All PanTerra Streams Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Victoria

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Keep it up!

We used Panterra and it is really great. It is less expensive with high quality. Phone service is great, support is wonderful and I will recommend this service to my friends. The video conference feature is particularly useful but the best feature is call forwarding - most useful. I haven't use the mobile app a lot but based on my boss' testimony; the mobile app also works perfectly.

PROS

We often travel, the call forwarding is wonderful. I used to have to call AT&T if I forgot to do this before we left home, now I can make the change with zero hassle!

CONS

Once, I had a defective HD2 handset. Static beyond belief. I called their Customer Care number and got ahold of some guy who told me that Amazon (where I purchased it) handled the warranty and he couldn't help me. Called Amazon, and the Panterra guy was wrong. So I got on to online chat and got ahold of a competent woman named Diane. She apologized for the Customer Care guy and is sending me a replacement handset. She was great, but Panterra should do some coaching of their telephone people. So 1 star for Customer Care line guy, and 10 stars for on-line chat.

Dean

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Finally changed my VoIP providers and I am very happy.

Our last VoIP providers (not appropriate to name then here) were not very satisfactory. We had constant issues. Their mobile app was horrid, the connection would often broke down. Even so I had not thought about changing the company until I received a marketing call from PanTerra. And I didn’t want to switch until their salesman gave me pricing details and asked me to visit their website and watch the product video. After going through the product details and watching the video, I was convinced that this is the product I want! I have an 11 member team, and we need to IM regularly. The best thing I like about Panterra’s Cloud UC is the cloud storage option. I can run my business from anywhere and from any device; mobile or computer (I don’t own a tablet but I am sure their services work seamlessly on tablets too). Built in analytics is another rare feature.

PROS

Pros: Cloud storage option, increased accessibility, outstanding and easy mobile app.

CONS

They do not have the best of interfaces, at least I am not crazy about it. Minor issue but should be pointed out nevertheless.

Ed

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Poor customer support

At the beginning, very nice, efficient, but when you need to cut back, since they are receiving money, they are not much help. No matter who I talk to, it answer is wait. But they still get paid.

PROS

Clean signal for phones, no interrupted calls, voice mail works great, especially sending to email.

CONS

Support. No one answers phones, leaving messages is easy, but no call back with any answers. I'm trying to return some rented equipment, but no address to send it to, and the bills keep coming.

Reason for choosing PanTerra Streams

They seemed to be able to answer all our questions, at least at the beginning, but since contract was signed, very little help.

Reasons for switching to PanTerra Streams

To save money

Jonathan

Insurance

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Very good VoIP service provider

PROS

We are an insurance company with a busy business. We are extremely satisfied with Panterra Networks. We are in association with them for 2 years now and hopefully will be for many more years to come. Their voice quality is great, special features work perfectly, support and installation teams are quick – overall they have proved to be an indispensable service for us. Our company has used a different VOIP service in the past and it pales in comparison with Panterra. Their services are purely web based and the only criticism is the layout and design, which I have been told will be getting a facelift shortly; it is alright but not great.

CONS

Pricing maybe, I think other services have better pricing than Panterra.

Julia

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Panterra's Business Voice is a solid tool.

We are an online media company. A large part of our business is reliant on communication amongst ourselves, our assets, our resources and our clients. We needed a reliable service provider with great quality. After shortlisting a few companies from internet research, we decided to go with Panterra. Previously we were using Nextiva, since our business was a small one and it got along fine. Over time when we increased in numbers, we decided to switch bandwagons. Therefore, with 0 experience with VOIP setups, we reluctantly gave Panterra a shot. They didn’t disappoint. It is an easy to use and hassle-free service which is compiled into web browsers; they provide 6-7 different services and all of them are top-notch.

PROS

Their website is exceedingly helpful, it is full of tutorials and guidelines. Pricing as I have mentioned before is great.

CONS

There is a downside to Panterra, their program has a relatively less friendly interface than I would’ve liked. I would’ve made it a tad more modern and stylish.

Angie

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Having the mobile app is a Game changer!

Pan terra has made it very easy for us to stay connected in and out of the office. the mobile app is awesome can receive the calls thru streams on my cell. Quality is great!

PROS

Easy to use and clear sound, reliable and great customer service.

CONS

I have found a feature I don't like. we are very happy with Pan terra.

Gretchen

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Lesser known company keeping up with/surpassing the big guys.

Panterra Networks has been a very easy company to work with. They have immediately addressed and fixed any issues that have come up; which have been very few and all very minute. Their VoIP system has given our company a more professional edge, and allowed us to filter calls with ease. For any VoIP phone system, make sure you have the proper cabling (cat5) in your office to power and connect the phones. We ended up paying to have a local communications and wiring company come in to update the existing wiring we had and install a PoE switch.

PROS

Customer service is some of the best I've experienced! No wait to speak to an actual person when I call with account add-ons, and technical support. All the features and amenities that the bigger/more well known companies offer. Customizable plans, sales people that are knowledgeable and experienced in VoIP technology, assigned team of expert "onboarding" staff to get you up and running and answer any questions in your first few weeks. They own the technology that they are using, which some of the other more well known companies do not.

CONS

No plans that include international dialing. Their international rates are very reasonable, but if you are calling numbers outside of the US or Canada frequently, it could add up.

Udnan

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Panterra is awesome!!!

I am not going to pretend to be an expert here. Panterra is my first ever VOIP service provider but I got to say I have absolutely LOVED their service. I have been their customer for a little over two months. I haven’t had any downtime as yet. The features work exceptionally well. What amazes me most is their customer services. Ever since the installation, they have been emailing me, following up and asking me if I am having any troubles, they have tried to upsell me a few times. The thing I like most is that they value their clients. Errors and glitches are a part of life, everyone secretly accepts that. But it is the customer services and dealings from the company that ensure long-term relationships. It is delightfully refreshing to be in business with a company that values my company.

PROS

Great quality, great features and an amazing customer service.

CONS

The cost of shipping/delivery wasn’t mentioned in the original invoice. I just felt that they should’ve told me earlier.

Mohammed

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Been a Joy!

We have been with PanTerra for several months now, and it has been just a joy! PanTerra Networks offers great features and quality at a great price. The phones are very easy to use, and if there is ever an issue their support team is quick to respond. I highly recommend Panterra if you need a VOIP provider.

PROS

call forwarding easy access from anywhere, easy to use mobile app

CONS

have not come across any issues yet, we have been pretty happy with pan terra.

Solomon

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Panterra Smartbox is a very efficient business communication tool

We were using a service called Maxi before. It was not very pleasant. Being a software engineer/IT manager at a financial services company, I was tasked with finding a new business communication software. I didn't want an extravagant product, just something solid that works. And Panterra's Business Voice (Smartbox) works. We do a lot of video calling and rarely there has been a problem.

PROS

I like their mobile app very much. It is neat, clean and very easy to use. I maybe biased because I am a developer myself so I may look at it programming-wise, a standard user may or may not like it as much as I... I don't know.

CONS

Panterra is an accomplished company, being in business for about 1.5 decades I believe, therefore their pricing is slightly on the higher side. We have been pushing for a discount and next year onwards, hopefully we'll have it.

Oscar

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

I love their customer services more than the software itself!

I am a networking manager at a company that provides a range of services such as event management, catering, wedding planning, custom dress-designing and furniture selling. We started using Panterra’s services in 2012. We are completely satisfied with their services. Their pricing is really good at $19 odd a piece – which is the usual standard in the market. Their customer services are good. A technical operator of Panterra, Samuel has been valuable over the years. He is there first thing, be it any complain resolving, upgrade or simple maintenance. It is because of him I am writing this review. I would recommend Panterra to any business owner on any day. Please note, we have 208 employees in various roles – we’d be lost without a good communication tool.

PROS

Customer services.

CONS

They didn't include shipping costs and some other costs in our invoice but billed us at the spot.

Nigel

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Good service so far

Panterra has been an excellent choice of VoIP for us. We got a cold-call and went with it. The free-setup option really prompted us to try them out. The only issue we have had with Panterra was with the billing department but that also resolved. Quality-wise they are perfect. The product is what really matters. I particularly like the call forwarding feature. We have only used video calling a handful of times and with mixed reviews so I would refrain from commenting on that. As far as support is concerned, It is easy to reach out to them in case of any help/problem. They are generally very organized apart from the billing issue we’ve had.

PROS

Great special features such as call forwarding, reliability and quality.

CONS

One of the other con is that sometimes you have to wait a bit to speak with support member, sometimes it’s around 15 minutes.

Sean

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

A solution that is easy to use

I’ve tested several VoIP systems, and only Panterra has all the features that we need so easily integrated. Support has been outstanding from my very first call to sales and setup was easy with the help of their installation team. Would definitely recommend.

PROS

I like the diversified features and capabilities. Panterra offers all multi-channel capabilities, robust reporting, and the ability for us to add agents quickly or reduce counts for seasonal fluctuations. We looked at the other companies but most were either too small, had not been in cloud long enough, or did not have vetted integrations with leading CRM vendors.

CONS

Nothing is known immediately as we just started using the system.

James

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Biggest plus: I can access it from anywhere in the world

PROS

Remote accessibility, good support service. I cannot stress enough how much the accessibility and quick setup option of Panterra has helped me and my business.

CONS

The interface is not easy to learn, it took me a few hours to find my way around. I don’t mean to say that it malfunctions, it is just that I’d like it to be a little bit less complicated.

Rick

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Easy & Flexible - Just what I needed

I am a partner is a group of companies that range from construction to poultry. Believe it or not, until two years ago, we were using a landline connection for our business. We knew needed a change and went to relatively lesser known Panterra. It has been a great experience since then. We have had 0 down time, the services are great, and everything works. We didn’t have tech support when we installed Panterra VOiP, can you believe it that our receptionist did it! – It is that easy to install.

PROS

It is easy to install and even easier to use.

CONS

There are some downsides to their services, the most glaring one is their customer support. You sometimes have to wait a long long time on phone.

Bernard

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

I am a huge fan of Panterra

I am a huge fan of Panterra. We are an educational website for lawyers, we also provide some other legal services. As co-founder, I have a lot on my plate all the time. I have tried using some other software but I didn’t really like their services. I found Panterra through Google and filled out their contact form, within a couple of hours I got a call from their sales rep. They quickly installed the services. That was almost two years ago, I have been using Panterra’s Smartbox since, without an issue.

PROS

Customer services and tech support is excellent.

CONS

I will be honest sometimes, small features such as call forwarding don’t work but they are almost always immediately fixed.

Kyle

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great VOiP service, highly recommended.

Panterra is an awesome VoIP service. We supply meat items primarily sausages to retailers. We weren’t using any official communication services, Skype/Email was the norm. Their sales rep visited us and found his way through to my partner. He convinced my partner to get a professional VoIP setup – I didn’t approve, I was skeptical. But gradually, almost one year later, I am a happy customer – And the sales rep is a regular visitor and a good friend now. We have never had any serious issues. I’d recommend Panterra’s VoIP services, especially the smart box to everyone.

PROS

It is reliable and tech support is always there.

CONS

Video calling to multiple users sometimes causes screen freeze.

Saad

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY