User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.86

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The web portal is great and the settings are easy to manage. Helps relieve unnecessary work for front desk."
  • icon"Easy and inuïtive GUI, without any unwanted or unused features that must be paid. It just does what it should do."
  • icon"Lobbipad is very easy to use , for us as host as well as for the guests. It looks ver clean and simple and the customer service is impecable."
  • icon"No negative experiences. Just a little distrust in taking a photo."
  • icon"Updates should happen automatically, or be limited to out of business hours."
  • icon"No search option by the name of former visitors."

Browse all Lobbipad Reviews

  • Have you used Lobbipad and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

User Profile

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Easy to use, High Value and Low Cost

Pros

Allows to pre-register visitors and hosts are notified when their guests have arrived via email and phone sms. By using extra-fields during the pre-registering, we do monthly analysis of visitors to be able to report internal who has visited us. It also shows multiple people, who is receiving who, allowing for better sharing of information about the visitor prior to a meeting.

Cons

No summary or dashboard sent (weekly/monthly) where we get an easy overview.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Glenn! We will take your suggestion into account.

Replied March 2020

Annelies

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Professional product that boosts your image

Pros

The first impression for the visitor is the most important. Lobbipad contributes on this first impression. The classic way with pen and paper is replaced. We even have a client that has the kiosk/Lobbipad on the groundfloor and his offices on different flores. It works!

Cons

I have no negative coments. The Lobbipad gives our company and our clients exacly what we expect. easy to use as administrator and user

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review Annelies!

Replied January 2020

Kris

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Visitor announcements made super easy

Pros

Easy setup and a super smooth interface Convenience of being informed when visitors arrive Possibility to reduce administrative work for our front office

Cons

Nothing really, maybe just that it is still fairly limited in functionalities but that is of course also the essence of the tool

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the kind review, Kris! ;-)

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Anne-Marie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Excellent & easy to use

We were in desperate need to professionalise our companies front desk. In the past our receptionists had to spent a lot of time in getting our visitors registered and contacting the persons they were visiting. With Lobbipad everything goes automatical. Visitors register quick & simple on the Lobbipad. Their contactperson receives a immediate text message - so our front desk doesn't wast any time any more in tracking down the host. From security & risk point of view Lobbipad is also a true asset. We now know exactely who is in the building. The pre-registration feature is also very convenient and easy to use. People are allways very pleasantly surprised with the professional look and easy to use Lobbipad. And this reflects on our company in a very positive way.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, plug & play, intuitive GUI, no cluttering of features we don't need or use. Very stable.

Cons

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences

Heino

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Nice Digital reception desk

Lobbipad is very open for user experieces and is willing to listen to new ideas and implement them.

Pros

Easy and inuïtive GUI, without any unwanted or unused features that must be paid. It just does what it should do. No additional windows-Pc's or servers necessary, runs 'stand-alone' on a tablet. Some options can be personalized interesting price model for both small, medium-size and bigger companies.

Cons

the printer sometimes looses connection with the application and can only be reconnected with a specific procedure

Reasons for choosing Lobbipad

pricing model and ease of use

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the nice review Heino, much appreciated! ;-)

Replied August 2019

Tom

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Does exactly what it has to do

We have been rolling out Lobbipad in our different locations where we not always have someone at the reception desk. Our visitors can now easily check in and the host gets the required notification. Administrative load for the reception decreased. Purchasing the product and support afterwards always went pretty fine.

Pros

Easy setup and also easy to use for our visitors in our different locations

Cons

I can't think of anything as Lobbipad does exactly what we expected

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the kind review, Tom!

Replied November 2020

Roeland

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Another 5 stars

Pros

Does a simple task, but does it extremely well; easy check-in/out system for visitors, host notifications, pre-registrations with optional email to visitors, logging of all ins and outs... Streamlined user interface on the iPad, and idem ditto for the administration web interface. Free full-option trial available. Easy to reach out to get support.

Cons

As an administrator, one has to keep the hosts (own personnel) database up-to-date (semi-)manually. Although there is a command-line sync tool available, there's no 'live' integration with Active Directory. Also, one should be able to search the logs for more criteria.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the review, Roeland!

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Philippe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Managing our visitors

Visitors are announced by sms to the person they are meeting. This frees us the time from our receptionist that can now do more interesting work.

Pros

Lobbipad is easy to set up and implement. We use it to control the visitor's flow from our meeting and training centre. With this system, we have a GDPR access control system.

Cons

System does exactly what we need to set in place.

Reasons for choosing Lobbipad

cheaper and more scalable solution

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the kind review, Philippe!

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Paula

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Wonderful product! User-friendly and professional registration of visitors.

no loss of time with registration of visitors

Pros

Very easy to use. Visitors can be pre-registered. Once a visitor has checked in, the host automatically receives a text message on the mobile phone and an e-mail. A visitor's badge is printed at the same time. Easy to manage settings, hosts etc. on the web portal. Great customer support and prompt answers! Professional look and easy-to-use features. Lobbipad gives receptionists more time for their core tasks!

Cons

Some of our visitors enter the premises regularly or a few days in a row and have to re-enter all their data each time again. Is there is a possibility that, when filling in the name and surname, the rest of the data is automatically added?

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Paula! As discussed in person, creating recurring visitors would give privacy problems, especially with the GDPR in effect now. It's a thin line between user-friendliness and privacy ... Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Lode

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Working in an efficient and professional way

Since we have installed Lobbipad at our reception desk we received many positive reactions from our visitors and also from our internal staff while they are directly informed by mail and/or sms that their contact has arrived. Lobbipad fits perfectly to our entrance policy and to the new GDPR. A direct and personal support is available when needed and regular improvements are offered.

Pros

- very easy to use - gives a more professional appearance at your reception desk - in accordance with GDPR - no need anymore to phone the host while he/she is automaticaly informed that his/her visitor has arrived - combination with label printer to make our visitor badges

Cons

- no real remarks. Untill today the software matches 100% with our needs.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Lode! ;-)

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Lobbipad is a really nice check-in solution

Really nice solution to manage the visitors in your company, it looks great and you can personalize it in every settings. You need an iPad and a Brother badge printer to print your personalized badge for the visitors, where you can put you company logo too. You can manage everything trought the web portal. The host that the visitor ask for will be advised trought an email plus an sms message on the smartphone. The administrator of the system have an overall and complete info for the check-in and check out of the visitors. It is possible to print the evacuation list so you can immediately know the visitors that are into your company in case of an emergency. Always trought the web managing portal you can see all the past visitors, filtering all the information, so you definitely have a complete LOG of your visitors! It can really and deeply help you to complain the ISO-27001 if you need it.

Pros

With Lobbipad you can definitely meet the expectation that you have and it can be the perfect solution for an ISO-27001 requirements or similar necessity of your company too. The support and the availability that I received to try and setting up the solution are great, fast and complete. It is now about a year that I use this solution and I'm fully satisfied. With lobbipad you can fully automatise the check-in process in your company.

Cons

There is just one thing missing: you can not manage documentation. I mean if you want to ask to the visitors to subscribe an NDA or similar documentation, sending it to your administration to achieve it and sending it to the person that is checking in... you can not do it. You can just add a full screen message and ask to press the "AGREE" button to your company policy or other info trought a message that the lobbipad ask to the visitors to agree during the check-in process. Anyway the 90% of the check-in process is done so if you need it, it means that the host will do it personally with the visitors... not a big deal and maybe even more professional considering that it's an important documentation...

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review! We're currently working on expanding the NDA feature, so we'll keep you posted on that. Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied May 2019

Peter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

A real visitors management system that works

It gives us an overview of our visitors It generates a list of who's in the building when there is an evacuation It gives our reception a professional image

Pros

The easy way of use. It is clear and not overloaded with seldom used features.

Cons

The fact that it produces selfadhesive labels. It would be a great option to have a printer that prints the badge immediately.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the kind review, Peter! We are currently developing e-ink digital badges, more info soon ;-). Warm regards, Jeroen.

Replied February 2020

Leen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Lobbipad Review

Visitors of our museum-backoffice check in via Lobbipad. They can chose themselves to make a selfie to announce their arrival. Co-workers get a message on phone & e-mail to come over to the desk and welcome their visitor. Lobbipad makes it easy for the frontdeskcollegues to warn the backoffice, while welcoming museumvisitors at the same time.

Pros

- User-friendly - Clear design - Easy pre-registration - Practical photobooth option

Cons

We have no comments at all on our working with Lobbipad.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Leen! ;-)

Replied August 2019

Rachid

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

a very good relationship,everything went very fast, friendly, helpful and prompt response to support

no waking up at reception, security is improved because you have a list of visitors with a few kilcken, thanks to the name printer person recognizable

Pros

The advantages are that it is a very intuitive system, very easy to use, stable and at support I received very quick answers to my questions and solution to my wishes

Cons

because it is such a simple system it is also very stable, the disadvantage is that changes in certain fields or personal adjustments are not self-evident

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Rachid! ;-)

Replied September 2017

Reza

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

A new era of visitor management

Pros

The simplicity of implementation and use combined with the cloud data availability makes this a complete tool. As well having a fully transparent road-map provides the extra kick.

Cons

We have not come across any negative points!

Kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use. Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it, making a photo is useful for those who welcome the guest as it is very often also a nice icebreaker. All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview. Support at Lobbipad is very good: Questions or issues are always handled in a timely manner.

Pros

- Easy to use - All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview - Great customer support

Cons

Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it!

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Kevin! ;-)

Replied October 2018

Johan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT