All Amazon Chime Reviews

1-25 of 119 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

praveen

Banking, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

amazonchime screen sharing and online meeting software

User Profile

Olga Liliana

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Rewev of Amazon chime

PROS

What do you like excellent? I did just like the sidebar panel that displayed all the users gift in the call. The display and characteristic turned into beneficial. That is set the handiest aspect that I liked higher about Chime than different comparable gear.

CONS

system for video conferencing (possible Chime just 'suffered' from being the Nth one instead of the 1st or second) Also it felt like each time it routinely had people be a part of with their microphone on but without pre-warning customers of that so humans much more likely to purpose interruptions. For the primary element even though, it really works like some other video conferencing platform but small things make it my least preferred. What troubles are you fixing with the product? What advantages have you ever realized? It become beneficial for while we had conferences with Amazon information and Redshift teams as virtually that is the inner device of choice for Amazon. Other than for those meetings with Amazon teams, there was little need case for us for Chime above & past Zoom or Meet.

User Profile

Aurora

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A modern collaboration service that integrates conferences safely and incredibly

Amazon Chime is accessible on any smartphone, and your conferences and chats are indeed synced so you can keep in contact. Amazon Chime has been added to our squad as a coordinated approach for performing audio/video interviews, speaking, exchanging files and videos, and even approaching people outside our company. And it has benefited us a lot.

PROS

With Amazon Chime, users can easily hold video conferences, call, conversation, and share files, in and around their company. Amazon Chime is perfect when you have users outside the enterprise to link to the device and not need majority of the program to be downloaded. This is a good touch so even individuals inside the company can have this option if they're using a device outside their usual computer.

CONS

The Amazon Chime isn't really user-friendly. Groups we have conferences with who've never accessed Amazon Chime frequently have trouble connecting to call, particularly when the call is foreign. You've to install Amazon Chime to display your computer screen. Often the program may be slow to respond, and updates end up taking some minutes to synchronize across devices.

Brittany

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Chime could be great but needs some attention it seems

It got the job done for the period we received it free through our Vonage account however, we didn't feel the need to stay with it when leaving vonage because of the functionality not being great.

PROS

Chat and internal team calls worked seamlessly and were easy. I like that it was backed by such a great tech company as well so you figured it had to be good.

CONS

It truly was very hard to explain to guests joining a meeting how to get into it and then how to download to be able to share screen. It just wasn't self explanatory or easy.

Reasons for switching to Amazon Chime

It came with Vonage for free

User Profile

Syed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Host Meetings and Chat real time.

Amazon Chime saves your chat with anyone and everyone throughout your tenure at the organization in the sequence of your most recent conversations.

PROS

The search function and the " read " feature.

CONS

Chats did get stuck sometimes. But, its bound to happen when everyone uses it at the sametime.

User Profile

Mirza Abdul Ghafoor

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Amazon’s Benefits.

We are running a organisation where Amazon chime has been registered tered and subscribed by our company to manage the easy and ongoing work flow throughout .

PROS

I like smooth and fast user interface of Amazon Chime on both desktop and mobile phone is pretty awesome.

CONS

Nothing as such but would recommend people and educate themselves about the existence of Amazon chime other than others companies

User Profile

Aditi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Best software for communication and useful for work from home setup

Compare to other competitors it is working and pocket friendly as well. It help us to connect with others and also we can share file and do chat as per requirement.

PROS

It is very useful in work from home setup and also it will be helpful in connecting with your client. First I tried to using free trial. It help me to collaborate with my time very effectively. It is easy to use and also you can share your screen and files with the others. I am facing less call drop problem and I can easily choose video and audio call option as per our requirement.

CONS

Sometime because of weak connection call drops and it hang sometime but it is working very good on strong network connection.

User Profile

Roxana Georgiana

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Employers can use it to track employees presence

PROS

Easy to use, can be understood logically. Has a lot of tools included and has a fancy interface. I used it while I was working for Amazon. You can have a call and a chat using the same app.

CONS

Can be a way to check employees presence at work.

User Profile

Assem

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Chime Impact

fast, quality, performance that was a good impact

PROS

the ease of use, simplicity, fast connection, quality of communication

CONS

chatting as the chat doesn't emoji to express or the adjustment that can be done

Metin

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Alternative Communication Program for Business

PROS

Due to business related meetings, I have been using Amazon Chime and sometimes it's an sufficient program if you use it via chrome. Meetings are good but not so good connection like other counterparts.

CONS

Connection problems are critical and sometimes it's creating problem on it's own. Video connection also can be problematic.

User Profile

Chaitanya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Meeting Application

PROS

It is very easy to showcase your tasks and issues across the world and with your teammates and clients.

CONS

No Negatives and Cons about this software

Chelsey

Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

call me chime me if you wanna reach me

PROS

It was accessible everywhere, very convenient. Its very professional, compared to like slack, no emoji's. I don't have people just sending thumbs up, they will have to write out a response. The noise for chime is very soothing.

CONS

it's boring to look at, very plain jane.

Prajwal

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The best platform for communication with the team in any organization.

My overall experience with amazon chime in the past 2 years has been amazing.

PROS

Amazon is chime is very easy to use and the user interface is very friendly, all the major options like audio and video settings are directly accessible from the home page making it very comfortable and user friendly.

CONS

Amazon chime is overall amazing to use but a few themes added to it would make it even more attractive.

Patricia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

This product is not dependable and when there are issues Amazon support team are the absolute worst!

Terrible response time and customer support If your phone system is completely down you cannot even find anyone to speak with and then when yoiu enter a ticket 30 - 60 minutes later you get an email that says they received your ticket and will get back to you with 48 - 72 hours. How is a company supposed to do business with no phone system? We have not switched to another product YET...we have not phone to call other products....

PROS

The entire company dislikes this product - nothing at all!

CONS

The Amazon support team is the worst response team I have ever worked within 40 years of customer service. I would not recopmmend this product or anything that Amazon does outside moving product.

MANJU

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great tool for team communication and collaboration

Good application for instant messaging and calls & also usage based pricing.

PROS

Cost-effective and easy to set up. Mobile app is also available. Good quality audio, video and screen share. Easy to join & create meetings. Can be used for instant messaging.

CONS

Sometimes it takes much time to load and connect.

sri ramani

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Amazon Chime for online meetings, video conferencing, calls, and chat

Happy

PROS

1.Link for the Amazon interview and easy to connect user friendly 2.chat within organization about project 3.video conferencing 4.Screen share about project and the record feature helps during KT

CONS

suggest to be More user friendly would be good initially at starting how to add other team mate while in a meeting

Laura

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

AMAZING! The best webinar tool out there

Exceptional, brilliant, amazing, the must have webinar tool

PROS

- Quality of sound and vision - Collaborative -Managable - Yet to fail on us - Great for presentations - Great for interviews and creating videos

CONS

- Kind of difficult to work sometimes but it is 100% the best tool to use. Cost may be of an issue... pay for what you recieve - it is worthit!

Mike

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Very Reliable, Highly Recommend

PROS

Having a reliable and highly functional communication service has worked wonders for myself and my sales team. The ease of use in my daily workflow has greatly improved since we implemented Amazon Chime.

CONS

As of now, we have not run into many issues since we began using this service. Would highly recommend for any sales team looking to streamline communication processes with their customers.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I like it

I can have my meetings without problems

PROS

I like it because I can have my meetings without problems

CONS

there is nothing i don't like...........

Shelby

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY