All Intermedia Unite Reviews

1-25 of 182 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kevin Dominik

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Outstanding Quality and Service

Out previous provider had considerably raised their price, thus we wanted to migrate to a new solution. As we offer 24x7 support, we needed a solution, that could keep up with our requirements. We are completely satisfied with Intermedia Unite as well as with the interactions we had with Intermedia's staff.

PROS

The Hardware Phone and Softclient have an outstanding availability and quality of service, no matter whether the user works in the office, at home or on Hotel or Airport Wifi. The Administrative interface is easy to use and the combination of toll-free and local numbers give a professional appearance. The quality of the voice mail is great, and the delivery by E-Mail quick and reliable.

CONS

The integration with different Identity Management Systems for a single point of administration environment could be better. Other systems have more comprehensive group call and conference features.

Laura

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

SO much better than Microsoft's exchange services

Initially I got valid, correct answers from Sales. My billing is consistent and accurate. I had one question about billing and got an immediate, understandable answer. When the service became live it worked. It was an easy transition. No emails were missing. My team was happy. And the spam, and hacks are so much less. It's amazing.

PROS

The interface, for the most part, works. Much better than Microsoft's 365 portal. And everyone speaks English!! And calls me back!!!

CONS

The passwords. Every time I use the portal I have to change my password. The login screen doesn't look at the username; instead it inserts a random user's credentials. After that it is not possible to reuse previous passwords. This happens to my entire team.

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

When I spoke with Sales I receive actionable answers immediately. The pricing was reasonable. And you're located in Mountain View (I'm in SF) so we speak the same language.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Not a day went by when something didn't go wrong with Office 365 with Exchange. Not a week went by when a client didn't receive a hacked invoice demanding payment to an account in Africa. Support seldom called me back and when they did, all they did was ask me questions and never ONCE did they give me the correct answer. And they kept me waiting on the phone for hours and days. Truly a terrible experience.

Hillary

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good software for a small business

Overall, Intermedia Unite is a good system at a fair price for small businesses. We like its versatility.

PROS

Our company has 24/7 phone service, but with staffing issues, this has been a challenge. With Intermedia Unite, we were able to set up an answering system for after hours that still gives the caller an option to reach a live dispatcher if the issue is urgent. Our remote staff is able to use their mobile phone to receive, make and transfer calls from our main number. We love the fact that we can have voicemails transcribed and sent via email.

CONS

The system can be complicated to utilize and we do have a fair number of calls that have poor connection or cut in and out. I wish that our automated alerts for wake-up calls would work with the after-hours service that we have set up.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Lost business from calls dropping with RingCentral and customer service wasn't great.

Christine

Think Tanks, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Outstanding

We have havd this system for some time now, and I have not had an issue that required a service technician on site. Now that I think about it, I haven't had an issue.

PROS

The one feature that I like the most about this software is that is user friendly, but more importantly reliable.

CONS

I can't find anything that I do't like about this software.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Avaya did not have the capability of allowing us to work remotely, especially during the early days of the pandemic.

Melanie

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Customer Service

I have had extreme good luck with the customer support I received. All of the agents I have talked to have been very knowledgeable and easy to understand.

PROS

The ease of which you navigate the website

CONS

Could be a little prettier on the eyes. Seems a little outdated.

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

The cost per value and also the ease at which the administrative duties are performed

Heather

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great service at a great price

Great service at a great price overall.

PROS

Service does not get interrupted at all. The setup is so easy and the software is very easy to use!

CONS

there is nothing that i can say bad about this software.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

terrible service with 8x8, the system was always down, which interrupted the service to patients.

Nicole

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great for Virtual Office

I no longer miss important calls and I get emails daily for voicemails

PROS

How mobile and convenient it is. Offers so many components beside a reliable phone service. I can be in and out of the office remotely!

CONS

Setup process was too long . Porting process took too long

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

Price and efficiency

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Previous provider was not reliable and efficient with internet signal. I missed too many calls on Ooma

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best Small/Medium cloud services I have seen.

Great

PROS

Month to Month contracting was a huge selling point although once you start using both Unite and the other Intermedia business tools you will never want to switch. I have been using SecuriSync, MS Exchange and MS Office from Intermedia for years and I don't see that changing.

CONS

Sometimes its hard to get the right person on the Support line but that's a problem with any service provider. other than that I cant think of anything I don't like.

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

Right price, best package suite and quick implementation

User Profile

Willie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Product

Intermedia Unite and the VOIP solution allows us to have the flexibility that our telecommunication needs require.

PROS

The software is very useful because it doesn't require us to have physical phones in every singe area.

CONS

I have no complaints whatsoever about this product. I am totally satisfied.

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

The fact that they were partners with Costco influenced my decision.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Cost

User Profile

Tara

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Phun and Phriendly Phone service!

So far, its been wonderful. While we had decent communication options in the past this service has been amazing overall!

PROS

The accessibility from outside the office and ease of use with other hardware.

CONS

Honestly, there is not anything that sticks out in my mind. Our office started when Intermedia was a bit new so we got to kind of learn and develop together.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Our past service made changes without proper communication. They started out wonderful and kept letting things slide or overlooking them without reaching out or responding. Just not a good fit for our office.

glenn

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The best decision

More control and the information are always available. Great onboarding setup and support

PROS

The product is very easy to use; provides many options and benefits unlike the typical phone system. I have had excellent tech support especially when we moved, Intermedia made sure the system was working to its full potential. Customer service is also excellent. Shold have purchased this system years ago

CONS

The voice message is hard to understand at times. It would be nice to have the verbiage for the respectful industry, so the message makes sense when it's played back

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

price and the salesperson, Tyler

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

cost and additional features not available

Marie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Product Quality

Customer service is Excellent. We can use it on multiple devices, which facilitates remote work. We have access to voicemail transcripts and audio.

PROS

The features and functionality of the unit and system meet our needs. We had computer access to the system during covid and transitioning to a new location. DataTele customer service agent Bill helped us navigate the process. When we moved to our new location, we could add new units along with our existing ones. The mobile configuration also helps with remote access.

CONS

We had a cheat sheet to help with the feature setup, and the online setup gives you a step-by-step process to complete different features. The Agent is just an email away and a phone call if necessary.

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

Needed to work remotely due to Covid.

Khamphanh

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Intermedia VOIP

Great experience as a user and partner

PROS

Ease of setup, reliability, features. Great customer service

CONS

Not alot of cons. Occassional you have to login back in if first attempt doesnt work

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

More feature better pricing

Michael

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

End user

Very good response when we thought we had a problem

PROS

Easy of use and trouble free and a cost saving system

CONS

Needed outside services to implement to install which was anticipated and the cost was not that much out of execrable

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

100% over them

Marisa

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Software does all you need and so much more!

The software is great and the customer service & support offered by Intermedia is second to none. They have real people with real knowledge available within moments of calling to walk you through any issue you might have. It is a pleasure working with them.

PROS

I love being able to have voice mails transcribed and sent to my email, I never miss a name or digit in a phone number. The website is fairly easy to use to customize everything from the greeting to our billing. It's almost TOO much for our purposes, but the price is fantastic for the services, so I would recommend to anyone!

CONS

There are quite a lot of features, almost too many for my purposes. It's easy to be slightly overwhelmed at customizing the software for your specific business.

Roger

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy To Use Efficient Systems For Busy People

I have to travel to multiple offices and the flexibility of the services to al most be in two places at once. It has really taken a lot worry out of servicing existing clients while travelling.

PROS

I like the fact that I can be in several different locations and have real access to clients. As well, I can access my messages in either voice or transcriptions over any device.

CONS

I really can't think of anything I don't like about the service.

Reasons for switching to Intermedia Unite

Intermedia Unit was more flexible and economical.

Tony

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very Reliable

We only had one issue which was the bandwidth of our firewall and when we contacted Intermedia they helped us identify the problem and get it resolved with our IT team. Very good service.

PROS

Thankfully we haven't needed to do any rerouting of our office lines calls and have been working in the office. But most of all this software call connection is reliable. We have had no issues with the quality of calls.

CONS

I wouldn't say there is something I like least. We have not had to make any changes or updates, it's self sufficient which gives me time to focus on my business

Reason for choosing Intermedia Unite

It was recommended for its ease of use.

Jon

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE