All Lobbipad Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use, High Value and Low Cost

PROS

Allows to pre-register visitors and hosts are notified when their guests have arrived via email and phone sms. By using extra-fields during the pre-registering, we do monthly analysis of visitors to be able to report internal who has visited us. It also shows multiple people, who is receiving who, allowing for better sharing of information about the visitor prior to a meeting.

CONS

No summary or dashboard sent (weekly/monthly) where we get an easy overview.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the very kind review, Glenn! We will take your suggestion into account.

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Lobbipad is a really nice check-in solution

Really nice solution to manage the visitors in your company, it looks great and you can personalize it in every settings. You need an iPad and a Brother badge printer to print your personalized badge for the visitors, where you can put you company logo too. You can manage everything trought the web portal. The host that the visitor ask for will be advised trought an email plus an sms message on the smartphone. The administrator of the system have an overall and complete info for the check-in and check out of the visitors. It is possible to print the evacuation list so you can immediately know the visitors that are into your company in case of an emergency. Always trought the web managing portal you can see all the past visitors, filtering all the information, so you definitely have a complete LOG of your visitors! It can really and deeply help you to complain the ISO-27001 if you need it.

PROS

With Lobbipad you can definitely meet the expectation that you have and it can be the perfect solution for an ISO-27001 requirements or similar necessity of your company too. The support and the availability that I received to try and setting up the solution are great, fast and complete. It is now about a year that I use this solution and I'm fully satisfied. With lobbipad you can fully automatise the check-in process in your company.

CONS

There is just one thing missing: you can not manage documentation. I mean if you want to ask to the visitors to subscribe an NDA or similar documentation, sending it to your administration to achieve it and sending it to the person that is checking in... you can not do it. You can just add a full screen message and ask to press the "AGREE" button to your company policy or other info trought a message that the lobbipad ask to the visitors to agree during the check-in process. Anyway the 90% of the check-in process is done so if you need it, it means that the host will do it personally with the visitors... not a big deal and maybe even more professional considering that it's an important documentation...

Vendor Response

Thanks for the very kind review! We're currently working on expanding the NDA feature, so we'll keep you posted on that. Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied May 2019

Rick

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Ideal solution for visitor registration

PROS

The Lobbipad system is easy to set up and to use. The customer support is fantastic, answers quickly for solutions to any problems.

CONS

Minor gripe but the sending of mail and sms notifications to users is sometimes longer than expected.

Reason for choosing Lobbipad

Recommendation by our external ICT company.

Annelies

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Professional product that boosts your image

PROS

The first impression for the visitor is the most important. Lobbipad contributes on this first impression. The classic way with pen and paper is replaced. We even have a client that has the kiosk/Lobbipad on the groundfloor and his offices on different flores. It works!

CONS

I have no negative coments. The Lobbipad gives our company and our clients exacly what we expect. easy to use as administrator and user

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the very kind review Annelies!

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Anne-Marie

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Excellent & easy to use

We were in desperate need to professionalise our companies front desk. In the past our receptionists had to spent a lot of time in getting our visitors registered and contacting the persons they were visiting. With Lobbipad everything goes automatical. Visitors register quick & simple on the Lobbipad. Their contactperson receives a immediate text message - so our front desk doesn't wast any time any more in tracking down the host. From security & risk point of view Lobbipad is also a true asset. We now know exactely who is in the building. The pre-registration feature is also very convenient and easy to use. People are allways very pleasantly surprised with the professional look and easy to use Lobbipad. And this reflects on our company in a very positive way.

PROS

Simple, easy to use, plug & play, intuitive GUI, no cluttering of features we don't need or use. Very stable.

CONS

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences

Tom

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Does exactly what it has to do

We have been rolling out Lobbipad in our different locations where we not always have someone at the reception desk. Our visitors can now easily check in and the host gets the required notification. Administrative load for the reception decreased. Purchasing the product and support afterwards always went pretty fine.

PROS

Easy setup and also easy to use for our visitors in our different locations

CONS

I can't think of anything as Lobbipad does exactly what we expected

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the kind review, Tom!

Replied November 2020

Heino

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Nice Digital reception desk

Lobbipad is very open for user experieces and is willing to listen to new ideas and implement them.

PROS

Easy and inuïtive GUI, without any unwanted or unused features that must be paid. It just does what it should do. No additional windows-Pc's or servers necessary, runs 'stand-alone' on a tablet. Some options can be personalized interesting price model for both small, medium-size and bigger companies.

CONS

the printer sometimes looses connection with the application and can only be reconnected with a specific procedure

Reason for choosing Lobbipad

pricing model and ease of use

Vendor Response

Thanks for the nice review Heino, much appreciated! ;-)

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Philippe

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Managing our visitors

Visitors are announced by sms to the person they are meeting. This frees us the time from our receptionist that can now do more interesting work.

PROS

Lobbipad is easy to set up and implement. We use it to control the visitor's flow from our meeting and training centre. With this system, we have a GDPR access control system.

CONS

System does exactly what we need to set in place.

Reason for choosing Lobbipad

cheaper and more scalable solution

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the kind review, Philippe!

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Paula

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Wonderful product! User-friendly and professional registration of visitors.

no loss of time with registration of visitors

PROS

Very easy to use. Visitors can be pre-registered. Once a visitor has checked in, the host automatically receives a text message on the mobile phone and an e-mail. A visitor's badge is printed at the same time. Easy to manage settings, hosts etc. on the web portal. Great customer support and prompt answers! Professional look and easy-to-use features. Lobbipad gives receptionists more time for their core tasks!

CONS

Some of our visitors enter the premises regularly or a few days in a row and have to re-enter all their data each time again. Is there is a possibility that, when filling in the name and surname, the rest of the data is automatically added?

Vendor Response

Thanks for the very kind review, Paula! As discussed in person, creating recurring visitors would give privacy problems, especially with the GDPR in effect now. It's a thin line between user-friendliness and privacy ... Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Lode

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Working in an efficient and professional way

Since we have installed Lobbipad at our reception desk we received many positive reactions from our visitors and also from our internal staff while they are directly informed by mail and/or sms that their contact has arrived. Lobbipad fits perfectly to our entrance policy and to the new GDPR. A direct and personal support is available when needed and regular improvements are offered.

PROS

- very easy to use - gives a more professional appearance at your reception desk - in accordance with GDPR - no need anymore to phone the host while he/she is automaticaly informed that his/her visitor has arrived - combination with label printer to make our visitor badges

CONS

- no real remarks. Untill today the software matches 100% with our needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the very kind review, Lode! ;-)

Replied October 2018

Peter

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

A real visitors management system that works

It gives us an overview of our visitors It generates a list of who's in the building when there is an evacuation It gives our reception a professional image

PROS

The easy way of use. It is clear and not overloaded with seldom used features.

CONS

The fact that it produces selfadhesive labels. It would be a great option to have a printer that prints the badge immediately.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the kind review, Peter! We are currently developing e-ink digital badges, more info soon ;-). Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied February 2020

Roeland

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Another 5 stars

PROS

Does a simple task, but does it extremely well; easy check-in/out system for visitors, host notifications, pre-registrations with optional email to visitors, logging of all ins and outs... Streamlined user interface on the iPad, and idem ditto for the administration web interface. Free full-option trial available. Easy to reach out to get support.

CONS

As an administrator, one has to keep the hosts (own personnel) database up-to-date (semi-)manually. Although there is a command-line sync tool available, there's no 'live' integration with Active Directory. Also, one should be able to search the logs for more criteria.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the review, Roeland!

Replied January 2020

Rachid

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

a very good relationship,everything went very fast, friendly, helpful and prompt response to support

no waking up at reception, security is improved because you have a list of visitors with a few kilcken, thanks to the name printer person recognizable

PROS

The advantages are that it is a very intuitive system, very easy to use, stable and at support I received very quick answers to my questions and solution to my wishes

CONS

because it is such a simple system it is also very stable, the disadvantage is that changes in certain fields or personal adjustments are not self-evident

Vendor Response

Thanks for the very kind review, Rachid! ;-)

Replied September 2017

Leen

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Lobbipad Review

Visitors of our museum-backoffice check in via Lobbipad. They can chose themselves to make a selfie to announce their arrival. Co-workers get a message on phone & e-mail to come over to the desk and welcome their visitor. Lobbipad makes it easy for the frontdeskcollegues to warn the backoffice, while welcoming museumvisitors at the same time.

PROS

- User-friendly - Clear design - Easy pre-registration - Practical photobooth option

CONS

We have no comments at all on our working with Lobbipad.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Leen! ;-)

Replied August 2019

Reza

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

A new era of visitor management

PROS

The simplicity of implementation and use combined with the cloud data availability makes this a complete tool. As well having a fully transparent road-map provides the extra kick.

CONS

We have not come across any negative points!

Kevin

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use. Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it, making a photo is useful for those who welcome the guest as it is very often also a nice icebreaker. All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview. Support at Lobbipad is very good: Questions or issues are always handled in a timely manner.

PROS

- Easy to use - All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview - Great customer support

CONS

Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it!

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Kevin! ;-)

Replied October 2018

Johan

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY