All Raptor Visitor Management Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ramona

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Keeping our Schools Safe with Raptor Visitor Management System

PROS

Raptor visitor management software is most impactful as it is used daily throughout our school district in more than 200 schools and offices. The system is very easy to use and helps us to ensure the safety of our more than 130,000 students and approximately 20,000 employees. I have been especially pleased with the customer service and technical support. With so many Raptor users in our school district, having Raptor's technical support team provide direct support to our users has been a lifesaver. The tech team at Raptor even has the ability to sign in remotely to computers on our network to assist users unable to resolve their issues by following verbal instructions by phone. This allows them to resolve 99% of all tech problems reported within minutes. They have also been able to respond to our needs by customizing features and functionality that I'm sure have been a benefit to all Raptor customers.

CONS

Honestly, I can't think of any features I don't like.

Liz

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Raptor Visitor Management System Helped Make Our Schools Safer

Support has been excellent. It has been a definite additional safety measure for all of our schools.

PROS

The Raptor Visitor Management System has helped make our schools safer and has provided us with a common accountability for all visitors in our schools. During emergency situations we only had a manual sign in to account for visitors which was usually not grabbed when staff evacuated. The Raptor system allows us to now have an accurate accounting of all people in the school. The ability to print a common visitor pass district-wide and for the visitors to be tracked commonly by each school is also an added benefit. Of course the ability to check each visitor against the national child abuse data base is a given for us!

CONS

It was just an internal training and change of how we now do things that had a few stumbles but not the program.

Reason for choosing Raptor Visitor Management

Easier use, better national database used by Raptor and costs.

Dawn

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Could be easier

I wish it would automatically sign out users at the end of the work day.

PROS

I use Raptor to sign in for work daily. It is probably helpful to management to see who is in the building, assuming they sign out when leaving.

CONS

Since COVID, it has become very tedious to answer individual questions every day. I would think it a better use of time to have the option to mark all symptoms/questions 'no' with one click.

Stefanie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Super Easy to Use

We love Raptor. It is easy to use and set up! It was just what we needed to screen and manage visitors.

PROS

I love that Raptor does exactly what it says it is going to do. It was super easy to talk to someone at the company and demo the product. The purchase was smooth and the customer support was phenomenal. The first couple of years, customer support was always available to help and trouble shoot. Most of the trouble shooting was just us learning how to use it. But when I say that customer service was great - they were so patient and kind. We haven't had to call customer service in a long time. All of our staff is trained and very comfortable using the software. Even the tech part is easy; scanning, printing, and logging visitors as well as loading labels and software set up. Raptor is a great product.

CONS

I don't have any cons. The district is very happy with the product.

Reason for choosing Raptor Visitor Management

It offered exactly what we were looking for!

Claudia

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

The Raptor In Use

I love, love love the Raptor Visitor Management system because it makes our jobs easier, faster, and safer for us to sign in/out students, parents and visitors. If there is a red flag on someone's photo it gives us an instant heads up to check that particular person out and make sure we are not releasing any student to adults that should not have them. I really enjoy working with the Raptor system.

PROS

I like most about the software is that it is easy to follow and learn what to do using the raptor system.

CONS

What I like least is the fact that when we sign out a student for the day for doctor's appointments, family emergencies, etc, we often times don't remember to ask the parent for their ID because we are signing out a student, and the parent leaves with the student and we don't have the information on the parent (ID information) because it is at the very end of the sign out and we have already released the student to the parent.

Neil

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Visitor Management Tool

Ability to keep historical record of all visitors/contractors allows follow up as to when they were in the facility and why. Pre-approved volunteer database allows operator to know who and who is not allowed into facility as a volunteer.

PROS

Ease of use for employees. Ability to pull historical data on visitors by date / location / individual. Use of the volunteer tab allows operator to see individuals that have been pre-approved as volunteers. Ability to update visitors pictures as their ID picture changes.

CONS

Unable to update contractor picture without creating new profile.

Zachary

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Raptor - Effective Way to Help School Safety!

Raptor is highly effective in keeping schools safe, and especially offering parents and staff peace of mind, very needed in this modern day. A great investment for any school!

PROS

Raptor is fast and effective. Visitors bring their IDs, which our staff will scan, and then get a badge for their visit. Potential criminal histories pop up immediately with a text alert to key staff, like security and administration, allowing us to respond extremely quickly if needed. More importantly, this gives parents and staff a great peace of mind for their school!

CONS

There isn't anything we have found that doesn't work or has been frustrating about Raptor. We've relied on it now for years and it's been a trustworthy tool!

Marshall

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Satisfied East Texas Admin

I setup the first system with our High School and everybody was so impressed that money began getting allotted for use at all campuses and we now have a Security administrator that i work closely with to keep us up to date.

PROS

Ease of use and versatility. I really like the way it is changing and adding based on the needs of the time.

CONS

Kiosks: setup and configs could be better documented for the first-time user. and the stand-alone devices are not "manageable" in the sense that you might be able to manage a Windows PC.

Bob

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

End User

With the 'Raptor Visitor Management' it allows us to determine if an individual should be allowed on premise based on background check that would prevent him/her from being allowed into a public library/school library system.

PROS

It is a very simple straight forward operation that allows you to either scan or manually enter persons into the system. Additionally, it allows you to enter the destination of person on the badge itself so that employees know where the person is going and if they are lost the easy to assist them where they need to be and how to get there or even simply escort them.

CONS

Occasionally the system is a little so between scan and printing badge/visitor passes.

Nicole

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great if it didn't have so many issues!!!!!!

The product is not worth the headache of the constant calls to customer service you need to get it up and running daily.

PROS

This would be a great resource for any company.

CONS

Too many calls to customer service for refreshing/restarting/repairing. Too difficult to maintain!!!!!!

Jessica

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Amazing safety program for education!

This is great for teachers and administrators to know that students are safe 100 percent of the school day.

PROS

I love the ability to easily track the visitors in the building for the safety of students. Also, tracking students during a safety drill is a key component of why educators should all use this app withing their schools!

CONS

The app is wonderful. The management between features within the app could be a bit smoother.

Regina

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

keeps our students safe

I use Raptor VSoft in an elementary school. We use this software to to scan visitors to check the sex offenders database. It is very user friendly and quick.

PROS

I like that we can scan a visitors drivers license and all information transfers over. Even their picture

CONS

There is nothing not to like about this program.

Deb

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Very helpful

We've loved everything so far. Customer service is great and the fact that they have videos to train future users is perfect.

PROS

how easy it is to navigate through the site.

CONS

We haven't had any complaints yet!

Daniel

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Visitor Management System Review

Sufficiently satisfactory

PROS

User-friendliness; good networking system

CONS

Parameters for testing for sex a offender are incomplete/not thorough as total profile is not fully considered

Reasons for switching to Raptor Visitor Management

Advancement

Diana

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Raptor works great for school security visitor system

Works great! So much better than our old system.

PROS

Easy to use Quick scanning - picture shows up from drivers license Can read all licenses, even out of state

CONS

It would be helpful if there was a light or some kind of notification to let the user know when the visitor's license has been inserted so you don't have to ask the visitor.

Reasons for switching to Raptor Visitor Management

District decision - too many issues with the system

Dallis

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Lamar CISD

What a great company to work with, they have always been very accommodating and helpful. We have had no issues or problems with the implementation of their products, everything went as planned and the Raptor team was always there to support us and answer all of our questions.

PROS

The software is very easy to use. It is intuitive in the way the processes are laid out. New employees have no difficulty in learning and using the software.

CONS

I would like the ability to purge some inactive user accounts, or at the very least be able to hide them from the search displays.

Andy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Keeping the bad guys off campus

It's ok. It's more of a placebo than anything else. It gives parents the impression that we are thoroughly vetting all visitors, but it doesn't scan as many areas as I think it should.

PROS

The pricing for Raptor was the best of the companies we solicited It seems to work pretty well as long as all software and hardware is up to date.

CONS

I wish it had a broader reach on what would show up when driver's licenses are scanned. It seems there are some people who should be flagged that are not flagged.

Reason for choosing Raptor Visitor Management

Price Appearance of effectiveness

Gregg

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Security checks

Can print security badges quickly

PROS

It is easy to use, scan license, input name then print badge

CONS

Occasionally the software freezes and doesn’t print badge.

Jon

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT