User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ability to customize to meet our specific needs."

  • "Easy to use and setup, easy to customise to work the way you need it to."

  • "The ease of use and user interface. It was quick to setup and onboard staff. "

  • Cons

  • "That it would leave visitors signed in overnight. They recently added the ability to "Auto Sign out at Midnight" feature that addressed this concern."

  • "Would like to have more templates for name tags that we can customize."

  • "Sometimes can get a bit slow on the dashboard; requires a little bit more confirmation to understand how to utilize some other capabilities. "

Browse Visitly Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

March 2019

Judith from Advanced Research Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great option for businesses.

We appreciate having a more formalized process and being able to create photo badges without a lot of extra hardware and expense. Additionally, as the President of a small company, I need to be aware of all sorts of things. Visitly allows me to receive notifications of who is visiting and why even when I am not in the office. The Visitly staff has been A+ and I appreciate their willingness to understand the needs of my individual business.

Pros

I appreciate that the software is not overly complicated to implement. Additionally it is easy to use. As a small business we have so many other items that need our attention that spending enormous amounts of time to implement, maintain or us e a software program is not appealing at all. The Visitly team has great customer service- in the event you need it!. You can get going- looking professional in no time.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about this software. I am impressed that they are continually adding new elements. For example allowing employees to receive text notification. Internally, we added our own paperwork and NDA to accommodate certain visitors, but it works.

January 2020

Clay from SDI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Responsive Service

After completing a list of requirements, we found that visitly checked all the boxes and did so at a reasonable price. Their integration with our active directory, and customer service, as well as ability to use low cost printers really sold us on them.

Pros

Visitly is managed in a way that makes their customer service super responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. Since installation a little over a year ago the software has grown and expanded implementing new features and fixing issues that we identified and filed tickets for.

Cons

I don't always like being the tester for software that I'm paying for so I feel at release the software could have been a little more complete. However, the company's response to all of our issues has been fantastic. Wish I didn't have to use the cludgy ipad printer interface to get visitor badges

August 2019

Mike from Princess House

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Solid Product for Small to Medium Businesses

Pros

VERY simple to setup and use. Works great for what we need which is a simple sign-in process for our visitors. The face recognition for returning customers works surprisingly well. Set up was very simple and Visitly has less features than most of its competitors which helps it stay easy to set up and simplify the process for our guests. It is low cost which is also great so I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a simple easy to use sign in process. We are currently working on our own SLA to implement into the software as well which they did a great job integrating into the system as well.

Cons

Print quality on the badges is a bit of an issue but they have been working to improve this for me and have done a great job with this. I don't really think it is a con on their product in all honestly, I am looking to resolve the issue with a small light behind the iPad to improve the lighting for when it takes the visitor picture.

November 2019

William from Precision Plus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

PrePlus Review

Absolutely love the feedback of the software and is a huge improvement from our previous software. Very pleased to have Visitly.

Pros

Easy to use; very user friendly; high level dashboard allows us to see more than others we have used; very beautiful software.

Cons

Sometimes can get a bit slow on the dashboard; requires a little bit more confirmation to understand how to utilize some other capabilities.

January 2020

Brian from Optipro Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Signing in made easy

was easy to setup and get working. Had no problems setting up a printer. Just install and go for the most part.

Pros

Like that it takes a photo of the person signing in. Keeps track of who has been in the building. Easily integrate into AD. New features being updated often. Has a nice dashboard. has a lot of options to customize for any company. Its better then a pen and paper sign in sheet.

Cons

They need to make the font for the badge able to be bigger. All of the font. Not just the name. Would be better if the buttons on the dashboard did something.

June 2019

Anthony from ComResource, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A great product for a step in to visitor management

After doing a lot of research in to VMS systems, it was nice to find a company that was easy to work with and cost effective. We were able to gradually move in to this system and get away from physical sign-ins altogether. The NDA feature is great, and the ability to send text alerts is a nice thing to have for our recruiters waiting for interviewees.

Pros

The software was easy to setup. Our front desk team was able to learn it quickly. The sales/technical support team is great to work with. We were able to move off of excel and in to a digital VMS very quickly. Pricing is great for the value it provides.

Cons

The main application is primarily device friendly. There are a few limitations. The full website(dashboard) is not mobile device friendly. You can get to the management console fine, but graphs/reports are not usable. Since most of our front desk team uses their laptops for managing the system it is not a problem. We do use an iPad for check-in and it has worked great.

January 2020

Krisha from Kikoko

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Visitly is great

Excellent

Pros

The ease of use and user interface. It was quick to setup and onboard staff.

Cons

I can't say there is anything that we didn't like.

January 2020

Dan from Bellmont Cabinet Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Effective and easy to use sign in software for KIOSK

Overall I would highly recommend this software and would buy it again in a heartbeat. The value for the money is there and while there are a lot of other software packages that can do what this does, this would be what I recommend again and again.

Pros

This was easy to implement and users find it easy to sign in. Our staff likes the notification of a guest there to see them and the ability to track who is in plant and when they leave is beneficial.

Cons

Would like to have more templates for name tags that we can customize.

January 2020

Brad from Northern District Community Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Product

We went from a paper register to electronic. Makes it easier for evacuations and also gives reporting options for our Board.

Pros

Easy to use and setup, easy to customise to work the way you need it to.

Cons

A bit expensive when running multiple sites, especially for a small not for profit like us.

February 2020

Amy from STOBER Drives, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Responsive Product Team

Good service and support

Pros

The software met most of our requirements, and the team was quick to respond to any feature requests we had. They implemented several very fast and have discussed other ideas we had.

Cons

Doesn't seem like there are very many updates or changes.

January 2020

Rick from Precision Plus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

P+

It is well worth the purchase

Pros

The emailing of the photo it is great to see who is there to see you

Cons

No option for multiple attachments Would like to sign multiple documents

June 2019

Jennifer from DEMEC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great product!

Customer support has been very responsive when we've experienced a couple of minor issues.

Pros

The ability to customize to meet our specific needs.

Cons

That it would leave visitors signed in overnight. They recently added the ability to "Auto Sign out at Midnight" feature that addressed this concern.

January 2020

Allana from Turner & Townsend

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great User Friendly Application

Has been an easy to use option from start to finish including uploading staff detail lists, interfacing and general set-up - looking forward to continued use over the next year.

Pros

User friendly and simple customer facing interface. Back of house has good features including reporting data. Extremely responsive customer service - a credit to the company.

Cons

There are a few bugs in the system that we hope to have resolved.

January 2019

Samantha from Castlight health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing product

I am really impressed with the product and definitely ask companies to give it a try and most importantly its cost effective.

Pros

Its very simple with lots and lots of features. Facial recognition is my fav. Repeated Visitors love when they come and after recognition it prefill all the info for them. Time saver!!!!

Cons

Less content on knowledge base. Add more content. It will be good if you can add videos actually

September 2018

John from UPS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very impressive

I delivered lot of packages in different companies. I have to do lot of entry. With face recognition, I dont need to enter my details on paper every day now. Visitlu makes my life easy to sign in and out.

Pros

It's very easy to use. It gives me good impression about the company.

Cons

1 click sign in with Face Recognition...

October 2018

Iris from JDSi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product!

Awesome.

Pros

Excellent customer service and the only visitor management app that is free which also sends notification to hosts and has a NDA.

Cons

It can be a little confusing to set up but it is great

May 2019

Mario from SANTIKOS ENTERTAINMENT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Good product

Pros

The dashboard provides a simple setup for adding and managing devices.

Cons

Didn't experience much of the software to dislike anything.