User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Makes it simple to set availability when allowing others to schedule my time. Saves time with back and forth to find shared availability."

  • "Product is very easy to configure and implement. Feedback from reception staff is very good. Check in process for visitors is pretty straight forward."

  • "Teem provides excellent customer service! The conference room scheduling tool provides great visuals for our conference rooms."

  • Cons

  • "FlightBoard still requires too much user interaction to "drill down" and launch - give me a static URL that goes right to the room status page."

  • "I wish there was a dark mode the color scheme and light is a little much in the mornings "

  • "I dont have any cons really. works great and has been reliable for over two years now. Maybe could add ability to run video behind the screen graphic, or as a screen saver."

Browse LobbyConnect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

September 2018

Manny from LLS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very Ideal software for Conference Room Meetings

Overall the software works and makes things so simple to do. User's see if the conference room is available or there is a scheduled meeting for today.

Pros

This is the simplest software I have seen on the market that easily shows conference room availability and makes room reservations easy to do. You just create the conference room via outlook link it to Teems and install the application on a tablet or ipad and once your click the application it will show you the room schedule for today and tomorrow.

Cons

Tablets have to be manually or remotely configured if it stops working. Usually because of an update on the application or the tablet.

September 2017

Peter from Juniper Networks

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Teem offers a near perfect experience with fantastic results.

Ease of use, customers can see room availability at a glance, they can view maps, reserve the room at the room, find other rooms that are available. There are many other features we haven't even implemented yet.

Pros

Their engineers work closely with our engineer team (as a customer) to help develop their product. They care about the customers perspective and modify their product when it makes sense based on customer feedback. The features, and product offering are reliable and effective. Custom features are eventually rolled into the product when it makes sense as well.

June 2018

Noel from SoftBank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Lobby Connect is a good product.

Pros

Product is very easy to configure and implement. Feedback from reception staff is very good. Check in process for visitors is pretty straight forward.

Cons

My team really had a bad experience with the response time from the Help Desk when we encounter issues with LobbyConnect.

November 2017

Brent from Loveland Living Planet Aquarium

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Our use of Event Board has been fantastic!

Pros

Prior to using this product our teams were double booking meeting rooms which decreased our productivity (increased meeting times and scrambling to find available rooms). Now our ~200 employees schedule rooms for their meetings and everyone is aware of what is booked and for how long.

Cons

I dont have any cons really. works great and has been reliable for over two years now. Maybe could add ability to run video behind the screen graphic, or as a screen saver.

July 2018

James from Dermira

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

My only choice for Conference Room Management

Teem's EventBoard allows us to optimize the utilization our current conference room resources. Instantly finding an available space and booking on the fly has been extremely well received here.

Pros

Cost to deploy and support was less than any other comparable option and the product simply works!

Cons

Nothing. The product works as expected. Technical support people are there to assist anytime we need them. This is one of our truly "lights out" solutions.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Eventboard helps us manage conference rooms, a sometimes scarce resource in our largest offices.

Improved visibility, availability and management of conference room usage at the locations where we have implemented EventBoard. Implementation of the zombie meeting identification feature was met with strong praise from our employees.

Pros

The flexibility of the tablet display, integration with our calendar system, and check-in enforcement.

Cons

Ad Hoc meetings scheduled from the iPad don't typically include users and participants. How can we make this easier?

July 2018

Taylor from Genysis Brand Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Pretty solid product

Pros

Professional look Ability to see upcoming meetings Ability to see attendees of current meetings LobbyConnect has nice features to track visitors and customize backgrounds LobbyConnect has flexible functions to require visitors to e-sign login documents

Cons

The Ipad's are always wanting to do upates, teem can't help with this as it's an apple thing Teem doesn't allow you to lock which app the ipad uses. So random employees can walk by and use other apps or close down the Teem app.

July 2018

Craig from Parts Town

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great product and easy to setup.

Pros

Teem provides excellent customer service! The conference room scheduling tool provides great visuals for our conference rooms.

Cons

There is nothing bad about this software. It is very easy to make changes and integrate new conference room. The only negative I can mention is support for Andriod tablets.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I have been using software by Teem for several years. EventBoard has matured greatly over that time.

Pros

Teem's EventBoard software is easy to setup and deploy. It adds great value to our organization and as we look towards deploying the Maps feature later this year, it will add even more value to our users. Space is always at a premium and anything that helps to free up available meeting rooms is a benefit to our users.

Cons

The only real downside is that from an IT perspective, administering the software is a bit clunky. A lot of thought has been put into usability, but more needs to be put into making the platform easy for back end administrators to manage, especially as the size of your deployment grows.

November 2018

Mohammed from Philips Lighting

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Teem Review

Teem is a very nice app having various type of features, for ex: on ipad you can book a instant meeting with desired subject on it and you can cancel or postponed the meeting if does not want right from the display itself.

Pros

event board and ipad controls are very attractive, you can able to connect on premises and as well as cloud room mailbox.

Cons

landing page for users when they want to book a room.

February 2016

Andre from DAQRI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Incredibly easy to use, tech support is extremely skilled and flexible, talented design team.

When Eventboard came to us, we were already struggling with some meeting room software that just demanded too much training, preparation, and maintenance. We immediately switched over out of sheer ease of use and the surprising speed at which we could already see results without ANY training. The Google Calendar integration is painless, responsive, and intuitive. The GUI also has a sort of universal appeal and is easily understood and mastered. Everyone at Eventboard has made a point of making every interaction pleasant and productive. Our company has requested some very "above-and-beyond" stuff, like separate themes for each of our rooms, and EB was not only responsive, but eager to help us along with these projects. Shoutouts to their design team, because the custom themes they are making for us are sweeping everyone in our office off their feet (including clients!). The only real con I've encountered is the Dashboard UI changes pretty often. The issue is having to re-learn it, but after every iteration I find the changes were done to streamline your workflow in the dashboard.

Response from Teem

Replied February 2016

Thanks for the review Andre! We'll pass on your feedback to our stellar design team. And we'll work on better trainings when new features and UI are released, great feedback!

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Good product and a very good price

Pros

Easy calendar setup. The application is easy to use for most users. Updates rather quickly when a change is made from the control panel.

Cons

Hard to setup android without knowing there is a special setup needed. Pricing is a little misleading. Yes, there is a monthly fee but what is not on the website there is a service fee for setup which can be more than the actual service. I don't think it is bait and switch, but I do believe it is a little questionable.

November 2016

Randy from World Wide Technology

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Amazing company that gives you top notch customer service.

Customer service goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied with the project you are working on with them. Not only do they have great customer service, their design team really blows other competitors out of the water when it comes to doing room schedulers for your company. I would highly recommend them to any business that is needing room schedulers for their conference rooms.

Pros

Very easy and intuitive for anyone to walk up and use with use of ease.

Cons

there is nothing bad I can say about this software as it meets all my needs.

Response from Teem

Replied November 2016

Randy thanks for the review! I'll share it with the team. If we can do anything to help please let us know!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Management made easy

Pros

I like the whole look of this software. It just makes sense. I can track my team meeting not only the time but the locations. This is a godsend and one of my favorite business software.

Cons

I wish there was a dark mode the color scheme and light is a little much in the mornings

July 2018

Austin from Gusto

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A slick interface with minimal headache

Pros

Its a relatively painless setup process with no 'real' maintenance required. Easily integrates with G Suite and has a user-friendly UX for end-users

Cons

I would like to see a bit more in-depth detail about devices, as well as a firmer integration with MDM tools

April 2017

Sarah from Return Path

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great way to track room usage.

EventBoard is not only a great visual of room bookings, but is also provides great data about room usage and peak times. Great resource to make sure we are maximizing efficient use of our office space.

Response from Teem

Replied April 2017

Thanks Sarah!

June 2017

Nate from Plannernet, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great solution for a growing company

Pros

Rollout and adoption were a piece of cake. The setup is really intuitive and the Integration with O365 was a snap.

Response from Teem

Replied June 2017

Thanks Nate!

March 2016

James from Triangle Package Machinery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Outstanding!!!!!!!

I evaluated several products and Event Board was by far the best one that I looked at. Not only did it have the best user interface on for our conference room displays, it was also extremely simple to setup the system and establish the link to our MS Exchange Server. Pre-sales support and customer service are both excellent and have been very easy to work with on the few questions I had regarding the products capabilities. My users have not only been impressed with the interface, but love that they can see the upcoming meetings for a room as well as who is in those meetings. All said and done, we were up and running in less than an hour and my users have been highly impressed with the how powerful of a tool this is.

Response from Teem

Replied March 2016

James thank you for your review! We are so glad you and the team love using EventBoard.

April 2016

Keith from LogRhythm Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Unique product with excellent support to back it up.

EventBoard's flagship product really doesn't have any true competition. There are far more expensive solutions that attempt to solve the world problems revolving around conference rooms, but the EB product is simple, clean, intuitive, and gives an immediate "ahhhhh" to users walking into the conference room. Their support team is top-notch, being available at need for any assistance during POC or implementation. They have great partnerships with enclosure vendors, and even offer discounts. Their sales staff are polite and aren't annoying, which is a plus in our ever-connected always-on era.

Response from Teem

Replied April 2016

Keith thanks so much for the review! We are only as good as our customers. If you ever need us you know where to find us.

July 2018

Russell from ICOM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Teem is very easy to set up and to make changes on the fly.

Pros

The ease of use for our end users makes Teem a valuable asset. We enjoy being able to connect the calendars and see everything that is going on.

Cons

It would be great to have a design software along with the app. We would like to create custom pages without having to go through the main office.

February 2016

Caleb from Blurb, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Eventboard was an instant win for our meeting room etiquette.

We, like many offices, had a problem with conference rooms. Meetings would start late & run over. People would squat in a room to make a phone call or get some quiet, not realizing someone else already had the room booked. Visibility on room status in Google Calendar isn't always the greatest. From day one with Eventboard, the positive feedback started rolling in. People loved that they could always see the status of a room before trying to book it, and that they could book a room on the fly if needed. We have far fewer room squatters as accountability has increased. And I was able to showcase our team's creativity by creating custom themes with their photos.

May 2016

Lee from AO Smith

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Works Flawlessly

Ease of Use is 4/5 stars. The web-based interface has a LOT of features. Almost too many so it is hard to find some of the settings. However, I rarely have to go into the management console so I can't always remember where the settings are located. Plus, there are several ways to get to the same details. Otherwise it works great. Once you commit the changes, the displays get updated. I've never had to call Customer Service in the 3 years of use.

Response from Teem

Replied May 2016

Thanks for the great review Lee. Great to hear your feedback on settings and the UI. We're constantly working to improved the ease of use.

June 2016

Monty from UR Holdings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Just a Great Product!

The product does its job well. The setup is pretty easy, and managing them is nice because it's done through a web portal versus having to install software on your own server. The GUI is clean and can be changed on the fly with various looks. I also like the fact that you can put a schedule on when the iPads can be turned off and on. There's a lot of other neat features on here that just make this product as great as it is. I can't really think of any cons with it so far.

Response from Teem

Replied June 2016

Thanks for the review Monty. We love getting feedback from our stellar customers, keep it coming!

April 2016

Norris from MassMutual

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Getting to know an Active Company-

EventBoard is one of the most wonderful companies that has enhanced their product from a consumers point of view. By always thinking about their client they have gone above and beyond making sure that people are extremely happy with their product and can utilize it to its effectiveness. My experiences with their customer service has been second to none and is always leaving me in a positive energized mood with a smile on my face. You will find nothing but good things working with these people.

Response from Teem

Replied April 2016

Thanks for the review Norris!

April 2016

Will from LINK Arkitektur

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great solution

The system is easy to customize, self upgrades, and most of all is solid in it's stability. No one else offers this kind of choices at the price point offered by the tiered plans. Only possible downside is having to deal with MDM systems to manage the Ipads, so that they are remotely managed.

Response from Teem

Replied April 2016

Thanks for the review Will! Your feedback about MDM is really useful, we are always working to make the experience better so knowing that we have room for improvement on the device management side is very helpful.

December 2016

Steven from Green Hills Memorial Park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

TEEM (EventBoard) Great Product...Great Service

The product was easy to install, customer service/technical support has been outstanding, the product does everything it promised.

Pros

Ease of installation.

Response from Teem

Replied December 2016

Steven, thanks for the review! If you ever need anything let us know. Happy Holidays!

September 2019

Christina from Confluent, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Conference Room and Workspace Reservations Made Easy

Teem is a great conference room and workspace reservation software without any fluff.

Pros

It’s very streamlined and easy to use. You can display available conference rooms in different offices, reserve a desk for use while visiting an office, review and manage reservations, and view the team directory.

Cons

There’s nothing I dislike about the software or even like least as it’s all useful and intuitive. I suppose the interface is a little boring.

January 2018

Pete from ItemMaster, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very positive

Pros

Easy to configure and use; quick at-a-glance device status makes it easy to identify problems. Free tier a great try-before-you-buy model.

Cons

FlightBoard still requires too much user interaction to "drill down" and launch - give me a static URL that goes right to the room status page.

March 2016

Bharat from Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2016

Efficient Caledar Display

Pros: Very efficient and syncs perfectly with Ipads. Cons: initial setup can be a bit complicated, but the support is quite cooperative and ready with solutions.

Response from Teem

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review Bharat, we are always looking to improve ease of use so your feedback is very helpful. Glad our support team was able to help get things going for you!

May 2016

John from Palo Alto University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Custom Theme

I had reached out to Michael asking if he could provide us with an additional theme and he was more than willing to accommodate us. He went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Thanks so much!

Response from Teem

Replied May 2016

Thanks for the review John. Hopefully you love the new look around the office!

February 2019

Brandon from IT Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Teem makes it easy to manage visitors and book office meeting rooms

Pros

This is a very ingenious tool. With a large organization, Teem makes it easy to book a conference room, see availability, and prevent back and forth coworker conversation over who reserved the space. ss

Cons

No real dislikes. The product seems to work well as attended. I've used it several times at companies like Adobe and MX. Great tool!

May 2016

Galen from Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Amazing Customer Service & Exciting New Features

Pros: New Features & Integrations Often Released Cons: The Administrative UI change was hard to get use to but I'm all good now.

Response from Teem

Replied May 2016

Glen thanks for your review, you rock! Let us know if you have any additional questions about the UI. We're happy to help!

November 2016

Michelle from Mat-Su School District

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great product

Wonderful customer service and very easy to use product that produces a very professional look that assists with making conference room use easy.

Response from Teem

Replied November 2016

Thanks Michelle, I'll pass along the feedback. Let us know if we can help with anything.

April 2016

Mark from Juniper Networks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Event Board is perfect for our needs here at Juniper Networks

We have over 300 devices running Event Board all over the world and the interface just keeps getting better.

Response from Teem

Replied April 2016

Mark thanks for your review. Juniper rocks!

October 2017

Brandon from instructure

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Makes scheduling ext. appointment easy

Pros

Makes it simple to set availability when allowing others to schedule my time. Saves time with back and forth to find shared availability.

Cons

It would be great if I could integrate it into my daily calendaring solution, this would allow easier management all from one place.