User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Raptor Visitor Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

November 2021

Ramona from Prince George's County Public Schools

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Keeping our Schools Safe with Raptor Visitor Management System

Pros

Raptor visitor management software is most impactful as it is used daily throughout our school district in more than 200 schools and offices. The system is very easy to use and helps us to ensure the safety of our more than 130,000 students and approximately 20,000 employees. I have been especially pleased with the customer service and technical support. With so many Raptor users in our school district, having Raptor's technical support team provide direct support to our users has been a lifesaver. The tech team at Raptor even has the ability to sign in remotely to computers on our network to assist users unable to resolve their issues by following verbal instructions by phone. This allows them to resolve 99% of all tech problems reported within minutes. They have also been able to respond to our needs by customizing features and functionality that I'm sure have been a benefit to all Raptor customers.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of any features I don't like.

May 2021

Liz from Ann Arbor Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Raptor Visitor Management System Helped Make Our Schools Safer

Support has been excellent. It has been a definite additional safety measure for all of our schools.

Pros

The Raptor Visitor Management System has helped make our schools safer and has provided us with a common accountability for all visitors in our schools. During emergency situations we only had a manual sign in to account for visitors which was usually not grabbed when staff evacuated. The Raptor system allows us to now have an accurate accounting of all people in the school. The ability to print a common visitor pass district-wide and for the visitors to be tracked commonly by each school is also an added benefit. Of course the ability to check each visitor against the national child abuse data base is a given for us!

Cons

It was just an internal training and change of how we now do things that had a few stumbles but not the program.

Reasons for Choosing Raptor Visitor Management

Easier use, better national database used by Raptor and costs.

February 2021

Dawn from Bay City Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Could be easier

I wish it would automatically sign out users at the end of the work day.

Pros

I use Raptor to sign in for work daily. It is probably helpful to management to see who is in the building, assuming they sign out when leaving.

Cons

Since COVID, it has become very tedious to answer individual questions every day. I would think it a better use of time to have the option to mark all symptoms/questions 'no' with one click.

May 2021

Diana from Coon Rapids Middle School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Raptor works great for school security visitor system

Works great! So much better than our old system.

Pros

Easy to use Quick scanning - picture shows up from drivers license Can read all licenses, even out of state

Cons

It would be helpful if there was a light or some kind of notification to let the user know when the visitor's license has been inserted so you don't have to ask the visitor.

Reasons for Switching to Raptor Visitor Management

District decision - too many issues with the system

December 2020

Zachary from St. John's Catholic School New Haven

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Raptor - Effective Way to Help School Safety!

Raptor is highly effective in keeping schools safe, and especially offering parents and staff peace of mind, very needed in this modern day. A great investment for any school!

Pros

Raptor is fast and effective. Visitors bring their IDs, which our staff will scan, and then get a badge for their visit. Potential criminal histories pop up immediately with a text alert to key staff, like security and administration, allowing us to respond extremely quickly if needed. More importantly, this gives parents and staff a great peace of mind for their school!

Cons

There isn't anything we have found that doesn't work or has been frustrating about Raptor. We've relied on it now for years and it's been a trustworthy tool!

June 2021

Bob from North East I.S.D.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

End User

With the 'Raptor Visitor Management' it allows us to determine if an individual should be allowed on premise based on background check that would prevent him/her from being allowed into a public library/school library system.

Pros

It is a very simple straight forward operation that allows you to either scan or manually enter persons into the system. Additionally, it allows you to enter the destination of person on the badge itself so that employees know where the person is going and if they are lost the easy to assist them where they need to be and how to get there or even simply escort them.

Cons

Occasionally the system is a little so between scan and printing badge/visitor passes.

October 2021

Jessica from Wilson County Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Amazing safety program for education!

This is great for teachers and administrators to know that students are safe 100 percent of the school day.

Pros

I love the ability to easily track the visitors in the building for the safety of students. Also, tracking students during a safety drill is a key component of why educators should all use this app withing their schools!

Cons

The app is wonderful. The management between features within the app could be a bit smoother.

January 2019

Nicole from AMIS School

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great if it didn't have so many issues!!!!!!

The product is not worth the headache of the constant calls to customer service you need to get it up and running daily.

Pros

This would be a great resource for any company.

Cons

Too many calls to customer service for refreshing/restarting/repairing. Too difficult to maintain!!!!!!

June 2021

Deb from Arthur Kramer Elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Very helpful

We've loved everything so far. Customer service is great and the fact that they have videos to train future users is perfect.

Pros

how easy it is to navigate through the site.

Cons

We haven't had any complaints yet!

November 2021

Dallis from Lamar Consolidated ISD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Lamar CISD

What a great company to work with, they have always been very accommodating and helpful. We have had no issues or problems with the implementation of their products, everything went as planned and the Raptor team was always there to support us and answer all of our questions.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It is intuitive in the way the processes are laid out. New employees have no difficulty in learning and using the software.

Cons

I would like the ability to purge some inactive user accounts, or at the very least be able to hide them from the search displays.

March 2019

Regina from Captain John Smith Elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

keeps our students safe

I use Raptor VSoft in an elementary school. We use this software to to scan visitors to check the sex offenders database. It is very user friendly and quick.

Pros

I like that we can scan a visitors drivers license and all information transfers over. Even their picture

Cons

There is nothing not to like about this program.

June 2020

Andy from West Side School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Keeping the bad guys off campus

It's ok. It's more of a placebo than anything else. It gives parents the impression that we are thoroughly vetting all visitors, but it doesn't scan as many areas as I think it should.

Pros

The pricing for Raptor was the best of the companies we solicited It seems to work pretty well as long as all software and hardware is up to date.

Cons

I wish it had a broader reach on what would show up when driver's licenses are scanned. It seems there are some people who should be flagged that are not flagged.

Reasons for Choosing Raptor Visitor Management

Price Appearance of effectiveness

July 2019

Jon from Richland School District One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Raptor vSoft- Excellent

Pros

The thing I like most about vSoft is the fact that information can be broadcasted throughout an entire school district with ease. It's very much like how to news displays stock information or "trending" or emergency information at the bottom of a tv. This feature helps pass information with ease and precision.

Cons

There really isn't anything bad I can say about the software once the newest update came out that allowed for Real-ID's to be scanned and uploaded.

November 2021

Maria from Winn Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Campus Registrar/Attendance Specialist

The benefits of Raptor on our campus, we have the ability to sign in/sign out students, visitors, contractors, staff and have record of it.

Pros

I like the fact that there is reports/record for tracking purposes - nice that we can track who comes in and our of our campus.

Cons

At times we have difficulties in "searching" trying to enter/ locate the right person and enter them under the correct category - visitor/contractor/staff

November 2021

Gabrielle from Noel Community Arts School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Good and Efficient

This machine and sofware has been great in streamlining the visitor process. I really like that it saves all the information on past visitors and the only time I've had to call their help desk they were able to help me quickly and efficiently.

Pros

Once installed the Raptor product is incredibly easy to use. Just slide in an ID and not only will it grab all the needed information but it also saves it for future use. Frequent visitors can be found by just typing in the first few letters of their name. Prints the ID quickly and visitors are on their way.

Cons

The machine and software is honestly pretty perfect. I had a small issue when installing but to be fair I think it was a user (me) issue and when I contacted the help desk they had it fixed within a minute.

May 2021

Alesia from Dade County Public Schools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

The Worthyness of the Raptor

It is the best ideal ever

Pros

It is able to identify those who are not allowed on the property

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the Raptor

April 2019

Shelly from YMCA of the Rockies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Raptor - Sex Offender Check

Positive.

Pros

Easy to use and very fast; there is a Batch version and a single entry version

Cons

There is no unique identifier to compare previous batch checks with; but this may be the National system versus Raptor itself. But if you regularly check a batch of your constituents against the system, there is no way to quickly eliminate the match that already previously checked out.

September 2018

Gregg from KRCS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Security checks

Can print security badges quickly

Pros

It is easy to use, scan license, input name then print badge

Cons

Occasionally the software freezes and doesn’t print badge.

January 2018

Brandi from Long Branch Area YMCA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy, convenient and fast.

Pros

It works perfectly with my operating software to import a batch of names in one simple step. Results are instant.

Cons

Quick turnaround response can be unreliable. Reported that Raptor only updates information every 30-35 days, but I do not know that for a fact.