All AVOXI Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

AVOXI Genius is the best option for your IPBX and DID needs

Avoxi Genius is definetely the best software for Voice over IP. You can manage everything you need to get your IPBX and your DID numbers work!

PROS

The software has great features that help you manage all your DID needs. You can add new DID´s, get special offers, get analytics and all the information you need to get the most of your IPBX

CONS

Everything is great. I will maybe improve the customer support a little bit

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Better customer support

Vendor Response

We love to hear you've had such a great experience with AVOXI! Thank you for the feedback!

Replied September 2020

Capucine

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Avoxi is the best for this service on the market

Avoxi is making possible real time communication cross countries, with a specifically good quality of calls and very low costs. Especially over this covid crisis when travelling has become impossible, Avoxi is litterally saving our business projects.

PROS

In comparison to other similar services existing on the market Avoxi defintely makes a difference on every level. The price and quality of communication are the real plus. The options management is also very easy and a special mention for the GREAT customer service, which is rare enough nowadays and should be congratulated when good.

CONS

For the use of our project this service is perfect, nothing seems negative about AVOXI to us

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Vonage was a disappointment in terms of quality of service, prices and very bad customer service. Avoxi made a difference in terms of costs and as soon as I talked to Avoxi's customer service I felt respected as a client so that what made me sign up. Now after almost a year with Avoxi I am even more satisfied as the service is great.

Vendor Response

Capucine - Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We really appreciate your feedback.

Replied October 2020

Ryza

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

1st AVOXI review

PROS

Reliability of routing and ease of configuration. Excellent customer support from both Sales and Tech.

CONS

None so far. We had few issues related to failing calls, AVOXI was able to resolve within SLA.

Utku

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Fraudulent charging

We paid for 4 months but could not event use the system successfully for one full day. When we asked for refund, they never replied and continued charging. We deleted our account and deleted our credit card details, they continued to charge by using cc records! We had to cancel the cc in order to escape from this trap. We keep all these emails and records just in case anyone object to these comments.

PROS

It seemed cheap at first. After months we see that this is the trap.

CONS

Very low voice quality. Not stable operation (None of the calls were received for few days). Almost no support. (If you reach them from Linkedin, you may luckily receive some irritating replies)

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Unfortunately it seemed cheaper.

Dhanalakshmi

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

One stand solution for Call centres

Overall experience is WOW & excellent. It has helped meeting our requirement to make calls to other countries residing in India. We assumed we may face network issues & call quality issues in beginning but AVOXI proved it wrong.

PROS

AVOXI is a very simple platform which is very easy to understand, configure settings and use it. The platform enables self-reliance and very less dependency on support team would require for configurations. Agent platform is also very simple to use. There are integrations available like Teams, CRMs etc. which makes the life simpler. Overall, its a WOW experience with AVOXI :)

CONS

There are no such features which I liked least about this software.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Due to costing, ease of configuration & usage

Tracy

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great product!

Great!!!

PROS

It was a perfect fit when we moved from our corporate office land lines to remote during the pandemic.

CONS

I don’t have any issues so far. I like it better than my old phone service.

Reasons for switching to AVOXI

Closed my corp office and needed a remote service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Tracy! We are so happy that we could help make your move to the cloud a seamless experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you do have any questions or issues we can help with!

Replied December 2022

Steve

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Terrific Customer Service

AVOXI has always been my go-to provider for international (ie: outside North America) phone numbers. I do not generally write reviews, but was very pleased and a bit surprised to see the level of responsiveness from their Support team on new phone number requests and a billing change. I don't recall this being the case a couple years ago, so kudos to the management/leadership team for those little changes that make all the difference.

PROS

Very easy to procure new international phone numbers. Admin portal is visually appealing and easy to navigate. Prices are reasonable and no hassles with downgrading to a lower monthly plan.

CONS

Voice quality issues happened at last company (2+ years ago), but so far current usage at new organization has had zero problems.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Ease of procurement for international phone numbers.

William

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Good hearted Innovation driving great change in VA Automation for our business

I really like this company. They don't take customer retention for granted and are very fair, kind and competent. They have created a great product that can actually integrate with other Chat systems if you get your head around email parsing and other automation including voice to email recording, which you can do amazing things with interms of analysing emotions. (Please use for good people!) It is the start of a great robot for you if you are a business owner looking to get your focus back. Well done to them for not following the crowd and bringing their creative offerings to social enterprises like mine. These are the ideas that will change the world one transaction at a time, not meditating in a cave to self serve one's inaction.

PROS

The usability and organisation of the logic in a way anyone can understand and the assistance from staff who literally were prepared to walk me through the steps setting it up.

CONS

It is clearly a leading edge idea from non complacent thinkers so being new, there were some visual dashboard display issue that may have been addressed already after many welcome follow up calls from their team.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Much more controllable complexity and a more sophisticated, reasonably priced service.

Reasons for switching to AVOXI

I saw their features and what they promoted, tested it and was more than happy, not finding any other alternative.

Vendor Response

William. We appreciate all of your kind words and constructive feedback. We are constantly enhancing the platform and I hope you've noticed some of the improvements since your review.

Replied September 2020

Carlos

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Good experience

It is a very indispensable software at a cheap price to many companies that use avoxy, easy to use and have a very stable platform and reduces company costs.

PROS

It is a software that came to reduce the costs of the company and it is also very stable and easy to use and its support platform is very friendly and its quick solution in some problems.

CONS

I have no opinion about it; But , At the moment I have no words, the software is very stable and safe and also I have the experience of few supports with reporting problems, it is very stable.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Carlos! We are happy to hear that you find the platform so easy to use! - Team AVOXI

Replied October 2020

Aubrey

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great service and support.

used for 10 years rarely need support, but when I have support has always resolved the issue quickly.

PROS

Support understood my problem and guided me in resolving my issue.

CONS

The cost I think the way technologyprogresses it becomes cheaper

Andy

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Scalable and easy to implement

PROS

Available local DID numbers for a lot of major cities/countries Easy to add/remove user licenses Easy to set up call routing, virtual attendants Very scalable without the need for large capital investments

CONS

No mobile apps or desk phones available Billing usage reports contain raw data and are not customizable (to customers) No ability to track open/closed issues, requests in admin portal

Vendor Response

Andy - Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. Happy to hear such positive feedback. We are had at work on the platform and use feedback like yours to help us prioritize enhancements! Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Fernan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Honest review

It was good, all issues were able to resolve asap.

PROS

I find it very easy to use and easy to navigate and not complicated

CONS

Those little issues sometimes, incoming and out going.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

I'm using it before from my previous company and it was a very good product.

Ashish

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

10 years of great service

PROS

We have been a customer for 10 years, with Avoxi handling our toll free numbers and traffic. The fact that we have stayed with them this long is proof that the staff and technology offered by Avoxi very well meets our business requirements. Their customer service is par excellence.

CONS

The administration user interface was not so easy to use, but Avoxi have changed that for better recently.

Nuri

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Service, Easy to use Software

Their staff is the best. [SENSITVE CONTENT] have been great, they both have great energy and seem genuinely concerned about our needs and helping us out. They are awesome!

PROS

Love that the dialer is straightforward, account linked easily with our CRM and we can customize our dispositions based on our needs.

CONS

It was not a big deal that there was not a mobile app when we signed up, however I'm much happier that they are rolling out one and that it is in the testing stages.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Our focus for our business is texting, and we needed a solution that could either provide that, or be available to fit into those needs. Although texting (as we need it for our use case) is not Avoxi's forte, Avoxi was able to fit into our plans by providing a calling feature that was simple and straightforward.

Reasons for switching to AVOXI

The service quality was not great, and we were using workarounds for many things, in order to accommodate our use case. Their system's reporting and tracking was a bit complicated.

Floyd

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Greatest Customer Support Personel - [sensitive content hidden]

10 out of 10 = exceptional

PROS

This software is easy to use, however if you are not that pc or internet savvy, their are support personnel like [sensitive content hidden] that would be honored to help you. [sensitive content hidden] is personnel, Knowledgeable and extremally patient.... He is simply Phenomenal. When you call AVOXI, You speak to a Live person, that is smiling and can not wait to assist you.

CONS

There is no issues with Avoxi software...

Reason for choosing AVOXI

The customer support and ease of use.

Siby

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Feedback

Customer support is excellent.We don't have to wait in que to talk to a technician.

PROS

I like the functionality of the service . It is stable and never go down . Maintenance schedules are informed informed in advance , so they wont affect our services .

CONS

At present I don't have any bad experience .

Jay

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Issues at First

PROS

There was some confusion on how to set up my trunk with FreePBX and with finding no help searching online I was finally provided the Peer details that finished my trunk setup! They guys at the help desk didn't give up on me! They were dedicated to make sure this issue was solved. I was one day away from switching providers...they saved a customer!

CONS

It took a few tech's until I was able to get the information that I needed...but they stuck with me.

Reason for choosing AVOXI

Cost

Reasons for switching to AVOXI

Costs and the amount of trunk lines for the cost.

Nicola

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: