User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Integrations with Outlook and Google calendar its great feature. The kiosk app is user-friendly to the visitors, fluid to work with."
  • icon"ProxyClick offers a lot of integration possibilities such as MS Teams, Cisco ISE, Skype,... which are very useful both for the visitor as for the host."
  • icon"I like how user friendly it is, how quick it is and the endless features."
  • icon"I find it hard to change something in configuration, and it don't depends on me, I have to contact the supplier."
  • icon"Reloading take several times. Sometimes you can not find the information requiring customers and people often gets a little bit frustrated."
  • icon"The program sometimes lags with the update from the visitor tablet check in and may need to be restarted to get going again."

All Proxyclick Reviews

1-25 of 305 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mark

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

An enhanced visitor experience driven by the team's insatiable appetite to innovate!

Pros

Above all I am most impressed by the continuous innovation that accompanies a Proxyclick installation - it just doesn't ever stop and in my mind demonstrates just how committed and passionate the team is about their product. Proxyclick has elevated visitor management well beyond the simple act of registration... and incorporated notions of security, health and safety, brand promotion, customer communication and privacy. It is also the most globally-minded system we have found on the market... not just by incorporating multiple languages but also by paying special attention to the importance of design. The result is that users of any nationality can use Proxyclick very intuitively (at the kiosk or in the back office). The set up is simple, and the settings are very configurable (without adding needless complexity) to give administrators the flexibility required to customise the product by client (eg, personalised visitor badges or registration flows etc.). In an age where digital technology threatens to eradicate the role of people... it is very refreshing to have a digital technology on the market that compliments our teams' efforts on the ground and ensures they can deliver a more dynamic visitor experience where human interactions thrive.

Cons

Personal data, privacy and data security concerns are an ever-present concern for us and our clients. Not only do we need to contend with the threat of cyber attacks but also being compliant with new legislation (eg, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation). Proxyclick - as with all SaaS products in the marketplace - will therefore need to take their product to the next level to ensure it stays a best-in-class solution.

René

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Proxyclick - Must have for Frontdesk

I am René Verhoef, 25y old and a active user of Proxyclick. my first experience with Proxyclick was implementing it for the company i worked for, as IT specialist i found Proxyclick very user friendly, the interface & information available on the website are very easy to understand, but as IT specialist there is enough in dept data to work with. This makes Proxyclick a unique tool for both the new and experienced employees of a company. The proxyclick expirience leaves a satisfied visitor, and saves the frontdesk a lot of registration time, this is why it pays itself back within weeks of use. on top of that it gives the Building service a unique enmergency list that's always up-to-date and user friendly, this alone is worth the buy. iv'e saw Proxyclick in company's from 10 to over a 100 employees, even as replacement for a frontdesk/reception. there is a lot of room for this tool to be a Must have for companys.

Pros

Professional user expirience Enmergencylist + App Notification SMS / E-mail on arrive Visitor badge / security by photo friendly user interface very helpfull support desk

Cons

Automatic graph (e-mail) each month with a top 5/10 of visited company's, or wich employee had the most visits etc. default no option for migrate the employee's(from other software) to Proxyclick enmergency list - it is posible when letting the employees sign in through proxyclick, yet not perfect.

Brandon

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

Good, but not perfect

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for an individual/group, the very first day of the visit shows all of the pertinent information needed (i.e. type of access, company visiting, etc). However, all other days of that set recurring access does not show the same details needed. This forces the user to go all the way back to the original start date of the access in order to find out the information, which can be very time consuming and frustrating on an extremely busy day. I would like to see that improve. Another frustrating area from an admin standpoint is the entry of colleagues into proxyclick. This feature is fine if you have an individual only needing to be added to one site, but if you are needing to add a colleague to more than 30 sites it's a bit of an arduous task having to click 'Add Colleague' after clicking under every single location. If there is a way to have an 'Add Colleague To All' option, that would make this new year so much better.

Pros

Please see my overall experience comments

Cons

Please see my overall experience comments

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

We use it in multiple offices and never had a major issues.

Was able to have receptionist leave their desk without having people need to wait at an empty desk helpless.

Pros

Text message notification. The ability for the guest to receive an e-mail that contains our wifi password.

Cons

The e-mails are sometimes slow to come through, but other than that not a lot. The delivery option (which is new) could be simplified to just be a single click, but its all nitpicker stuff.

Response from Proxyclick

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback. Can you please send us an example of a slow email so we can analyze? Normally emails are delivered 1-2 seconds after processing. What we also witness is that they can be slowed down by anti-spam software installed at our clients, hence the importance to white list Proxyclick. And, thanks for the suggestion of the delivery option ! We plan to further improve the feature based on client feedback. So thank you!

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Julie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Making my job easier!

The experience is lovely! Our guests are super impressed with "our technology". They all want to have more info about it. It reflects the type of business we are!

Pros

Being at the reception of the building on top of many other tasks, Proxyclick made my job easier by "finding" the hosts for me. In the past, I used to have to call on office phone, then text, then call on cell phone, then try email and/or walk around the office to find the hosts.

Cons

Some customs screens can (and certainly will!) be more customizable. Ex. we have bilingual (french and english) guests and my custom screens requesting permission to include them in our mailing lists has to have both languages on it bacause we can't make one french and one english depnding on the chose language.

Reasons for choosing Proxyclick

Price and simplicity. Also the call I had with the rep (I forget her name!) was very helpful!

User Profile

Romel Jose

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

magnificent application for the control of inputs and outputs within the organization.

Pros

Because of my Security work within my functions is to monitor the access of people to the facilities to maintain a good flow of people entering and leaving, this application allows me to elaborate the control of daily visitors as well as the hours that will be within the company, I can add information about them the system tells me in an individual way when the time of permanence expired.

Cons

Is an application of easy use, offers various functions to retract as much information as possible from visitors and save them in the database, allows a quick search of people who want to locate within the company, offers calendars to keep specific news of equal way is synchronized with my electronic mail where I can go receiving each of the notifications.

Response from Proxyclick

Hello Romel Jose, Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you're enjoying Proxyclick!

Replied October 2018

Ray

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2016

Moving from a Visitor Checking book to ProxyClick Visitor Management!

In the past year we have successfully been running Proxyclick for our Business. It was a transformation from using a basic checking in book to a more Welcoming Kiosk iPad. We are very impressed with the overall functions of the system and its useful features. We have had lots of feedback from our own Customers and Visitors on how it works and they clever badge printer. I always give them ProxyClicks details when they ask for more information. About 3 months ago we bought an Evolis Primacy Black Printer for better badges and they are great Quality. The questions we have set also benefit our business like drink requirements and know Car Registration Plates for Guest who have parked on site. Overall we are very impressed with Proxyclick Visitor Management system and see it as a Key requirement to our Business. We couldn't recommend it enough!

Pros

Onsite Badge Printing, Drink Options, Registration Plate details, Booking in Management system, Visitor Alerts, SMS, Emails, Proxyclick App, Health and Saftey Forms, ID Badges, iPhone Passbook cards, Directions to our Business and lots more!

Cons

We run Beta versions of Proxyclick so we enjoy finding out the Cons to help others. This gives us and Proxyclick help when they are developing certain new tools for all customers to try. Some bugs can be a little annoying but every app has them so its not all bad!

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great Visitor Kiosk

Overall it's been a great experience, very reasonable priced, and definitely an improvement from what we had before.

Pros

Not only does it look nice, it functions well. Everything from the guest check-in experience, to the cloud interface for staff, and the receptionist being able to provide an extra level of service is great.

Cons

Sometimes if you restart the device you're using for the Kiosk you have to re-enter the authorization code on it. But that's not a big deal.

Response from Proxyclick

Hello Joseph, Thank you for your positive review and for your valuable feedback. This means a lot!

Replied October 2018

Costas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Proxyclick visitors experience

Even though we were in the market for a replacement system on our antiquated paper based system and looking for ways to save on the expenditure with Proxyclick we have gained a lot more, we gained a visitor experience. We have deployed 11 sites using iPad kiosks and we are now looking to increase it to cover multi Country deployment. I was very surprised that most visitors mentioned Proxyclick positively when they arrived. Configured correctly it has given us greater benefits in a lot of areas, for example fire evacuation reporting, audit control, unified reception across all sites, multi entrance.

Pros

Design, ease of use, very helpful support staff and pricing

Cons

You can't take visitors pictures on the iPad

Response from Proxyclick

Thank you Costas! We'll have the picture on the iPad in a few weeks, somewhere in October 2015. We'll have several other new features as well.

Replied September 2015

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

excellent application

I have been allowed to get a better control of the people who enter the company, the system allows a quick search of any person who enters the company as well as control the permanence within the facilities.

Pros

For my security work every day many people enter the company this application has helped me a lot in maintaining control in my department, requesting information from people when entering the company and entering them into the system and using the notebook to control the people were left behind!

Cons

The only disadvantage is that you must have internet to use it from the rest. It is a good tool for control in my work. It works excellent for me.

Response from Proxyclick

Hello Daniel. Thanks for your review!

Replied July 2018

Emilio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Visitor management in a breeze

Proxyclick changed the way the visitor logbook was managed at my company. Starting from the front desk all the way to upper management everyone can get something out of it. Its multiple options to customize from initial screen to e-mail notifications allows you to make your company name stand out. It has several literature on its features, as well as API and webhooks. Billing can be customized as well, so you'll have option to pay monthly or annually and choose the features you want to better tailor your needs. Customer support seems to be always available and provide you with answers and follow up to your inquiries. Overall is a standing product.

Pros

It's a specialized SW for managing visitors. Provides different ways to informs hosts the visitor has arrived (SMS to cell phone, Skype IM, Teams and a big list to follow). Allows to invite visitor directly from your mail app. It's a robust system, so won't need an administrator to keep an eye on it (you can say it works on its own). Provides a way to send e-mail to visitors with relevant information at check-in time.

Cons

It's enclosed to Apple environment, meaning there's no option to use an Android device. This is not all bad, Android can get several "flavors" due to the wide variety of devices running Android, on the other hand IOS is designed for only one HW manufacturer and this allows to make sure it will run as smooth as possible, so it is not that bad, but I had to write something, right?

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great impact through utilising technology on customer experience

Using Proxyclick is so easy to use and will have a massive impact on the service you provide to your customers. It is a one stop shop for hosts to book their visitors in which then provides the visitors the information about the location and how they get there. This will not only make it easier form a process perspective but also provides the visitor the important information on how to get to the location or any other specific information. As well does it provide the front of house team all the data and the opportunity to focus on providing a great service and experience to its arriving visitor. The Proxyclick team has been great in helping us to launch this product as well being a great help providing feedback and suggestions on utilising it to the best where really quick in responding to any challenges or questions.

Pros

Positive pre-arrival email Pre-arrival SMS sent 2 hours before Email to hosts advising of visitor arrival contains photo of the visitor so they can easily find them in reception. Email to hosts allows hosts to communicate with reception by advising if they will be down in 5, 15 mins, or with a text message. Iphone app for hosts allows visitor arrivals to be sent as a push announcement with photo and similar reception communication tools as contained with the email SMS sent to host on visitor arrival Allows for reception teams to use tablets to check in visitors Allows for self-service check in through standalone terminals Emergency evacuation list can be printed to identify those visitors who have check in Once arrived at the destination the reception team is already awaiting the the guest and will be able to quickly sign him or her in as the details are already in the system. At the same time the host will receive an email or message informing him or her of the arrival of his guest which will provide the picture of the guest and also option to respond to the reception on how quick the host will be there.

Cons

There are no cons about using proxyclick

Response from Proxyclick

Thanks a lot for your in-depth review Michael!

Replied September 2016

Yannick

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Much more than just a visitor management system

Pros

ProxyClick offers a lot of integration possibilities such as MS Teams, Cisco ISE, Skype,... which are very useful both for the visitor as for the host. The host can be informed via multiple platforms that his visitor has arrived and the visitor enjoys the automated process for Wi-Fi guest account creation. The integration with both ADFS and Azure AD is seamless.

Cons

In the past there was a security concern related to the data being kept from visitors which has been solved now by the implementation of the retention period. The user sync has a minor flaw that the phone number must be in the E.164 format, while other applications used in the company require a different format. Although E.164 is a well known format, it might give issues if you can't use it due to other standards.

Response from Proxyclick

Hi Yannick, Thanks for your review! I understand how having a mandatory format for phone number can be annoying. At the moment, we do not have another option: our text message supplier requires E.164 format to send the visit reminder and the check-in notification. However, it's good to know that it can be an issue. We will look into what we can do to improve. If you have any other question, let us know at support@proxyclick.com. Have a good day, Pierrine

Replied July 2019

Kerryann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

The ability to keep track of who is in the building & discretion from other clients is good.

Privacy of who is in the building

Pros

It does away with pens constantly being accidently taken. There is little upkeep, apart from ensuring the software is updated or issues may arise. It's easy to book in people who have already attended the site.

Cons

The process of signing in can be a bit laborious for new arrivals and tricky for some who struggle with technology. Ensuring your Ipad is up to date or issues can occur, I imagine your software wont work well if your Ipad is out of date. Having notifications emailed every day of a summery of the day, is annoying and I don't feel needed. Having notifications that visitors are still on site are annoying, as I often have to change that manually by request of people that are hosting, as they clearly know they're still here.

Response from Proxyclick

Thanks for your review and feedback. - You can tailor the check in process to your needs. It can be as short as 3 screens but can also be more complete if you have specific compliance or hospitality processes. - The iPad requirements are iOS 8+ - Every user can manage his notification preferences (and thus not receive them). You can also define preferences at the company level for faster administration.

Replied January 2018

Rene

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Great and personal VM software, lots and lots of positive feedback from the visitors

automate the visitor check-in proces with the focus on privacy and safety - we push our safety guidelines withing the check-in proces so we make sure everyone that enters does understand and acept this. we save lots and lots of time, while we improved the speed and expirience for our visitors.

Pros

ease of use; all the employees pre-register their visitors with the outlook-addin, no extra software or accounts with the LDAP/SSO intergration. professional support; quick and to the point support on any question we had so far updates; been using Proxyclick for over 2 years now and must say that the updates are alway's on point, recommend 10/10

Cons

would love to have a meeting plugin to sync woth other software, preferably as good as the outlook addin. this would benefit lots and lots of dubble work, last time i checked this feature is high in the to-do list within the upcoming future, so can't wait for this.

Response from Proxyclick

Hi Rene, thanks for your review and for your feedback!

Replied July 2018

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY