All Mikogo Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Best remote assist program there is

I have had nothing but excellent experiences with the software. The free version is more than enough for the personal use and the enterprise version is perfect for business.

PROS

It is the easiest from all the remote assist programs that are out there.

CONS

Mikogo could work a lot faster. There is a lot of delay between the two computers.

Pratham

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Outstanding Meeting Software Simple to use but with few features

interacting mostly with my clients. I don't have to wait long to connect with my clients at any time. Sharing screen information during meetings is beneficial. The advantages include making the tools we require for the meeting such as screen sharing, file sharing, and presenter switching more straightforward. Determine if its capability adds enough value to warrant the requirement for a second tool and the additional training your team will require to utilise it.

PROS

As I have been using Mikogo for a while, I can claim that it is among the finest for online meetings and presentations. Its quick design and simple method of dealing with the available tools make it easier for you to comprehend everything and run clear meetings. The screen control feature operates effectively. Compared to Microsoft Teams' screen control, which I've used before, it performs far better. The link is much stronger now. I appreciate that you provide tools like chat, pizzarra for drawing, and snapshots so I can totally control my session.

CONS

The major drawback is that you can only control the screen, necessitating that you be on a different call from Mikogo in order for it to function. If your network is behind a proxy, you may need to open specific ports in order for this programme to connect. The user interface is not the most logical and appears to be out of date. The use of other programmes, such as Webex, is simpler. I'm not certain if I got any mail about it. But it would be wonderful if I were informed when the new features were released.

Matthew

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Not as slick as Zoom, or Webex, or.......

I stopped using this product during my first year subscription for the above mentioned reasons. I was a month past the anniversary date requesting cancellation. They were very aggressive in their collection efforts and ultimately I ended paying for most of a second year. Beware agreements that auto renew and DONT accept non payment as cancellation. I was using Webex, which was overall a better product, but more expensive. After Miko I switched to Zoom, which is a MUCH better product, far easier for non members to be invited to and join screen share sessions.

PROS

I was referred to this product by a colleague for collaboration on a project we were developing jointly, since he was familair and I'm a power user, it worked well for this porject

CONS

Its a little klugey - scheduling tool is tedious, inviting viewers even more so. The invited end user onboarding is a bit confusing and many of my clients would struggle to join a conference.

Reasons for switching to Mikogo

A colleague referred me. It was a mistake.

Ed

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Not hard to use but don't look for support

I had been using Mikogo for several years now and most of the time it worked fine for my purposes. Specifically, I conduct remote enrollment services and need the software to run on any platform (ie. Mac & PC). I never have more than one participant besides myself in the conference. I also need to be able to transfer control of the mouse and keyboard for remote signature. I need to be able to transfer documents via secure file transfer or FTP and the software must be HIPAA compliant. Mikogo ran fairly well for me unless I had a Mac participant. In those cases, I found I was not always able to transfer mouse and keyboard control and unable to transfer documents. Recently I purchased a new laptop and when I ran the software from this PC, I could not find any documents to transfer even though they were stored locally on my PC. When I tried contacting support, I was unable to reach anyone by phone or chat and my emails went unanswered. I was given no other option than to drop my subscription and look for another service. Shame on you Mikogo, for selling a product in this country without any access to technical support.

PROS

It was fairly easy to use and in up until recently had few complaints.

CONS

The product gets failing grades for support when things don't work as planned!

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Viewing device contents with mikogo

Mikogo was my first experience with screen sharing apps and softwares. It started off good but overtime I had to move on to other services. They have a great product but not great support.

PROS

I like that it's free to use. Mikogo is also very simple in outlook and functionality. I like its ability to share screen contents with others during meetings. This helps with better presentation and collaboration.

CONS

Customer support of mikogo hasn't been the best for me. They seem hard to reach when you experience difficulty.

Lee

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Not worth the money.

no benefit that other services do a better job of providing

PROS

Very easy to setup application, and easy to use. It's also simple for people invited to join and share screen.

CONS

The Screen freeze, the screen freeze, the screen freeze, no audio support so you cannot record voice and video, The customer support is poor at best. They also forced another year's subscription on me - they require paypal auto renew, The vast majority of companies will allow you to cancel an auto renew if you let them know in a reasonable time. I notified then within 5 minutes of renewal notice they refused to allow me to cancel - now I have paid for full year for software I would rather throw away. not a reputable company.

Roger

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Watch out for auto renewal

PROS

Good for support of remote customer systems

CONS

There is no advanced notice of renewal. If you want to cancel, cancel ahead. They strong arm you into paying for an additional year if you cancel.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Mikogo Free Remote Access Software

PROS

This software does basic remote access for free!

CONS

There are bugs to work out, it doesn't capture UAC prompts properly, and doesn't capture windows key keystrokes properly.

Roy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed February 2010

Great Software, Company attitude to customers not so great

Avoid, there are enough other companies out their with more honourable billing systems.

PROS

Product is easy to use, simple to install. Can be a little sluggish. It is probably the most user friendly of all the remote desktop sharing software that I have come across.

CONS

As a company BYS is only interested in getting your money. Their autorenewal policy is the worst I have come across, they charge your card and then invoice you afterwards. They do not send an email informing you that you are coming up for renewal. You must provide 3 months notification before they will accept your cancellation. Verbal agreements from the team are worthless.

José Luis

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Disappointed with Mikogo

My experience was bad. I paid for a year of service but stopped using it before the deadline.

PROS

I was attracted to this platform because it belongs to a small company and I am interested in collaborating with the development of this kind of entrepreneurship.

CONS

Unfortunately, I had all kinds of inconveniences. Communication failures, problems running the program and poor audio and video quality. The service they offer is not related to the price, because for the same money you can get something much better. I did not find the technical assistance very helpful.

Cheikh

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Mikogo Review

Mikogo saves me a lot of time, especially in remote meetings.

PROS

Mikogo is good software, because I used it when I first started using it. Mikogo also has very good functionality. Mikogo also has very good features. Its ability to share the screen with others during meetings is powerful up to 25 people. With Mikogo there is no need to download or install any software. All you need is an internet connection to get the program. Mikogo is compatible not only with Windows, Linus, MacOS, but also mobile devices.

CONS

Not much to say except that the customer service is not at its best and moreover, there are bugs on the guest capture. Otherwise, it's flawless.

Reason for choosing Mikogo

it had been recommended to me

Pawan

Biotechnology, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Easiest tool for providing remote support

I use this for personal reasons to support friends and family who have "computer problems" without going through a complicated phone video chat.

PROS

It's easy to download and set up It's easy to to start a support session and resolve issues quickly It is mostly intuitive to both parties

CONS

Keyboard and mouse sharing should be easy to find for the "supportee" because s/he may have limited computer software knowledge (which may be limited to downloading and installing the software). The set-up process should be made as easy as possible (perhaps use a 10-year old's mindset), which includes verbiage on the setup screens, buttons, icons, etc.

Debjit

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Share, present and teach with Mikogo online screen sharing.

This is one of the best alternatives for conferencing or meeting through VoIP. There is no call number for India so you can use an app or browser to join the conference. The application itself is light and does run from the laptop so no need to high-end pc.

PROS

This workes with browser, that's a huge plus for me. No software installation for the client of any kind. you just browse and share your screen with the client for solving a problem or giving them a tutorial. The one to one and all other VoIP call working really well. I can use my lappy mic and speaker to do a VoIP call and schedule a training meeting. The free version does give us big flexibility and it is just enough for a small and midsize freelancer like me.

CONS

For voice call conferencing there is no number for India, which is really a down for me. As most of my customers are from INDIA.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

Mikogo has not been reliable

We demo or software remotely as part of our sales effort. It reflects very poorly on our product if we cannot conduct a demo because our meeting software is down. I was an early user of Mikogo and liked the product. Lately we have been affected by a number of outages and cannot risk using the service any longer. We paid for a year they don't remind any portion of that as they say they have met their 98% uptime service level. I am not sure how they calc uptime, but if they do it to their advantage they would come up with 8760 hours in a year, which would allow for 175 hours down. We can't as a company justify paying for a service that can be down that much, and unfortunately has been down a lot when we needed it.

PROS

It can do both remote support and online meetings

CONS

In our experience unreliable, screen quality poor, and sometimes our users has difficulty installing the client.

Brad

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Cheap but no support and difficulty connecting with customers

Worked good for awhile but went downhill fast

PROS

Inexpensive but there is a good (actually bad) reason for this and it has to do with quality. Easy to use when it works.

CONS

Very bad support, basically non-existent. Often could not connect to client computers. Sometimes it took customers 10 minutes+ to download. Continued billing my credit card after expiration. Couldn't reach billing department to straighten out charges.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Mikogo Makes It Simple to Share Your Screen Remotely

My overall experience has been great, giving me lightning fast capability to remotely share my screen.

PROS

The most useful features of Mikogo include the quick and easy setup process, as well as the ability to share your screen via link and session key, making it easy to share and present your screen remotely even with non-technical users.

CONS

I don't think anything needs to be improved. This software is designed for ease and simplicity of use.

Reason for choosing Mikogo

Mikogo was fast and free to set up.

Mohammad Usman Ali

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Sharing of Computer

I have well experienced while using this product. In the future, I have not planned to switch to other products for the time being

PROS

I have been using this software for some time. I loved this software, a very easy-to-use interface, fast connectivity, audio and video quality is very good. In short, everything is amazing.

CONS

I have never been in a situation to say that something is bad in the product. Only one time, I have bad experienced regarding dealing with customer support, otherwise no complaint about the product

Patricia

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY