All Lobbytrack Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Melony

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Lobbytrack buy-in by School Campus Security

I'm new to Mater Dei High School as their Executive IT Director. One of my IT audits revealed the school for years has use Microsoft Outlook as a makeshift visitor tracking system, resulting my IT being heavily involved any time a change was needed, and did not address Security's need for real-time check-in notification, expected visitors, and walk-in visitors. We found LobbyTrack and started internal testing before presenting it to Security and Administrators. LobbyTrack was able to provide everything that these departments needed in a visitor tracking system, and we were able to deploy it 3 days later. It has received tremendous positive feedback from everyone who's used it. An unexpected plus is the LobbyTrack apps are available on the Apple Store for our Apple computer users.

PROS

Mater Dei High School gets a lot of visitors yearlong. One of the challenges is being able to accurately know when visitors are coming and to have a list of those on campus. LobbyTrack answered all the issues our Security department had, with the added benefit of being very intuitive by guards and worked seamlessly with our current visitor check process.

CONS

Since we have different departments, the receptionists at those department have told me that they would like a way to view just the hosts from their department, instead of seeing all visitors coming to campus. Is there a way to use the OUs in AD to segregate departments so receptionists can separate the accounts?

Reason for choosing Lobbytrack

Lobbytrack had the shortest learning curve. It was designed to be used by people who are not tech-savvy, making it easy to train employees. It also had additional features that can replace or augment our existing visitor tools.

Reasons for switching to Lobbytrack

MS Calendar is not optimized for doing what our employees needed in visitor management.

Nick

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Review of LobbyTrack from a new User Perspective

I have been exploring LobbyTrack for about a month as we plan our implementation. The experience has been amazing. The support was there from the start and any questions I have have been answered in a timely fashion.

PROS

While it is a full of features, the ease of management, implementation and use if what I feel is why I chose to go with LobbyTrack. It really is well thought out!

CONS

Printing protocols seems to be limited to airprint, USB printing would have been beneficial.

Reason for choosing Lobbytrack

LobbyTrack had everything we needed for both our short and long term needs. My overall initial experience with company reps also gave me the comfort level I needed to make my decision. The price was important as we are a small organization with limited resources. LobbyTrack helped us a non-profit client get the most for our money.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Vebu Visitor Management

Overall it's great. It does what we need it to do.

PROS

I really enjoy that Lobbytrack offers us the feature to have our guests sign in virtually. Most importantly

CONS

I dislike that Lobbytrack has a lot of features that we cannot utilize. We do not use the locations or rooms. Also it would be nice if it could integrate with Google.

Georges

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Yumiwork Lobbytrack Team review of April 2023

PROS

The simple and easy to use sign in and sign out system!

CONS

It does not export the duration within the day a visitor had actually work in a day. So similarly doing this within a week, to enable us to access the total hours of duration of work within a day or a week or a month.ROI is necessary to get this parameter up running along the business hours.... Another thing that need to be leverage on is the integration of another product. It would be necessary integrate another product such as Zapier to run some of the other stuffs that generate business working hours report for our human resource management officer!

Reason for choosing Lobbytrack

Because it is accessible, manageable and traceable through Web Interface.

Raymond

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy and Convenient

Overall, they provide great customer services whenever we reach out and offer quick solutions to all and any issue that we come across.

PROS

I enjoy the simplicity and the controls of the features that are available to use.

CONS

The fact the we were not notified sooner about lobby track being made available online.

Marc

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Solution for Visitor Management

We evaluated several visitor management solutions/apps and Lobbytrack stood apart from much of the competition. It was easy to implement, configure, and start using. The sales team was very thorough and helpful in answering questions I had. Overall great experience!

PROS

I love that Lobbytrack integrates with our access control system for real time provisioning and deprovisioning of access cards. You can literally activate access cards for guests on arrival within seconds. Then, upon sign-out and/or after a designated period of time elapses, the access card can be shut off automatically. This really helps us from a security standpoint. Enabling the integration with our access control system was seamless easy.

CONS

There are a few elements that could benefit from a mild user-interface refresh on the admin side of things. It would help to have more control over security role granularity for access management of privileged users.

Reasons for switching to Lobbytrack

The other system was clunky and unreliable.

Jessica

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Using Lobbytrack for Schools

We started looking for a way to track employees virtually without using a Google Form right as the pandemic started. Unfortunately, during Covid, several staff members would fib about their time on campus or working with students. Our secretary was so frustrated. We also looked at several other online programs but most required a dedicated computer and needing to buy special fobs or special cards. Enter Lobbytrack. It's been great!

PROS

We loved that all we needed was an iPad or tablet in order to utilize the software. It was super easy to set up and we could everyone loaded and ready to go in under an hour. It took longer to install the printer than the employees. We are using a laptop as a kiosk for signing in, and teachers just scan their badge when they get to school for the day. The secretary absolutley loves the reports because it shows how many people were on campus, what time they left, and for how long everyone was here.

CONS

When I first started looking at the product, I was able to add email addresses to employees. However, when I went to update people for this school year that was no longer an option. We haven't deployed the employee app yet because the learning curve is a bit steep for organizing visitors, but I think once they get an initial training it will be super easy for them to set up conferences and visitations with parents.

Reason for choosing Lobbytrack

We love that Lobbytrack only requires an iPad and a printed QR code for employee.

JEFF

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Visitor Management Made Easy

PROS

Lobbytrack has an attractive user interface and is easy for visitors to navigate to sign themselves in and out. Emails are sent to hosts to let them know guests have checked in. It allows you to create custom badges for your site.

CONS

Setup is not as intuitive as it could have been, however a demo with [sensitive content hidden] helped quite a bit and we were able to get past the rough areas.

User Profile

steve

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Perfect for my org

PROS

Very easy for end users (employees) to log in and out. Use a QR Code, App, or Signature. No Excuses for not using it! Support has been fantastic and rarely needed.

CONS

Reuse of our old bar code badges was not possible so we ended up covering the old bar code with a QR code. Problem solved.

Oscar

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent Option for Tracking Visitors

So far, the setup and implementation has gone well. Visitors are able to sign in with relative ease and in our case sign the NDA without issues.

PROS

Easy setup and management. Deployment to iPad was a breeze.

CONS

Pricey for the advanced features but if you have multiple sites totally worth it. For the iPad, the sign out button could be bigger and more centrally located.

Dan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Product, Customer Focused Company

Because of Lobbytrack's focus on customer and product, what would be an otherwise difficult implementation and system to manage, is simple and seamless for our IT department and easy to use for our operators.

PROS

Low cost of entry, easy to test/ trial/implement. Both the on-premise and cloud versions just work. Have rarely required support and when required, they always deliver. Lobbytrack is very interested and responsive to customer input for product improvements/adjustments. Highly recommend this product.

CONS

We've been using the product for 10+ years, can't think of any relevant concerns or flaws.

Saurabh

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Convenient for our workforce, covers most of our business needs, and provides value for money.

It was quite simple to set up, install, and train the employees on how to use Lobby Track.

PROS

The best feature we found is the versatility of the product. Easy to use, fast processing and great customer service of Jolly's staff make it a unique product. So far we have never faced any issues while storing a large amount of data.

CONS

Because of the timing difference between the US and Australia, it is hard for us to talk to Jolly's customer service.

Joshua

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Promising Visitor Management Software with Room to Grow

PROS

I liked how easy it was to initially get the system up and running. The product looks polished and is quite configurable. Most of the features that we care about are included in the free licensing tier, which should be sufficient for most small business or organizations. The technical support folks have also been quite responsive, at least during our extended free-trial of the Ultimate Tier.

CONS

My biggest frustrations have been with a lack of good documentation and the limitations with SSO. Companies should no longer be treating SSO like an elite feature to be offered only at the most expensive levels; SSO should be a basic security feature available at the lower paid tiers. Enhanced security around authentication is good for customer security and good for the product's reputation. Also, the lack of SSO functionality in the employee app is honestly kind of weird and prevents us from using it.

rahul

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Nice Product Overall. Good For Manufacturing Facilities

This Improves visitor tracking in my manufacturing unit. Now i have record of all visitor's vendor's who come across my premises. I can track visitor's purpose & easily block unwanted visitors.

PROS

Very Easy To Use Even A Person who have lack of knowledge about technology can use it. Visitors feel hassle free experience on gate.

CONS

Only Working on windows now time is changing so then need some up-gradation.

Michael

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Quality Product

Awesome product

PROS

The scanning of the DL, was the best for us to save time and get people to their destination.

CONS

Would like to use the front camera on an Ipad

Reason for choosing Lobbytrack

value and product development

Rebecca

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Love this software!

Lobby Track is the best way to automate the first steps of your event. You can Send invitations which include directions and instructions and even a bar code to make sign in even faster and you can pre-register you guests which is a wonderful time saving feature. When your guests bring their pre-registration e-mail, just scan the barcode for a quick sign in. Guests can also be new sign ins as well. You can capture visitor information via license, business card, capture fingerprint and signature- all taking away the old manual process. Once your guests are checked in, they can be verified against your predefined guest list to minimize unwanted guests. As the host, you can set your system to send you notification that each guest has arrived by email, text or phone call which always keeps you in the know. If you want to be an effective, professional host, the Lobby Track software really does help. The free version really makes it easy to give this product a try.

Amanda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Lobbytrack

Managing visitors is what we use it for and it fulfils the purpose easily and quickly

PROS

Lobbytrack is extremely easy to use, the interface is simple and clear and intuitive

CONS

Haven't discovered anything I don't like about it yet

Reasons for switching to Lobbytrack

The old product was no longer meeting our needs

Gregor

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

I love it!

I love this visitor management system. We implemented it in our building for monitoring visitors that come to our company. It is perfect, especially for tracking our freelance employees. We can track where who has been in a second. Managing everyone has never been easier. For planned meetings with the freelancers, who we previously had to sign in manually, we just send pre-registration email with bar codes. When people register, I would just get a quick message on my phone and I knew instantly, who came. At the beginning we were not sure, which system to use, but Lobby Track has a free version one can try, and see if it is the right fit for you. It was easy to set up and to train everyone involved how to use it. The system gave our company a very professional look and a feeling that we knew what we were doing. It just works in the background and saves a lot of manpower. Our efficiency increased considerably.

Ella

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE