Cons

The downloading of information and the conversion of the type of file is always a chore. When you need the information, it is usually a situation that requires quickness. The file has to be converted when you load to your jump drive so it can be viewed on another device. I always have to get the tech guy to help and he is not here every day because we share him with another school.