User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse LobbyGuard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2020

Ed from Philadelphia Phillies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Phillies Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been an amazing Rep and jumps right on any issue that we have and makes sure we are taken care of. He follows up and the Tech Support staff have been excellent as well.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly transition from a handwritten daily access book to their software very easily.

Cons

I think some more individualized customization of the daily visitor log reports would be nice (eg. Company Name). If you had the ability to make you own columns and select what you'd like to see on the report would be a nice feature.

November 2020

Nels from Japs-Olson

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great for its purpose, but may be overkill for most

Pros

LobbyGuard did a great job in positively recording each visitor's information with valid ID requirement.

Cons

The biggest advantage of LobbyGuard was its ability to research visitors and cross-reference to lists of potential "watchlists"; however, this feature was not an absolute necessity for us, and was thus a feature that wasn't utilized to it full potential.

August 2020

Harriet from Verotas Collaborative

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

LobbyGuard Experience-Veritas Collaborative.

Our facility relies on Lobbyguard not only to help us know what visitors are in the building but also the information related to sex offenders is very important. We have had 3 positive offenders recognized in the 6+ years I have been here. This is instrumental in providing safety and security to our patients, families and staff. Overall my experiences with Lobbyguard have been positive. It has taken a lot of communication with the tech support team to help us with some of our issues and they have always been very responsive to our needs. In the facility that I work out of I have 4 kiosk running and they don't always work 100%. I am able to communicate the problem after years of doing this and LG is very responsive. Overall if the hiccups/glitches could be improved it would be awesome! It is very easy to order supplies and there is a very short turn around time to receive the items.

Pros

The software is user friendly for our visitors. I like that we can set the work flow to match our needs. Each facility is unique and I have been able to individualize some of our prompts.

Cons

The updates almost always create glitches within our workflows. Examples of some glitches we have experience after updates are-computer does not recognize already registered bar codes, badges don't print, massive printing of multiple badges occurs.

Reasons for Choosing LobbyGuard

I was not a part of the decision making process. However I understand that Lobbyguard was the one company that was aligned with the sex offenders registry and because we serve the pediatric population this was very important to us. This continues to be a very important reason we run this program.

August 2020

Rich from BH Aircraft

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Quality Service

From Trey to your IT support the platform of customer service is that of dedication to a product. At BHA our mission statement is two words which I share: QUALITY FIRST the team at LOBBYGUARD promote just that, my hope is that LOBBYGUARD become the leader in this technology and drive the market as the best resource for your visitors and your inner control processes.

Pros

ease of operation and convenience of simplified processes

Cons

There is nothing in the LOBBY GUARD platform to distrust

Reasons for Choosing LobbyGuard

Direct approach from Trey, ease of operation and appearance of the unit

August 2020

Andrew from State of TN

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Visitor Management System

Our overall experience has been excellent.

Pros

Being able to use the system to check for visitors that should not be allowed in our buildings is most helpful.

Cons

Not being able to remote into our Kiosks to fix problems ourselves that we know how to fix.

Reasons for Choosing LobbyGuard

Lobby Guard was easier to use and maintain.

August 2020

Ted from CoorsTek, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

LobbyGuard

Pros

Gives somewhat of a feeling for security.

Cons

The unit needs rebooted every month or two. Some of the data has to be entered twice. Doesn't always read a drivers license barcode. Takes or prints lousy pictures. Reports are hard to find one that gives the info you want/need to run. These observations are from a person that has minimal contact with the LobbyGuard as others normally tend to it.

Reasons for Choosing LobbyGuard

It was picked and distributed by corporate.

August 2020

Dean from USG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Good software

It has been good overall. Initially we had more issues with the unit, but they have mostly gone away with time.

Pros

Keeps track of when people come into the plant. Easy to go online to check the list.

Cons

A little tricky getting it set up to work with our AD at first. No option for multiple days.

Reasons for Switching to LobbyGuard

Corp. directive.

August 2020

David from ABM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Visitor Access

Great

Pros

Ease of use has been easy. Customer service has been great.

Cons

Not a ware of anything that concerns me.

May 2016

Marybeth from St. Ignatius College Preparatory

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

LOBBYGUARD SATISFACTION RENEWED!

After our initial less than satisfactorily experience with LobbyGuard we tested three different VMS products over several months to use at our large urban high school. Many of the other products could provide some but not all the features we became to rely on with our initial use of LobbyGuard. Of most importance was the sex offender and custom red flag background check and failed notification features. In addition, the text/email notification to our faculty and staff provides an added measure of security for all vistiors to be met at the main office and escorted onto campus. The reporting feature also allows us the opportunity to provide department heads and parent clubs monthly volunteer hours donated to the school! We receive many compliments from parents, college reps, contractors and visitors alike on how "cutting edge and tech savvy" the check-in process is and particularly how much safer and secure our student and community population feels with having a system that provides positive identification verification. The LobbyGuard Scout has now been up and running very smoothly. Both the online and telephone tech support has been fantastic with quick responses and solutions. I now retract my earlier review and highly recommend LOBBYGUARD!

May 2019

Randal W from Q1 Wireless, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Worst Ripoff with Lots of Pre-Sale Schmoozing/Zero Technical Support!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

Lousy. They refuse to fix the issue and refuse to refund our money - a considerable amount.

Pros

Nothing because it doesn't do anything it was promsed to do.

Cons

Worst tech service of all time. Each time we tried to work with them, they would give up at the end of the day and report to their HQ that we had told them the issues were completely resolved, which they never were and we never did.

August 2020

Emanuel from Marriott Data Networking Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Review of LobbyGuard

I think there are issues that could be addressed, especially with tech support.

Pros

Simple, easy to use. Most people seem to be able to understand to basis functions.

Cons

Customer support seems a little shaky. Connectivity issues seem to be a problem.

Reasons for Choosing LobbyGuard

I did not choose

August 2020

Eric from Mgsmfg

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great product

Pros

Support is fantastic, they get back to you in roughly an hour and fix the problem very quickly. You can tell that their support team is competent. The interface for kiosk is very user friendly, while the interface for the administration is probably average at best.

Cons

While the app itself is fast, the startup time for the FrontDesk Web Application is horrendously slow. Luckily, once you have opened it once for the day it is very quick for subsequent startups.

November 2020

Edward from Sunstates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Product Survey

Pros

This product is simple and very easy to use.

Cons

The printer jams frequently. Signing in large groups of visitors is too time consuming. The process for signing in visitors is too slow.

August 2020

James from NC Department of Public Instruction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

LobbyGuard technical/sales support

Love the LobbyGuard, hate the lack of support.

Pros

This product provides exactly what is advertised, it has made out check-in process much more efficient. We are a more secure environment because of this.

Cons

The sales support is lacking. It seems that once you purchase the product, they forget about you.