All Decisions Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pleasantly surprised

PROS

I used to copy paste and create new word document for weekly meetings. it was difficult to track tasks and update the meeting as it was occurring decisions helped minimize the work and keeps people on task.

CONS

At this point, I don’t have any issues with it

Reasons for switching to Decisions

it wasn’t very user-friendly for my team

Athena

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use - excellent customer service and set-up assistance

Firstly I want to complement your team, Ollie Langdon, Preet Patel and Manubhav Kumar. We have implemented other company wide programs and have never had the responsiveness that the Decision team has given. If they were unsure of something they were upfront that they weren't sure, in other words, honest interaction. They came back to me with answers without me having to follow up. Often the answers/response happened the same day, which was a conversation rather than the standard here are answers to your questions email and links with no human interaction. Wow in this day and age where customer service is sorely lacking I was really impressed. I'm extremely happy with Decisions and the support that I have received.

PROS

Easy to use and easy to train people who are not tech. savy. It's a great communication tool for agenda, minutes, and decision made that will effect the whole company. We are a Medical Practice with split scheduling, so often commutation to all team members can be clunky. Decision is a way of ensuring that there is an open line of communication both in minute taking and decision making.

CONS

On the administrative side it's a little clunky when you have to edit minutes after you have finalized. Transition from trail to user needed a little tweak (in fairness this didn't take long to do).

Robert

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

An excellent product - easy to use and guides teams toward best practices

Implementation support was good. The product was easy to figure out during testing and issues were quickly resolved. Once implemented there has been zero downtime so far. I general am more reserved in my reviews but this is an excellent product - 5 stars! I do not work for this company and I was not solicited in any way for this review.

PROS

Very intuitive for users, easy to implement, tight integration with Microsoft products that we have already invested in.

CONS

Requires some user training (which the vendor was happy to provide). Would prefer more obvious ways for including guests in meeting agendas. Not integrated into Teams search (this is a Microsoft limitation and would apply to any similar product)

Reason for choosing Decisions

The tight integration with MS Teams, where remote meetings happen, to meeting minutes, decisions and task lists.

Reasons for switching to Decisions

We continue to use Confluence for our knowledge base and technical manuals. We use Decisions for our meeting minutes.

Audrey

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

too many workarounds needed

None, created more work for the same result

PROS

east to share agenda and attached reports once all pre work completed

CONS

different levels of access required ie private and public needed for our meetings and it is not simple to manage access to the appropriate documents. Work arounds or enhanced versions needed to allow online comments to be made , agenda templates unable to be shared

Reason for choosing Decisions

don't know, not my decision

Reasons for switching to Decisions

management

Vendor Response

Hi Audrey! Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with using Decisions! We greatly appreciate your input, as it helps us understand how we can improve our service to better meet your needs. We understand your concerns about the complexity of managing different levels of access to private and public meetings. Simplifying the access control process is a priority for us. We would love to set up some time to discuss this with you further. If you would like to set up some time with one of our system experts, we would be more than happy to take a deeper dive into these concerns and come up with a solution for you. Your input is invaluable to us, and we take your suggestions seriously. We are committed to continually improving our platform to better serve your needs. If you have any additional ideas, feedback, or specific requirements you'd like us to consider, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@meetingdecisions.com. Your feedback plays a vital role in shaping the future of our service. Thank you for being part of our journey toward enhancing the meeting management experience

Replied October 2023

Kenneth

Program Development, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

My experience on Decision

It is a good tool though some challenge on managing the Decision while having the meeting

PROS

A good tool to arrange meeting - agenda, minutes and actions

CONS

Some challenges on managing the Decision while having the meeting

Rinor

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool that makes corporate life easier

PROS

I really like that Decisions is easy to use and that it's scalable. The way you're able to share agendas, meeting notes and files makes for seamless collaboration and traceability on taken decisions.

CONS

A part from a few bugs and missing features, I don't see any cons.

Reasons for switching to Decisions

Added functionality and traceability, easier for all to reach.

