User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Software easy to use and very intuitive Easy to set up "

  • "Easy to use, user friendly interface, and quick access to my open tickets and contacting customer support."

  • "all the features we never had before. softphone for laptop, app for phone, auto forwading, remote office, all are great options."

  • Cons

  • "While the admin website has undergone improvements, it still needs some work to allow easier administration."

  • "cant think of anything we do not like about the software. maybe the skype for business plug in that doesnt work on mobile yet but thats about it."

  • "The options for incoming call reports could be more thorough"

Browse Evolved Office IP Phone System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

November 2017

Nick from International Literacy Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

phone system is easy to use

the mobility of the software makes working from anywhere and being intouch with the office and outside world a breeze.

Pros

all the features we never had before. softphone for laptop, app for phone, auto forwading, remote office, all are great options.

Cons

cant think of anything we do not like about the software. maybe the skype for business plug in that doesnt work on mobile yet but thats about it.

September 2019

Dale from BP Business Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

BP Business Solutions ECS

We've had a great experience with everyone at Evolve that we've come in contact with. Ownership of support issues, without escalation, can be a bit challenging at times, but overall we are very pleased with ECS and the phone system as a whole.

Pros

Extremely intuitive agent interface and reporting engine for management team is fantastic. We have been given valuable insights into our business that we didn't have with our previous system.

Cons

Occasional dropped calls can be troublesome.

Reasons for Choosing Evolved Office IP Phone System

Feature set and being able to scale at the pace we need.

March 2019

Lane from Edmunds.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

EvolveIP Phone Review

Overall our experience with Evolve has been top-notch. From the initial roll-out to now, their customer support is really the bread and butter. If you have an issue or need something done sooner than later, their support team is very helpful in assisting with your issues on the spot or even answering questions if you are not sure about something. Our reps have also been superior in response times, answering questions, and providing information about our accounts when we need it.

Pros

EvolveIP has done a stupendous job at not only their constant effort to improve their software but also by the trainings they provide weekly on using OSSmosis, call centers, and the lot.

Cons

It takes a little bit getting use to using the administrative features of Evolve like OSSmosis or the supervisor portal but once you play around with it for a good week, it becomes second nature.

March 2019

Patrick from Team Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Evolve IP Review

We our IP phone systems has provided us with freedom and mobility. We no longer need to be in the office to stay connected to our business lines and call quality is good most of the time.

Pros

The ability to control our IP phone systems using the Osmosis Portal. We can use the UC-One App on our laptops to stay connected with our corporate office line. Using the UC-One app will allow incoming calls to your office line to be answered from your cell phone or laptop.

Cons

Osmosis Software is not as intuitive as we would like to see. At times difficult to find what you are looking for.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

IP Phone System

Pros

The pros of our IP Phone system would have to be the customer service. Evolve's customer service is great. Our rep, is wonderful and always there to answer our questions. The phones are easy to use and the item we love the most is the voicemail to email feature. No more full voicemail boxes, no more having to be at my desk to listen to a voicemail.

Cons

The con of the IP Phone system is adding a temporary out of office message is harder than we would like. If we close early unexpectedly due to weather we cannot just record a new out of office greeting and upload it. We have to call in and give notice that we want a new temporary greeting to be played.

March 2019

Kenneth from E&S Orthodontics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Very Pleased

We are solving Contact Center data issues. With this software, we are able to track all the data about our calls and then train our staff to take control of the conversation and provide better customer service. We can now see where we have been falling short, and make changes to improve. That's just not possible with a basic phone system.

Pros

I like the ability to mold and shape the phone system to fit the needs of our business. We are a growing company and each location has its quirks. EvolveIP has allowed us to work with those quirks.

Cons

As with all things, the price is my least favorite thing. However, with the versatility and the benefit it provides our patients is priceless. We are focused on customer service and this system has allowed us to put ourselves ahead of the competition. We get comments every day from our patients about how they love the new calling features that didn't use to be there.

March 2019

Erwin from Edmunds.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

EvolveIP

I have had nothing but a great experience with EvolveIP. The customer support is excellent, they are willing to help and provide you with every help they can.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface, and quick access to my open tickets and contacting customer support.

Cons

Security time out is too quick. Some functionality are buried in the system.

March 2019

Richard from Tri-Counties Regional Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Fairly okay

Pros

I don't recall ever having the system go offline

Cons

The portal is a bit confusing in it's UX. They did an upgrade a few months ago... it seems to make it worse. The functionality remained... but it doesn't have a very intuitive interface.

March 2019

Ketra from Wildlife Trading Co/Wildlife Artists

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

My review

We use the phone handsets in our offices and I utilize the computer based VOIP software on my PC. Once we got through the initial learning curve our users figured things out. The training could be better and more clear. It felt rushed.

Pros

I like the way the Skype communicator software integrates with Skype and our company directory.

Cons

I struggle with transferring calls and adding users to a conference. It may be a user issue.

October 2019

Larry from Spitzer Management

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

EvolveIP Phone System

Pros

Ease of use. Minimal foot print. Great support. Easy to expand.

Cons

No dislikes with this solution. Would recommend to others.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Good Phone system

good system to use. i can be reached pretty much everywhere. it belnds well with skype for business so you can have 1 tool to get it all done.

Pros

works on handset, pc app, and mobile app

Cons

mobile app you have to be connected to wifi

November 2015

Eric from iPipeline

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

A Real Quality Partner

We use EvolveIP to manage our phone systems for multiple offices. And have been doing so for a number of years now - maybe 6 or 7 (while it was still a relatively new company). There were some limitations and issues that we had to work around in the early goings. But while there are often challenges with any new phone system, or integration with a new office on an existing phone system, we have had a great experience incorporating our new Florida office onto our existing platform this month! The folks we've worked with at EvolveIP have been incredibly responsive to our questions and in aiding us where needed. Our ability to use the Ossmosis admin tool to help in this process has also been an asset. They've been quick to provide options and solutions to situations where our lack of knowledge prevented us from taking further action. While there were some grumblings in the early days of our implementation, and while there are still a few minor issues here and there (what tech solution doesn't?), I've been really impressed lately with the increases in quality, especially in their commitment to their customers! It really shows that this company has made tremendous strides to become a significant player in this space. I would definitely recommend this company as one to do business with when implementing an IP-based phone system!

September 2019

Amy from Highfield enterprises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

no problems

Reliable and easy to use

Pros

The queue and ability to monitor incoming calls

Cons

The options for incoming call reports could be more thorough

March 2019

Carey from Raritan Bay FCU

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

IP phone system works better than our old in house phone system

Pros

Software easy to use and very intuitive Easy to set up

Cons

I have no dislikes of current IP phone system

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Osmosis admin center

End users located nationally and needed a solution to assist with providing everyone access to softphone.

Pros

Ease of implementation into current environment.

Cons

While the admin website has undergone improvements, it still needs some work to allow easier administration.

November 2017

Ketra from Wildlife Trading Company / Wildlife Artists

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

The service is generally consistent.

Pros

The voicemail is sent to email. I can manage most options without having to contact support. When I do have to contact support the response is quick and effecient.

Cons

users are not using the web portal as they should and user administration is cumbersome. It would be ideal if the unified phone/computer service was a standard instead of an add on feature. Our company has decided not to go this route so our phones are just that - phones. WE are using Skype and goto meeting for online conversations and meetings.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Service

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and most of all, the customer service. We utilized EvolveIP when starting our first office and had the best hands on support that we could ask for. They made setting up our phone system the least of our moving problems.

Cons

I do wish that there was an easier way to record voicemail options so that they can be changed quickly dependent on holidays, new hires, etc.

March 2019

Katie from VSA Prospecting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

An Okay Phone System

Not great, and getting worse. We prepare for the worst case scenario every time we submit a ticket.

Pros

In order: appealing user interface, each queue has separate settings, and each caller has separate settings.

Cons

The customer service is disjointed beyond belief. Occasionally I'll speak to someone who knows the situation and how to help, but our company has had an overwhelming series of issues where the person helping would do the opposite of what we asked for, or they won't read the ticket properly, or they'll join every caller to every queue at once.

March 2019

David from TechBldrs, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

VOIP Phone Review

Generally positive. Phone vendors should suggest a separate ISP, router and physical network (completely isolated form data network) for their phones, which they don't always do since this adds to the cost.

Pros

Ease of installation. Works with existing network infrastructure / ISP.

Cons

Some problems with phone sound quality. Also, can lead to finger pointing between the IT (computer) guys and the phone guys when problems arise.

March 2019

Satpal from Catholic relief service

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Evolve review

Over all experience is really good.

Pros

Call quality is really good. Price is affordable.

Cons

I have sometimes faced issue with head phones. The sound quality degraded due to head phone mal function.

November 2019

Lisa from Scrubs-N-More

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Awesomeness

IP phone systems Are moving up in the world A great tool for any business owner

Pros

This software product helps my business blossom. It makes my life a lot easier. And it is very dependable on a daily basis

Cons

Theres nothing I like least its an awesome product and gets the job done. I would pass this product on to all of my friends and family

Reasons for Choosing Evolved Office IP Phone System

I have heard exceptional things about it and wanted to see for myself

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Review from an IT perspective

Pros

Customer support is very helpful and effective.

Cons

Some actions are not allowed from the admin console. As such to administrate some features you have to call Customer Support to get the issue resolved.

March 2019

Daniel from Greater Alliance FCU

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Evolve IP

We are still working through many of the issues. It will probably become more satisfactory as we become more comfortable using the system.

Pros

Ability to have a unified communication platform across PC and Mobile.

Cons

Found many bugs and incompatibilities. Some legacy systems have more support

November 2015

Chris from Focus Forward LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Excellent Call Quality Backed by Great Customer Service

We have been using EvolveIP's HPBX solution for about 3 years now and have had a great experience. We have not had any issues with call quality or service availability. The product is backed by a responsive and knowledgeable customer service team. The HPBX solution is part of a larger offering of cloud services from EvolveIP, giving us the ability to meet multiple needs such as Unified Communications and Call Center applications through a single provider. The HPBX solution is being constantly expanded to include new features and add-ons, such as a connector that allows us to integrate with our CRM platform.

March 2019

Brian from MEDsys Software Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Working as intended

Pros

It works as described and is of decent quality.

Cons

Customer support is hit or miss. Sometimes it takes multiple followups to get answers.

February 2017

Chenet from Leads Pro Realty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

You spend less money by using an ip phone system

At work, i used to use IP Phone, so it is easier to use. But you need to have a good internet connection.

Pros

It is easy to use it

Cons

If the internet connection is low, the communication will break down

December 2015

Robert from GFI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Work with them and they get it done

We have ad the service for over a year now. To EVIP credit they have worked to constantly improve the process and service offerings. We had some challenges that negatively impacted our service delivery to our client base. We met in person at the corporate headquarters to resolve all issues and come up with action plans to move forward. I was impressed by the fact that senior level management took time to sit in on the meeting to make certain things were going in the correct direction. If cost is a concern check them out.

February 2017

Anne Suzy from http://www.claro.com.do/portal/do/sc/personas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

My first experience

I have been using IP phone system for 20 day because of my new position at work, so it is a little bit hard for me to hold the phone in my hand and keep making call. You should use a software where we can use a headphone.

Response from Evolve IP

Replied March 2017

Hi Anne, our IP phone system is compatible with headsets. You can also connect headphones to your soft phone to take calls. Please reach out to your account manager for more information about our headsets.

December 2015

Brian from Matchbox Food Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

First time VOIP deployment

My company decided it was time to move to VOIP when we recently relocated our corporate headquarters. After reviewing several providers we chose Evolve. We have been so pleased with the service, deployment and support that we have added two more locations to our network in 6 months since the initial deployment. We have plans to add six more locations in 2016. Evolve has become a great partner to help us easily scale VOIP for our company.

December 2015

Austin from ClearSounds

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Very intuitive software & phones with a great customer service department

This being my first VoIP implementation for a company going solo, it was great to have the implementation team and customer support help me along every step of the way. There were some hiccups initially, as any IT expert knows, that is to be expected. They handled it very well and we have been able to get just about everything sorted out. Great experience overall.

April 2015

Robert from Glumac

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Evolve IP helps our offices connect easier

Since we've begun using Evolve IP for our phone system. We've had increase in communication between offices and have found it much easier to connect with others in the company. This has helped our IT dept assist users easier and make it easier for the users to connect the IT dept.

February 2017

Gudyl from http://www.udoym.edu.do/

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Experience

IP Phones are simple to install, even for people with limited technical know how to install iit. Rather than having someone come and run phone wiring through your facility, you can set up an IP Phone and be ready to go quickly.

February 2017

Myrlande from https://www.alorica.com/

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

My experience with IP Phone System

I'm used to using this software for a long time. All i can say about my experience about it. Ip phone should have be the first software that the clients working in a call center should have used.

February 2017

Mackenley from Digicel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

My experience

I have used IP phone system for 2 years. The only problem i had with it: if you don't have a good internet connection, the communication will be bad.

July 2015

T from Apria Healthcare

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Great phone system with HD Voice Quality

EvolveIP's IP Phone System is being deployed throughout our organization. The quality of the voice is amazing and the customer service is excellent.

September 2015

Ramiro from Prosper-it

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

THe review

I like some things and not others, the portal needs to be a little neater because is no eazy to navigate around it

July 2015

Danielle from Apria

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Use at over 290 locations

Customer service is excellent. PBX is sturdy and Evolve works with you to accommodate your needs.

January 2016

Jeanette from Apria Healthcare

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Excellent

The software is user friendly.