User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3,896)

3,896

4 stars

(2,345)

2,345

3 stars

(565)

565

2 stars

(98)

98

1 stars

(29)

29

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Microsoft Teams Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 6247 results

September 2021

User Profile Picture

sameer from Deloitte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Microsoft- One stop solution for all your office networking needs

My overall experience with Team has been really amazing, I am perfectly able to manage all my projects data and project teams, status calls, status trackers etc with the help of teams. Teams ability to get synched with One Drive for business has also helped me and my team a lot to upload all our important docs to cloud so that we don't loose it and at the same time see real time status update of the same.

Pros

One of the best point of this software is that it is a consolidated solution of all different networking needs. Be it video chat, audio chat, sharing files within different project teams, creating reminders, uploading files to the sharepoint etc. Teams is certainly the solution of all diverse needs and helps use all the features under one roof.

Cons

One thing that I really don't like about this software is that its GUI is not very comfortable. One can take a good amount of time to understand how teams work and thus it gets a bit annoying for the end user. Its GUI is a bit confusing, buttons of all the features are very close to each other and also are very small thus creating confusions all around.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Since Google offer doesn't support featurs like file sharing , file upload on cloud etc.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Well , Zoom was just used for meetings and since teams was also other extensive features like Project folder creation, file sharing with the project team, file upload in cloud, project folder synch in cloud etc. we chose to move to Teams from zoom.

November 2021

Robert from Valmet, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Getting closer to everything one could want...

On the whole, Teams is critical to the success of my everyday work and performs it's function well.

Pros

Teams continues to get better over time to the point that each of it's applications, say meetings for instance, is nearly on par with it's competitor's offerings; however, the advantage that Teams has is that it is an all-in-one application. As both an engineer and project manager, this multifaceted application, with a centralized file keeping system, is crucial in keeping track of everything.

Cons

There are a few features that would improve the experience: 1.) For meetings, it would be nice to be able to draw on the screen of other colleagues. The whiteboard function offered by Teams is good, but it's not quite as good as being able to draw directly on another's screen as can be done with Zoom. For engineer's, that would be a big bonus. 2.) There should be the option to add words to the dictionary, as with other MS applications. This is particularly a bit annoying for meeting notes. 3.) The search function needs a bit of work. There's not an easy way to search the words in the given application (e.g. searching for text in the meeting notes is not easy). Also, the file search isn't always that great returning confusing results sometimes. Perhaps with more customization options for the user's search (i.e. like do you want to search for files, photos, text, documents, etc.) this would be more targeted and helpful.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

I didn't have a choice. When my prior company was acquired by my current one, that's the application I was given ;-)

September 2021

Gayathri from TATA Communications Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Teams - Simple yet Powerful !

I have been using this for the past 4 years. My favorite collaboration application would be the Teams. It's one level above skype application, in terms of ease of use. Its more intuitive, powerful and easy to handle. It has all the feature needed to use and manage a team/organization.

Pros

The UI color balance. It's more professional and intuitive. I would say, it's the best for office use. It overtook skype in the market and it comes with the microsoft suite, which is an added advantage.

Cons

I really don't have anything much to say. I throughly enjoyed using this product on the whole.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Because it's from Microsoft. It can easily blend with all the microsoft products.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My organization was completele using all microsoft tools. Hence I wanted to switch from skype to Teams. And also, it was new to the market. I feel, it's more about the ease of use.

June 2020

Manoj from Hexaware Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

All-in-one featured app for video conferencing, meeting and other business purpose

Every applications having it's Pros and Cons, but personally I love this app due to it's ease of access and fabulous graphical user interface. I already shared it's Pros and Cons above, I personally recommends you people who reading this post, it's value for money app and you won't get down after experiencing it. Cons are exceptional, you still use it's most of the feature without that also. Once you get hand on it you experience it's ease and enhance feature. Thank You Microsoft !!!

Pros

1. The most intelligent feature is the link between it's similar platform application i.e. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer & Microsoft Outlook etc. 2. Compatible to use in any browser, desktop application and mobile (iOS & Android) app. 3. Sync is constant between Microsoft Outlook Calendar and Microsoft Teams Desktop app Calendar. 4. Easy to join meeting through the received link "easily re-direct from browser to installed app" or Join option available under the desktop app. 5. Organization previously used Microsoft Lync and Skype for Business which is with very less feature and after this application integrated then user easily migrated to it in very less amount of time. 6. In-built whiteboard feature is plus-point for using this app over other video conferencing app. 7. Even very impactful in low bandwidth internet connection. 8. During meeting presenter have full control over the meeting attenders which is too good feature. 9. Very easy and user friendly graphical user interface available in app to create or schedule new meeting or Live etc. 10. Raise your Hand feature is good recent integration for the app, if any Quiz contest or seminar conducted in the app then it's very helpful for presenter.

Cons

1. Must work upon the monthly patch / update of the app, due to this every month it required update. 2. If someone joined the meeting as a Guest then there is no any information available / appear in meeting. 3. Meeting Attendance "Analytics & Reports" must be enable for meeting presenter / owner. 4. Raise your hand feature must come up with little sound notification with serial number who clicked first. 5. During remote session most of the feature (specially pop-up option) get out control, which cause issue to solve user issue accordingly. 6. Must add feature to permanently disable web cam for the user profile for privacy. 7. Must remove the option to sync OneDrive to share any attachment with the colleagues. 8. Must add the feature in app to view the monthly calendar in single window like Microsoft Outlook. 9. Add-ins issue is common with most the client , sometimes it's missing in Outlook app. 10. Also enable an option to save recorded meeting in local drive instead of cloud.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Our organization using Microsoft Lync initially, which is also good for meeting, calling etc. But it has limitation of adding members in it and sharing / presenting of desktop screen is also not so friendly. After it's upgradation to Skype for Business these feature has been exceptionally added which make this app also easy to use and user friendly. After adapting Office 365 subscription our organization simultaneously using Skype for Business and Microsoft Teams which provide more option for the client to use one of the app in case of alternate app is down or not working. Great Experience !!

November 2021

Jann from Hands On Nashville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Great Communication Tool for a Remote Team

We could not have worked remotely for as long as we have or engaged with one another in such a genuine way without a platform like teams. It kept us from having to deploy multiple software solutions for communications and has solid integrations with other Office365 apps.

Pros

We were stepping our toes into Teams at the beginning of the pandemic, but it became a critical tool. We work in disaster response, and were dealing with engaging volunteers to respond to a devastating tornado when we suddenly found ourselves working remotely. It took a few months to figure out all of the features, but video meetings and chat quickly became crucial for our team. I love the improved Outlook integration, the new PowerPoint integration, and the ability to connect to SharePoint files or Microsoft forms from within Teams. I also appreciate the live captioning. It's exceptionally user friendly and is a great communication tool.

Cons

Microsoft tends to build a boat from a raft once it's afloat in the ocean. So features get added all of the time, which have greatly improved the software. There are still occasional challenges with external meetings, but those have improved tremendously over the past year. Teams does get "glitchy" for different users on different days. Mic issues here, seeing other users there, chat access denied, sounding like a robot...

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

It was included and integrates with our other Microsoft licenses.

July 2021

Gayan from Virtusa Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Perfect tool for team collaboration

Teams app helps us work remotely and avoid most obstacles that we were experienced when we manage the remote team members. Teams can be installed on all most all the platforms iOS, Windows, macOS, etc.

Pros

This is a nice tool for any team that has members who work in different parts of the world. Team chats, audio/video meetings, file sharing, voice mail features actually help to collaborate with the team members.

Cons

On Windows machines, it is very slow sometimes when you share your screen. Also when you compare the macOS version and Windows version macOS version is pretty fast. I have never experienced any slowness on macOS.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Compatible with existing tools and platforms which are mostly Microsoft-related.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Skype has fewer features compared to Teams.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Megan from Arizona Raft Adventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Just what we need to stay connected

Pros

I know there are other chat features out there, but my office has Microsoft 365, so when we all moved to working remotely, this kept us connected. Now we still all work in different locations depending on the day, so it's really great to continue to keep us connected. We literally chat all day as a team, and helps us all know what is going on moment to moment. We also really enjoy the gifs and emojis in there and oftentimes add fun to our day by having a gif competition. It's just silly fun, but we miss being together in the office, so we're grateful for the fun added through Microsoft Teams. The phone app works well (on Android at least), and it's really easy to tag people in a chat so you can make sure they see it, you can make a message "important" so it brings it specifically to everyone's attention, and you can also react to a comment instead of having to reply to it all the time. It really does work well as a chat function for a remote team.

Cons

I'm sure it's gotten better now, but the video chat features was never really as good as it could have been. At the height of the pandemic, we tried using Teams for our video chat and it didn't have good quality, only allowed a certain amount of screens to be shown at a time, and just wasn't as good as Zoom, so we switched. It does have screenshare, so that's good now, but it doesn't seem to have all the video call qualities Zoom offers.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

We already had it as a part of Microsoft 365 so figured we'd give it a shot.

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Systems Adminitrator & Educator's perspective on MS Teams

Teams made the transition of work from home very easy. Collaboration integration with Word and Whiteboard made educational settings significantly easier especially in the early days of covid lock down. Over all staff at my full time system administrator job have found the video conference, team chatting, file sharing and instant messaging to be a more useful tool than e-mail. Many have been able to communicate issues across the city and determine outages and impact at a faster rate than we would have in the past. While this might have been doable with a third party product the use of Teams with O365 integration makes the product much easier to use.

Pros

Most users have found Microsoft teams easy to use. The integration with the other office products makes it substantially easier to leverage than another competing product.

Cons

Microsoft is constantly changing the product to improve things but users find the changes hard to keep up with. I have found the usage of third party applications to be difficult or cumbersome to access. Recently used apps are not available in a quick launch button.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Integration with Active Directory allowed the creation of meeting without scheduling conflicts much easier to create. The classroom invite function and attendance management inside the office suite made it easier to track attendees than having to pull from a third party application.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Craig from Kaseya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

A great reliable Unified Communicationsat a great price if your on O365

being a complimentary product with our enterprise Office 365 license it was easy to adopt and deploy and has become the life blood of our internal communications globally

Pros

A ubiquitous and cheap Unified Communications that is deeply integrated into the Office 365 ecosystem. Although a Microsoft product is available on both Windows and Mac and iOS and Android. The app can be even be accessed via web browser for Linux OS's.

Cons

The Teams app can be intimidating when first opened and can take a little while to learn how to navigate and find the chats or groups you are looking for. Depending on the size of your organisation there can be a lot of noise if you turn the alerting on.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

The bundling with O365 and the range of features included in our existing subscription. it also works reliably over all levels of internet connection.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Easier to deploy across our whole organisation and easier integration across key customer and distributor organisations.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Meredith from US Metal Crafters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Teams really does bring your team together

Has allowed collaboration across business divisions and teams. It really has helped us ensure communication and complete business goals and tasks faster

Pros

It has been a great tool for supporting our business objectives- keeping projects on time, collaborating, and setting up video meetings with outside contacts

Cons

Not the most aesthetically pleasing or user friendly platform out there but it works so well with the Windows system that it makes up for some of those cons

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Because the office products can be edited real time

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Need for real-time collaboration within excel documents, request from upper management

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Krishnamoorthy from Digital Nomad Ventures Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

A Global way to communicate with Microsoft Teams

Collaboration tools such as Microsoft Teams have shown the effectiveness of working in groups, where decisions are taken collaboratively and discussions are held among all parties involved. Because there is no need for physical space or communication costs, virtual meetings via web conferencing are advantageous for the business. The program is responsible for the efficient recording of all phone conversations or video calls. Last but not least, files and other information may be transferred efficiently.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a scalable, secure, and easy platform for communicating and sharing information both inside and outside of our company, and it is growing in popularity. Meetings may be held online via video conferencing using Microsoft Teams, which is available for free. Instant messaging is the most instantaneous function, and it is also the most cost-effective and feasible.

Cons

When used, a significant number of computer resources are used, and the volume of CPU memory consumed increases dramatically. Microsoft Teams does not provide screen mirroring functionality. Microsoft Teams does not provide a news feed.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

I have not tried Google Meet still, due to recommendations from my colleagues and online reviews I selected Microsoft teams.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Microsoft teams has more meeting features than any desk.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Cristina from Bterra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Teams- Trabajo en equipo

Meeting es una aplicación que es necesaria para poder tener meetings que se necesiten guardar, o que vayan directo a un sistema de capacitación. Es amigable para cualquier usuario, se puede ajustar con los calendarios personales y sobre todo es una aplicación que te permite guardar toda la información a compartir.

Pros

Team es una aplicación que se puede utilizar de manera ideal para la capacitación de personal. El poder generar estas plataformas en las que podemos grabar presentaciones y mantenerlas para consulta, el material esté disponible en cualquier momento y llevar el control de asistencias hace esta aplicación sumamente amigable y necesaria.

Cons

No tengo un contra de la aplicación, buenas funcionalidades, sin costos que sean relevantes.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

El hecho de poder generar las grabaciones, el sistema de asistencia y la compatibilidad con microsft.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

El onedrive de microsoft hace que el guardar las reuniones sea mejor aprovechado.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Aatif Khurshaid from University of Swat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Microsoft Teams

Microsoft teams is a good tool to communicate, collaborate and work from distance.

Pros

Microsoft teams is good conferencing software for group collaboration. It is easy to send files and share screen on it. Integrates pretty easy and well with other Microsoft softwares. No need to buy paid subscription if you are already a subscriber of Microsoft 365.

Cons

It need a fast internet connection to show good video quality.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

I already had a Microsoft 365 package so didn't have to pay for its full version separately.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Imi from NDT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

MS Teams is more than the VC conferencing tool but it is a greedy applicaiton

Being using this app from its inception and it keeps growing daily, however the app is memory intensive and sometimes slows down my phone or laptops. Overall, it is a business drive software that will become the swift army knife for remote working.

Pros

Teams provides several features of with the ability to integrate with all of the other Office 365 application is the best. MS Team for meeting leads with an integrated calendar. MS team for chatting about a document stands out over other application. MS Team for sharing an email directly to a channel group members for their feedback is most productive in my environment as compared to the broadcasting of an email to several colleagues and waiting for a replay in your inbox. Mobile application is good, once you can afford a good high end Android phone.

Cons

The app is memory intensive. The app is bandwidth intensive. I cannot quite complain about the functionalities at this point, as they are a growing list of new and improved application and functionalities all tied into the Office365 platform.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

It was part of the Office365 package, a gem in the tool kit that was not being used until covid19

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Cannot compare these two product on all fronts, the goal was to reduce cost and improve number of users having the ability to perform remote meeting. Nothing can compare to zoom for a stand along meeting. After all no one has VC anymore, we just have a zoom meeting. However, Teams has been the way to go for internal meeting across the office space, and not is becoming ore and more popular, thus we reduce the cost and made the switch to teams.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2021

Great for workplaces, may need training at first it not tech-savvy

Overall, this is a convenient app for working with actual teams/groups such as in a business or workplace. I wouldn't recommend for external persons. There are so many features that can be helpful and useful; however, it takes some time to figure out how to use them.

Pros

Great for workplaces as it helps to collaborate and communication easily with your groups/teams. You can create various groups, use the chat feature, share information, documents, and use apps. You can also pin frequently used apps at the top of the group for easy access. Video conferencing is great for virtual meetings. You can create video calls with the usual features and more. You are able to create the call, invite persons to join, use voice and video, share screen, upload documents, use chat features, record and save the video etc. I like that you are able to upload a PowerPoint which gives you more functionality than other meeting/conferencing programs. You can also call persons individually (VoIP) using WiFi or data. Teams integrates with other Microsoft products where you can use apps through the Teams program. In an increasingly virtual space, it is also helpful when working from home/remotely. There is also a mobile app which makes taking calls or joining meetings easy from whenever you are.

Cons

Not as suited for use with external persons outside of your team. It is not as user friendly as you would expect and takes some time getting used to it. Persons may need some MS Teams specific training in order to navigate the software, especially for persons we are not tech savvy. It is difficult to understand how to use some of the features and integrations. For example, you are able to add various apps to groups but it takes some tinkering aroung to figure out how to use them in the group. Also, at times, it is a bit confusing when trying to manage files.

November 2021

Shawn from Husch Blackwell

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Teams is Essential if using Microsoft Stack

My overall experience is great. Microsoft Teams consolidates multiple related communication functions into one application. File sharing, team organization, instant messaging, voice calls, video calls, informal polls, screen sharing... The problem we're solving is around communication, especially in a remote world. I find that Teams is a great way to do that, especially if you already have Microsoft Office or other Microsoft Products like SharePoint. It's great that we only have 1 app to go to for a lot of different things, and Teams has helped us stay connected somewhat in a remote work world.

Pros

Teams consolidated a few of my different communication platforms, and for that I am grateful. It's a good instant messaging and video call application. One benefit that I like is that it allows for quick transition from Chat to Call with Screen share, and remote control. I actually use this to support people on some sites and reports that I support. Instead of having to call them on the phone, then use other applications to connect for a screen share, and further type in information to request control, I can just use Teams. Quick IT support was a big unexpected benefit. We've also used some of the functionality to host virtual social activities. Teams is very easy to use and navigate. While I was not in the IT team that set up this application, so can't speak to the setup difficulty, I find it integrates well with other Microsoft products, such as SharePoint (file sharing) and Outlook (availability status).

Cons

One thing I never liked too much with Teams over something like Skype had was the size of the chat window. I find it a bit big, and difficult to make small and hide off to the side. It essentially takes up a small side monitor along with Outlook emails. My other complaint is that sometimes there are echoes in the voice calls, more likely with multiple people. This often happens if someone has a weird microphone setup or joined with multiple devices. You can fix it by muting when not talking. Additionally, the file search is not great. You're much better off going to the SharePoint site (where the files are actually stored, and I assume it's that way for other companies as well) and searching from the SharePoint site. I can't search well through whole channels to find a document when there are subfolders. Aside from that, I think it covers a lot of features, and is easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Switched from Skype Business in 2020. Teams can also replace things like Jabber, WebEx, phone systems, Slack, etc.

November 2021

Ashik from Hi Technology BD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Compact Platform for Video Conference and Scheduled Meeting

As this is very easy to avail with Microsoft 365 Licence, I am much impressed. The features are there. Everything looks perfect to me with some flaws like minor bug and upload problems

Pros

This software came with E3 Licence under the company policy. It works very well with other Microsoft applications. There are so many apps to plug in and so It is saving time for such as syncing calendar , schedule a meeting. Each team provides space for file sharing. I can get my update on my email also. The UI looks very charming to use.

Cons

Sometimes the application lags with extra load such as handling 150+ participants. The assignment task assigned by our Manager doesn’t work at last moment of submission.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Zoom only provides meeting facilities but our company needed file sharing and regular update system which comes with Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My company updated their policy to go fully with Microsoft 365

November 2021

Keith from The Christian Family Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Combining Instant Access without Sacrificing Security

Teams lets us accomplish the tasks we were already engaged in, but it does so in a way that is superior to all of our previous methods. The frustrations and shortcomings that we experienced in the past have been eliminated by Teams. Accurate, immediate, and secure communication with our entire workforce is streamlined, and we no longer suffer from decreased productivity due to messages being sent to the wrong employee, overlooked, or received too late. Teams gives us instant access to every employee and ensures that we are operating as efficiently as possible.

Pros

Teams is our primary method of communication for all of our staff. It lets us disseminate information immediately to the necessary employees and allows our staff to be kept informed without having to constantly check in at our main office. Prior to implementing Teams, we had a patchwork of methods to communicate with our staff, all of which had significant shortcomings. Text messages were instant, but we were limited in the amount of information that we could share. Furthermore, mistakes in selecting recipients frequently resulted in staff members either receiving information they should not have been privy to or failing to receive vital information. Emails did not provide the level of encryption needed to send some of the information we share, and responses to them were difficult to follow. Phone calls and in person notifications were reliable but time consuming, and caused us to sacrifice the ability to transmit information immediately. Teams combines the benefits of immediate transmission, secure transfer, access regardless of location, and ease of use. We can verify that the correct employees were notified so that we do not suffer from overlooked or unsent messages. While the software does not seem revolutionary and does not introduce a brand new service, it solves the communication problems that all of our previous methods suffered from.

Cons

The benefits of Teams are appreciated much more by our executive staff than by our employees. They do not necessarily see the benefit of using a separate program to achieve the same goal that a simple text would, and therefore do not always utilize it.

November 2021

Kate from Stucan Solutions Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Microsoft Teams - - A 2021 Must Have!

I appreciate real-time communication, and with half the team in London and half in Washington, it puts us virtually together under one roof. We can alter, modify, examine and research all on one screen. We were huge fans before the C19 hit, its just proved how pivotal a robust working environment truly is.

Pros

I am so dependent on this tool, its the golden thread that keeps my team, my customers, and my supply chain linked together. The quality of of sound and visuals has so far surpassed our previous provider where either the picture was blurry or you would have to use your telephone to supplement the sound when the voip just didn't quite deliver, or no sound was transmitted at all. I have yet to discover all the party tricks that Teams can do. I know it makes me feel that we are all working in unison even when there is a five hour disparity among team mates. It also allows me to invite guest users on to my system easily. I have the full Microsoft 365 suite and intend to bump up my subscription to a higher level for added security measures next summer.

Cons

Everyone is still using disparate systems. We left G-Mail to engage with Microsoft 365 specifically to have access to Teams as so many of our partners had it. I did forget to log out of a meeting and the system was inadvertently left open for 24 hours- camera live!!!!! When one of my teammates rejoined the daily scrum meeting the following morning, 25 minutes before the meeting was to commence, I was sitting in front of my computer in rollers and no makeup...we all had a good laugh but it would be nice if the system timed out after a period of inactivity.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

So we and our subcontractors and prime could work off a similar platform. Its also help to seriously streamline our security posture, we have many more controls on the new system.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

To collaborate with other Industry members who had already made the switch to teams.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Microsoft Teams - An amazing unified solution for all your office networking platform

There's no gainsaying the inescapable fact that microsoft Teams is an amazing office networking platform with features that enable me to effectively manage my projects data, status calls, project teams, status trackers, etc. The feature of Teams to effectively synconize with One Drive has helped my business team enormously to upload and securely save our important documents to cloud which we can easily retrieve real-time completely intact.

Pros

One feature of this software that stands out prominently is that it is an effective consolidated solution for all different network needs. The awesome diversity of Teams can readily be appreciated in its live video chat, audio chat, file sharing among collaborating team members, creating reminders, uploading files to share points, etc. The icing on the cake about all these features is that they are all seamless to use.

Cons

Notwithstanding the great features which Teams has, its GUI is a little bit confusing with bottons of all the features seeminly crowed together. Another feature of Teams that pose some concerns to me is that navigating some of the features could pose a challenge for some new users, especially whilst conductng interviews for potential employees, etc. And sometimes there could be a lot of noisy background if the alert is on.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams features were more sophisticated and professional than slack, not withstanding some good features of slack.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My team members and I had to move our meetings from Zoom to Teams in order for us to maximze benefits of some features of Teams such as project folder creation, file sharing with the project team, uploading files and synch from the cloud.

November 2021

Salvatore from City University of NY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Our Go-To Tool for Team Collaboration

My experience with teams have been overwhelmingly positive to the point that it is my go-to program for communication with my colleagues. The file sharing features are robust, and the ability to create numerous teams in addition to group chats allows me to keep everything that I need organized. Ultimately, Teams has improved my productivity.

Pros

I like that we have been able to integrate Teams into our Single Sign-On system. This means we can contact any member of the organization through their organization e-mail. We are able to chat privately, as a group, and can also create individual Teams for our organization as well as specific committees and sub-committees. Adding a file to a team is as simple as drag and drop and is easy to find under the "files" tab. Video calls work well, though it does require the user to be logged in. Screen sharing also works well, and the video conferencing features rival those of Zoom. I can access Teams either through a computer app, a phone app, or on the web. Being able to access my team anywhere is vital in 2021.

Cons

When I first logged in to Teams, I entered my e-mail incorrect and have not been able to "log out" as I am notified there is an issue. On other systems, I do not have this issue, so I am figuring that it is something specific to this particular machine. I have been working with my IT office to resolve this. Microsoft provides excellent support, so this is a very minor issue in the larger picture. There are moments where Teams can be somewhat laggy, as the program is slightly more CPU-intensive than something like zoom, but this is understandable given the breadth of features.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

While we initially used Skype in our organization, it has been replaced by Teams by Microsoft. Overall, Teams has worked much better for our collaborations as an organization. Webex seemed a bit more technical for our less-savvy users at times, so we have found that Teams works a bit better for our purposes.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Good way to stay on the same page

It has been overall a positive experience. I've had a few technical glitches here and there but they have to do with poor internet connections rather than the software itself. When scheduling meetings with my client and other people, it's super important that I don't make any mistakes in the set-up. It's an uncomfortable situation to find out that something went wrong later on, and when I set these meetings up, I always have an uneasy feeling that I missed some detail.

Pros

I like that I can be face-to-face with my client for the weekly meetings. It's important to see facial expressions and body language, especially because I am dealing with a client who can be difficult at times. The chat function is great and I like that I can mark things IMPORTANT to catch his attention.

Cons

It's not the easiest to set up for webinars or group meetings that my client has with his clients. Luckily he has a paid plan so I can call tech support to guide me through it. With this client, mistakes are not allowed, so I would appreciate an easier set up and a way to ensure that everything is set up correctly PRIOR to a meeting.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My client wanted to utilize his paid tools through Microsoft and use the integrations between Outlook, OneDrive, Calendars, etc. He still uses Zoom for a lot of external meetings though.

November 2021

Ali Recep from Vestel

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Great Software for Remote work

Teams helped my organization to streamline our video conferencing needs. Before we switched to Teams everyone was using something else: Duo, Chime, Zoom etc. I had to jump and switch between all those apps. Now, all my meetings are through teams and since it's completely integrated with my Outlook, i can track my meetings a lot easier.

Pros

Teams is completely integrated with Microsoft Office and since I use them both for work I like the ease of use they bring - especially for creating and joining online meetings. But considering teams only as a video conferencing tool would be wrong. Teams also allows you to create online folders to share documents with your teammates in a totally secure manner. Even though I do not use it, it can also help you manage your team, assign projects, tasks etc. My company is totally integrated with the office suit so I can see who is who through Teams - I can see their titles, phone numbers, offices, departments, managers etc. Teams has become an integral part of my organization.

Cons

I am sometimes having trouble with the mobile app - although it might be related with my phone. Whenever i am in a call via Teams if I receive a regular phone the bluetooth connection cuts off even if i do not accept the call. and routing the voice to my bluetooth headset takes a few tries.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My company adopted Teams and the change was somewhat forced but i am glad of the change.

October 2021

Max from Royal Electric

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Best Tool For Corporate Scalability

Overall, my experience using Microsoft Teams is positive. From an IT standpoint, I love the management console, which allows me great visibility into all sorts of metrics, configuration, and flexibility with how it operates. I also like how Sharepoint online can remove the burden of having employee files on local servers. From the end user's point of view, it's awesome. Great tools for video conferencing, chatting, organization, and collaboration, and scheduling. Teams also integrates with other plugins and affiliates to bring even more functionality and service.

Pros

Ok, here we go; there really is much to love here on Microsoft Teams. I hope that this review helps both end users and managers, as well as IT professionals that are looking on moving to Teams. Let me start off by saying that there is a lot your are subscribing to when using Teams. In MS Teams, you can create "Teams" where you can compartmentalize different units in your organization. For example, you can create a team for Accounting, HR, IT, Leadership, etc. This is beneficial because each department can create their own folder structures, share files, create posts, and also integrate other pluggable features like calendars, forms, and tabs for any granular function. This allows for a powerful collaboration tool. Another favorite feature I enjoy of MS Teams is the chat feature. Think of it like modern AOL, you are able to reach out to your collogues in real time through the chat feature. Other things to look forward to include a great tool for video conferencing. Teams allow you to create ad-hoc meetings, schedule meetings, share your screen, and also serves as a good remote administration tool for hand-held devices. If you are an IT admin looking to move to Teams, here is why you should do it. The Teams backend is Sharepoint Online. The reason this is important is because of cloud storage. You can easily move on-premise files from a server to the Microsoft Cloud. This means less time worrying about downtime and maintenance. Definitely worth investing into.

Cons

Some of my least favorite parts of Microsoft Teams revolve around the Desktop application. Teams is a great utility, however, it's a memory hog. Yes, if you launch task manager, you are likely to see if on your top 3 memory-intensive processes. Because of that, I use Teams from my browser.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2021

The Communication Tool of the Pandemic

MS Teams has been a fantastic tool which has allowed my team to stay in communication during the pandemic. It's become our most used tool which has succeeded in increasing collaboration and efficiency. Although there are a few small issues with this app, mainly being the glitches and deletion of chat messages older than 30 days, there are so many more pros to using this software. I can see us sticking to this software for a while.

Pros

MS Teams has become the backbone of my team. I love that we can create multiple channels on this and go the level of determining who can access a channel as well as that member's level of control. This is a great collaboration tool since we are able to upload documents and have multiple people access these at the same time to modify/view. It's easy to create large group chats and start meetings from the chat in situations where we need to have fast responses. The audio and video quality is pretty good and it's great that we can see the list of participants on a meeting as well as who else was invited but didn't join. I love that it updates if a member is currently active, offline, or presenting so we know who to contact and expect a response from. Also love that you can use tags to send messages to the intended people. The ability to view calendar and easily schedule meetings is also a great perk.

Cons

I least like the fact that chat conversations disappear after 30 days because then that data is lost. I also dislike that files can't be backed up because occasionally people delete files which are then completely gone unless someone stored a local copy on their machine. The app does occasionally glitch in large meetings which causes me to lose audio/video and the only solution is to restart the app and rejoin the meeting in order to restore that.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

The switch was made because we needed a one-stop shop for data storage, meetings, chatting, and tracking participation.

October 2021

Becky from Synergy Florida

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Vital Tool for Remote Work

Teams has been vital in keeping our office staff moving in the right direction through the pandemic. We have been able to continue providing assistance to staff and training through screen sharing and virtual meetings.

Pros

All of the tools are readily available within the meeting screen and makes it a breeze to share screen for demonstration or otherwise show staff, rather than just trying to verbally explain. Also easily integrated with other Microsoft products - meetings are saved directly to Outlook calendar.

Cons

The app doesn't work with our remote desktop environment, so we have to work outside of the remote desktop environment and have another screen with our remote desktop open for any of our other apps or software that we use.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Easy to use with our already existing software (Office Suite), pricing is much more reasonable.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Pricing and Teams is integrated with our already existing software (Office Suite).

October 2021

Lauren from Syntellis Performance Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Easy to use

I like that you can have different chats with individuals and groups, and it's easy to tell them all apart (you can name group chats and see everyone participating at the top). The mobile app/desktop work great together and I can pick up a conversation wherever I am without disruption. I use teams pretty much constantly to communicate with my team via IM and use for ad hoc meetings as well. Also, appreciate the gif library - some things can't be communicated with words alone.

Pros

I think my favorite thing about teams is how easy it is to use. It's very intuitive to find conversations, files, whatever you need. It's integrated with our SharePoint, so sharing and accessing files is super easy and really has helped our remote work be seamless.

Cons

Sometime the differences between using a "team" chat vs. a chat with a group can be confusing. They seem to have similar functionality (can share/access files, chat, meet, etc.) but the "team" notification vs. the group chat isn't as intuitive. They seem to serve the same purpose so I'm not sure I understand why there are both options - I usually just use the group chat function (unless working with someone outside of my organization). Also, you can search previous conversations for a word or phrase (SUPER helpful for trying to remember a decision made on the fly) but it will only show you that single chat message containing it, rather than the conversation around it - you have to manually scroll back to find that.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Muzaffar from TAG Consultancy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Best communication app for business

Pros

I have been using Microsoft Teams for more than 2 years now almost every day. In my opinion it is the best communication and collaboration tool so far. - Microsoft Teams integrates very well with apps such as Microsoft Planner and Jira. It is very easy to build Kanban like task management boards for the team, assigns tasks to required people, to view analytics of task progress etc. - File management in the app is also very good. Working on a single file collaboratively is very easy and efficient. It is possible to open a file within the teams with integrated apps, on a dedicated desktop app or open them online using web functionalities. - Teams allows presenters to choose which particular app windows to share, whether to share the PC sounds or not, also allows to share the display but have a visibility over the call as well. - Without having real time screen sharing it wouldn't be possible to complete day-to-day tasks during Covid pandemic. Teams offers a quite easy to use screen sharing option. Also it provides a very comprehensive video conferencing functionality. The quality of the video is quite high but it doesn't hurt the transmission speed much. - Mobile app of the Teams is quite functional as well. Considering majority of the people use their phones more than PCs it is quite critical.

Cons

The integration with Microsoft Outlook is not so good as Skype for Business had.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My organization had made a switch from Skype for Business to Microsoft Teams.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Became an Essential Part of the Workday

It truly has become essential and something can't operate without. Plus, the video backgrounds on our daily meeting have been a nice addition.

Pros

We feature a management team that is spread out across a variety of locations. Video conferencing and collaboration tools are a must for us. We've used this tool for collaborative work on Office documents, file sharing, team communication and lots more. It's been something that has quickly become one of the more essential tools to our daily worklife.

Cons

Perhaps the biggest drawback to the software is that while the collaborative file work is useful, it's not quite as easy or as seamless as Google Docs, for example.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Ease of use and one platform for several tools.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Found improved functionality and more tools with Teams.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Professional, Simple, Smart and Easy Office Tool

I love Ms Teams. It has helped me tremendously especially during this WFH situation. I was able to conduct meetings, view meetings that i was not able to attend, and train new recruits easily while working from home. We were able to share all the documents in chats and it is so easy to view all the documents shared in the Teams app.

Pros

Teams is very easy to use and it is fast. I can use it anywhere be it my laptop or smartphone. Because of the Pandemic and WFH situation, Teams has helped me and my colleagues carry on our work in a regular way and stay in touch or conduct meetings as we used to in the office. Screen Sharing and Recording is amazing and one of the most important tools I feel. This helped us a lot in training new recruits without being there in person. The best part is this integrates with outlook and the calendar so I do not miss any important meetings i am asked to attend.

Cons

The screen when sharing is small and should be increased in size. Maybe due to slow internet connection or what, the screen appears in a lag during screen sharing but everything else is working fine. The screen blurs when the internet fluctuates even a bit.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Here we could conduct everything together. The chats, the meetings, screen sharing, etc. Teams just seemed like a better option to keep everyone in one place.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Sasania from Continuum Global Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Best Team Collaboration Software

I recently officially started using Microsoft Teams for work and I must say it's one of the best team collaboration softwares that I've used so far. It's perfect for remote work especially, and gives a very professional yet fun and interactive interface. I haven't used it in it's entirety or gotten the chance to check out it's full capacity but so far I'm extremely impressed by what Microsoft has done with this software.

Pros

Based on my own experience navigating this platform, I can say that what I love and appreciate the most about Teams is how seemlessly it integrates with the other Microsoft apps like Outlook and OneDrive. If you have a meeting scheduled on your calendar, for example, once the meeting starts there will be a pop up for you to quickly click and join without having to leave Outlook. You also have all of your OneDrive files accessible right within the Teams app so you don't need to exit the app to find a document you previously saved to your cloud. In addition to this, I really do love the emojis, memes and gifs features but what had me sold was the editable memes that they have. All you have to do is search for the meme that's suitable for the situation, and you can click to edit it with your colleague's name, for example. This feature was definitely thoroughly thought out! Not only is it a fun way to lighten a tense/ stressed work mood, it's perfect for personalizing messages. Idk... it definitely does something, it just adds that extra oomph to the message and honestly that might be my favorite feature. The mute feature is very handy also to eliminate distracting pop up messages from chats. Sometimes when I'm on a work call for example -with a large group of constant chatter- I can easily mute the chat to avoid those little pop up boxes that can sometimes crowd the bottom right corner of your screen if you're using a desktop/ laptop. I also love that I can save messages...

Cons

As far as cons go, I can't really think of much. The biggest thing that used to bother me was that on the desktop version I wasn't able to reply to specific messages in a chat. The lack of that feature used to make it a bit tedious for me when I wanted to respond to a single message in a sea of messages, I usually would have to jump onto the app on my phone and reply from there then go back to the desktop app. That wasn't very practical so I'm thankful that that feature was very recently added because it's quite convenient and makes it easier for people to know exactly which message you're responding to if there were many messages sent before you got the chance to reply. Other than that, I guess the only issue for me is that the software can get a bit overwhelming at times. I remember the first time I had an interview via Teams and it was quite a tedious task navigating the system and trying to figure out how to get started. That definitely sent my anxiety levels up a bit lol. Obviously I've gotten used to using it but I guess that might be a con for first time users.

October 2021

Danai from National Technical University of Athens

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Microsoft Teams, a value for money group platform

I started using Microsoft Teams almost 2 years ago, since every university started teaching classes online. Our university provided us and our teachers with free Microsoft Teams accounts, so that we can use its features to their full capacity. For almost all of the classes it has worked amazingly, except for those that have more than 300 attendees. Those meetings are not supported by Microsoft Teams and have to be hosted on a different platform. However, I find Microsoft Teams very user-friendly, since you can access classes materials, announcements, posts etc very easily and get personal notifications.

Pros

Having used Microsoft Teams for almost 2 years, I really enjoy its interface. It has a very user-friendly layout and everyone finds it easy to use it, even on their first time! It is a very organized way of group sharing and communicating, since you can keep shared files on specific folders on each group channel, you can have both one-on-one and group meetings, share your screen and request control on someone's shared screen. It has a lot of fancy backgrounds for the videocalls and offers a lot of useful tools for the host of the meeting. Finally, I really like the threads under channel posts, so you can have a discussion under a specific topic, as a comment of the initial post, without having to scroll for ages on the channel.

Cons

I really like Microsoft Teams and find it very easy to use, but unfortunately, if you want to explore all its features you have to be willing to pay an average fee for each user. However, you can still use the free product, but with some limitations, like the maximum meeting time at 1 hour, or the maximum participants number at 100. However, even when paying the full price, Microsoft Teams participants capacity is at 300, so webinars with larger crowds than that have to find a different venue.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Cisco Webex only provides the user with a meeting platform, so it has significantly less features than Microsoft Teams. It doesnt have channels, channels posts, files sharing etc, which is why I prefer Microsoft Teams.

September 2021

Alex from Whitemud Ironworks Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Improve inner company communication and focus email on external communications

Previous to using Teams most of our inner company communication was done via email, which lead to the every user have large mailbox sizes. It was this abundance of inner company emails, a lot of times with files attached, that lead to the death of our old Exchange email server and the migration to Exchange 365. Since Teams was included with our Office 365 subscription I made a push to get people to try it out. Once we over came the initial push back our employees started to realize the benefits of having a dedicated program for inner office communication. Eventually this started branching out to utilizing the collaboration and meetings features of the program. Teams has presented us with a cheap solution to many of our company's communication and collaboration issues and the adaption of it has definitely lessened the impact that new working conditions imposed by the pandemic has had on our company.

Pros

The chat feature is a excellent alternative to using email for inner company communication. Text conversations are much more readable than long email chains, and the option to have voice, video, screen sharing and file sharing all in one place has made inner company communication much easier.

Cons

The 'Teams' themselves are not as intuitive as they could be and it has taken longer to get our employees to buy into them as a means of collaboration and communication compared to chat. Looking through old conversations is cumbersome and finding old discussion topics is not as ease as email. While a word search is available it only will display a single message when a result is click without the additional context of surrounding messages. More options for viewing a searching old conversations would be extremely useful. The desktop Teams app uses a lot of RAM, older computers with less than 16GB might struggle to run it and other programs, which defeats the purpose of the application if it is not available all the time.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

While one of our company's departments experiment with Slack we ultimately chose Teams since it was included with a service we were already purchasing from Microsoft.

September 2021

Ben from Balfour Beatty

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

The saviour of remote workers during lockdown

We adopted teams at the beginning on 2020, a few weeks before someone said "have you heard of this covid thing?" We couldn't have timed it better, as it meant we could all work from home during the pandemic with 100% of the abilities of the office Now things are returning to (the new) normal, it's even meant we can modernise our approach to remote working - which has had a huge impact on employee wellbeing and reducing our carbon footprint

Pros

First and foremost, Teams has been the reason I've been able to work from home during the pandemic I use it all day every day for team meetings, webinars and keeping in touch with team members and colleagues The chat function is my favourite part but I have to admit the video calling and conferencing is finally the "Video Phone" that we were promised in the 1960s It just works And the ability to change your background on video calls has been the saviour of the home worker with the untidy house :-) Teams is especially useful for people being able to ask you quick questions without disturbing you, as you can quickly see someone needs you but you don't have to drop everything like if it was a face to face "interruption"

Cons

The only real issue I have may be user error. If you send a file to someone, then send the same file to someone else, it does prompt you to either keep/replace/rename - every time Annoying but not the end of the world

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

More professional that Slack (though we have Slack as well, mainly for our developers)

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

More integration with O365

September 2021

Nelisiwe from Eskom

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Microsoft Teams

Easy to meet during this pandemic and has a voice and video calling option that you can use to communicate with the team or any other person within the work environment. Make it possible to share important documents and updated can be done weekly or monthly in one platform.

Pros

HIghly customize to suit all types of organizations Can be easily integrated with the other Microsoft Office applications Include office 365 Have other applications that can be used to link with Ms teams High security

Cons

Customization makes it difficult to use in other platforms Only effective for organisations using Microsoft product

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Since the company is using Microsoft as the operating system it was easy to select Microsoft teams to be added to the package. this has been the best solution

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

To be up to date with the current technology. To keep safe the company information not to be on social media platforms that do not support the business model. Due to the Covid-19, most employees are working from home it is easy for departments to communicate and ensure that all business activities continue without any compromises or delays.

September 2021

Mahmoud from BAU

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Microsoft Teams is one of the best distance education programs

Teams is the best remote education application ever, and with their excellent customer service, I am confident that this product will continue to be popular long after the pandemic has passed. This isn't just useful for teachers. And You might be able to use it for easy access to your business partners and staff if you own a company.

Pros

It's the greatest app for online learning and conference meetings because it's simple to use. Allows you to sync your calendar with Microsoft Outlook. Users can be muted using background noise. The capacity to record sessions so that they can be revisited at a later time. Meetings can be scheduled using the Outlook calendar, allowing you to plan ahead of time. Being able to see and hear what's going on in meetings. This product's features have enabled me to join audio and video conference meetings, conferences, and training sessions with a variety of students.

Cons

When the conventional microphone is destroyed, the Bluetooth headset has trouble being recognized. There are still a number of issues that influence the program's usability, as well as various limitations including file limits and bugs with document control and sharing. And When uploading in Microsoft Teams, it occasionally fails, and we must try again.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

because it's simple to use.

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Why Choose Microsoft Teams!

In this new era we need a reliable communication platform that is easy to understand, easy to execute and worth its price. Microsoft Teams makes your team management, online teaching, online meeting, client presentation and even your child online class a fun experience because its easy to use.

Pros

In this new era we need a reliable communication platform that is easy to understand, easy to execute and worth its price. Microsoft Teams makes your team management, online teaching, online meeting, client presentation and even your child online class a fun experience because its easy to use.

Cons

Overall I have no complaint with this product. I have used all the communication platform either paid or free to use but Microsoft Teams is the best.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

I tried both but Microsoft Teams is superior!

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

The above mention app/software are only good for meetings and i encountered several problems with those apps and I can say you cant used those app daily.

August 2021

Jake from Versatrim

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A convenient, practical and fun way to communicate with co-workers.

Overall, Microsoft Teams has been a great addition to our company. Mobile access on top of browser access makes this software a game-changer for our employees who are on the road or not always at their desk. GIFs make the work day more fun and status setting makes it easy for co-workers to see your status at a glance.

Pros

The instant messaging in Microsoft Teams is top notch. The ability to send GIFs is definitely the most loved feature company wide. Some employees have competitions to see who can send the funniest GIF and get the most likes. The ability to send full size files that upload to the cloud is also very great. Video calls and audio calls are practical and easy to use. I really love the mobile app as well, it integrates very well with Teams as whole and provides a really convenient way to message without a computer. You can also use Teams on any browser, which is a great plus as well.

Cons

It would be great to be able to change notification sounds. The stock sound gets quite annoying after just a few weeks. Calendar management is buggy at times and does not save certain events to your calendar to be viewable on Teams, only on OneDrive. Some of the apps that are offered are outdated and not worth the trouble getting them setup and added. It would be nice to see the ability to add nicknames to contacts.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

GoldMine is incredibly outdated. The most outdated software I have ever seen, aside from JDA.

August 2021

Juan Sebastián from Universidad EAFIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Clases y reuniones sin problema

Empecé a utilizarlo para tener clases en la universidad debido a la pandemia. En realidad ha sido muy útil como vía de comunicación docente-estudiante tanto para las clases y trabajos en equipo como administración de archivos por lo cual me deja muy satisfecho como usuario.

Pros

En realidad es muy eficiente para compartir todo tipo de contenidos durante las reuniones: puedes compartir tablero para compartir apuntes entre los integrantes de un equipo, puedes crear carpetas para tener los archivos organizados, asignar eventos en calendario y, definitivamente lo mejor, que se puede hacer todo dentro del mismo software. También puedes involucrar herramientas a Teams que permita que la experiencia de cada equipo sea mejor: sincronizar bots, compiladores de código, hacer encuestas, etc.

Cons

No me gusta que las notificaciones sean tardías: llegan varios minutos después o incluso hay veces en las que no notifica cuando hay alguna novedad. También, las grabaciones pueden presentar problemas si no lo termina la misma persona que inicio la grabación, así que se abre a posibilidades que toda una reunión grabada se pierda. Deberían mejorar que cuando exista un evento en Calendario lo notifique para evitar perder alguna reunión.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Todo el entorno de trabajo que propone Microsoft Teams es simplemente genial comparado con otros software para reuniones virtuales.

July 2021

Alhassan from DRIAN Ghana

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

opens entirely new world of possibilities on how to boost productivity in team settings

Microsoft Teams has helped us maintain our level of productivity in these uncertain times of remote work, where team supervision and monitoring protocols have been completely overhauled. The collaboration and practical communication tools it offers has helped us improve in certain areas of our workflow.

Pros

The best thing about using Microsoft Teams is that it runs perfectly with almost all of the tools we use regularly in our day to day tasks such as the Office Tools; allowing for real time editing, sharing and location of relevant documents as meetings are being held.

Cons

The specifications that enable remote control assignment should be revised to allow for lower capacity devices capable of running Microsoft Teams to equally execute this function as well. Also, the installation process could automatically adjust the system settings of the operating system that may hinder the execution of this function fully.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams was cheaper and it's range of efficiency with offline tools was better than Slack's

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Whatsapp only facilitated communication with team members, while Teams offered an equally effective communication tool as only one of tens of other really great functions.

July 2021

Zyaad from Mayibuye Group LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Microsoft Teams - The Honest Review

Overall, I like Microsoft Teams more than any other team program. The Microsoft Teams integration allows your team to share files, share screens, arrange meetings with workers, internal and external users, record calls, and complete daily / weekly tasks.You can also add functionality according to your requirements like recording meetings and you can fully customize the MS Teams application to suit your company requirements.

Pros

With regard to Microsft Teams, you will love everything this chat program has to offer, from a long list of one-click integrations to flawlessly working with just about any other Microsoft 365 application. ) and video conferencing. Given this potential, teams are one of the best collaboration options, but generally only for teams that already use Microsoft products. The same tight integration that Microsoft customers love means it's not for everyone, especially non-Microsoft companies. Like many Microsoft products that are configured prior to deployment in organizations, users rely on many Microsoft products based on their own specifications and how well they can manage them in their applications.

Cons

A Lack of built-in chat Surprisingly, Microsoft Teams doesn't have built-in chat that you can use to find all the conversations you need. This basically means that you can only search in chats, so you need to remember which chats have which conversations. Too much disk space is being used. Takes up disk space on the server if users can create groups. Administrators can restrict who can create groups, but this requires additional administration and work, and this is not so easy. Even worse, if you try to create a command with an existing name, you will not receive any notifications or warnings. This means that you can have as many commands as you want with the same name. This can be confusing, especially if you need to work with similar teams in different areas. Let's say you need to work with a sales team in three offices. .. all three teams can be called "venal". One solution is to ask one person to test their existing equipment before using it in a group. It's a decision, and not everyone who builds a team knows about it. The group channel limits the number of channels you can join. Limit is 200 public channels and 30 private channels per person. In most cases this will be sufficient, but you should be aware that there are channel restrictions. Too Much Competition After all, there are too many people in this room. There are so many tools out there that offer similar or repetitive features, making it difficult for users or organizations to find the right tool.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Arun from Aster DM Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Quintessential Team Collaboration tool for enterprise.

Amidst the pandemic era, Microsoft Teams ensure that you are well connected with your team even if you are 1000 miles away from office. This powerful tool helps you to stay organized and to collaborate effectively with your colleagues

Pros

Integration with Office 365, since Teams is a Microsoft product, it integrates smoothly with office 365 software like PowerPoint Word Outlook and Excel. Customizable notifications, if you are a member of a number of active channels you may get frequent and this can be distracting. This is where you can customize notifications to your preference. Whiteboard as the name suggests it is a virtual whiteboard which allows participants of a meeting to write, sketch and draw to share valuable information. Creating a colorful pie chart on a whiteboard is something I enjoy doing. Ability to change your background in meetings. One of the best features considering most of us are working from home. You can use the background of your choice or the ones available within the app. I believe meeting recap is a great feature which helps participants of a meeting to later review the important points discussed after the meeting is over.

Cons

The user interface can be overwhelming for a new user and you may require the assistance of your IT team to set it up for the first time.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Data security and the fact that teams seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft apps that are frequently used in a business.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Google meet is a video conferencing platform, on the other hand Teams is a full on collaboration within the Microsoft 365 ecosystem comprising many of its useful elements.

June 2021

Mauricio from Yuxi Global

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

An interesting option

I have been using Teams for years and can say it has improved a lot. Yes, the stability issues persist, but in a minor way and i think the way to manage files is the only major improve the app needs right now. In general, is a good application, very simple to use, even in multiple devices. The calls have improved a lot during the years and you can have a lot of people in a call without any worries.

Pros

Is a very simple tool for communications. Microsoft has been iterating through different team live chats and call options and this one is the best one they've got. The application has been evolving during the last year and has been improving a lot. Allowing more people and getting better stability during the calls. The application is called teams and the posibility to create them and manage them is very interesting too. That gives to the app a very good advantage over other calling services, because is not only to chat, but also to share and manage teams, events or integrate with another apps

Cons

Some inestability persists. There are times you can't connect to calls with any apparent reason. Also de document management needs a big improvemente. You can filter or organice the documents shared with a team and if those are big size, you don't know if the downloaded correctly, only when you check them can see the file is corrupt and is better to share it through a different tool The way to post information in the teams channels has a trick, you always need to add @General for everyone to get a notification and if you are not very familiar with this, most of your communications get lost, because are not reaching all your public (people inside the team)

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Microsoft Teams our meeting platform

With teams, working from home was significantly more efficient. We have our workplace meetings booked on a calendar, and unlike Zoom, there is no time limit. We're able to transfer papers back and forth, as well as share screens and open files at the same time to work on jointly. It has been extremely beneficial in transitioning our firm from a paper-intensive brick and mortar to a more electronic-based remote operation.

Pros

The online video conferencing and screen sharing, as well as the ability to invite an infinite number of people to the conference, are my favorites. The feature of the live caption on the meeting document storage in SharePoint I particularly enjoyed how you can see the team members in the gallery or during a meeting on the seats; it's a great feature. cover for the back ground Throughout the meeting The online video conferencing and screen sharing, as well as the ability to invite an infinite number of people to the conference, are my favorites. The feature of the live caption on the meeting document storage in SharePoint I particularly enjoyed how you can see the team members in the gallery or during a meeting on the seats; it's a great feature. cover for the back ground Throughout the meeting

Cons

One of the major problems with Microsoft teams at my firm is the retention policy of the communications you transmit. If you have something critical in a message, it will be erased after a short amount of time, potentially causing data loss. If you're communicating about crucial matters in teams, you'll need a mechanism to save any critical information from these meetings. Another downside of Microsoft Teams is the lack of consistent notifications. It can be irritating when the purple banner shows in the bottom corner of your screen every few minutes. To limit the amount of time this is a distraction, I recommend changing this in the Settings.

June 2021

Melody Kay from Marikina Foursquare Gospel Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easily the most reliable collaboration and communication tool

I've switched over to Teams from Sharepoint as it has been so much easier to have all that I need in one view -- chat, collaboration, calls. May take some getting used to if you're not familiar with Teams - but it is so worth it!

Pros

True to its name, it has most if not all the features that you need to work with a team. Whatever is not in the base install can also be added as an app. Interface is user friendly in general.

Cons

Channels need some getting used to -- had to make it a practice to keep a "General" channel public and then make sub-channels for those that need specific access. Maybe there can be an easier way to do access management like groups? Wish there was a way to remove the general feed or Files tab for some channels rather than making them a default. My main pet peeve: There is no way to "pop-out" chat as a whole. When I get a message while in the middle of doing something, I get redirected to the chat window instead of having a pop-out chat window. Thus, kind of disrupting my flow of work. Also - wish there was a way to tag people in comments in the Planner app.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Teams is preferred by my team for easier communication.

June 2021

David from State of Utah

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Microsoft is finally putting out!

Our experience with Microsoft Teams was not great before the COVID shutdown, but Microsoft was able to listen to their fan base and made a really strong platform that solves a lot of our needs for on-site and remote work

Pros

Compared to other communications applications, Microsoft Teams integrates really well into our Office 365 environment from sharing files to having team meetings with a breeze

Cons

Microsoft Teams does run on browser based backend so after many updates or changes in their application, I do have some end users needed to uninstall the software and reinstall it just to clear out the cache or hidden bugs in the code over time.

June 2021

Arturo from Marke-Think

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

The new digital classrooms are here to stay

It is fairly reliable software to transform your meetings or conferences into something more professional I would say, compared to other online meeting software that I have tried, this may be the most professional if you want to see it that way, although it is a little heavier when opening the application than the others, but overall, quite useful for educational institutions that handle the office package and want to make their classrooms more interactive and simple.

Pros

We start with just entering your e-mail address linked to your institution or company, to be able to find the "class" or the board you want to join. Or you can ask for the class code to eventually be able to log in and meet with your co-workers or classmates. This is practically your office or your classroom since from the teams tab, you will be able to see all your classes or meetings that you can join and see the chat history so you don't miss any assignment or notice from the boss. For schools, there is a tab where you can submit assignments for different subjects you are enrolled in within Microsoft Teams. Likewise, there is another tab so that if you have any doubts about the assignment, you can ask your teacher directly in the Chat tab to clarify your doubts. Another feature that is quite useful is the Activity tab with a bell icon, which practically breaks down all the movements of your classes or meetings, i.e. everything that has been said in the classes, there you can quickly consult any duty that you have to attend. And when you enter the call, you are presented with a box in which you can preview your camera or test your microphone, as well as see how many people are already in the meeting.

Cons

It is recommended to download the application, as personally the web page to my taste is not very optimized, as it lacks several features of the downloaded version, it can be used if you are in a hurry or the application is crashing, (because yes, the application takes a while to open). Another thing which I did not like so much about the software, is that when you are on the call, it is confusing when you can share screen and project your prepared presentation because if you have a video when you play it, you do not hear or do not see it, because they display several screens which really confuse you and you do not know which one to choose from the 4-6 that are displayed.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Daud from Continuum Economics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

All in one Teams

Overall I liked and preferred Microsoft Teams over other Team applications. I’m happy that our project to migrate to Office365 and setup the Team collaboration chat functionality worked better with Microsoft Teams. I integrated Microsoft teams to help our team share files, share screen, Setup meetings with internal/external users and companies, record calls and practice daily/weekly work

Pros

I have tested different software’s and amongst all of them, I found Microsoft Teams to be most feasible and multi task handler platform for all our teams and departments. I have noticed Microsoft Teams great opportunity to share screen, record screen, group chats and conference calls. Files sharing provides great flexibility and office365 collaborative products gives more synced work.

Cons

I have found Microsoft Teams mobile app with limited functionality with calendar and some other integrated features. Desktop app is well maintained and more features should be added for mobile app.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Lack of features demand

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

We switched from GSuit to Office365 so we had to migrate our Chat application. Also we found Microsoft Teams that time more effective then GSuit itself.

June 2021

Omar from Personal use

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Microsoft Teams: Organization on the Go... sort of...

My experience is average at best. Aside from the fact that I absolutely hate the notifications sounds, the experience on sending and receiving messages has been reliable. Of course, the quality of every feature will change, depending on your device and Internet stability. So, make sure you're good to go with those two things, and it may be the most average experience on a software that does what it promises.

Pros

After the departure of Windows Messenger, it has not been easy to find a perfect replacement. And Microsoft Teams is not your best choice. However, there are many features that are logically better and improved from any other software that works similarly. For example, if you are in a working or academic environment, you will definetely find it useful for communication, videocalls, screen sharing, and so on. I must also say that this particular software runs on almost any device, whether you use a computer, personal computer or even an Android device, you will be able to chat with your classmates, coworkers, family members or friends. Of course, the experience may vary, depending on your device and your Internet connection. So, Microsoft Teams is a reliable tool for communication, as long as you have a capable device and fast Internet connection.

Cons

So far, the worst thing about this software is easily the notifications sounds. They are extremely annoying and the small windows that appear every single time you receive a message will surely fill up your entire screen in a matter of seconds before you open that specific conversation. You should be able to have a variety of sounds to choose from as well as more options for receiving notifications. It gets frustrating every time you get more that five messages at the same time, I mean, considering that this is a software for chatting, and at the end of the day, you don't want to receive any messages because those sounds are really irritating. Please, give us more options on that matter.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Out-standing and all in one online meeting application

With Microsoft teams, we are able to do effective document management and efficient communication. Microsoft teams allows us to do calender scheduling and with this, we are able to organize events effectively.

Pros

Microsoft teams shines in a number of features. The following are the features that we find outstanding in Microsoft teams: 1. Screen sharing. It allows an individual to share the specific window he/she wants to share while doing a presentation. With sharing, members in the same meeting are able to follow on what the presenter says and does practically. 2. Ability to give control The presenter can allow a member in the meeting upon request to do some practicals and movements on the shared screen. 3. Call transfer This feature enables one to switch a call from one device to another. Let's say you call using your phone then later you realize that you need to use your computer to share some document that is not in your phone or vice versa. Transferring the call will be of help in such a case. 4. Document sharing During a meeting, one can share a document or documents with other members in the chat section. One can also share links for documents. There is also the ability to limit access to the shared files that is an external person cannot be able to view them. 5. Group creation This is effective when you have different departments within the organization. Members of the same department can be allocated a group in which they can be communicating and sharing information pertaining their group. 6.Session recording There is a feature for recording a meeting for future reference. If during a presentation you miss out something you can referr to the recording for reference.

Cons

Microsoft teams is 'heavy'. It uses a lot of memory space but again since it is efficient then one can expand the device memory to accommodate it well so as to avoid having the device run slowly.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

1.Microsoft teams had most features that we needed as an organization all in one application. 2. Microsoft teams is easy to use. 3. It is cheap and gives a big value for one's money.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Having been using Zoom meetings, we realized that there are features that we needed that it didn't have. We had to make the switch to Microsoft teams that had most features that we needed as an organization all in one application.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 6,247 reviews