All Groove Reviews

1-25 of 146 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mike

Computer Software, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great email automation and tracking for sales teams

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great Tool

I have't had any issues with Groove.

PROS

I love the email tracking. It's always a plus to know when your email has been opened or read. I also love the fact that I can set a reminder on the actual email.

CONS

I wish that we could send multiple personalized emails to clients. For example, I would like to say Good Morning Mr. or Mrs. XYZ but have the body of the email verbiage remain the same. There are times we need to send 20 emails to customers all at once but do not want to have all of the email addresses visible to other clients.

User Profile

Bryce

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy Quick Scheduling

Very good.

PROS

I use the "Book A Meeting WIth Me" features daily to eliminate the typical back and forth associated with trying to find a demo time with my prospects. Rather than "what day and time will be best for you to have a call" followed by "is 10:30 am or 1:30 pm better", etc. Instead, I simply use groove to add a link to my email where they can see my availability and book an appointment when it's convenient for both of us. In addition, if I need another team member on the call I can add them to the invite and Groove will coordinate our schedules and only offer my prospect times where both of us are available. It eliminates all the back and worth and as a software company helps us look even more cutting edge.

CONS

The only complaint I would have is when I have it turned on in my gmail it covers up a portion of my email window where attachement typically show up. This leaves me guessing whether the attachement is there or requires me to close the Groove tool bar so i can see the attachment.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Groove Not Helpful For Mass Sales Emailing

It is very helpful knowing if companies or specific individuals are continuously opening my emails.

PROS

I like seeing views in real time which include location, hyperlink, and name.

CONS

When I send similar emails to employees of the same company, it groups them all together by the first person contacted, thus I am not able to understand which specific individuals are opening my emails.

User Profile

Laureano

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Groove is the best sales representation tool

We set up Groove to receive and send emails, integrate with Salesforce, schedule meetings and more from our sales team, CS and AM. We needed Groove to keep our trusted CRM in line with being the best team we could put together, eliminating admin time and being as accurate as possible with all our reps. Groove allowed us to save a lot of time with simple tasks and administrative tasks.

PROS

Groove has allowed us to measure the interest of each potential client so that we can filter it to the area it should go through the email tracker it has. It has helped us a lot to organize the space in one place without having to resort to external software. Client organization is paramount with Groove as it also allowed us to organize conversation tracks, email templates and automate them right away. Groove as a streaming feature is amazing. We were able to efficiently and automatically send many emails, as well as forward emails so that potential customers can be aware of the original emails being sent. Groove saved us a lot of time and money by making it easy for any rep to use campaigns within Groove without having to have extensive knowledge of Groove.

CONS

At first it is quite confusing to configure Groove, there is a need for tutorials or some instructions that are clear enough at the time of initial configuration. It is also necessary to automate the sending of SMS and to add a voice command to activate voice messages within the platform.

User Profile

Jack

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Solid tool

Overall the software always me to do my job diligently and effectively. I can accomplish so much more in a day because of Groove.

PROS

The best part is the flows themself. This has been the easiest tool I've used to follow my outreach to prospects. This takes away from having notes all over the desk and you can come right into work and get your day going. Also, there is easy access to share flows with others and keep information in one place.

CONS

Few things - from time to time the tool will not respond and will require you to log out and maybe even remove the shortcut on Google Chrome before it starts working again. Also, when you time emails to go out, you are not allowed to go and review that message before the send time. The only option you have is to just delete the email.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Game changing tool

I am a huge proponent of Groove. It makes my life easier and helps my organization maximize value from our investment in Salesforce.

PROS

I absolutely love Groove and it's ability to power my sales engagement. The integration with Gmail and Salesforce are seamless. It works like a charm.

CONS

I have no complaints about this software and would recommend it for any organization that uses Salesforce.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Why Groove Works For Me

Since I started using Groove, I now know when my emails are opened, so it makes for an easy follow-up, and I know how to handle the recipient. Works like a charm, every time.

PROS

Its easy, and I don't have to waste a lot of time learning new things

CONS

Nothing to dislike. Its a perfect tracking system.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Groove is wonderful

PROS

Groove works seamlessly with gmail. I am able to create templates incredibly fast and implement a wonderful work flow. The analytics are extremely helpful to know what emails to use and how to refine them to create better open rates.

CONS

The only con is a positive because when there is an update, you have to refresh gmail. Nothing big, but sometimes annoying (they are just making it better).

User Profile

Tiffany

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Lifesaving Resource

Groove has made it easier to email students from my web browsers instead of their Salesforce page, allows students to put time on my calendar via online, which is a little less intimidating and allows them to have control over their schedule. For students, who I need to keep more accountable I can see when and how many times they opened it.

PROS

Great tool for logging items into Salesforce, an amazing tool to check when and where an email was opened. , allows students to book time directly on my calendar.

CONS

I do not like some items in the groove sceduler, ex. use must always re name the meeting title even if it a preset one.

User Profile

Jaryd

Verified reviewer

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Shake your Groove thang, yeah yeah

I am able to scale my prospecting through gmail, with it logging everything into Salesforce. You can set up your prospecting flow with calls, email, LinkedIn interactions, etc. They keep up to date on the latest prospecting methods and give you the ability to automatically log it in Salesforce. ALSO, the calendar feature allows prospects to access my google calendar by clicking the Book a Meeting link in my signature. I love it.

PROS

It streamlines my sales process like I would want software to streamline my sales process. It integrates beautifully with my GMAIL and Salesforce apps.

CONS

Can't really think of anything to hate on. I like it.

Haley

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Groove is Great!

Groove's features have positively impacted my client and prospect outreach and engagement through tracking, reporting, making certain outreach attempts easier, and more. My overall experience with the software so far has been very good.

PROS

Groove's ability to link to other systems is very beneficial and saves a ton of time that would otherwise be spent duplicating and logging information. Groove has a lot of tools that are useful in my role and definitely improve my client engagement efforts. Email tracking through Groove has been a game-changer for my client and prospect outreach. Additionally, email templates can be loaded in, shared to other team members, and easily accessible right in Groove's email plug-in which has also significantly, positively impacted my outreach and engagement efforts.

CONS

It took a significant amount of time for my team and I to have Groove working properly and seamlessly with our other systems. There was some trial and error with manipulating Groove's settings to have all features functional and lots of communication internally to get to a point of proper functionality. I do think the benefits of the software outweigh the lengthy process to get everything working as it should but, it's something to note.

Somer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

My personal assistant

Overall, Groove saves me valuable time by covering my bases and logging my notes FOR ME. Even if it's only a few seconds per interaction, those seconds add up and ultimately I'm able reach more clients, or spend more time with my clients reach.

PROS

What I love most about Groove is that it captures my correspondence with clients directly into salesforce. I'm all about working SMARTER, and Groove helps me cover my bases and cut down on taking extra steps in my process.

CONS

The things that annoy me about Groove are more closely related to the way our salesforce is set up, and less about Groove directly. I WOULD like it if Groove would capture my attachments and save them as case files when I attach emails to cases, but otherwise, I love working with Groove!

Troy

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

An easy way to connect email to Salesforce, but does have some bugs and fixes needed

This is a simple way to quickly add contacts and leads into CRMs and track their engagements with our sales team. With the exception of the simple bugs above, it is a fairly easy platform to use and works as a "set it and forget it."

PROS

This software provides a fairly simple way to both integrate new leads and contacts into Salesforce and other CRMs. It also has simple email tracking which allows users to see engagements from clients and customers.

CONS

Groove sometimes looses connection with Gmail as a platform and needs to be reinstalled in order to work correctly. In addition, the software has trouble sometimes figuring out leads vs. contacts and occassionally will not integrate with Google Calendar correctly either. With a few simple bug fixes, I believe these issues could be corrected.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Amazing Customer Service

Overall great experience- the customer success/support team is amazing- they answer questions same day and are always willing to do an ad-hoc training or quickly jump in to diagnose a problem.

PROS

This software is pretty basic for email tracking- we mostly purchased it to make sure our sales reps were logging all of their activity and for the "Flows" feature. The flows feature is great and allows sales reps to set up pre-defined cadences an emails, overall it allows for more organization and time management from our sales reps.

CONS

Sometimes the admin features can be a little weird- it can be difficult to login as another user if you are trying to diagnose a problem since groove tries to login through gmail.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

great add-on for customer facing roles

Groove helps me remember about conversations and follow ups I need to do that I would otherwise forget about. It keeps management and my peers aware of every interaction as emails are logged into Salesforce and helps my customers schedule a conversation with me through the calendar scheduler.

PROS

The best feature for me was the ability to easily set up reminders for emails that are not getting an answer. The calendar scheduler, record of emails to Salesforce and scheduling emails and flows are all very easily configured and used.

CONS

Although very easy to use and learn, some minor UX details, like having to do 3-4 clicks to select a custom time for the reminders, are a bit annoying.

Mary

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Groove is the way

Very good indeed! I am pleased and enjoy working with it daily. Crisp and precise.

PROS

The way it looks in the beginning when you log in is very nice but when your in it plain but it works well just logs you out early.

CONS

That it logs you out when your not in it constantly. I wish you could set a timer say for an hour or for the length of your shift for it to stay open.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to Use and Great for Sales

My experience with them has been great. They're always ready and willing to help if I have a question, the set up was beyond easy and my team enjoys the ease of the features.

PROS

I love the scheduler link and so does the sales team. It's great to be able to give the power to the customers to schedule their own demos/training on their own time.

CONS

I don't like that it's focused so much on the contacts when not every company works off contacts. For example, we work off of accounts and contacts are just related to the account (in reference to how we use salesforce). I'd like to see the ability to attach things to multiple accounts at once.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Easy, intuitive and syncs with Salesforce

PROS

I like the ease of use, its very intuitive and helpful to have the on line for quick questions. I also love that it integrates with Gmail and Salesforce and that you easily add someone to a Groove Flow from Salesforce or use a Groove template while creating an email in Gmail.

CONS

If I have access to many folders of templates I have to scroll through to find the one I want.

Jennifer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great tool

PROS

loved how easy it was to navigate and that I was able to see when customers were opening my emails. That way I could follow up with them fulfill their needs.

CONS

nothing it was great all around. easy to navigate

Brian

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: