User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse iVisitor Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

John from ERM Education

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This product helps our school feed safe with visitors

Pros

Easy to use and can quickly print an ID label for your visitors with little effort...and not a lot of setup is designed.

Cons

At times the software takes a few moments to load. I also wish there was more flexibility with the reporting features.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, John. We appreciate you providing a review of the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to hear that your school feels safer with our system in place. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating reports in the School Manager application. If you have a certain report in mind you would like help creating, we'd recommend you contact our support team by calling 800-890-1000 option 2 or emailing support@identakid.com for assistance. Our team will be happy to help! Thanks!

December 2019

Amy from Durant Road Middle School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great for schools!

Pros

My favorite thing about the software is how easy it is to run reports with School Manager. It's a big help for teachers, counselors, and our social worker to look for patterns with tardies and absences.

Cons

This isn't a software issue, but we have a lot of issues with the Dymo printer jamming.

Reasons for Choosing iVisitor Management

I felt it was a better value for the money.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Amy, We appreciate you reviewing the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management software! We're happy to hear that the system is easy to use and that you and your team use the School Manager for your reporting needs. We have some tips and tricks to help prevent/fix Dymo paper jams from happening. You can check out our support page here: https://support.identakid.com/hardware/hardware-questions/ and view the section on "Cleaning the Dymo printer". We hope that helps! If you need additional assistance please email support@identakid.com or call 800-890-1000 option 2. Thanks!

November 2019

Beth from Boiling Springs Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Disappointed

We are an Elementary School. We have 600 students and have visitors daily. We have custody issues and this software was suppose to help us with that. We have had several issues with the program not being on line and thus not scanning the Sexual Prediator list. We have also had issues with the Dymo printers taking so long to print the tardy & Visitor slips. We purchased a driver license scanner and this doesn't work half the time. I have been totally frustrated with this program this year!! To top that all off; we call for help and no one calls us back. I have paid way too much money to continue this program for next year. We will definately be looking at other options.

Pros

? It was suppose to be the ease of using the software and easy for older adults to check in with. That has NOT happened. Very frustrating.

Cons

This software package has NOT delivered on what you said it could do. If anything with all the problems we have had and lack of communication with Ident - a -Kid and not returning our phone calls for help I would rather go back to paper!!

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Beth. We're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been ideal. Our tech support team works hard to respond to all customer calls and emails as soon as possible, and we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to work with you to improve your experience. Our team can fix any issues you've had and ensure your system works as expected. We've contacted your local director, Maria, to assist in this process and will work to improve our system for your school going forward.

November 2019

Mark from Merrimack High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A good solution for managing visitors and tardy students!

We use Ident-A-Kid to "check in" tardy students, student dismissals, etc. The software integrates with our PowerSchool student information system, saving data input time. The program also generates late passes for students. Visitors also check in with this system. They scan their driver's licenses, and a badge is generated with their picture on it. Overall, the system helps us track who is in the school at any given time.

Pros

It mostly just works. Not much in-house support is needed. Technical support is excellent.

Cons

There are a lot of options to choose from when setting up the software. So the setup process can be confusing at first.

Reasons for Switching to iVisitor Management

The other product didn't integrate with PowerSchool and support was poor.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Mark. We appreciate your review of the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to hear that our system works well for your school and that you've had a great experience with our tech support team! We aim to not only help schools increase security, but also efficiency, and to hear that our PowerSchool integration helps save data input time is great! We understand that with a robust system the setup can be a little confusing at first. If you have any suggestions on what would be helpful for us to provide customers to ensure a smooth and easy setup we would love to hear them! You can also contact our support team for any assistance or guidance you would like when configuring settings and setting up new stations. Thank you!

July 2016

Anne from College Road Early Childhood Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Easy and Secure

We are an all kindergarten facillity. I have to teach a new group of parents each year how to use the Ident- A- Kid system. It is easy to use and one short review does it. We like to keep track of students picked up late in the afternoon and it is a grreat tool for proof of how many late pickups are a reality for some parents.

Pros

Referring back for pictures or sign out information in custody cases, etc.

Cons

The downloading of information and the conversion of the type of file is always a chore. When you need the information, it is usually a situation that requires quickness. The file has to be converted when you load to your jump drive so it can be viewed on another device. I always have to get the tech guy to help and he is not here every day because we share him with another school.

November 2019

Regina from Williamsburg elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Check ins

We need to know who is on our campus

Pros

The ease of use and customer service from LuEllen

Cons

Some users easily end up on a download screen, paper jams some on roller Would love for it to be able to scan other IDs besides NC, we have an enormous amount of MX.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Regina. Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that LuEllen has been able to provide awesome customer service for your school and that our visitor management system is easy-to-use! In regards to the paper jams, this could be due to the way some parents or students tear off the badges from the printer. If you run into this problem again, this article on cleaning your Dymo printer: https://support.identakid.com/hardware/hardware-questions/ and this video on how to unjam your printer: https://support.identakid.com/videos/getting-started-dymo-labelwriter/ should help. Our visitor management system does scan IDs outside of NC. We're able to scan any U.S. ID. Unfortunately, we're unable to scan IDs from Mexico because they don't have barcodes on them that can be read by our scanners. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact LuEllen and she'll be able to help you. Thanks!

November 2019

Amy from Mooresville High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Love Ident-A-Kid!!!

Parents and staff feel safer. The customer service is exceptional. I love being able to run custom reports.

Pros

We feel much safer as a school now that we use this software. I love the custom reports we can run!

Cons

Ident-a-Kid is not available to sync with our student demographic software as of yet.

Reasons for Choosing iVisitor Management

Other schools in our district were using it and they loved it!

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Amy! Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your school feels much safer with the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System in use, that your customer service experience has been great and that you're able to run any report you need! We're always looking for new integrations that are beneficial to our customers. If you send us a message with the name of your student demographic software we can take a look into what it might take for us to integrate. We did just release our OneRoster API which allows us to sync information from Skyward, Infinite Campus and Focus. We also have a real-time PowerSchool connection. We appreciate your review and hope to hear from you soon!

July 2016

Darnell from Burnt Chimney Elem. School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

CCSS Review

The company has very good support and the program is very user friendly. We use this as a way of keeping up with who is tardy, early check outs, visitors and substitute teachers. The reports I can print give me an organized list of each activity that make keeping accurate records much easier.

Pros

It is simple for anyone to use and once set up the program runs smoothly throughtout the school year. Parents love the ease of it and we love the fact that we have a record of everyone in the building. If there is someone without a nametag they are sent back to the office to sign in.

Cons

The big red checkout button causes confusion sometimes. As soon as a parent walks up to the computer to check out a student they press that button instead of Student Checkout. I think if it was labeled Visitor Checkout it may be less confusing for those who aren't regular users.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

IAK for Visitor Management

We needed a solution that would be reasonable in cost, flexible with features, and would enhance our security offering within the district. We now successfully scan licenses to look for offenders while also providing a detailed visitor log to know who is in the building at all times.

Pros

The software is very consistent and reliable. It delivers what was promise and what we expect on a daily basis. Its simple interface makes it very easy for our users to navigate.

Cons

With a large rollout, the initial setup can be time consuming. For us, in a relatively small district, this was not a huge issue.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you've had a great experience! Please feel free to contact us for any questions or assistance in the future by calling 800-890-1000.

June 2021

Patricia from Neal Middle School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to Use

Very pleased with this system.

Pros

This product is very easy to use and navigate through. It is also a great way to maintain accurate and easily accessible records and reports.

Cons

Occasionally the printers for the labels will jam. When this happens, it is very hard to remove the stuck label from the rollers.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied June 2021

Hi Patricia, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and helps with future improvements. We're happy to hear that iVisitor Management helps with your reporting! To help with your occasional paper jam, please feel free to watch our video, "How to fix a Dymo paper jam," on our support site here: https://support.identakid.com/videos/troubleshooting-videos/. If you have any other comments, questions, or concerns, please call us at 800-890-1000 or email support@identakid.com.

November 2019

Shirley from Southside Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Ident-A-Kid: Pros and Cons

Pros

The ability to check in/out kids and adults with ease. Also like the ability to refuse people entry without creating a scene or embarassing them. I like the fact that Ident-A-Kid keep us updated on changes they make and appreciate the webinars to help understand the software better. Software is very user friendly; not complicated at all once you have the proper training on it which they offer. I like that we can pull up the software on our desk and see who is in the building and what method was used for entry. Also, support is just a click away which is very helpful.

Cons

I have nothing about the software that I don't like.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Shirley. We appreciate your feedback on the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to hear that you've enjoyed your experience with us! We're glad that the system performs the way you need it to for increased security, and is very user-friendly for you! If you ever need any assistance or support in the future please don't hesitate to contact our support team. You can call 800-890-1000 option 2 or email support@identakid.com. Thanks!

December 2019

Cindy from New Haven Elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Sof Check

It doesn't handle a heavy volume very well and can be temper-mental at times.

Pros

It does a mini background check on all visitors.

Cons

The background check is only statewide not nationwide. Also mexican drivers licenses do not scan.

Reasons for Choosing iVisitor Management

Price and ease of use.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Cindy, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're using the Sexual Offender Background check at your school when signing-in visitors. Our visitor management software does perform a nationwide sexual offender check. We actively update and add to our database to ensure accurate and fast results. Unfortunately, when it comes to licenses from Mexico there is no barcode to be scanned. We recommend that you enter the information in for those instances. If you have any further questions or would like to request tech support, please feel free to contact us by emailing support@identakid.com or calling 800-890-1000 and choosing option 2. Thank you again for your feedback!

December 2019

yvonne from Waynesboro Primary school

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Ident -A-kid is a good produvt

I like it but would like it to be a little more flexible.

Pros

i keeps up with a lot of data that we need.

Cons

I is not user friendly when you need to set it up with certain categories. This is limited

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Yvonne, We appreciate your feedback on the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! We're glad to hear that it is helping you keep track of all the data you need! Our reports make it easy to analyze and share this information with others in your school or district. We're sorry to hear about the difficulty you may have when creating a new category for sign-ins. Our tech support team can assist you with creating new categories and walk you through the steps so you're prepared for the next time you need to do this. Please feel free to contact them by emailing support@identakid.com or calling 800-890-1000 and option 2. We're currently closed for the Holidays but will reopen during regular business hours on January 2nd.

December 2019

Pamela from Appomattox County Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Ident-A-Kid Software

Pros

I like the ease of using this program. You able to custom fit it to your needs. Very few issues.

Cons

When matching to an individual after scanning a license, I would like the match to be a little closer so that it doesn't alert as often. (Like same birthday for example

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Pamela, Thanks for providing this review! We appreciate and value your feedback on our product. We're glad to hear you've been able to customize it to meet the needs of your district! When it comes to our sexual offender background checks, we want to make sure we provide accurate results that match what is provided. Using the birthday of the visitor is actually one way we do this! Providing more than one result helps you and other staff members make sure you see any relevant matches to make the correct decision. Thank you again for your feedback!

December 2019

Patty from Skyline Middle School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

user friendly

Pros

Students can check themselves in our school.

Cons

It is a (2) step process to check out students and scan driver licenses. Would like for the times to go in on the daily side of Power School in addition to the meeting attendance.

Reasons for Choosing iVisitor Management

Already in school.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Patty, We appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear your school is using our student tracking options that come with our software! That's a great way to save time and make sure you have accurate information on student tardies and early releases. We'd be happy to help address any issues you may be experiencing. We're going to get our tech support team involved and contact you. You can also reach out to us anytime by emailing support@identakid.com or calling 800-890-1000 and choosing option 2. Thank you again for your feedback!

November 2019

cindy from Anderson Creek Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Customer Support

Pros

Managing parent and volunteers check in. Reports

Cons

The new upgrade has been a challenge but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful with any of the questions I throw at him. I wish you would bring back the voice option of saying good morning or good evening it would make it a little more personable

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Hi, Cindy! Thank you for providing a review. We're happy to hear that Joseph has been very helpful with everything you've needed! Thank you for sharing your feedback on the voice options as well. We'll pass this along to our development team for suggestions on future updates. If there is anything else we can help with, please feel free to give us a call at 800-890-1000 or email support@identakid.com. Thanks!

December 2019

Diana from HCHS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

review

Ease of tracking students attendance.

Pros

Security and ease of producing reports.

Cons

Confusion of whose name goes in student checkout first.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Diana, We appreciate your review of the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! It's awesome to see that our system is helping improve the security of your school and is easy to use! We can certainly help clear up any confusion you might have when it comes to the student checkout process. Please feel free to contact us by emailing support@identakid.com or calling 800-890-1000 and choosing option 2. Thank you again for your review!

July 2016

Angela from W. O. Parmer Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Secretary's Helper

We have had the software for several years now and it is wonderful. I have called the support line several times and each time the team has been very friendly and helpful.

Pros

The system is very easy to use and the support system from the company is very friendly.

Cons

I wish that it would some how connect to our STINOW system so we could use it for checking students in. (tardies)

July 2016

Colleen from Hampstead Middle School

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Safety first and this system helps install that!

I purchased this system for our middle school Very easy to set up and to use I love that I can print out tardy,volunteer hours, visitors reports

Pros

Love the reports! Easy to set up for volunteers, field trips and especially visitors. And knowing where they are suppose to be!

Cons

N/a

October 2021

Peter from North Cedar Community School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Technology put to good use

Great product with a support team that shows concern about our overall process.

Pros

The software allows us to update the students and change sign in/out options to best speed up the process of the user/student signing in/out without using paper/pencil/pen.

Cons

Initial setup was not smooth, but support worked with us in getting it set up.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied October 2021

Hi Peter, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear iVisitor Management has helped speed up your check-ins and check-outs. If you ever need support, feel free to email our team (support@identakid.com) or give them a call at 800-890-1000 and choose option #2. Thanks!

July 2016

John from Okatie Elementary School

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

OES CCSS Review

I like this product a lot. It's easy to teach others how to use it, and it is great for tracking students who get picked up early frequently.

Pros

It's ease of use, ease to teacher others how to use it.

Cons

It would be nice to have a separate field for the student's name and the teachers name and more space in the reason for tardy field.

October 2019

Dana from Apple's Chapel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Ident-a-kid review

Overall, the software is great. I do believe that as the system continues to grow it will only get better for the schools.

Pros

I love that this software can be integrated so that staff can get reports directly from the computer based off the parents and staff signing in.

Cons

The customer service is sometimes difficult to reach due to the fact that everyone that installs it is responsible for being available for all their schools. You may have to wait to have someone assist you with your problem, or you can call in to the customer service staff in the home office.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review, Dana! We appreciate your feedback. We're happy that your school is able to integrate with other systems and generate the reports you need! We apologize for the delay you may have experienced with receiving service. We'll be working to improve our response times to ensure a great turnaround time. If you ever need assistance you can call our national office support team at 800-890-1000 option 2, email support@identakid.com or visit our website for support articles and videos: https://support.identakid.com/.

July 2016

Melodie from Christiansburg Elementary School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Helpful and Easy to Use

You have a wonderful product that is very helpful for students and visitors checking in and out of our building.

Pros

I love that I can run a report to confirm everyone that has checked in or out of our school.

Cons

Every now and then we get an error message and the program shuts down and has to be restarted.

July 2016

Sharon from Jamestown Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Review of CCSS Software

The software is user friendly, and that is important to me. Parents use the software on a daily basis and are pleased with it. Safety is a top priority for schools, so requiring everyone to sign in upon arrival ensures safety.

Pros

The ease of use.

Cons

N/A

July 2016

Sheila from Lindo Park School

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

School clerk ll

This product helps at the school i work at to keep students who are under restraining orders safe . also a great tool in tracking the number of volunteer hours the parent work. Most off all it keeps the students safe and gives parents a peace of mind.

July 2016

Yolanda from Albuquerque Public Schools

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

public schools

it works great.

Pros

na

Cons

na

July 2016

Susan from Wakefield Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Ident A Kid service

Whenever there is any issue, One phone call and It is fixed. The customer service is wonderful. I feel that I have had personal service.

Pros

Great for checking parents and students out.

December 2019

Loretta from Westmoore School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

What I like about Ident-A-Kid

Pros

I like being able to pull reports and sync my students online rather than trying get straight from the program itself.

Cons

We currently have a stock pile of Visitor labels and since the program has changed our labels no longer totally support the program printer...the labels are too large.

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied December 2019

Hi Loretta, Thank you for your feedback on the Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management System! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our reporting and student list management features in the Web School Manager! We apologize for any inconvenience our system update may have caused. The update to our labels was to provide a better user experience going forward. We try to notify our customers about any updates ahead of time to help you be prepared. We've taken your feedback and will make sure to address this with any future updates we have. Thank you again for your review!

June 2018

Jamie from GV Christian School

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Fantastic, easy to use and totally worth every penny!

This software is an huge asset to our safety plan. It eases the tracking of visitors and enables our front desk staff to tend to other duties at drop off and pick up because the visitors take care of checking in themselves.

Pros

This software is easy to use and I love the safety and piece of mind it gives me about tracking visitors in schools. The steps are easy to follow even for first time users. My favorite feature is the scanning of the driver's license or ID and knowing it scans the sex offender list. Not only are we tracking the visitors who come in, but we are adding an extra step in safety for our students.

Cons

The thing I like the least is the clarity of the printed picture on the name tag. It's not terrible but I do feel like it could be printed in better shape then it currently does.

July 2016

Karen from Taylor County Elementary School

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Elementary School Visitor Login System

We use the login system daily when school is in session. It is a great tool for the value. We plan to use it again this school year 2016-2017.

January 2017

Jen from Cornerstone Charter Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Needs more

The system concept is a great idea. It would be nice to be able to modify the program more to the needs of the school as the needs vary from school to school. It would be GREAT if the product worked more with PowerSchool, which we know you're working on but it's taking longer than we anticipated. Our customer support representative is very busy all the time and it's hard to get answers from her when needed.

Pros

It's great for when we have visitors & volunteers. It's helpful with tracking tardies & early dismissals/returning of the students.

Cons

Not completely user-friendly. Not having a sales rep at our disposal.

July 2016

Trish from Haw River Elementary

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Haw River Elementary

Cust support has worked closely with us to make the transition an easy. Great Customer Skills! Overall wonderful experience.

Pros

They safety that it gives our students! Everyone is ID'ed Easy of Use

Cons

NONE

January 2020

Steven from Golden Hill K-8

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Thank you!

I mainly wanted to appreciate the EXCELLENT support I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He did a good bit of troubleshooting and got us up and running. Thanks!

Pros

n/a

Cons

n/a

Response from Ident-A-Kid

Replied January 2020

Hi Steven, We appreciate you leaving a review! We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with our tech support team and will be sure to pass it along to them! If you ever need to contact us in the future feel free to call 800-890-1000 option 2 or email support@identakid.com. Thanks again!