Anji

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great integration for Microsoft Teams users

Decisions has a plug-in for MS teams so you can open Decisions from a tab to the left of the Teams window. You can then see your upcoming meetings as a calendar list, and add agendas to them from there. You can create agenda templates, and assign them to a recurring meeting, and members of your team can add items to the agenda in real time. You can choose to notify (or not) meeting attendees, even those outside your organisation. Onec a meeting commences, you can open the meeting minutes in Word or One Note, and when you save the minutes, you can save them into a folder in Microsoft 365. If you've set up auto-save, the minutes will auto-save as you create them. Overall pretty good so far.

PROS

The software integrates with Microsoft Teams making it easy for us to use when we are in online meetings.

CONS

The meeting minutes must be taken using Microsoft Word or One Note. This is not how we like to work. It would be better if there was the option to take minutes inside the MS Teams environment.

Reasons for switching to Decisions

With Hugo we had to save the minutes as a PDF then email them manually from our email software.

Darvin

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Solution For Meeting Agenda and Meeting Minute Management

It has transformed how we manage and document our meetings.

PROS

Love the seamless integration with Microsoft 365 in a lot of different ways; calendar events, Office 365 groups, the Teams app, and file storage.

CONS

Do not have anything that I can think of that we do not like about it.

Reason for choosing Decisions

The seamless integration with Microsoft 365. Full feature set to management all aspects of meetings. They have thought of everything that I thought meeting management should do.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The only meeting management system you need

It has made our processes for meetings more efficient

PROS

Customizable agendas. Easy to access learning material. Good customer support. The best feature is the teams/sharepoint integration for saving and the outlook calendar integration with the add ins to manage meetings. The word minute feature is super and the task option makes it a very efficient software solution

CONS

It looks more complicated than it is so for not-so-tech-savy users it can be intimidating. The biggest con is that task do not automatically appear in the assigned persons calendar and is only found in tasks which is not the common time and organization method in our organization

Reason for choosing Decisions

Had all the integrations we liked, a user friendly format and good customer service

Eden

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Best Decision

PROS

I love the agenda feature and how easy it makes for managing meetings

CONS

still in the process of figuring out how everything works so it just takes time

Gulin

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Structured Way for Running Meetings

PROS

Easy to share agenda and meeting documents Easy to create Minutes of Meeting and track actions.

CONS

I like everything about Decisions. Very intuitive

Diego

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A tremendously helpful tool!

PROS

It is very straightforward to use, quick to create a recap, and fairly accurate when it comes to assigning actions and identifying responsible parties. Has made my job so much easier.

CONS

To create a meeting recap from the recording/transcript, an agenda for the meeting needs to be set up.

Susan

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Making meetings easier

Really useful. Helps me get the minutes done and out and to track tasks. Worth the initial investment of time to set up.

PROS

The recurring agenda. Automated transfer of tasks from minutes into planner.

CONS

Takes a bit of time to set up for each meeting. Agenda not that easy to set up and edit

Eilean

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Findings of using Decisions App

The main problem has been working out how to make it work in a way that will be recognisable for meeting attendees. The other difficulty for me has been remembering all the little bits to compile within the agenda.

PROS

To be honest, the only thing that I have found good about Decisions is that the reports/papers are attached to the agenda.

CONS

It's not user friendly for the compiler in my opinion. So much time is lost explaining to attendees how to access the Decisions agenda and how to download the app if they do not already have it installed - providing they already have TEAMS installed in the first place. Setting up the agenda to include the invitations, timings etc. is a very 'bitty' process. Using Decisions creates a duplicate set of files of documents - this can impact on version control. We cannot create a Decisions agenda independently of a meeting invitation. We cannot insist that meeting attendees access paperwork via Decisions so we have to issue an agenda and papers in the 'usual' way anyway - this mean duplication of work..

Reason for choosing Decisions

At my level in the organisation, I had no say in the matter.

Vendor Response

Hi Eilean! Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on Decisions; we're sorry to hear that you've encountered some challenges with the platform. We understand the importance of a smooth and efficient meeting management solution, and we take your comments extremely seriously. We understand your concerns about the user-friendliness of Decisions and the difficulties in explaining the platform to meeting attendees. We're continually working to improve the user experience and reduce any barriers or entry for new users. We would love to get in touch with you to explore ways to streamline this for a more efficient experience. Regarding the duplication of files and potential impacts on version control, we acknowledge that this is a valid concern. We would love to work with you to show you how to avoid this situation if you have some time in the near future to help reduce any duplication of work for you and your team. We appreciate your input and are committed to enhancing Decisions to better meet your needs. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to go through these concerns in greater detail. Please feel free to reach out to support@meetingdecisions.com so we can set up some time with your dedicated customer success manager. Thank you again, Eilean, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Replied October 2023

Torbjörn

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Decisions in the public sector

Decisions supports all types of meeting forums in our organization. To be able to follow up tasks etc. through Planner strengthens our mobility in the organization.

PROS

Decisions integration with Teams! Can not get any better!

CONS

Would give us increased use if you could choose to connect it to my own OneDrive at meetings that I book in Outlook.

Reasons for switching to Decisions

How the information was handled, the limitation in mobility, license structure and the requirement to have to work in another platform.

Marco

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Very useful agenda tool

PROS

I like Agenda, the possibility to create and suggest, the availabolity on every platform (Outlook, teams, sharepoint) and possibility to connect thorught different device

CONS

the price is too high, I cannot share agenda with no licensed user

Reason for choosing Decisions

I't an integrated tool ready to use and completely integrated with Microsoft 365

Yann

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

My go to place for my meeting

PROS

I really like that I can find all my agenda topics, attached documents and minutes in one place. The integration with Teams is perfect and save us a lot of time from sharing the agenda to the minutes. Customer service respond fast and react well to suggestions. I am a huge fan of using OneNote for publishing Decisions meetings minutes as I can find all past minutes very fast just by browsing my OneNote. I only received good feedbacks from my colleagues and will continue working with Decisions in the years to come.

CONS

Maybe the possibility to see all meeting held within a Teams or channel even if I wasn't part of that meeting. Since we don't invite the whole 365 Group to all meeting so that could be a problem. Except that nothing comes to my mind.

Mary Kathryn

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Using Decisions to simplify Meetings

PROS

When using decisions I really appreciate how the different pieces can sync together. I especially love being able create a word document quickly from the meeting agenda and notes.

CONS

There are pieces that aren't the most user-friendly. For example when trying to figure out how to add a vote to the agenda, and then the results of the vote it took time to dig around for the procedure to do this. It wasn't as obvious as I would have liked.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your input and strive to enhance our platform based on user experiences and suggestions. We understand your frustration in finding the process for adding a vote to the agenda and accessing the vote results. User-friendliness is our top priority, and we want to ensure that these tasks are as intuitive and straightforward as possible. We would love to offer some time with one of our system experts to go over the Voting capability and other best practices as it relates to our software. You can reach us at any time at support@meetingdecisions.com. If you have any more specific suggestions or encounter any other challenges while using our platform, please feel free to share them with us. Your insights are incredibly valuable in helping us provide a better service. Thank you for being a part of our community, and we look forward to delivering an improved experience in the future.

Replied October 2023

Thomas

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent tool for meeting preparation, chairing and followup

Se pros section. It gave us a better meeting structure, more effective meetings and more involvement from participants. As a meeting chair it made my days far more easier.

PROS

We have piloted Decisions as a meeting tool in a very hectic project for a year. It enabled us to have an extremly better structure to our meetings. Nice flow of how to handle agenda items, decision log and tasks for followups and meeting notes. Its integration with Teams makes this a very useful tool for our organization.

CONS

I really don't have any cons, but I seem to need to put at least 40 chars here:)

Rishabh

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT