User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "GlobalMeet is very easy to use in order to plan conference calls. Good the integration to Outlook: it's possible to use local phone number (or voip) for international meetings."

  • "GlobalMeet makes it easy to present, communicate, and collaborate with others remotely. The interface is user-friendly and there are many options to join a meeting."

  • "It's a fairly seem less process for the end user without needing to download very much, and it connects quickly."

  • Cons

  • "There were some one offs where we had people drop off the calls unexplained. We would just dial back out to those participants. "

  • "Sometimes gets buggy in certain browsers, and some companies have trouble using it through their own internal firewalls."

  • "Sometimes the process of joining a meeting can be clumsy and not very straightforward. Instructions should be easy to follow for any user."

Browse PGi UCx Unified Communications Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

December 2019

Cory from Express Employment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Way To Communicate

It's a great option for presentations and collaborating with others remotely.

Pros

GlobalMeet makes it easy to present, communicate, and collaborate with others remotely. The interface is user-friendly and there are many options to join a meeting.

Cons

Sometimes the process of joining a meeting can be clumsy and not very straightforward. Instructions should be easy to follow for any user.

April 2020

Laurie from Colonial Life

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Need to Stay Connected During Social Distancing? Look No Further!

GlobalMeet has definitely helped us stay in contact with clients during this time of social distancing. We have been able to conduct meetings with clients and even close new business!

Pros

GlobalMeet makes it very easy to connect with clients remotely and conduct presentations using the screen share feature. An added bonus is the ability to record meetings for future playback if needed.

Cons

My biggest challenge has been the learning curve in migrating from another service. If you're coming on board without having used a similar service, it may be easier to get up and running as you won't have to "unlearn" keystrokes and processes from another service.

December 2019

Zack from Verys

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

GlobalMeet does not meet expectations

GlobalMeet is a huge letdown. For something that looks like a well-used, enterprise-level tool, it doesn't seem to have received any major improvements in years. And the muting issue with the delay is really a show-stopper for a conference call tool where controlling when you can speak and mute is incredibly important.

Pros

Works as a conferencing tool. Am able to schedule, share and have conference calls. Has all of the minimum features compared to its competitors.

Cons

The web interface is really not user friendly. The muting system is very frustrating with a delay between when muting with a chime and a delay with unmuting and a chime. Each time you miss the content of what is being said as well as have a time delay for when you can say something. The call quality is subpar and it doesn't seem like there is any way to improve this.

June 2017

Ray from PGi formerly Premiere Global Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great for International meetings.

Great quality international web conferencing meetings.

Pros

You can dial out to participants and bridge them into the conference. All the function/feature buttons are easily recognizable within the conference dashboard. The price is a huge selling point when you think how inexpensive GlobalMeet is compared to having an international conference with multiple participants aboard. Webcam usage, VoIP and dial in converge on one conference bridge with interference.

Cons

There were some one offs where we had people drop off the calls unexplained. We would just dial back out to those participants.

October 2017

Matt from BFG Marketing, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Perfect for our multi office company

Pros

So easy to use to host multiple offices into one meeting (phone and web). We have multiple offices and multiple clients and hosting meetings is a breeze

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Very good solution meetings

Pros

GlobalMeet is very easy to use in order to plan conference calls. Good the integration to Outlook: it's possible to use local phone number (or voip) for international meetings.

Cons

Mobile application is very poor. It's very hard to plan and add partecipant on it. Not very intuitive to retrieve the audio recordings

December 2019

April from APL Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Good product but expect to pay a lot for it

We did have some issues occasionally, but overall, it was a dependable conferencing tool. However, when our company looked to cut costs, this money hog was one of the first to go. We've moved to Skype, but a lot of employees do miss GlobalMeet.

Pros

It has a lot of features and functionality . You can tell this is their main purpose/product as a company.

Cons

The costs were exorbitant. The pricing structure of paying by the minute per user ramped up costs quickly. External callers sometimes struggled to access using their computers.

February 2015

Gina from .

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Has everything I need

I host a lot of meetings, so GlobalMeet has everthing I use most often. I typically share my desktop, but sometimes will also use the File Library to store documents for support around some of my discussions. I like that I can give control over to someone to run parts of my meeting. The best feature for me is the toolbar, I can easily schedule and join meetings without having to log into a separate portal to do that. The meeting link stays the same each time which is great for recurring meetings.

February 2015

Nic from IST Trainer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Couldn't do what I do without GlobalMeet

I love using my GlobalMeet room any chance that I get. I frequently train clients on our software and use the screen share feature daily. All the improvements have been great too. Keep up the good work!

Response from PGi

Replied May 2015

Nic, thanks for sharing your GlobalMeet experience with the Capterra community! Screen sharing is one of our favorite features, too, and don't forgot to try the recording feature! Thanks again and happy collaborating! ~Blakely @PGi

March 2018

Daniel from Whole Foods Market

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very positive experience. Great tool for collaboration

Pros

I like that it has many features. When sharing a screen there is an annotate option, control option, and various other features that enhance collaboration.

Cons

At this time I have no complaints about this software, it has met my expectations for what I wanted it to do.

February 2015

KAREN from Snap-on

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Works good for my training calls!

I've been using GlobalMeet for a few years now... the enhancements they've made have been really good. Only one thing I'd like to see different, and I think that's something that used to be there... and that's the ability as the meeting host to see when a person on the call is making noise, for that caller's name to come to the top of the list, instead of the host having to quickly scroll through the list to see who it was to mute them. As a host it's sometimes difficult to be quick enough to get through all the people on your call to identify who that person was (if the noise doesn't last long enough). It would be great if there was something that captured the names/numbers of those who have spoke and/or made noise so you could scroll through the list as needed.

Response from PGi

Replied May 2015

Karen, we are so grateful to you and your team for sharing your GlobalMeet experience! We'll keep working hard to make enhancements that help your trainings be more effective - and less noisy! Thank you! ~Blakely @PGi

September 2017

Chris from ICrossing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Easy to use

Pros

It's a fairly seem less process for the end user without needing to download very much, and it connects quickly.

Cons

Sometimes gets buggy in certain browsers, and some companies have trouble using it through their own internal firewalls.

February 2015

Eric from eCoast Marketing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Great Collaboration Tool

We've used GlobalMeet for a long while with success. The tool was purchased to augment our existing collaboration tools, and we have since chosen to standardize on GlobalMeet. Audio quality is excellent, and can be integrated with other tools.

Response from PGi

Replied May 2015

Eric, thank you for sharing your review! We've worked hard to make GlobalMeet Audio the best in the biz so companies like yours can collaborate and work better together. Thanks again! ~Blakely @PGi

June 2015

Linda from iHeartmedia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Very efficient

GlobalMeet offers a great and easy to use set up for conf. calls. You can set up for another use and their clients, auto log in, you can have the meeting call you and you (or your client) doesn't have to download anything! It also can record the meeting/training if you need to upload it for on demand viewing in your workplace.

May 2015

Michelle from Moss Adam

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Great tool for connecting with my team.

GlobalMeet makes it easier to create and join meetings. You're able to have one number set up to get everyone connected to a conference call and you can do it directly through Outlook.

Response from PGi

Replied May 2015

Hi, Michelle - we're so glad GlobalMeet helps your team connect and collaborate! Thanks for sharing your review! ~ Blakely @PGi

May 2015

Patrick from Mossadams LLP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2015

Good product, easy to use

Cons- It took a bit to get set up. Pros- Once set up starting a conf. was easy. All the features are there to help make the app a beneficial tool.

Response from PGi

Replied May 2015

Patrick, we're so glad GlobalMeet is working well for your business. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! ~ Blakely @PGi

April 2017

Maggie from Brown & Brown Insurance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Decent, No Complaints

I'm required to use this tool in my current position. It's decent and I have no complaints, but there's nothing that stands out either. What does GlobalMeet provide that similar tools do not? I couldn't tell you!

November 2015

Tony from Lakeview Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

Simple to use

I've only used GlobalMeet a few times, but have found it's so simple to use. Joining a meeting comes easy with a simple click of a button. Even the passcode is dialed for you when you use the "join my meeting" button.

August 2015

J from THF

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Great Meeting Tool

GlobalMeet makes setting up meetings fast and easy. Our employees really enjoy the one touch join feature from their phones.

May 2015

Fred from CHS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Use it everyday to schedule meetings

GlobalMeet is very easy to use and the integration to Outlook is excellent