All Avaya Cloud Office Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Avaya IP Office

Overall, It's a great software. Allows you to make phone calls remotely from the office number without needing a physical phone. This software helped our company thrive during the pandemic and working from home.

PROS

Easy integration, easy to use. Avaya IP Office, allowed us to work remotely through the pandemic with only needing access to our laptop.

CONS

Avaya is a bit outdated, limited features and requires VPN.

Christopher

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A Very Approachable Phone System

PROS

I enjoy the level of customization I'm allowed as an end user through the Self Administration portal. I think maybe my favorite feature is the Personal Directory but the ability to toggle myself on and off of "Do Not Disturb" has been such a huge help throughout the pandemic while we've worked remotely. All in all, I appreciate the platform and would say I'm rather fond of it, although I wouldn't consider myself a cheerleader.

CONS

Many of the "manual" (read: dial in to access) configuration features are cumbersome and difficult to access. Also, maintaining several profiles - the phone itself, your web portal, your voicemail profile - can be frustrating. Sometimes it feels like there are too many options and having to sift through them all to find the correct one for what I want to do can be daunting.

Patrick

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

Avaya Cloud? Yikes..

PROS

No pros. Might be if you could get the phone system setup. It took 3 months then I cancelled. They don't have time for new customers it seems.

CONS

Signing up with Avaya was the biggest mistake I have made in a long time. You here about all the software, integrations and see the amazing advertising team kicking but. What you don't know is that Avaya is very unorganized. The sales team did an okay job at getting me setup, however once it came to porting, getting the phones programmed and gathering information about basic phone system setting the nightmare begins. The sales guys and setup teams seem to have no communication with each other. Once I was with the setup team they changed ordered me an extra $45 a month for 11 vanity numbers. Those vanity numbers are free with my existing provider. I was asked the same questions at least 9 times as I was switched from one person to another to another to another over and over. Two and a half months later I have had enough and asked for a refund on all the phones. They countered with an okay offer to refund me all the money I paid on the phones but then I told them about the vanity numbers and the change order and they called it hold numbers for when... lol here it is when my port numbers come in. So I guess they are charging me that in for holding the same for the numbers I have to port when we are waiting the 2.5 months for them to get me setup. Also.. they charged me monthly already with no phones even programed. I would steer way clear of this company. After I asked them what about the vanity numbers they have not responded to an upset customer now for 5 days. It's been a un

Roula

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Avaya survey

Good experience

PROS

Easy to use and very fast to manipulate

CONS

Nothing at all I can’t complain about it

Reason for choosing Avaya Cloud Office

Easy

Gregorio

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

It is a powerful tool to manage communications within the organization.

The system is very robust and stable, the failures experienced are minimal and the service received from the equipment is great.

PROS

The IP telephony has helped us solve major operational problems, in addition the system has several tools that allow you to have a good administration, the configuration is relatively simple and maintenance is simple. In addition you can add other optional benefits such as voicemail, call recording, the Avaya Equinox app among many other features.

CONS

The equipment and licenses are expensive, there are rumors that the system will disappear what creates this expectation if we have made the right investment.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Dated on premise VOIP solution. Behind the times.

it was average. Average functionality. Average support.

PROS

It did the basics of PBX fairly well. It was easy enough to setup new extensions and add new phones. There was some good funcitonality around basic quese and call forwarding. the admin system was ok.

CONS

There was a lot of downsides for me. There was no softphone option available and the system was on premise so not only needed to be maintained and updated by my team but was not available outside the office. There was several glitches that caused many issues. If the system dropped out random people woyld lose their VM greeting or their deskphone would be reassigned randomly. Forwarding meant that the number of the person being called was displayed at the end of the forward. So if i forwarded it to my mobile i would see my own deskphone calling me instead of the initiator. There are just too many issues

Ariel

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Very robust solution

I would say a great experience. I remember using both the physical phones at the office, the soft-phone, and even I used to have a physical IPT hard-phone at home with embedded VPN that was very convenient to take conference calls t home with the great benefits of the Avaya physical phone such as speaker-phone and, of course, a direct IPT extension (really mirroring "being at the office" from a telephony standpoint).

PROS

As having a telecom professional background, I can tell this Avaya solution is very robust and stable.

CONS

Maybe the overall "look" of the physical phones could be enhanced. Honestly, it is a very subjective aspect.

Adam

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Excellent product

A bit biased as we are an Avaya Business Partner that offers the IP Office in a cloud hosted (PoweredBy Avaya) offering.

PROS

Great features. System is great for everyone, from the small restaurant or home office to the multi location 2000+ employee organization or call center. Price points on the cloud system are excellent, competitive to most major cloud pbx providers, while getting more features and functionality.

CONS

Not a whole lot. But for those purchasing a system, the pricing can be a bit higher than some of the others, but going the cloud route may be best.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

It provides good quality of Ip phones with least cost.

I have overall good experience with Avaya IP office and personally recommend for Small and Medium size of organizations.

PROS

Software backup and upgradation part are very easy and friendly to process and implementation.

CONS

Have to upgrade the system to newer version, while Avaya systems gets outdated.

Josh

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

VIKING Chemical Co.

The has been a massive increase in efficiency and ease of communication since the service has been implemented.

PROS

The system is very easy and intuitive to use. I like how the app and the desktop phones all seamlessly integrate will e-mail.

CONS

Some of the integration was taxing, and on rare occasions calls are dropped when I am out of the building.

Shelby

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2023

Avaya Cloud Office Fair Review

PROS

The system replaced a previous phone system.The switch went well. The app is well laid out and has all of the features required including voicemail.

CONS

The app does not seem to work well and connect to my account even when trouble shooted. It logs out all the time meaning when I am off site the calls are not coming to my mobile as needed or just showing that I have a missed call when the phone has not rung.

Luis

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Good all around voice solution for office/business

PROS

Avaya provides the phones and set up for their system. Setting up voice mail is fairly easy and it has the option to forward voicemails to email. Wireless calling is also available with additional headsets but our staff love them.

CONS

The user interface on their phones requires some learning. For staff who are not accustomed to using the phones regularly this can be frustrating. It is farily expensive but comprehensive. We've also had an issue where calls on hold get dropped after a certain amount of time and have not found a good solution to this. After researching extensively it seems to be an issue with Avaya. Searching through the contacts can also be difficult.

Brittany

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Using for 3 years, no big issues

PROS

Our rep is very friendly and helpful, even calls us back when he is on vacation since we usually call him directly instead of going through the call center. It is easy to change names, extensions, voicemails, available times, etc on our end and he trained me on that aspect himself. You can set up "trees" to ring to certain groups in a certain order, turn voicemails on or off, send the phones to the automated system manually or on a schedule.

CONS

Occasionally we have small issues, such as a phone we took off of "forward" still being forwarded and we have to put it back on forward and then take it off.

John

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Avaya is awesome especially for the customer service industry

Read the instructions on how to use the system it's very rich but it does take some getting used to.

PROS

I have been using the Avaya system for years, it's the only system I've ever known in all the organizations I've ever been in. It's very intuitive and very easy to set up voice mails, call forwarding, call blocking, away messages, and you can also set it up online.

CONS

Because it's so robust there's a lot of different uses for the phone program and it's hard to remember all of it's functions. One can argue that this is good or bad but it depends on your nature.

Oliver

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great PBX Solution for any sized office.

Would happily recommend to anyone looking at a phone solution for their office, both on -premise or in the cloud. Easy to use and get up and running quickly.

PROS

Easily adaptable to any business needs, for example i used this in a 60 user environment, which grew to 300 users in 18 months. The IP Office coped well and adapted rapidly to our needs, no swapping out old phone systems.

CONS

Can become expensive without doing homework on what modules you need. The older IP Office units can also be expensive to repair as parts are not easily sourced.

Lewis

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Avaya IP Office Review

PROS

Real-time collaboration, from basic telephony to the most sophisticated unified communications Go from five employees to 1,000 Easily launch applications for everyone: mobile and office workers even remote staff Track, record, and report on calls to ensure optimal customer interactions

CONS

Avaya website is hard to make service request or support requests Too many processes involved in licensing and registration process

Edwin

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Avaya IP office

Good VoIP software for on premise business and can be distributed to different sites depending on the demand.

PROS

Can be used in different platforms and can be customized on the feature and tool you will work hand in hand with for this software.

CONS

Customer support is a bit confusing, inconsistent with their support in terms of what is the next step to resolve a certain issue.

Vijayasekar

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Its a very good product, excellent quality and life.

PROS

The IP Office is feature rich & extremely flexible. The Programming interface & structure is simple to understand.

CONS

Due to the deceptively simple programming interface, it is easy for inexperienced users to misconfigure & then incorrectly assume that ensuing problems are due to the system. And the cost is comparatively high.

Alonso

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT