Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Easy to use; very user friendly; high level dashboard allows us to see more than others we have used; very beautiful software."
  • icon"Visitly is managed in a way that makes their customer service super responsive to feature requests and bug fixes."
  • icon"Like that it takes a photo of the person signing in. Keeps track of who has been in the building."
  • icon"Didn't experience much of the software to dislike anything."
  • icon"That it would leave visitors signed in overnight."

Have you used Visitly and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Visitly Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

PrePlus Review

Absolutely love the feedback of the software and is a huge improvement from our previous software. Very pleased to have Visitly.

Pros

Easy to use; very user friendly; high level dashboard allows us to see more than others we have used; very beautiful software.

Cons

Sometimes can get a bit slow on the dashboard; requires a little bit more confirmation to understand how to utilize some other capabilities.

Reasons for choosing Visitly

Visitly offered the best for our needs and wants and their customer service was and continues to be outstanding.

Reasons for switching to Visitly

Looking for something to fix our needs at a reasonable price.

Clay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Responsive Service

After completing a list of requirements, we found that visitly checked all the boxes and did so at a reasonable price. Their integration with our active directory, and customer service, as well as ability to use low cost printers really sold us on them.

Pros

Visitly is managed in a way that makes their customer service super responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. Since installation a little over a year ago the software has grown and expanded implementing new features and fixing issues that we identified and filed tickets for.

Cons

I don't always like being the tester for software that I'm paying for so I feel at release the software could have been a little more complete. However, the company's response to all of our issues has been fantastic. Wish I didn't have to use the cludgy ipad printer interface to get visitor badges

Reasons for choosing Visitly

Great support, rapid development cycle, ease of use, AD compatibility.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Signing in made easy

was easy to setup and get working. Had no problems setting up a printer. Just install and go for the most part.

Pros

Like that it takes a photo of the person signing in. Keeps track of who has been in the building. Easily integrate into AD. New features being updated often. Has a nice dashboard. has a lot of options to customize for any company. Its better then a pen and paper sign in sheet.

Cons

They need to make the font for the badge able to be bigger. All of the font. Not just the name. Would be better if the buttons on the dashboard did something.

Reasons for choosing Visitly

Was easy to install a printer. User friendly, and easier to setup. Plus is was cheaper then the other company's.

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Solid Product for Small to Medium Businesses

Pros

VERY simple to setup and use. Works great for what we need which is a simple sign-in process for our visitors. The face recognition for returning customers works surprisingly well. Set up was very simple and Visitly has less features than most of its competitors which helps it stay easy to set up and simplify the process for our guests. It is low cost which is also great so I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a simple easy to use sign in process. We are currently working on our own SLA to implement into the software as well which they did a great job integrating into the system as well.

Cons

Print quality on the badges is a bit of an issue but they have been working to improve this for me and have done a great job with this. I don't really think it is a con on their product in all honestly, I am looking to resolve the issue with a small light behind the iPad to improve the lighting for when it takes the visitor picture.

Reasons for choosing Visitly

It was because of the cost and the features included. Visitly kept the process simple while providing what I wanted for features and kept the price low.

Judith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Great option for businesses.

We appreciate having a more formalized process and being able to create photo badges without a lot of extra hardware and expense. Additionally, as the President of a small company, I need to be aware of all sorts of things. Visitly allows me to receive notifications of who is visiting and why even when I am not in the office. The Visitly staff has been A+ and I appreciate their willingness to understand the needs of my individual business.

Pros

I appreciate that the software is not overly complicated to implement. Additionally it is easy to use. As a small business we have so many other items that need our attention that spending enormous amounts of time to implement, maintain or us e a software program is not appealing at all. The Visitly team has great customer service- in the event you need it!. You can get going- looking professional in no time.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about this software. I am impressed that they are continually adding new elements. For example allowing employees to receive text notification. Internally, we added our own paperwork and NDA to accommodate certain visitors, but it works.

Krisha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Visitly is great

Excellent

Pros

The ease of use and user interface. It was quick to setup and onboard staff.

Cons

I can't say there is anything that we didn't like.

Reasons for choosing Visitly

price point

Dan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Effective and easy to use sign in software for KIOSK

Overall I would highly recommend this software and would buy it again in a heartbeat. The value for the money is there and while there are a lot of other software packages that can do what this does, this would be what I recommend again and again.

Pros

This was easy to implement and users find it easy to sign in. Our staff likes the notification of a guest there to see them and the ability to track who is in plant and when they leave is beneficial.

Cons

Would like to have more templates for name tags that we can customize.

Brad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great Product

We went from a paper register to electronic. Makes it easier for evacuations and also gives reporting options for our Board.

Pros

Easy to use and setup, easy to customise to work the way you need it to.

Cons

A bit expensive when running multiple sites, especially for a small not for profit like us.

Reasons for choosing Visitly

Easy setup and free trial period to make sure it would work for us.

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Responsive Product Team

Good service and support

Pros

The software met most of our requirements, and the team was quick to respond to any feature requests we had. They implemented several very fast and have discussed other ideas we had.

Cons

Doesn't seem like there are very many updates or changes.

Reasons for switching to Visitly

Pricing for other system tripled

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Great Tool!

overall it is simple to set up and less features than most of it's competitors.

Pros

I like that it's super simple for customers to sign in privately. It is very easy to set up as well.

Cons

So far I have not found anything that I am displeased with about this software. I am sure the more I use it the more I may find it needs tweaked but so far so good!

Anthony

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

A great product for a step in to visitor management

After doing a lot of research in to VMS systems, it was nice to find a company that was easy to work with and cost effective. We were able to gradually move in to this system and get away from physical sign-ins altogether. The NDA feature is great, and the ability to send text alerts is a nice thing to have for our recruiters waiting for interviewees.

Pros

The software was easy to setup. Our front desk team was able to learn it quickly. The sales/technical support team is great to work with. We were able to move off of excel and in to a digital VMS very quickly. Pricing is great for the value it provides.

Cons

The main application is primarily device friendly. There are a few limitations. The full website(dashboard) is not mobile device friendly. You can get to the management console fine, but graphs/reports are not usable. Since most of our front desk team uses their laptops for managing the system it is not a problem. We do use an iPad for check-in and it has worked great.

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

P+

It is well worth the purchase

Pros

The emailing of the photo it is great to see who is there to see you

Cons

No option for multiple attachments Would like to sign multiple documents

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great product!

Customer support has been very responsive when we've experienced a couple of minor issues.

Pros

The ability to customize to meet our specific needs.

Cons

That it would leave visitors signed in overnight. They recently added the ability to "Auto Sign out at Midnight" feature that addressed this concern.

Gina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

New Customer

Overall we are very pleased so far with this product. We are still in the testing stage and will be rolling out in the next day or two.

Pros

Customer service has been responsive with helping with the setup of our software. We are using this app to ask our employees and vendors pre-screening questions due to COVID-19. The software is very easy to customize to our corporate logo and colors. We also like that we can add custom questions.

Cons

Overall we are very please. I wish that we could adjust the font size, currently font size is not adjustable and is very small for people to see and answer the questions.

Allana

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great User Friendly Application

Has been an easy to use option from start to finish including uploading staff detail lists, interfacing and general set-up - looking forward to continued use over the next year.

Pros

User friendly and simple customer facing interface. Back of house has good features including reporting data. Extremely responsive customer service - a credit to the company.

Cons

There are a few bugs in the system that we hope to have resolved.

Samantha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT