All CallTools Reviews

1-25 of 131 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anderson

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great for speed dialing

PROS

Great to call masive customers at once, and campaings can be assigned to my eployees to make sure they get as productive as possible.

CONS

Some times get stuck when many lead are assigned.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied August 2023

Hannah

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Calltools is the best software to run a successful call center

My overall experience with CallTools has been nothing short of amazing! I have done many, many, many meetings with their support team and have learned more than I could've imagined learning about the software, and have been able to keep my team going successfully for well over a year now! We are always looking for additional ways to improve our reach and the CallTools team has always been so helpful with making sure we are up to date on all updates!

PROS

I think the #1 feature about calltools is the level of support you can get. I started out not knowing anything about calltools or how to use it. They have great tutorial videos as well as an excellent support team who keeps you up to date on all updates and optimizations on the site. They also listen to the feedback of their customers and implement updates that make managing the live filters and campaigns so simple. Especially thankful for all the guidance from [sensitive content hidden]!

CONS

I think some updated tutorial videos on how to maximize your production with live filters and caller id strategies would be helpful!

Reason for choosing CallTools

In doing research on power dialing softwares for our company, CallTools offered the best pricing with the best software and the best possible support team!

Vendor Response

Hi Hannah, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to read reviews such as yours! We are happy to hear you received amazing support from our support team! - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2023

Alex

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great platforms elevated requirements.

I had a pretty much neutral experience with CallTools. They did not resolve an issue that I had with my agents, they could not use the CRMs dialer within the website and we had to download an external software for them to be able to take and receive calls. This made us leave the use of the app as we found a cross-platform one that could be used not only y MAC/PC but also Android/iOS devices.

PROS

The ease of use and CRM are very well built and have a ton of options that you can customize depending on what you want for your company. It's amazing that you can create your own script for your agents and that you can handle reports, calls, campaing management all in one.

CONS

The support team did not answer the requests correctly. Also they don't have mobile apps to access the CRM, so you're stuck with a website use only and it does not work cross-platform (linux-ChromeOS devices).

Reason for choosing CallTools

Because of the ease of use of the CRM and all the integrations that it included on the license.

Reasons for switching to CallTools

We moved from AnswerConnect to CallTools given that we started to do in house calls (outbound and inbound) and the service provided was not bad at all but we wanted to give customers a better experience with trained agents for sales and scheduling.

Chen

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Effortless Connectivity

Our overall experience with Calltools has been a Symphony of Efficiency, Reliability, and Innovation. A true Gem in Out Call Center Operations.

PROS

I appreciate the prompt and efficient assistance provided by the customer service team and management. Always going above and beyond to address any inquiries with care and expertise.

CONS

I have yet to come across anything that i do not like about the dialer system.

Vendor Response

Hi Chen, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you received great assistance from our team! Thank you again for the review! - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2024

Joseph

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very Robust Call Center Software. We Tried Lots of Call Center Platforms, and CallTools Won!

Overall, we love it and we will never shop again for alternative software because we are happy with the software, and we are happy with customer support, and our agents are happy that they have an easy to use yet robust calling platform to use daily.

PROS

"Reliability" and "Ease of Use" for our sales agents is paramount. This is one of the easiest and user friendly call center software we have ever used. Agents love it because it is so easy to use. The reliability of being available with very limited downtime is another huge factor that we liked about the software. Another thing I will mention is it is loaded with features that allow us to easily customize every single campaign, and lead management is just a simple download and upload away.

CONS

You must put some time in learning the backend of actually setting everything up. They do have great tutorial videos, and technical support will help you every step of the way, but there is a learning curve. So, not sure if it is a con, but that is the only thing I can think that I could write here.

Reason for choosing CallTools

Ease of use, customization, most robust, and agent feedback

Reasons for switching to CallTools

Bitrix was okay, but way more confusing on how to use it and manage. Bitrix is not real expensive, but we fell that CallTools was a perfect balance of being robust, easy to use, and reasonable cost. Our agents all liked they switch with great positive reviews from our end users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the amazing review of CallTools, we sincerely appreciate it! -CallTools Team

Replied November 2022

David

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

CallTools is the best power dialer out there!

Overall I have had the greatest experience using CallTools and have never once considered switching software. The technology, new features, and new updates that CallTools constantly brings to their customers is unmatched, and the level of support you receive is unlike anything I've seen with other companies like them.

PROS

CallTools is the best call center software. We are able to keep track of everything we do, optimize our records, and extend our outreach with no limits! We have also had the BEST support with the CallTools team and [sensitive content hidden] himself. We are always kept informed of new updates and new features and how to use them and the team provides great advice with affordable options for us to improve all aspects of our call center.

CONS

I have had no issues with this software. If I have a question about how to use a tool or feature or I'm not using something correctly, the CallTools support team is always easy to set up a meeting with and they always address any questions or concerns.

Reason for choosing CallTools

CallTools has the best software, integrations, and pricing!

Vendor Response

HI David, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to read reviews like yours! We are very happy you love our system and it works for you and your team! We are always one call away for any future assistance needed. - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2023

Peter

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

CallTools Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my acct. rep. and has been nothing short of amazing. I will most likely be back shortly.

PROS

I find its very user friendly and provides many options to implement for calling / tracking etc.

CONS

Nothing really.....I simply want to try another vendor to compare services.

Reason for choosing CallTools

I thought Xencall sounded like a better fit for a big company but Im going to try them to compare.

Vendor Response

Dear Peter, thank you very much for the 5-Star Review of CallTools! You may not realize this but CallTools caters to all sizes of businesses from small, medium, and to enterprise-level clients. Our Power Contact Center platform can handle the most demanding inbound and outbound dialing needs with our omnichannel system. Your account representative will connect with you to show you our latest technology enhancements to the platform that are cutting edge. Thank you for being a valued CallTools customer. -CallTools Team

Replied April 2021

Anthony

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Call Tools is the best dialer out there

Great experience! Better than other dialers out there

PROS

Very user friendly. Easy to use and set up

CONS

Not much. Maybe if there was an automated SMS system

Reasons for switching to CallTools

Too confusing to use anything else. Call Tools had the most user friendly system

Vendor Response

Hi Anthony, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you were able to get set up and using Call Tools with no issue! - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2023

Jeremy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very Powerful Call Tool

So far I'm very pleased with CallTools. My experience with [sensitive content] from the integrations team has been exceptional!

PROS

The number of calls my inside sales agents are able to make at once allows them to work through lead sets with ease.

CONS

Nothing to report yet. I'll need more time with it to give quality feedback here.

Reason for choosing CallTools

Recommended by ISA service. The multiline dialer, and the ability to work with integrations to sync with existing systems.

Vendor Response

Jeremy, Thank you for the stellar 5-Star Review of CallTools. Our goal is to exceed customer expectations, thank you for being a valued CallTools customer and we appreciate the recommendation. -CallTools Team

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Nikolai

Verified reviewer

Wireless

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great AutoDial and Management Oversight ability

The ability to have better management oversight and for team to make more calls.

PROS

The AutoDialer works like a charm. We can power through call lists with ease. In addition, for managers it's great because it is easy to review and listen to recordings. The format is simple so not a lot of clicks to get what you want. Just make sure you have the default rules set up BEFORE making calls.

CONS

The follow-ups need to be closely coordinated with your CRM like Salesforce to make this part effective.

Vendor Response

Nikolai, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad you found the suite of manager features helpful; between call recordings, Live Agent Monitoring, and Real Time Reporting, CallTools.com provides detailed insight on agent performance. Please reach out if there is anything we can help you with! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied October 2017

Eli

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

My Go to Dialer

Calltools is a great software that my company has and will probably continue to use for many years. Hopefully, they will continue to upgrade their software so they can remain competitive.

PROS

Calltools is a great 10-line dialer that my company has been using since we started implementing cold calling. Most dialers only have 1-3 lines so Calltools being able to use up to 10 is a big bonus. We very rarely have to s support but when we do they are quick to solve any problems we may have. Their software works great and once it is set up requires minimal changes.

CONS

The software can be a bit tricky to learn how to navigate. When purchasing new numbers we often get spam numbers which cost us money. Additionally not being able to refresh numbers for more than 30 days periods at a time can make it extra work when refreshing large lists, especially if you are not using the software daily.

Reason for choosing CallTools

similar price but get the 10-line dialer.

Vendor Response

Eli, Thank you for the stellar 5-Star Review of CallTools. Our goal is to exceed customer expectations, thank you for being a valued CallTools customer and we appreciate the recommendation. -CallTools Team

Replied January 2023

Mary Ivan Grace

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Calltools Save the Day!

FANTASTIC - saved us a whole month with just few mins sitting with their support! Shout out to [sensitive content hidden], who made all the zigzag brain draining integrations so easy!

PROS

Integrations are one pain in our team, with calltools team just a call away, we were able to resolve a 2 weeks agony that our clients can't get with just few mins Zoom call with Calltools. They are very accommodating especially in the technical side. We haven't waited a long PROMPT on the call to get it resolved.

CONS

None so far, we have been using this for almost 3 years now

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to hear reviews just like this about our Call Tools team! We are happy to hear we were able to assist! - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2023

James

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Don't Get Much Better Than This

I have used many software for my call center business and finally settled with this for more than a year and above. It is packed with many features but the best part is that it shows the clients call number so you can verify information without bothering with additional questions. It has a very responsible reporting capabilities to real time action.

PROS

Time saving and packed with information and UI is simple.

CONS

A better management when using slow Internet connection.

Vendor Response

James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're grateful you have been with us for so long and we value your business. Unfortunately, running CallTools on a slow Internet connection usually proves difficult due to the size of the system and its being cloud-based. However, we're glad to hear you enjoy the feature-packed system we've built. The client information pop ups help keep everything organized so you aren't asking your clients questions over again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Your CallTools.com Team

Replied March 2017

Domenic

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations

PROS

The integration team, specifically [sensitive content hidden] has been very responsive through email and has even been on multiple zoom calls to make sure all our needs have been met. He is the main reason we are staying with Call Tools.

CONS

I can not thing of any cons currently with this software.

Vendor Response

Hi Domenic, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy Keith assisted you as he did. We are always here to help with any future assistance needed! - Call Tools Team

Replied June 2023

Ratan

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

call tools an excellent telemarketing solution

Excellent, good service, good technology

PROS

User friendly and effective. Support is good.

CONS

Could be made a bit cheaper. As such it's priced properly

Reasons for switching to CallTools

better technology

Vendor Response

Hi Ratan, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. - Call Tools Team

Replied April 2023

Mark

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Lots of functionality. Very easy to use and helpful customer service.

Could use some more features for inbound traffic, but great value at their price point. Great system!

PROS

The system was very user friendly, great for an non-tech guy like myself. It performed exactly how we needed it to for our business. Our sales and customer service rep was awesome. Anytime we had an issue, he was on top of it and got it resolved quickly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, Mark! We're glad you found our software user friendly; that is what we aim for. Built by business owners, for business owners. Our sales and support teams are always available to help with any questions or concerns you might have! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied December 2017

Kris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

A truly effective piece of software that gets the job done.

PROS

Predictive Dialer is a feature laden program, which enables our outreach team to get in touch with prospective customers in an effective manner. The programmers behind the software seem to understand exactly the features needed to manage an outreach team of dialers.

CONS

The only slight drawback to Prospective Dialer is that there is a small learning curve associated with using the software. However, once a new user gets the more powerful features of the interface committed to memory, it's a breeze to work with.

Vendor Response

Kris, thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We strive to exceed customer expectations. While although all software has an initial learning curve, we have an in-house support team here to serve you anytime you have any questions. Please don't hesitate to reach out, we are here to serve you. We appreciate your business and you are a valued CallTools customer. The CallTools Team

Replied June 2020

Chosen

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: