About Intulse

Intulse is a cloud-based VoIP solution for small and midsize businesses. Key features include conference calls, call transfers, custom hold music, interactive voice response, ring groups, call queues, caller identification and missed call indicator.

Intulse allows users to answer customer calls with personalized recordings. Users can either record all incoming calls or use on-demand recordings. A company directory is included for callers and internal team members. Callers can dial the first few letters of a person’s name to search the directory. The busy lamp field enables users to track the status of team members. 

In addition, Intulse offers a software dashboard that provides business communication tools to initiate new calls, manage...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

92 Reviews of Intulse

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(29)

29

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 92 results

August 2018

Byron from Thrivent Financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

How Intulse Changed My Business

Pros

Intulse has completely changed the way I run my business. With multiple office locations and multiple part time employees, I need a unified phone solution that allows one person to pick up where another left off. Intulse says, "We can do that!" Now, when someone calls my business, three physical phones ring along with two additional softphones (phones that run on iPhone or android) If, a voicemail is left - that voicemail is pushed to multiple email accounts so that response time is minimized - this has changed how I do business. Intulse has been one of the greatest answers to prayer my business has had. Thank you INTULSE!

Cons

What do I like least? That I tried to solve this problem on my own and not spend the money. Of all the overhead my business has, INTULSE isn't going away - the benefits that it provides very much outweigh the cost - and really, Intulse is quite affordable

Response from Intulse

Replied August 2018

Byron, We are very humbled by your gracious review and kind words! We do what we do everyday for the very reasons you have stated; to help SMB's thrive and experience efficiency and increased capacity simply by leveraging the solutions we make available.

October 2019

Joel from Eagle Business Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product at a great price!

Pros

The software is easy to use, support is responsive and helpful. Setup was a breeze. The folks over at Intulse made it easy to setup. We had a very small window from the time we made the decision to go with the system until the time we needed to be live before busy season hit. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team over there were all fantastic about getting the stuff we needed to us, and then were very prompt in handling it when we got it back them. We met our target go-live date with ease!

Cons

As someone who used to admin phone systems for a living, there are a lot of settings I don't have access to that I was used to being able to do myself. It certainly free's up a lot of my time because when I need to do something, I have to let them know, but I can shoot an email and then move on with my day, but the "doer" in me misses being able to do it myself.

Reasons for Choosing Intulse

Combination of features and price. Microsoft Phone System couldn't provide the features we needed, and while Star2Star could provide all we needed and more, they were almost 2x more expensive than Intulse! Intulse was a perfect blend of features and price. I would strongly recommend them to anyone!

Response from Intulse

Replied November 2019

Hey Joel, Thanks so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to be able to serve your organization and glad we were able to help you guys hit your go-live deadline. Your 'cons' comment made us chuckle because we can to wanting to be a 'doer' but as you mention, most everyone of our customers appreciates the freedom and ease with which they can just 'let Intulse do it' ! Thanks so very much!

October 2019

James from EK Bare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Lacking Speed

Overall, I would give Intulse 3 stars out of 5. Seems serviceable most of the time, but I would not say it is an excellent product.

Pros

Frankly, I am not a huge fan of the software so it is difficult for me to decide what I like most. For the most part, it works best when under no stress. To clarify, as long as I am getting a single call, Intulse works well. Dropped calls are occasional, and call quality is generally acceptable.

Cons

The software does not seem to hold up well when our business is receiving multiple calls at once. To be fair, I do not know if the issue is with the Intulse software, or the actual phone hardware we are using. If I am on a call, and another call rings in it is very difficult to switch between calls. I experience constant delays, and it results in missed calls. I work much quicker than the software, so in high stress situations I get stuck waiting for my phone to catch up with me.

Response from Intulse

Replied November 2019

Hi James, Appreciate your review and candid feedback. I can say that the lacking speed and challenges with multiple calls is not normal and I would encourage you to reach out to our support team to determine if there is something that can be adjusted to help you be more efficient and productive. Thanks so much.

October 2019

Deb from Parsons Financial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

New phone system

Overall happy with Intulse. I am realistic in believing that there are going to be some bumps that need to be smoothed out and worked through as you launch a whole new phone system. For the most part if something was not as expected, Intulse has been able to make adjustments or train us on how to accomplish what we were trying to do.

Pros

I like the features that are available on the software ie: no longer needing multiple phone numbers, integration with our CRM, transfer to my cell phone when I need to leave the office, the ability to see who is on the phone and who they are speaking with. I like that they are a small company so you talk to the same people when you call in.

Cons

I don't like that we have to wait for Intulse to update speed dials and features on the phone. I am used to being able to update a speed dial phone number on our own and sometimes I need to call a couple of times to get an item updated.

Reasons for Choosing Intulse

Small company with more personal service over a larger company with reviews that were not very good.

Response from Intulse

Replied November 2019

Hi Deb, Appreciate your feedback. Glad that you are realizing benefits from some of the features. I am pretty sure that if you reach out to support and ask to have access to be able to update your phones, they will be able to accommodate that for you. This is a fairly new enhancement. Thanks again for your sincere comments.

November 2019

Lauren from RFS Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Helped cut down costs and saved time

I found Intulse when our business experienced a significant uptick in call volume after securing a marketing agreement with a strategic partner. This presented new challenges since our employees mostly work out of separate offices or remotely. We needed to streamline communication between remote team members and track all client contact quickly and easily so that clients and leads did not fall through the cracks. With Intulse integrating with our CRM, our team was able to take on more client call volume regardless of their location, all while cutting down the time needed to find and manage that client's record and notes.

Pros

The integrations have saved me an incredible amount of money. Running a small business, expenses are always top of mind but during this initial growth phase, it can be difficult to find a new salary in the budget to help manage the growing administrative burdens. I made it a point to build our tech stack based on integrations between platforms so automation could replace the need to invest in more human capital. Its integrations with my other platforms has allowed me to be more productive at a fraction of the cost of hiring a new admin. And speaking of costs, they are not the only VoIP provider I vetted that could integrate with other platforms. But they were by far the most flexible and competitively priced for more value than I had anticipated. Frequent update and new features is another great pro to this company. As I mentioned, they are really very responsive to feedback and I've seen multiple updates in the past 8 months that solved minor issues I found and more. Can't wait to see what comes next.

Cons

The mobile app may be the only thing I feel needs work. A recent update was just released though and I haven't had a chance to fully explore the upgrade. But to be able to use the virtual phone through my cell phone without any degradation in call quality would be a tremendous positive for me and I'm frequently on the road.

Response from Intulse

Replied November 2019

Hello Lauren, So thankful for your excellent review! It's stories like yours that keep our team encouraged and confirm for us that we are on the right track and accomplishing our mission of providing exceptional service, support, and leading edge technology making a positive difference the bottom line of SMB's. We are working on that native mobile component you mention so stay tuned, it's just around the corner! Thanks again and all the best!