All Blink Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Blink Review: Assisting Hands Blink Review

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Blink has solved our communications challenges

PROS

Blink has allowed us to bring together our workforce of 300+ people, who are all spread across the country, into one place where they can engage with not only each other but corporate messaging too. We've found the chat functionality is particularly useful and has cut down our email traffic significantly. It's a great way to get quick information out to the right people, at the right time. I also cannot speak highly enough of our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was there with us every step of the way from original thoughts right through to the launch day. Her support enabled us to get the platform right for us before rolling out to staff, which has led to our workforce being highly engaged with the platform.

CONS

I'm looking forward to seeing the hub landing pages launched which aren't available quite yet but I've been told by our account manager that they are in the pipeline.

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, thank you for your review of Blink! We are happy to hear that Blink has enabled high employee engagement and internal communication for your workforce across the country. It is important to us that every customer has a positive experience, so it is great to learn that your account manager has played a key role in your Blink rollout.

Replied August 2021

Jacqui

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Since Blink ...

Overall I have found Blink to be a really good tool. It is the first thing I look at in the morning. I spend my first 15 minutes in the morning checking Blink for any new Policies, information on new Covid rules or just nice posts from our services celebrating a customer's birthday or a day out at the seaside for the individuals we support - working in shared services it is so nice to see the people we support out and about and enjoying their lives - something we would probably have seen in a quarterly newsletter prior to Blink.

PROS

Since Blink was introduced into our company it has changed the way we communicate. Prior to it's introduction we had no central communication hub. We have over 100 care homes, very many staff and customers all over the UK, so we are very remote from each other. Since Blink was introduced, we can now see posts from other services showing their activities and milestone celebrations. It connects central services to our homes and each home with each other making us feel part of the wider company rather than just a lone care home. This has been particularly important during the isolation of Covid in the past year and a half. We also have all of our policies and procedures in one place on the Blink Hub.

CONS

A bit like Facebook - once a post has gone down the feed it is sometimes hard to find again if you need to refer to it again, this is especially difficult if the post is important information - say new rules regarding Covid. Sometimes it is hard to find a particular Policy or Procedure in the Hub - but that might be more about how and where it is uploaded - I am not sure?

Vendor Response

Hello Jacqui, we are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! We aim to deliver the best user experience in communication, so it is really valuable to know that Blink has changed the way your organisation communicates. Your suggestions for the search function have been passed to our Product Team. There is a personal Hub organisation feature currently under consideration, and we greatly appreciate your insight. We are always looking for ways to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Pradyumn

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Cheap and unnecessary

Moving from Slack to Blink was a huge downgrade.

PROS

It attempts to play in the space of Slack.

CONS

It does everything other chat apps do in a worse manner or is poorly implemented. I sent multiple bugs back to the company and none were interpreted correctly or I was told the issue I was facing in one platform was fixed in another platform.

Reasons for switching to Blink

Company wanted to spend less money

Vendor Response

Hi Pradyumn, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We aim to provide helpful customer service to all of our users. We will take your feedback into account to improve our product and services for the future.

Replied September 2021

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Blink - an easy to use and intuitive product that makes day to day business that much easier!

Excellent - just an easy to use and intuitive platform!

PROS

Blink is very easy to use for instant conversations and messaging, also very easy to start an instant meeting, a simple forward slash and you are good to go. The product also makes it easy to set up group chats and this can be done on the fly in the middle of a meeting without too much effort. Also has some nice aesthetic features,e.g. throwing confetti! I also like the fact that the developers look for ongoing feedback to further enhance the product, as this product grows it will become even better and more established. Interesting enough people now talk about sending blinks and setting up blink meetings - the name is becoming synonymous with what it does and replacing the typical grammar.

CONS

For some reason, it is easier to use on the phone than the PC itself. Every time you hit the return button on the PC it sends that as a blink when actually it might be you starting a new paragraph. Other than this minor issue I don't have anything too negative to say!

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thank you for your review! We love learning how Blink has become a part of your employees' daily routines and communications. To start a new line in a single Blink message on PC, hold the "shift" key as you press the return key. You can also click the + symbol on the left, select "compose" and then you will be able to press the return button without sending the message. If you come across any issues or have further questions, please be sure to reach out to us at support@joinblink.com.

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Blink is just amazing!

Blink are amazing, the team are so helpful and have a real "can do" attitude when it comes to working with you to fix any business problems you may be having. This isn't problems with the app - this is trying to use Blink to fix internal business issues by developing the app further or expanding it's capabilities

PROS

Blink has really changed the way our business looks at communicating with our front line workers. We've had this for almost 3 years now and we haven't looked back since. It's so easy to onboard our new workers to the business, and the ability to share information instantly is amazing!

CONS

There's nothing at all that I like least about this software

Reason for choosing Blink

Ease of use, ultimately our end users chose Blink following a pilot as they absolutely fell it love with it after we asked them to trial it for 6 weeks. We haven't looked back since!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate learning how Blink has transformed your communication. We are always looking for insight on our customer's experience, so it is really valuable to know how Blink is easily adopted by new starters.

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Blink review

PROS

It is very easy to communicate with colleagues and make groups

CONS

Notification in Window 10 are not very visible

Vendor Response

It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! Your feedback on Windows 10 notifications has been passed to our Product Team. We are always looking for new insights and features to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make additional feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

BLINK IS AMAZING!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great! I think our company can do more, but Blink has done their part and is always offering the resources needed to be successful.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use! I can schedule my posts in the future and allow users to see all of the information they need in one place.

CONS

Although the software is easy to use, it can be hard to remember all it has to offer. I recently saw that you can view user profiles. Maybe if the name wasn't black and made it seem like you could click on it there would be more engagement. Also, if someone posts to the feed it would be cool to see what they have posted on the feed also in their profile! If would also be cool if we could filter by top posts, or most likes, or #'s.

Reason for choosing Blink

I don't think we had taken any other products into consideration. Blink was a great option for us at a great price!

Vendor Response

Hello Courtney, it is great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! Your suggestions for interactive usernames, feed post histories on profiles, and a new feed filter have been passed to our Product Development Team. We are always looking for new insights and features to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make additional feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Helen

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Blink is really awesome!

PROS

Blink provides me with an excellent way of communicating with colleagues and getting company updates out to the wider business. I find it better than email as it has a more natural flow and much more efficient as you can create multiple relevant chats and groups for all your requirements. Notifications are great and it intergrates with all my other apps.

CONS

I'm looking forward to the getting an update to enable messages to be sent after being offline, this would enable Me to use offline and keep up to date with chats.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good Work Communication Platform

PROS

This allows us to effectively communicate to our colleagues within our offices, across the country. Which with real time updates and alerts this becomes incredibility easy.

CONS

Some of the post filtering options do require some setting up and testing, but once done it's easy to use.

User Profile

Riaan

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use. Very clever bots and integrations

It puts everything in one place and is very easy to use.

PROS

The Feed works great. It pulls everything you need into one space. The messaging side of Blink works very well. Instant messaging, teams, spaces - very easy to use.

CONS

Offline working would be nice, but these days everyone is online for the majority of their workday, so just a minor nice to have.

Beth

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Crucial for Day to Day communication

Blink lets us have everything in one place so that colleagues don't need to remember multiple passwords to access things such as their self service portal or timesheets.

PROS

Since working from home Blink has been invaluable to our team as it allows us to communicate throughout the work day as if we were in the office.

CONS

Sometimes news feed is hard to filter and important information can sometimes be missed

Vendor Response

Hi Beth, thank you for your review. We appreciate learning how Blink has helped your team work remotely and support internal communication. We can confirm that your feedback on the Feed and filters has been passed to the Product Team. Please do let us know if you have more feature requests through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

leon

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Blink Feedback

Exceptional…. we seen great feedback in terms of engagement and overall the front line workers now express themselves which we would never seen or shown the Leadership team. Also we can deliver first hand information direct to the phone which is instant. We have been able to create a frontline platform and generate team inclusion.

PROS

Function, user friendly and the team at Blink. They understand the business we are and what the objective was to deliver to the frontline workers.

CONS

We need understand further before we can express any con's at the moment.

Reason for choosing Blink

This was an overall strategic plan.....

Loic

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Incredible

PROS

This is more than just a messaging app, a great one at that, It enables teams of staff to interact and collaborate with each other enabling a variety of benefits to arise. Some of these benefits include a growth in culture amongst teams and the business, the ability to contact others regardless of time, location or device and the simple yet effective layout of the App has made it more appealing and enjoyable to use. The App allows people to contact all teams during emergency situations. This proves effective during unprecedented events such as the recent 'Beast from the East'. Mostly we like the ceiling of the product. Many products in their early days are plagued with bugs and developmental issues, however, this software has had very few, this is a huge positive as this is rarely the case for new software, this puts the software in a league of its own.

Antonia

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Good as an internal social media feed

Love the tool and the team behind it!

PROS

Great way to send company-wide info on an easy-to-use easy-to-access platform - simple and fast

CONS

Although it has continued to improve add-on wise, ease-of-use desktop vs mobile as well as accessibility feature upgrades, Blink would benefit from more collaborative work tool integration such as video-recording features, creative workspace options/wikis like canva, to enable more team dynamics.

Vendor Response

Hello Antonia, thank you for leaving a review of Blink. It is great to hear how users find Blink easy to use and to access. We also appreciate learning about which features our users would like to see added to the platform. We have passed your suggestions for video-recording features and creative workspace options to our Product Team. If you would like to make more feature requests, you can do so through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Dane

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Blink is a great tool for communication

Very positive way to share data across the company.

PROS

I like that the data included keeps the entire company aware of things that are going on.

CONS

Having to keep the app open to get status and updates. it takes up space and I feel I miss things if I don't have it opened on my desktop.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dane, for leaving Blink a review. It is great to know that Blink is supporting your internal communications. We appreciate your feedback on notifications and have passed your suggestion to the Product Team. If there are any other features you would like to see on Blink, please let us know through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

NhaVinh

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Useful App and Resource for Corporate Communications

My overall experience so far, has been positive.

PROS

I like the Hub and quick/direct links to our firm platform portals. Blink is also been a great tool to use and publish timely announcement and feature articles. I like being able to post as either myself or part of the Communications Team and the ability to view post analytics. It would be interesting and perhaps useful to connect/align Blink posts with Slack and/or Microsoft Teams since the majority of our employees also use those tools to communicate and collaborate with each other.

CONS

I am not sure if many others within my organization use the Chats feature since there are already so many other tools and applications that provide that functionality for us.

Vendor Response

Hi NhaVinh, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall experience with Blink has been positive. The Blink Chat feature is fully functional and many of our customers use it to completely replace Slack or other chat software. If there is a feature missing that you would like to see on Blink, we encourage you to let us know through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Jake

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Useful for the organisation

PROS

Easy communication between colleagues and easy to keep up to date with what the business is doing.

CONS

Takes a bit of time customising it to suit and link with the business. Additional ideas and features takes time.

Vendor Response

Hi Jake, thank you for your review! It is great to hear that Blink is facilitating your internal communications. We are working on several features to make it easier to customise the app and organise your information. If you have any ideas or features that you would like to see, please let us know on our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Anup

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Excellent software

Live News and posts from all the depots in one place :)

PROS

We have 25 depots around the UK. There was a time when we didn't know what was happening in the other depots but now all employees from other depots post their comments, feedback and other things on Blink so now we don't miss anything :)

CONS

There is nothing to dislike about Blink :)

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Anup! We appreciate learning how Blink has bolstered communication across your depots.

Replied September 2021

Aoife

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY