All Chili Piper Reviews

1-25 of 114 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Making it earlier to book meetings

Chilipiper has allowed us to grow up a bit with respect to our opp distribution from SDRs to AEs. The fact that we can assign percentages of distribution is a nice feature that if used properly can make a real impact in how many deals we are able to close on a monthly basis. Customer support tends to be pretty quick and I enjoy seeing the company grow along with us.

PROS

I like the interface and the intuitiveness is second to none that I have seen in the industry. I really appreciate how I am able to put my calendar's availability in emails to send to prospects, it looks great and works exceptionally well.

CONS

The lack of customization on the admin side. The fact that I can't order assigned meeting queues once they have been established just seems silly. A company's need changes consistently and we shouldn't be forced to delete meeting queues to have the order we want.

Brooke

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Chili Piper is incredible - both the software and their team

PROS

I can't say enough amazing things about Chili Piper. It has increased our number of meetings booked with AEs, with leads (that meet our qualification criteria) able to book a meeting with an AE directly after completing a form on our website. Not only that, but the suggested times functionality within emails (where you can suggest meeting times to a prospect that enables them one-click booking from within the email) is a game changer - with huge success from this feature alone. The platform is intuitive and easy to use and also has huge scope for meeting a range of use cases. But not only is the platform fantastic, the Chili Piper team and our technical lead [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is hands down the best, giving next-level support and care for customers and their use cases to solve. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

CONS

Excited for their Hubspot integration coming out soon!

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

Calendly is fantastic, but doesn't have the full range of features that Chili Piper does (that being said, Calendly is a slightly different type of product to Chili Piper and may not be a direct competitor). Calendly provides fantastic calendar booking functionality, but it doesn't enable meeting booking off forms or emails.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

Absolutely Awful

Not a fan whatsoever. I want our old systems back.

PROS

Not a ton. Almost every positive aspect is done better by their competitors. Our leadership likes it because of the features to quickly get ahold of salespeople through the site but it mostly just yields low quality meetings because of the low barrier to get signed up with a salesperson.

CONS

Every function of their software that is positive can be done better by competitors, their "competitive advantage" that makes it easier to get in contact with a salesperson has done nothing but waste our time with lower quality prospects.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing this feedback. Very sorry to hear you've had a poor experience with us. I'd love the opportunity to talk with you 1 on 1 if you're up for it - gaines@chilipiper.com. We've built in qualification rules into Chili Piper to help your team avoid things like this, so I'd love the chance to see if we can help you out with this issue. Thank you again, I hope to chat with you soon - Gaines Murfee, Product Manager

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Karuhiu

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Real-time B2B/B2C Appointments Booking Itinerary

PROS

Availability and affordability is par 24/7/12/365. Ease of booking and events scheduling. Multi-purposed WYSIWYG software since suits B2B e-commerce services, cloud communication and online meeting facilitation, BIM chatting rooms,files sharing and content creation.

CONS

Since implementation, Chili Piper software has our best since it meets numerous business needs.

Ed

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I couldn't live without Chili Piper and it's features

AMAZING, it has exceeded all expectations

PROS

ability to qualify prospects through the self-booking appointment process and auto direct the set appointment to the correct sales rep and auto track show rates with their deep native integration with SFDC

CONS

There are a lot of features and functionality to learn and implement which is a great thing and I'm not technically savvy with the implementation, I love architecting the stack and so it takes thought and understanding what it can do for you as a platform based on your vision of your flow and this can take some time and well worth it in the end

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

Features and functionality and how robust the platform is with it's deep integration with SFDC

Reasons for switching to Chili Piper

Calendly too basic and not enough features to execute my vision

Dani

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best Scheduling platform put there

it's amazing, not only the features and functionality but also the CSM and support are super quick, helpful and know everything about it + they are really proactive which we appreciate a lot

PROS

It has ton of options, the routing, grouping and queues have so many option so it can support almost every business scenario, we only moving new departments to it

CONS

its complicated to learn everything and it takes time to master it but once you do - it's really worth the money!

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

because it solve better businerss cases for us

Reasons for switching to Chili Piper

we needed more robust solution

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The sales machine !

Chili Piper is the sales data rockstar :))) It gives you insights into your sales data that you can use to identify trends and opportunities, and to make better decisions about your sales strategy. It helps you to convert more leads into customers.

PROS

Chili Piper simplifies your sales processby automating all the tasks taht take up too much time, like lead generation, nurturing, and follow-up. This frees up our sales team to focus on closing deals. It's got all the tools our marketers need to capture, qualify, and nurture leads.

CONS

Chili Piper is relatively expensive and can be a complex tool to set up. If you don't have a lot of experience with sales automation tools, it can be difficult to get started.

User Profile

Jacco

Verified reviewer

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

No more wasting time and lost demos

Chili Piper has helped us no longer waste time and lose demos from the website or no shows.

PROS

Chili Piper allows us to streamline the workflow of prospects and SDRs scheduling demos with AEs, adding security they will happen. With a few clicks our SDRs can book a demo for the right AE which is then automatically synced with Gcal, Salesforce and Zoom. For any visitors on our website it is even easier to book a demo when they want - unbelievable there are still companies that don't make it easy to speak with them.

CONS

Because Chili Piper facilitates an efficient process syncing various different softwares, there may be issues when one of them is off or not synced correctly once in a while. Not a problem caused by Chili Piper though and the team is always there to support in these instances.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Took some time but worth it

Overall we were shocked at the impact it made in getting demos held. Just because of that, it's worth it.

PROS

It took some time to get it set up and also took some time for the sales team to get bought in but after they saw the benefits, there was no going back. We saw a big uptick in our leads to demos held by switching to Chili Piper.

CONS

It's not the best looking software and it can also be a bit of a pain to use.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Does 1 thing & does it well

It solves our problem of AE's not getting equal meetings. It allows us to quickly get times on the calendar as they're requested by prospects with the feature in Gmail. Overall, would recommend. Strong, simple product that's easy to understand.

PROS

I like how Chilipiper is able to track the amount of meetings set for any number of AE's, and ensure that our round-robin style is equitable. Having the Chilipiper icon next to any inbound email to launch the calendar is an awesome feature.

CONS

Since it focuses on a single issue, there isn't much to not like about Chilipiper. One con is that we need certain customizations and values assigned to meetings, and we either can't do that or haven't been able to figure out how.

Wunna

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

It's a good calendar app. Better than Calendly.

Overall it's good. The product is very effective and I use it on a daily basis. The support team is also very proactive. It's definitely better than Calendly.

PROS

It integrates with Salesforce and automatically creates an event as soon as someone reserves time on my calendar. Also, the ability to easily drop a few available times right on Gmail, so the customer can easily reserve a meeting with a click is a huge place.

CONS

Sometimes (it happened 2-3 times in 2 years, so not bad) the calendar link doesn't work and the client can't reserve time on my calendar, so I had to manually send them an invite.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The best scheduling tool on the market

Amazing, the tool it's very good and the CSM team it's very helpfull in everything

PROS

Chilipiper it's so easy to use and it brings results so fast!

CONS

Some small things about the UX can get better.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Sell Direct w/o Salesloft

PROS

Chili Piper takes the pain away from calendar syncing. Prospects have the ability to book time on your calendar and/or reschedule a meeting with a click of a button. Cuts out the middle man and the back and forth emailing that traditionally takes place

CONS

Not so much about the software but the coupling with Salesloft. We were introduced to Chili Piper as an add on to Salesloft. When we decided to leave Salesloft for Outreach.io, Chili Piper went away as well

Noa

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

I love this product

We use this product in our Sales, SDR and Marketing departments. It works smoothly with the rest of our technologies, and help us improve our sales and marketing funnel. I work very closely with the support and product of the company and they are open to hear and try to solve every issue and challenge i have for them.

PROS

It allows scheduling be smart. It works smoothly with the rest of our technologies.

CONS

Nothing. I really enjoy and love this product.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Chilipiper Review

I manage an SDR that uses this tool and use it myself for some scheduling for the Sales Team. It helps us being able to set up calls for the Sales Team for different countries. It is very much catered to the SDR experience and I appreciate that.

PROS

I love that you can select different Sales regions and the round robin algorithms.

CONS

I run into technical issues more often that I would like. However the team is responsive when I complain.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Chili Piper has been great for our business

We use Chili Piper daily. Our SDRs use it to schedule times with a potential customer and our sales Reps. It's been great and its very easy to use.

PROS

Ease of use. It allows us to have customers quickly find time in calendars and book meetings.

CONS

I wish Chili Piper can have deeper roots into Salesforce, meaning build custom formulas and look at more than one object.

User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Lead Routing: Automated

Couldn't reccomend it enough. There's a reason Chili Piper is taking over the market.

PROS

This is the only tool on the market that consistently meets our lead routing needs. It's incredibly easy to turn reps on or off, adjust volume, and automate your lead distribution. Their customer support has been unbelievable, always finding time to help us out at any time of day.

CONS

The reporting can use improving, but their Salesforce integration makes it easy to build reports in Salesforce.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Best in biz for calendaring right now

Solid team, support and functionality!

PROS

Advanced features allow for extensive flexibility The management team is excellent

CONS

Calendaring is becoming a staple in the engagement platforms (Outreach and Salesloft for example) so it will be interesting to see where CP goes next on the product.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE