User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Me gusta su facilidad de uso y su capacidad de ser portable en app móvil. capturar pantalla y poner videos de youtube con solo el link"

  • "Its open, easy to integrate and use for another proportionals. Keep the connection stable and easy to manage the meetings and create new rooms."

  • "The ability to quickly create a meeting room, wich a customized name and an easily accessible URL makes it perfect for everyday use."

  • Cons

  • "los videos en youtube no se reproducen desde el celular y para loguearse necesitas gravar cuando podría ser mas fácil solo con google."

  • "Stability and bandwidth issues, even on a self hosted server, seems to cause some issues with heavy usage unfortunately. "

  • "Despite the internal preference to use google hangouts, this tool meets all internal demand."

Browse Jitsi Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Marina from Grapevine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Free Video Conferencing Solution

Jitsi allows my team to work from home and successfully communicate. We use it for meetings, one-on-ones, brainstormings, updates, and general communications. Also, I've started to use this software much more often to chat with my family and friends amid pandemic.

Pros

Jitsi Meet is a fully secure, scalable, easy to use, customizable and feature-rich solution, perfect choice for remote everyday use.

Cons

I have not come up against any weaknesses yet. The one thing I can remember, once I've noted an audio delay during the meeting.

May 2020

Adonay Andres from Geckode

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The best open source for online conference

The experience with Jitsi is overall fantastic. Like I mentioned, it's a little difficult to set it up the first time if you are installing it in your server. But, anyway, there's a docker-compose version (with a very good documentation on their github repository) that takes care of almost everything you need in order to get the software working.

Pros

As a user, the best part about Jitsi is that it doesn't need for people you invite to a conference to register anywhere. You only need to provide them the link to click and Voila! they're in the conference! The audio and video quality is awesome! It also has a feature that makes peer to peer conference in case there are only two people in the conference. It automagically switches to conference mode the moment a third participant joins the conference.

Cons

A con about Jitsi is that, if you're setting it up in your server, there aren't very detailed guides on how to set up each one of the components that it needs to work (although they aren't part of jitsi itself, but would be desirable to have a guide for installing and setting up each component). Also, if you download and want to modify the source, there isn't a very detailed step-by-step that tells you how to do it for each one of the components (there is the mobile app and the web application).

Reasons for Choosing Jitsi

The main reason was the interface. Although Openmeetings has better guides to install and has already lots of features, the interface for a first time user is confusing because there's a lot of floating panels on the interface. Those are great, but not for a first encounter. Second important reason is that openmeetings requires each user to create an account. There's no way natively to provide a url for the conference to somebody else and let them join the conference.

March 2021

Arnaud from ONERA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Jitsi or not jitsi

It is very convenient. You can set up a room send the link and start a meeting in a matter of minutes

Pros

It is a videoconference platform. What is great is that you do not have any software to download. You just have to create a room, send the link to the people who must attend the meeting et voila ! The communication is crypted. You can share screen and there is a chat box. It is easy to select the speakers and the microphone in use

Cons

Compare to other videoconference plateform or software, jitsi miss the possibility to organize independant rooms or a virtual whiteboard. You cannot also record it. It is better to use it on Google. Sometime you loose connection or cannot hear someone that neet to reload the browser

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

No software to dowload, very easy to set up, good video and sound quality overall

February 2021

Zulaikha from Greatful Baker

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2021

Conference calling

Pros

I have been using this software for my online classes. It allows you to connect with several people one at a time. It also has options to share messages with the participants.

Cons

One of the major lacking in jitsi is that it crashes alot and sometimes it does not connect you in the meeting. It does not allow screen sharing options and also do not allow you to share documents. There are better options available in market that have better features in terms of video conferencing an

December 2020

Julio from PTI Sports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Virtual meetings tool

In general, Jitsi is a great option to have virtual meetings or webinars and avoiding having to install or having to do all the hassle from most of the rest of the tools which do the same.

Pros

I really like the fact that this tool is really easy to use, you just need to access the website, chose what you need, and as easy as that you can create a room to have a virtual meeting with co-workers, prospects, or even with your family. This is a great tool when chosing from other options, and specially because time is important for me and my clients.

Cons

I don't like the fact that I need to write a name for the room meeting, I think is a good idea but it can be created automatically, and not having to write something that might sound weird to the participants at the meeting.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

Because I needed a user friendly option to have virtual meetings with my prospects, with Jitsy I dont need to do a lot to have a great experience and this allows me to save time and be in contact with my clients.

October 2020

Nadir from V/N Global

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Jitsi Meet

Las ventajas fueron que durante todos los 2 semestres de cursado nos ayudo a toda la facultad a llevar a cabo el cursado de clases.

Pros

Me gusta su facilidad de uso y su capacidad de ser portable en app móvil. capturar pantalla y poner videos de youtube con solo el link

Cons

los videos en youtube no se reproducen desde el celular y para loguearse necesitas gravar cuando podría ser mas fácil solo con google.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

por que es mas cómodo y podes poner videos de youtube al compartir por link

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Francois from Catella Bank S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The only VC that respects its users security.

Excellent, easy to use.

Pros

The only solution on the market that is : - Freely and independently auditable for highest security standards (open source) - Server can be installed on premises if cloud does not offer enough privacy - Perfecly works on Linux/Mac/Win/Android/IOS - Do no require you to register/login or send you personal data before using the service. (Does not track you) Interesting features: - Can focus clients on the users that speaks (voice detection on microphone). - Since it can be installed on premises, it's possible to have very low latency. Additionally, it's totally free and open source. Best value in 2020.

Cons

- Some problems with Firefox when presenter, but works with Chrome. FF ok if just client. - Not possible to resize webcam incrustation when sharing screen. (Just on or off).

Reasons for Choosing Jitsi

- Better security - Option to run it internally for better privacy and lower latency. - Independantly auditable usually provides much better security, both client & server. (Open Source)

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

Better privacy & security for me and my contacts, and for a lower cost.

March 2021

Zach from Propertyshelf, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great Free Open Source Alternative for Video Conferences

We have used Jitsi a lot, and although we will be moving soon to do most of our team meetings in Microsoft Teams, it has served us very well, and we still might use it in the future if we need to work with outside collaborators and are looking for a hassle-free setup and meeting.

Pros

I like that this is an open source project and that it works reliably well. I especially like that it does not require the user to install any application or any browser add-on. We have never had any problems with new users connecting to a Jitsi meeting. I also really like that it allows for recording the meeting (with a connection to Dropbox).

Cons

There are a few minor UI issues that make it a bit bulky to use for newcomers, such as the extensive menu with many options.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Best for online classes.

Overall this is good application and user friendly, easy to use.

Pros

audio and video quality is awesome. It is suitable for online conferences,classes in the case of lockdown due to corona outbreak , which helps for classes to be continued .No registration is required , just creak a room and anyone with the link can join. best part is we can share the screen and present it to others.

Cons

There is no option to share files. Negative point is that anyone can control the meeting,anyone can mute all other participants,anyone can be admin .

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A good alternative for making video calls

It is a good option to include users quickly, since you do not need to register, just the link of the room to enter.

Pros

This tool is an excellent option for making audio and video calls. Just create a room and post the link for anyone to join the meeting. No registration is required, which makes access even simpler. You can share the screen and write in the message area.

Cons

I used the web version (browser) and found the audio and video quality great. The only negative point is that the messaging area (chat) has few resources. There is no option to share files.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

My company blocked access to Discord and I had to look for other options for meetings.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Whenever you need a conference call...

For one-on-one calls or small groups, jitsi is our go-to meeting room, especially in lockdown-times.

Pros

The ability to quickly create a meeting room, wich a customized name and an easily accessible URL makes it perfect for everyday use.

Cons

Stability and bandwidth issues, even on a self hosted server, seems to cause some issues with heavy usage unfortunately.

November 2018

Iris from 1099/W2 Contractor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good

I don't see what sets Jitsi apart from its competitors, but it has all the functions you want in a meeting app.

Pros

Does the job - sometimes have connection problems, but I use Jitsi integrated in third-party app so I do not know which app causes the connection problems. It has all the basic functionality - muting, sharing meeting link, screensharing, easy to use mobile app, ...

Cons

I would like the functionality to share the full screen instead of only individual windows. I assume this will be implemented some day.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Best for hold meetings and stay connected

Excellent tool, help us on the pandemic period and we stay using until necessary.

Pros

Its open, easy to integrate and use for another proportionals. Keep the connection stable and easy to manage the meetings and create new rooms.

Cons

Despite the internal preference to use google hangouts, this tool meets all internal demand.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

Better management and integration.

January 2020

Robson from Kalos Services Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Jitsi SIP Communicator Review

Jitsi works really good at what it does but I chose another product with more features.

Pros

Jitsi is a strong SIP Communicator especially since its open source but it's a little bit clunky to use and setup.

Cons

The number of steps it required for setup.

December 2020

Roham from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Jisti Quality and Privacy

It is a very good application, user friendly, easy to use, and practical for family meeting and business meetings

Pros

When you create a meeting, you are always able to re-enter to the same meeting with the same link, even after you close the application. The Video and the audio have a very good quality. And there is no limitation for time snd number of participants for any meeting.

Cons

The meeting already created, does not save the privacy done by the creator of it. Anyone could be an admin for a meeting, anyone can mute all participants, anyone can enable or disable the lobby functionality.

April 2020

Kim from King County Metro

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Encrypted, open source, SAFE platform for virtual meetings

Jitsi is the free, secure, open-source version of video meetings that WON’T steal your information!

Pros

Jitsi has a lot of the features that you would expect for virtual meeting - chat, raise hand, video capability, screen share.

Cons

As far as I can tell, you can not necessarily set up a future meeting, as in the meeting only begins when someone starts it. I’m not sure this is really a con though, just different from other platforms!

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

Zoom is not secure nor private.

January 2021

Ikechukwu from Christabel Private schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

MY REVIEW ON THE JITSI APP

Jitsi has helped to improve team work , bridging the gap of distance.

Pros

Jitsi is quite easy to use, has a friendly user interface and other cool features that it comes with without having to install a download a bunch of plugins.

Cons

I observed that when using on an android phone, it can't minimize once it is set to display over all other apps, which is really bugging. And again i don't know if it is just me, but there are no administrative powers like anyone can shut anyone out during a live session.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Free and easy video conferencing tool

Excellent for in-team and external video conferencing.

Pros

It's a very good, easy-to-use tool for both internal and external communications. Excellent sound quality. It can be easily deployed to the cloud or private server.

Cons

I'm fully satisfied with the quality of this software, the feature set available, and the very user-friendly UI.

November 2020

Robert from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Surpassed what Zoom Provided

EXCELLENT.

Pros

I have only three meetings per month. They run about 70 minutes in length. The free option was not good for me, as we cannot stop and start our meeting. Zoom would not offer discounted pricing for individual very light usage. For the ten minute overage Jitsi gave me just what we needed. Have not used it live yet, but it seems very stable.

Cons

One of the TEST meeting attendes did not show up on one of the computers. I could not figure out why. We even quit both computers, then rejoined the meeting. Not sure how critical this will be.

Reasons for Choosing Jitsi

Ease of use. Most of those attending are in their 80's and not very computer literate.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

Required 70 minutes, but still needed a free account.

April 2018

Amanda from SeatEngine Ticketing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great phone solution for small companies working remotely.

Pros

The system in convenient for companies that have employees based remotely. You can easily access calls and voicemails from your laptop or smartphone.

Cons

Sometimes the connection isn't great. There's also an audio delay once in awhile, usually this is resolved by restarting the system.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Simple chat without account

Pros

The fact that you can start videochat without an account is very nice for communicating with different clients

Cons

Some connectivity issues once in a while

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Videoconferences made simple, free, and private

Pros

Jitsi offers videoconferences with all the expected features (group calls, screensharing, rise hand, chat, streaming, recording, encryption...) without the need to install specific software (it works from the web browser, although there are specific apps) nor create an account, for free and preserving your privacy. What else?

Cons

I have not found a single problem or glitch with jitsi, I am, though concerned about their business model (none) what makes me wonder about its long-term future.

August 2019

Daniel from World Vision International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good simple, video conferencing system

Used as part of participating in Focusmate - reliable and straightforward video conferencing.

Pros

Fairly intuitive and easy to use, and so far reliable

Cons

Once or twice I had problems changing audio settings, though not clear if that was the software.

April 2019

Samwel from Billbored Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Jitsi Meet Review

If you are looking for something different that is not attached to the tech giants, or moving to open source products, this is definitely the video conferencing software to use.

Pros

Open Source. What does this mean to you? You can tweak the software to your liking and even contribute to its development. Its lightweight. It is stable even in low bandwidth. It has a nice user interface and is easy to use. You do not need an account to start a chat room or meeting. You just navigate to https://meet.jit.si/ and start a meeting. For others to join, you just share out the link to them. Jitsi Meet integrates well with different calendar service providers such as google calendar and so can be used to plan meetings just like any other video conferencing software.

Cons

None so far. Try it, you will definitely love it.

August 2020

Pat from Thornydale Family Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

It just works

This platform has made it really easy for us to hold virtual meetings and Bible studies during the COVID crisis when we've been unable to meet in person.

Pros

This platform is used by Faithlife as the basis for their video chat function. It is easy to use and we have not experienced some of the same kinds of problems we have had with Zoom.

Cons

We did have some issues with audio quality early on that were mostly fixed by having people use headphones.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Best Alternate solution for an Online Meetup

Overall, it worked fine. It cares about your privacy and the communication process is encrypted with the ease of sharing screen. Best for Online meetup of friends or colleagues. Anyone invited can easily join through the invitation link.

Pros

Nothing needs to be installed for using Jitsi app. Through a meeting invitation link you can directly use the app in your browser. Besides audio, video call facility , it also provides screen and link sharing facility. Jitsi has an end to end encryption so your voice and video data is not shared anywhere.

Cons

I couldn't get the idea if my video is shown or not there should an indication for that. Sometimes it uses a lot of memory eventually phone gets heat up. Lagging occurs and it disconnects a lot in that case.

Reasons for Switching to Jitsi

It doesn't provide encryption of your data.

October 2020

Piotr from IT Piotr Szmielew

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Cheap solution, hard to deploy

We're using jitsi/jibri combination for hosting online classes inside our education platform.

Pros

* Free! * You are getting complete control over video/audio stream * Embedding meeting in web app was easy * Auth using JWT was a jackpot for us

Cons

* Recording meeting needs a separate piece of software (jibri) and it's quite flaky (it randomly produces broken files) * Not clear server hardware requirements

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Good open source conference software

I would recommend it to all of those who want to use alternatives to google hangouts, Skype, or Teams.

Pros

Very intuitive, I like that it has some features specific for conference meeting software. It meets its purpose.

Cons

I’ve had some connectivity issues while using the software, it might be related to my other programs running in the back like Adobe which are very heavy and might interfere. But I haven’t made any probing on this.

November 2019

Caterina from Brigham Young University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Daily communication - Slow

It is good overall but it is not the best. It is a bit outdated.

Pros

I have used Jitsi to communicate with coworkers and family It is a good tool and we like it very much but there are others that have replaced it technologically.

Cons

We can´t send gifs with it and it is quite limited in other aspects as well. It makes it hard to send certain types of files.

April 2020

Erick from GESUAS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A great video conference software

Since the COVID-19 quarentine we've been using it to meetings and classes and it has worked fine.

Pros

I really liked the function of choosing the video quality, and the usability. You don't have to download it to be a part of the conference.

Cons

I honestly had no problem with it, the video quality wasn't the best but it did no damage to the meetings.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Jitsu review

Pros

Its speed in setting up,and its ease if use

Cons

Not many of my colleagues are open to the idea of using jitsu

April 2018

Seth from AdvisorServe

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best webinar software!

Pros

Absolutely love jitsi. Not only is it free but it's so easy to use. My children even connect.

Cons

No cons as of now. Screen sharing is easy, talking over computer mic is solid, adding room passwords is easy

January 2021

Spencer from Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

There are better options!

I think there are better platforms for online learning. Zoom has much more options like screen sharing, etc. to enhance online learning.

Pros

It seemed to be the least costly option for online learning, which is good. Video and chat are nice options too.

Cons

I did not like that it didn't have many options. No screen sharing or whiteboard. It lacked in the functionality area.

November 2020

Bill from ComputAssist, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent video calling app

Have used Jitsi for remote training, plan to use for more meetings in the future.

Pros

Jitsi was easy to get into. There's no install, and very little set up. Setting up a conference is as easy as inventing a room name and sharing the link. As a presenter you have control over visibility, microphones, and screen sharing. As a participant it is seamless.

Cons

Video quality is not great, but I am not sure if that is due to Jitsi or the hardware I and the others on the call are using.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great platform for video conferencing

Overall I am happy with Jitsi as a helpful tool for quick video conferencing with a client or meeting with a group.

Pros

Jitsi is a great open source platform for video conferencing. It has been a helpful tool for connecting with clients or team members. It is also very easy to add additional people to the call.

Cons

I don’t like the number of bugs I have run into at times. I have had to restart or find workaround solutions after having audio or scheduling issues on the platform.

August 2020

Joseph from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Simple to use, not too many features!

Jitsi provides an easy way to get in touch with people who can share a customizable web link.

Pros

Jitsi is simple and easy to use. Therefore, I like that it loads quickly and it's easy to login. Using a link is easy to get into a meeting.

Cons

There's almost always a warning that my microphone is too loud. It's possible to clear it, but it doesn't explain how to lower the microphone level, but it's only a minor distraction.

June 2020

Sergio from Al Fakal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good tool if you run it on your servers

Pros

It's free and open source. It a simple tool for video calls that works well.

Cons

The free version hosted by Jitsi is working badly for large meetings because of the pandemic. They are overruling their servers. You can't rely on it for professional use. But if you host it on your server, it could be very useful.