All Line2 Pro Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carla

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The best online phone app

The calls are of very good quality, you can also send text messages, better than other systems we had tried before.

PROS

This app helps us to communicate with offices outside the country, at a very low cost. Allows you to install an app to the mobile phone at no extra cost.

CONS

At one time the app could not be installed from the Play store, and we had to ask the company directly, this made us delay in some way.

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Calls didn't have enough quality.

Vendor Response

Hello Carla, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it! Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

My Business Phone

Despite the glitches I enjoy it and they even have customer service that seems to be involved. I am offered early on a scheduled appointment to discuss all the features of the phone that can help me with my business.

PROS

I enjoyed it, I appreciate being able to try the trial and

CONS

When I send text messages it may seem delayed when you go back to read it but on my client's end, he received the message so he replies but on the message log instead his answer to my question appears before mine. I like to log my client's contact so I hope this glitch will be fixed. Clients number- when you click add to contacts you go and right away brings you to your contacts where my number for client is saved but it doesn't save it in the app- so it still appears as just the number.

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Used Smartline it as a trial, it got the job done but nothing exceptional to go from trial to subscription

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Thomas

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Horrible

PROS

The software usually delivers my messages and calls reasonably well.

CONS

The software is buggy.I get random errors such as divide by zero exceptions during normal operation. On Windows 10, it will not save my microphone and headset settings. This means that I frequently (for every call) have to hang up on people, go into settings, set the microphone and speakers back to my headset, and call them back. This is inconvenient for people I know and can call back, but devastating if I'm trying to conduct business. Every update brings a litany of unexpected behavior and new errors, especially on mobile. (Moto E4 Plus) My biggest dislike is the difficulty I have had in getting assistance in porting my number out now that I have decided I'm done. They say they haven't received a port request despite my carrier submitting a request repeatedly over the course of 2-3 months. We have tried reaching out to their VOIP service provider to try and get an answer as to why the port request is being rejected, but have yet to have a call answered despite calling during their posted open hours. Line2's response has basically been "not our problem."

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Google Voice had a tendency to randomly send calls and texts to my number to a number 1 digit different than my own. I could never figure out why and at the time, Google only had forums for support. Now that they are offering a higher support tier with their Google One subscription I am trying to switch back. I wish I had never moved to Line2 in the first place.

Vendor Response

Hello Thomas, We most definitely appreciate that you took the time to leave this detailed feedback for us as it helps us to make any necessary improvements to our software. Our aim is to ensure that you are always having the best experience possible. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Tracy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Line 2 for daily use!

We use line 2 as a back up voip. One person on our marketing team uses line 1 daily.

PROS

Line 2 is simple to use and easy to activate. Line is great for people who live in rural areas. This application doesnt require a strong internet connection.

CONS

The service can be spotty at times with lots of down times.

Reason for choosing Line2 Pro

Price and ease if use.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Best second line!

Great App/software, reliable, inexpensive and allows my small business to perform professionally.

PROS

I tried Line2 after starting my own small business, which has quickly grown. Line2 allows me to receive my call anywhere and notifies me that the incoming call is for my business. Their app works wonderfully, no issues with crashing and allows for voicemail and text messages.

CONS

I have no issues to report with the app. The download and set up is easy, overall. Signing up a freeze.

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Inability to know if the call was a personal call or business call.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful and detailed feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

JASON

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Line2 is a good bare bones alternative

You get what you pay for, but for its useful and efficient automated assistant.

PROS

The pricing was right, and it offers a good automated assistant. The Windows app was fairly easy to use.

CONS

The Windows app isn't as robust as similar products, and it doesn't offer some of the free perks of its competitors such as conference calling and a back up line. The dialer is a bit wonky compared to other interfaces and the app should allow you to do more administrative tasks.

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Price, and hoping for a more useful automated assistant.

Vendor Response

Hello Jason, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback for us. We look forward to making continued improvements to our platform for you in hopes that it will improve your overall experience. Best regards, Carlos, Line2 Community Manager

Replied January 2021

Sarah

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Personal Business Line

I have been using Line2 for about 2 years. It meets my basic needs although I have at times struggled with the overall quality of the service. But given the price point, I think it is a fair investment.

PROS

I chose Line2 because it's pricing was competitive. I use this for my business only, so I like that I can track my business related calls and messages apart from my personal correspondence.

CONS

At times the app has logged me out without me realizing it and during the times that it is not actively signed in I can miss calls and messages from clients.

Vendor Response

Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Shekhar

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

Decent software for texting and calling

decent value for a decent price but expect some minor technical glitches

PROS

The user can get texting and calling options on a single phone. The pricing is cheap and the basic plan is good enough for small businesses especially for international calling over the internet.

CONS

The software doesn't do well if the internet speed is low and moreover it freezes abruptly which is really disappointing. There are certainly several other softwares available that work smoother.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I use it daily for texting in the cloud

It's ok but could be better

PROS

I like to be able to use a cloud-based texting app so that my employees are always connected no matter who's managing the shift.

CONS

It takes soooo slow to load sometimes. It used to have issues with group texting but they have fixed most of the bugs by now.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Cost Effective

I have used Line2 for several yrs due to the price but if I could find something in this price range, I would change due to the down time.

PROS

The price is the reason I choose it and stay with it.

CONS

It makes you dial numbers repeatedly to get the number to connect and it is down a lot.

Patricia

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Line2 VOIP

Overall it's been pretty good. Support is good.

PROS

I like that it is a VOIP vs. a land line. You can route calls to your cell phone. It's inexpensive.

CONS

Calls are transcribed to your email. Transcriptions are not great, but at least I know there is a voice mail to listen to.

Reasons for switching to Line2 Pro

Cost primarily.

Dan

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Line2 - Not Worth It!

Poor experience - I would not use Line 2 again. I used them for over one year in the hopes that their support team would sort out the issues I was having but they never could. And the issues were too common place and constant that it ultimately hindered more than helped.

PROS

Easy to use and access from any smart phone

CONS

Functionality. It looks great on paper and on your dashboard, but there are so many issues and problems with Line2 that it is not worth the effort to keep using it. I am a business owner and the number of dropped calls, clients who could not hear me when I called, bad connections and more really hampered more than helped.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us as it greatly helps us to make any needed improvements to our product. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Line 2 is very unreliable for business

Customer service has been terrible. They do not answer the support number and the mail box is always full. Filling a report on their website has not fixed anything for the past 45 day.

PROS

It was reliable in the past and the price was OK. I guess you get what you pay for.

CONS

For the past month and a half the system has a 40 seconds delay before a caller hears the first ring. Most clients hang up before that time. I have lost a lot of business due to this .

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us as it greatly helps us to make any needed improvements to our product. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

lily

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

great when it works

PROS

Line2 is easy to get set up and start using. Once you sign up you can choose either a toll-free number or a phone number with a local area code. With Line2 you can easily call and text customers to help keep you in touch.

CONS

It can be glitchy at times and drop calls. Also, I have noticed that sometimes texts do not appear in the order they are sent/received which can make things confusing.

Vendor Response

Hello Lily, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Ashwin

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE & BILLING

POOR EXPERIENCE

PROS

Nothing. This company scams people. I lost over $300

CONS

I don't usually leave a review on any business. But this time I was forced to. This is company scams small businesses. A few months ago I had to move my phone number to a different company as the call reception with Line 2 was poor. It's been 5 months since I have moved to a new company but Line2 has still be charging me for the service I have not subscribed for. I do not have any phone number with them, but they still charge me for no reason. I had tried calling the customer care to get this fixed, but they seem to claim that my phone number is still active with them. This is false because I have already ported my phone number over to a different company and am calling Line2 from the new company's app. They have also declined to offer me a refund for their false charges. I am extremely dissatisfied and disappointed with my experience with Line2. I have lost over $300 and would never recommend Line2 to anyone. I am a small business owner and loosing $300 during pandemic doesn't help me. Hence I wanted to share my experience with others to avoid them from falling in to this trap. Thanks

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

SMS and Calling in one!

I highly recommend Line2 for those staffing companies that have offshore recruiters. It is very helpful. Communication is the key to successful placements. This is worth investing in.

PROS

I love the idea that it's like a virtual cellphone for us- recruiters working offshore! You can text and call a candidate easily in one software. Candidates can also leave a voice message and you will be notified and you can listen to it! You can also install Line2 on your cellphone - very accessible!

CONS

I think there is only one thing - there is no search option! Whenever I tried to look for previous messages I need to manually look for it - one by one. It would be easier if I can simply type a keyword on a search box!

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Igor

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Customer services

PROS

Customer services are very, very BAD!!! More then one month I can't porting my fax number! Customer support not professional! Porting department didn't answer, not respond! Horror, horror, horror!!!

CONS

Price. Cheap company....................

Vendor Response

Hello Igor, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback as it does greatly helps us to make any necessary changes to our product for you. Wishing you well, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

</