All FreeConference Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mauren

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Simple application to handle with perfect functions and better quality experience.

For me, giving conferences for free is very good because it allows us to have a marvel in the groups and do it reliably and safely to reach the highest efforts, in each of the organizations, which leads us to mention that it is great and what produces a good configuration of each person is very good their performance and their moment of waiting you can listen to music.

PROS

It is a service in a way that leads us to offer a way to meet each person efficiently by videoconference for handling remote calls since it complies with very good quality audio and video, the videoconference service is a useful medium since Freeconference.com is a free medium one of the advantages of using this application is that you can use it to make calls planned, the easiest way to organize seminars and presentations as its features are very useful.

CONS

The least necessary thing about this application is that they are not popular among acquaintances, in the same way, it is not very good when used on Android phones since it can only be used on desktop computers, in the same way, video calls also tend to drop sometimes it does not respond and it causes the connection to be lost, I'm not sure, of the same quality the audio must be better because it tends to be very difficult.

Marsharigney

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Free conference

Overall experience was ok. I did not know if there was a video feature

PROS

Price of free conference was really great. This was appealing to me.

CONS

We were not able to use the video capability and that's why we switched to zoom meetings. We also needed to use the product a lot because we manage over 400 is so see a shins and we did not have the ability to do that at a reasonable cost with free conference

Reasons for switching to FreeConference

We switch the zoom meeting because we needed to house on the place the house more meetings we manage over 400 associations. We also needed the abilities for the user in user to be able to recognize the product that was World War I

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Make calls overseas without any charge

Quality of call is superb and get reminded on your scheduled meetings and conference

PROS

Ability to call and screen share with the people in the conference and you can also get instant replays. This is very useful if there will be some trainings and not everyone can attend

CONS

It does not have a free version anymore and not all numbers can be used

Armando

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Good source of communication/conferences.

The benefit I would said I have is being able to communicate/have conferences calls at work for meetings and customers when they have issues. So far I have not had any interfering with the conference.

PROS

I like that is a great tool for phone conference. The sofware will provide you with the phone number to dial and the conference number. If you are the host it will also provide that number to insert. Overall the communication is great. There is no limit for the amount of people that can join.

CONS

THe only thing I do not like is that when you are in the conference and you try to conference someone else, it will start a beeping sound which will not go away and you will need to reopen the conference.

User Profile

Dan G.

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Bridging your conference meetings

We can connect real time to as much as people using the phone or internet.

PROS

It's a free service that provides business solution in bridging many people to join a conference meeting. i like that it will provide you a link so you can connect via your computer, or use the number and pass code to connect using your phone.

CONS

Connection issues have been a challenge sometimes, like quality of voice and some people cannot connect to the conference. You have to be ready for a few minutes before the scheduled meeting for any unexpected technical difficulty.

User Profile

Alma

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Amazing Download Free Conference Software

Seamless online communication.

PROS

I really love that with the click of a link I am immediately taken into a conference call. The fast that this software is completely download free and is all in the cloud make things so much faster, easier to setup and time efficient. The easy to use share function is also great.

CONS

Sometimes the call quality can be dodgy but to be expected with all online conference calling softwares.

Vendor Response

Thank you Alma!

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Simple, Convenient, Reliable

It's simple, engaging and very easy to use!

PROS

I very much appreciate the FreeConference.com's free service option yet their features are rich and is very easy to use.

User Profile

Rhonda

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Changed meeting forever

PROS

This software is amazing. My team and I know longer have to spend countless hours trying to figure out how we are going to meet. Conference calls all the way from now on.

CONS

I have no cons about this software. It is easy to use. It's easy to navigate. The website is very clean and direct. No issues whatsoever.

User Profile

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The best conference call program I've used.

I use this for communication with team members in all parts of the country in various time zones.

PROS

I can schedule a conference call in less than 2 minutes. The connections are clear and always easy for participants to dial in.

CONS

I don't particularly like the invitation process. I wish the system would integrate with my contacts.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great service for a small business

This software allows me to schedule videoconferences and share my screen with others at no cost - what's not to like?!

PROS

For a small business which only occasionally needs to hold videoconferences or conference calls this is ideal. It is free for small conferences (5 people I think) and so it is much more cost-effective for my business than a Skype-for-Business subscription. I like the fact that you can easily email participants and send them calendar invitations for them to accept into their Outlook calendars - and also that if needs be you can start a conference call on the fly. Call quality is good, and there is an impressive range of freephone numbers for different countries meaning it's a great value for money service. It has all the basic functionality in the free version (which is fine for what my business needs) but it looks like if you wanted more you could get it at a decent price.

CONS

The web interface only seems to work on Chrome - this is a disadvantage if invitees are using other browsers. However, there is a freephone number for them to use instead, and actually the free app for using the service is quick and easy to download and install.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much!

Replied July 2021

Jenn

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Good for Large Meetings - Call-in Difficulty

Overall, FreeConference is great for large call-in meetings, but there are definitely some bugs that need to be worked out.

PROS

I really like FreeConference for large meetings that don't necessarily require any video conferencing. Instead of sitting on a computer with the camera off, I can call in.

CONS

We've run into a lot of issues calling in. Sometimes the numbers don't work or there are weird interruptions that are seemingly from others joining in. I'm not sure I would recommend it for any confidential meetings.

Vendor Response

Thanks for being a customer for over 2 years, we really appreciate your business!

Replied July 2021

Renata

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Great Until We Had To Switch To Video Calls

Great until it started to get expensive. We've switched to Zoom.

PROS

Free Conference was a great solution for our company when we were all in the office and had to have different meetings throughout the day. It's a professional line that allows us to have conference number to provide to our clients.

CONS

It's quite expensive if you have several meetings all day. Some carriers have a one cent per minute charge and at the end of the month it can be quite expensive. At least for me since we have multiple meetings all day.

Vendor Response

Thanks Renata!!

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

"Free" is good ... when the quality is good

PROS

It's great to have a free conference line service and be locked into one number and access code. The calls work 70+% of the time, but not always. There are additional (video) features which I've found limiting and difficult to use.

CONS

Too many dropped calls, poor quality, and times when attendees don't get into the correct call when dialing in. On the video side - there are easier to use and more feature rich options.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the support!

Replied July 2021

Donna

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent for Conference Calls!

I have monthly conference calls with my team and this App makes it super easy for us to stay connected.

PROS

I really love how easy it is to have conference calls with those who live all over the country and world. Most of the time, the # is toll free and easy to access!

CONS

I've heard from other conference app's that the connection is poor and sometimes, callers are dropped. I've used FreeConference on many ocassions and have never had this happen.

Vendor Response

Thank you Donna!

Replied July 2021

Stephanie

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Fabulous & free multi-call service!

PROS

It's amazing that a free service could have such a wealth of features, and be easy to use and setup. I have preferred this service to skype and have never had any trouble with it as I have had with Skype in the past. It's intutive easy for anyone to figure out and does just what you need it to do. You can have a multi-party call set up in a matter of moments even if it's your first time.

User Profile

Tiffany

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great Phone Conferencing Tool

PROS

This is perfect for anyone who wants to meet with a group but unable to physically be together. I like the way it chimes everytime someone joins so you know who is on the line. Teleconferencing is the new boardroom

CONS

I have not had one issue with this software since I started using it over 5 years ago. I've never had technical issues or any otherwise

David

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Simple, effective, and full featured

Without the software, my placement coordinator would not have been able to illustrate the changes he needed for me to implement in order to get hired. Super awesome program and service to humanity - thank you.

PROS

Loved the ease of use to hold an extremely important screen share meeting. My previous appointment was screwed up by the scheduling lady at the hospital which didn't give me the time I wanted to spend with the software before my big meeting. I ended up having to do it on the fly while on the phone with him and it was a breeze!! SO SIMPLY and worked GREAT!!

CONS

Have only used it that one time with no additional features, so I don't know enough about it to have any complaints.

Vendor Response

Thanks a miilion!

Replied July 2021

Konjengbam Mitindra

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Versatile Video Conferencing platform with many features

I have a good experience using this platform. I love the features like virtual background and providing an option to upload images provides user to customized their background. Its many features like names announcement never fails to surprise me. This platform can be effectively used for business purposes with great effectiveness.

PROS

I love the fact that this platform can operate by just using a web browser. The availability of app on Google Play Store have made this platform more versatile. The availability of features to change virtual background is awesome. It also supports many other features not seen on other platform which makes this platform very attractive.

CONS

I wish the recording option was easily available. I also wish that the whiteboarding was also easily available as it is deemed necessary for effective communications and idea Sharing. A more stable video and audio feed would definitely make this platform more attractive for users to utilized.

Johnella

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great for conferencing on call!!

My overall experience with Free Conference call has been amazing!!!! Most definitely recommend.

PROS

I absolutely love this software! This software allows you to have phone conferences amongst each other without any interruption or interference.

CONS

There isn't anything about the software free conference call that I don't like...I have no complaints and will continue to use the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you Johnella for your support!

Replied July 2021

April

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE