All Vonage Contact Center Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jesse

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A great partner

We were having multiple problems with our previous vendor. We made the decision to change to NVM and from the start this was an amazing tool for our agents.

PROS

The software is stable, easy to use and the support is amazing.

CONS

There are a few basic reports that they are lacking and they need a better Supervisor Dashboard

Reason for choosing Vonage Contact Center

NVM had an easier implementation process and a better interface.

Reasons for switching to Vonage Contact Center

Our previous provider was unstable and had horrible support

Sarah

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support

PROS

The Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.

CONS

Colleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great integration with Salesforce, but, not very user friendly and hard to manage

PROS

It can do so much with routing when integrated with Salesforce. Very advanced features that are very useful

CONS

It is not very user friendly and takes a lot of time to implement and make any changes. It's hard to have managers own their own call centers and make any chances without the help of IT

Reasons for switching to Vonage Contact Center

We were on prem and wanted to move to the cloud

Kaylen

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Difficult to fix technical issues

The pros outweigh the cons and that is why we continue to use this program.

PROS

This product can be integrated with salesforce which allows for us to monitor calls and record them. It also allows us to make more calls with the voicemail drop option.

CONS

The software is so advanced that every time a technical issue arises I cannot fix it by myself and always have to reach out to customer support. This process does take some time as they are an international company and there is a time difference. Sometimes what I describe seems to be a problem that they do not understand what I mean and it is difficult to work with customer support. They definitely try to help though so I wouldn't say that their customer service is bad, it's just that the product isn't very user friendly and is more technical so it makes troubleshooting an issue.

Reasons for switching to Vonage Contact Center

To be able to integrate with salesforce in order to track calls of our salesmen.

Pippa

Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Our go-to call software!

PROS

For agents it is very easy to use from day one with no learning curve.It allows calls to be easily taken, answered, transferred and recorded.

CONS

It is sometimes prone to crashing. Whether a call cannot be answered or the information cannot be seen. It can be frustrating to fix when it crashes as you can lose key information.

darya

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Amazing call center software

it has been an overwhelming and fruitful experience of using vonage for over 2 years now, serves the purpose of desk call centre and as well as a voip number which can be accessible from anywhere even while on the go travelling.

PROS

the fact that vonage is pretty easy to use , specially if you have a team of people and users within a number of 20-30 it can be an amazing tool at a friendly budget to meet your business needs.

CONS

The only downside of vonage is the cloud storage for recordings, however paying a additional fee can get you some more storage.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia

PROS

I like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.

CONS

I spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number. I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.

Jason

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Expansion of current NVM to a new site

We already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.

PROS

Fast implementation Great Support Great training and a wealth of documentation online Customizable Easy to use and administer Constantly being developed.

CONS

Not seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Perfectly fits our needs

PROS

Great Support that is always attentive and is intent on resolving your issue and ensuring you are satisfied.

CONS

Sometimes the website can feel outdated and not laid out in the best format. I feel if a designer was to look at some sections of the site there could be massive improvements made to make things easier and clearer to understand.

Raf

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Excellent service

We had a few reporting issues at first which was resolved straight away.

PROS

It integrated easily to Salesforce and is simple to use. In the number of occasion where there have been any issues encountered these have been resolved quickly and efficiently with help from one of the customer rep.

Greg

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Implemented as CTI for former company

PROS

When they work the features of NVM work brilliantly. Integrating with the CRM solution picking up the contact details and presenting them to the call centre agent so they can see who is on the call before the customer speaks. Allowing call logging in real time and a set period of cool down between calls so that extra notes and further actions can be undertaken.

CONS

The configuration page can be a little clunky at times. And confusing when designing the initial call flow. Once it's all set up the dashboard is quite basic and reporting was difficult to get too much useful information from for the management.

Adonis

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Seamless communication integration!

PROS

With the cost of international and domestic call, companies are spending too much to interact. The NewVoiceMedia VOIP will help you minimize these expenses and effortlessly communicate to the right person anytime.

CONS

Like traditional phone system, you need to invest with telephone unit capable to IP system. The process of NewVoiceMedia VOIP can be easily adapt once the company is already using the system.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Has its moments

PROS

It is pretty straight forward and easy for new users to use.

CONS

The requirements to operate the dialer in certain web browsers and settings that need to be made in order for things to work can prove difficult and cause errors from time to time.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Project manager for implementing

Converting all users to 1 phone system

PROS

Configures into Salesforce. Fairly easy to admin once you get rolling. Ability to port phone #s into the platform.

CONS

This is not a good solution for high volume inbound call centers. Tier 1 support is in Poland and they are not proficient in English. Takes a while to get your issues resolved. System lacks some basic functionality that PBX systems have by default.

Kelly

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Over promised, under delivered and now recovered into something brilliant!

We were originally miss sold the package details by which we based our decision. The handover at the outset of our account to delivery was terrible because what we wanted hadn't been effectively communicated. HOWEVER, since this time the representative has been on hand to support us and to get the system up to where it should have been originally. the representative has been a huge help and as such we are now achieving the SLA's we missed at the initial go live because of the incorrect routing. The only work remaining to be completed is training of the new system so that the Team Leaders can effectively create agents and skill sets. I am extremely grateful that representative joined our account when he did. I look forward to a long relationship with NVM.

PROS

Intuition around call prioritising and skill setting

CONS

It has some odd quirks that you need to remember occur and train out so you can avoid them being issues. The wallboard licences drive me insane and i hate having to change the setting to amend the view.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

good online availability across devices

managing inbound calls across 12 markets in 12 countries

PROS

i like that it can be used on the web so on any device, as well as integrated into softwares and tools. the contact pad is compact with a good UX

CONS

there can be crashes and downtime on occasion, but the support is good when that happens

Ashley

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Amazing overall experience.

Super effeicient in daily life!

PROS

Newvoice media has allowed us to regulate our call center. It has allowed us to offer top notch service.

DAVID

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Great on site implementation team. Totally customization IVR solution, call recording, etc. Excellent customer service. A real partner.

PROS

ONSITE IMPLEMENTATION

CONS

COST

Bernard

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT