User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Villo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

May 2021

Francois from Dentsu

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Perfect fit

Pros

Easy to use and administer, user friendly interface. Very good support team, responsive and professional.

Cons

There's always room for improvement and the team is very open to suggestions.

Reasons for Switching to Villo

Price!

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Francois, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have really enjoyed working with you and we look forward to hearing more about your experience with Villo! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

August 2020

Macallum from Eat My Lunch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great software

Villo is a great system and is easy to use. Highly recommended

Pros

We love using Villo as it makes checking in visitors to both our sites so easy. It has made our whole sign-in process simpler and more interactive for visitors. The app interface is tidy and user friendly. The report functionality is also very helpful when we need to trace back visitors and contact details

Cons

Receving a reset password email can be slow

Response from Villo

Replied October 2020

Hi Mac, Thanks for sharing your feedback, it's awesome to know that we have been able to help simplify your sign-in process! We look forward to hearing more from you soon. Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

August 2020

Daniel from Bethlehem Baptist Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Villo for churches and youth groups

To date I am unsatisifed with Villo and I do not think it is worth what we are paying. It has not solved any problems, rather it has caused several. We will continue to trial Villo for another month or so, but unless our concerns are addressed we will not continue with this product. There are simpler and cheaper products available that work without complication.

Pros

I like how it is designed to be a contactless system that allows multiple ways for a person to sign in.

Cons

The setup for the user (the app) is overly complicated and most people just find the instructions vague and too difficult to follow, so they end up not doing it at all and they just manually sign in, which defeats the purpose for the software. The app seems to only work on selected phones. The data it collects is hard to colate for useful analytics. It has been hard to get the customer service we have been looking for and customizations to the product that have been promised but have not been delivered.

Reasons for Choosing Villo

Because they promised a customizable experience, which has not yet happened.

Reasons for Switching to Villo

Because Villo promised a smooth, fast, customizable sign in system that would significantly reduce the time taken to sign in 250 people within a 30 minute window. Sadly, this is not the case. The bottleneck is still the same and now our customers are simply confused by the system. We have had to make our own video tutorials and we have had to pay to create posters to teach people how to even use the app properly.

Response from Villo

Replied October 2020

Hi Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At Villo, we aim to ensure that all of our customers are beyond satisfied with our system; so we're genuinely sorry that your experience with Villo didn't meet your expectations. Since you shared your feedback, our team has worked hard to address a number of your concerns. Specifically, we have released our 'Visitor Offers' update which allows for a more customisable sign-in experience, as well as simplifying the sign-up journey and creating better customer support processes. Although Villo didn't work out for you, we thank you and value your feedback and have taken it on board so that we can improve our software for future customers. We are glad we were able to come up with a resolution and we wish you all the best for the future! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Lisa from Innovative Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Convenient Tool

Pros

It’s great that it allows you to keep a record of contacts and perform contact tracing.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I don’t like about this software.

April 2021

Charlie from The Mind Lab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great software, and great team

Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help in fixing the issues I was having in setting up the app initially, and super easy to communicate with

Pros

The software is easy to use and follow, and gives good insights into visitors who are coming and going from our business. It is also handy that it notifies the particular staff member that they are here to see.

Cons

Was quite difficult to set-up initially, but this was due to an error on our end, not part of the Villo system

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Charlie, We really appreciate the feedback! We're glad we were able to help get you set up and improve your sign-in experience. Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

September 2020

Maatee from Earlybirdcare Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Good value for money

I think it helped improved the business in terms of technology

Pros

The software let’s me know when a staff comes to work and when they finish work

Cons

Some staff feel lazy to sign in and forget to do so.

Reasons for Choosing Villo

I think Villo is unique

Response from Villo

Replied October 2020

Hi Maate, Thank you for your feedback, we're glad we were able to help improve your sign-in experience at Earlybird Care! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

October 2020

Paul from Oke Charity

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The buzz of our working bees!

Pros

The Villo software was really easy to setup thanks to the customer support we received. For the Oke Charity Working Bees we were previously using paper and pen to track our volunteers. Now we have a much more sophisticated system which not only looks great and professional, but easily helps us to track volunteers on site, which is even more important these days.

Cons

It would be awesome to be able to access the app without wifi, someway of working offline, as quite often we work at schools with little wifi access or is in a space within the school with no wifi.

Response from Villo

Replied October 2020

Hi Paul, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're so glad that we have been able to help improve your sign-in process. We look forward to hearing more about your upcoming Working Bees soon! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

March 2021

Max from PartsTrader Markets Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Villo at PT

Really good!

Pros

Easy to use, simple, does what it was designed to do

Cons

Some bugs in the iOS app but that will probably improve over time

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Max, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We look forward to hearing more about your experience soon. Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

May 2021

Petrina from Roam Digital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

1st time using Villo

Pros

It was all very straightforward to use, no complaints. I liked the email notification I got that also reminded me to sign out.

Cons

I only had anxiety about my photo because the office lighting was severe but then the pic came out black and white, so maybe the photo could reflect the print out and I'd be less stressed.

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Petrina, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

March 2021

Donna from PT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Villo

Pros

Easy to use, a great way to be able to sign in for visitors especially somewhere without a reception

Cons

some colleagues have found some minor bugs in iOS app which I'm sure may already be fixed

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Donna, Thanks for sharing your feedback! We look forward to hearing more about your experience soon. Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.

March 2021

Zanda from PartsTrader

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use

Pros

It was very easy to use, it's much more modern than paper logging system

Cons

Photos of the people signing in are quite horrible quality

Response from Villo

Replied May 2021

Hi Zanda, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad we were able to help you modernise your sign-in experience! Kind regards, Alex and the Villo Team.