All 800response Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jon

Retail, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great for customer service auditing!

User Profile

Jon

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great for customer service auditing!

PROS

I love the call recording feature and the ability that 800response gives me to be able to listen in on my call center to track how they are doing and the information they are giving. I also love the demographics features built in.

CONS

The overall interface is a bit dated and could use modernization but this doesn't affect functionality.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review! We're glad that our call transcription and consumer profile features are working so well for you. We will pass along your comments about our UI to the development team. Wishing you success in 2021!

Replied December 2020

Larry

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Exceptional People with a Great Product

Again, the staff, both customer-facing and back-end engineering are outstanding people who are a pleasure to work with and keep our relationship solid and profitable for both companies.

PROS

Call tracking, recording, consumer profiling and integration with our contact center platform are all outstanding features at 800 Response. The speech analytics tool, Call Finder, is a world-class piece of software if you have the use for it. But the best parts of 800 Response are the team. For years, we have found everyone at the organization to be reliable, responsive, helpful and solution-oriented. The service from this group makes 800R standout.

CONS

The Call Finder tool requires a team member at 800R to administrate and build searches. This is something we would prefer to do in-house, managing the software ourselves.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the high praise, Larry! We're so glad that our solution has helped your contact center. We are always here to assist you with anything you need, and we'll be sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of the team!

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Marketing Director

Customer service was decent when I had an issue. Website definitely needs some updating.

PROS

I like that it tracks the calls & the phone numer

CONS

The way it looks is confusing and hard to maneuver around the website. It is very complicated to get where you want to go and do what you want to do, and I know my way around a computer pretty well. I also dont like that the call is not auto recorded with the plan.

Vendor Response

Hello, thanks so much for the valuable feedback. We take customer feedback seriously, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions. If you ever have any issues, you can always contact customer service or your Client Engagement Specialist.

Replied September 2021

Jonthan

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Process Improvement for Profitability

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] & 800Response have been critical partners of ours for many, many years. There is no vendor that supports and nurtures us better than 800R and their partnership has allowed our team to focus on our business and be less marred by day-to-day irrelevancies. We are beyond thrill with Mariann & 800Response and how they've support our growth with full advocacy and without reservation.

PROS

800Response gives us the ability to nurture each lead we receive from its fundamental inception (Call Tacking), to learn from each experience (Call Recording), and to maximize each opportunity to support conversations and grow our business.

CONS

800Response gives us the ability to nurture each lead we receive from its fundamental inception (Call Tacking), to learn from each experience (Call Recording), and to maximize each opportunity to support conversations and grow our business.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We will pass along your comments to the team, and we're always here if you need anything! Looking forward to working with you in 2022 and beyond!

Replied January 2022

Donyel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Product

Great customer service. The platform is easy to work with and integrate into other software.

PROS

800 tracking allows me to use an easy number to remember on marketing so people can call our business for more information. It shows how many calls I get and where they are coming from and gives me the opportunity to listen to calls for training purposes.

CONS

I wish there was a way to tell if a person is a new or existing customer when they first call, and I wish there was a way to collect more contact data from mobile callers.

Vendor Response

Donyel, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of 800response and 800tracking. We appreciate the time you took to rate our solution and service a 10/10! We will be sure to share your feedback with your Client Engagement Specialist, and our Product team.

Replied September 2023

michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Solid customer interaction tool

We were trying to roll out a new product; and as part of that - introduce a new method of customer interaction in our call center. New customer target demo meant new scripts and different approaches. The #1 priority was to enable our call center to listen to customer calls so that we could evaluate them and provide very fast feedback and coaching to our staff so they could learn and improve as quickly as possible. 800 response was a great tool to enable this.

PROS

800 response is a very good tool to manage customer interactions; the ability to hear the specific conversations between our team members and customers was the most valuable feature as it enabled daily performance coaching and constant improvement.

CONS

Integration was not a problem. The only issue we had was an occasional call that would not be recorded for some reason. It did not happen often, but when it did it cost us time trying to track down the problem.

Vendor Response

Michael, that's great news! We are excited to hear first-hand that our call recording and call monitoring tools helped you accomplish your #1 priority/goal for your call center and that you're finding value in our solution. We have passed along your feedback to our Product Development team. We're always here to help, so if you have any issues with call recording, we're happy to help you track down the issue to save you some time. Thanks so much for the review and valuable feedback!

Replied March 2020

Carey

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

800response is a huge part of our business

800 Response is an essential part of our business. It helps me track every single call and evaluate the effectiveness of each program that we are spending money on. I do not know what I would do with out it. Thanks 800response.com for keeping me on track.

PROS

The tracking aspect is key. I can easily redirect calls, label and create campaigns. It also ensures that I do not miss getting back with every single caller. It allows me to train and monitor quality control within the team.

CONS

AT this time I do not have any cons regarding this software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the excellent review and feedback, Carey! We are so glad that you find such great value in our call tracking and lead tracking tools and that you are using key reports to monitor and evaluate your campaigns. We love to hear from customers who are using our solution to improve marketing strategies and to ensure ROI. As always, we're here if you need anything!

Replied March 2020

Danielle

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Company that deserves a glowing review

From finding the company to working almost daily with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to integrate 800 Response with our systems has been a wonderful experience!!

PROS

The ease of this software is unmatched. Although the company is EXCELLENT about offering trainings and instruction it is almost not needed with how user friendly the system is.

CONS

Not really sure I have found a Con yet. So far all the functionalities have worked in sync with our needs.

Reasons for switching to 800response

Need a change of services

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Danielle! We are so happy to hear that you've had such success with our solution, and that it's so easy to use. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of the team. We're always here if you need anything!

Replied October 2021

Heather

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

[sensitive content hidden] is the best!!

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] has been the most helpful employee 800 response has. She’s always there for us and gets back to us in a timely manner.

CONS

We haven’t had any issues with 800 response

Vendor Response

Heather - thanks so much for the awesome review, and kind words for our employees and the we provide your business. We appreciate you!

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great system

PROS

Outstanding customer service, great reporting tools.

CONS

The spreadsheet-based configuration system, while thorough, is a bit tedious.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that our reporting tools are meeting your needs and that our customer service continues to meet and exceed expectations. Our development team has quite a few updates to our system on the roadmap, but we will certainly pass along your feedback. As always, our Client Engagement Specialists are here to help, so let us know if we can do anything to support you in the meantime. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Ben

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Great team and solution

We were looking for a solution to direct various inbound phone needs to a variety of our functional teams. Integrating this solution with other technology and call routing workflows. We were able to obtain custom phone numbers and meet the organizations need of routing, call recording and reporting outcomes.

PROS

The people are easy to reach and work with to help solve a variety of telephony solutions desired from a middle sized business with an array of workflow needs.

CONS

Cost creep. As you continue advancing to down the solution layout your incremental cost increases need to be carefully monitored to avoid unnecessary spending.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Ben! We are glad that our solution meets your needs and easily integrates with other technologies you use. We will pass along your feedback. Looking forward to working with you in the future!

Replied January 2020

Danielle

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Stellar Customer Service

I love the program. It has added so much information per call which makes my job so much easier. I know there is still so much more to learn and explore. The best part though is the contact at 800 Response I get to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is just wonderful!! Always there to help and make the day just a little bit brighter.

PROS

It was an easy program to use, but I love all the added information I got from each call.

CONS

A little hard to make changes, because you have to email the IT for every number change. No portal to do small updates yourself.

Reasons for switching to 800response

800 Response had more to offer per call.

Vendor Response

Danielle, we're happy to hear that our solution is working so well for you and making your job easier! We will pass along your input to our team and your Client Engagement Specialist. Thanks for the positive review and the feedback!

Replied March 2020

Kristin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Helps Streamline our Marketing Efforts

We are very happy with 800response and would not hesitate to recommend them to other businesses.

PROS

The best thing about 800 response is by far and away, the reporting. Implementing this software has enabled us to make clear and concise decisions about where to spend our marketing dollars.

CONS

If I could add one thing, it would be a real-time dashboard that could tell me not only which number a lead is coming from, but where they are calling from (zip code)

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review and suggestion for our platform. We're glad that our services are helping you make marketing decisions, and we will pass along your feedback to our Development Team. Thanks for choosing 800response!

Replied September 2020

Daniel

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great product and user experience

Great experience and support team.

PROS

It works and does everything we need. The support team makes everything a breeze.

CONS

We have zero issues. It works and does everything we need. The support team makes everything a breeze.

Reason for choosing 800response

n/a

Vendor Response

Thanks for the stellar review, Daniel! We're always happy to get feedback, and we will certainly pass yours along. We take pride in our customer support and are dedicated to providing the best possible experience to our customers, so it's always nice to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Kevin

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Review 1

GoodI wish I had more menu options when the customer calls in.

PROS

The fact that it records calls is great. I that it also captures phone numbers.

CONS

Cost Is too high. I wish I had more menu options when the customer calls in.

Reason for choosing 800response

The phone number

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Kevin. We're glad you are getting value from the call recording and other features. And we've passed along your other feedback to our product development team Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

Replied May 2020

Alfredo

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

I recommended this product to elevate your retencion

Friendly

PROS

Listen calls, measure the retention in my agents

CONS

Reports, convert the report in excel and print it

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that the ability to listen to calls is helping you with agent retention. As for the reports, you do have the ability to convert the reports into an excel file or a PDF for printing. Our customer service team is always happy to help. Feel free to reach out to us any time if you have questions or need assistance. Thanks again for the amazing review!

Replied October 2021

Shari

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

800 Response is reliable, providing exceptional customer service.

800 Response continually reviews our business model and makes valid recommendations on how we can enhance our efforts.

PROS

Facility of use. Ability to ensure that the right messaging is being conveyed to prospective students.

CONS

We have not had any issues with the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate your business and your partnership. We're always here to help, so let us know if there's anything you need to ensure the success of your organization in 2022!

Replied January 2022

Barbara

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT