All Oracle Marketing Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Expensive and Complex, if you're into that kinda thing

Very good. I like it because I'm very tecchy. Other might find it confusing and difficult to learn.

PROS

If you can imagine it, Eloqua in the OMC can build it. Great integration options. The most developed Custom Data Objects in Marketing Automation. Form fields don't have to be mapped to lead fields.

CONS

In regard to Eloqua... It's expensive and for anyone who isn't trained in it it's complex. Not super approachable. The email and landing page builders could use some major work.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

A robust marketing automation tool for streamlining digital marketing and contact management

Streamlines email marketing, contact management and our Marketing to Sales processes. We have been able to clean up our database, create new processes that provide Sales with the information they need about our new leads, and report on the metrics that help us making ongoing decisions.

PROS

OMC (Or Eloqua as I still call it), it extremely deep in its functionality, features and integrations. If what you want to do isn't out of the box, or a plugin available, you can create just about any program or process within the system.

CONS

The reporting is horrible. It is not intuitive, even the customizable reports are clunky to build and take forever to load. There are even instances where there is "too much" data to load a report! How is that possible for an enterprise-level software?

Chee

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Workhorse, but not UI friendly.

Running big and multi-step email campaigns with over 10000 contacts is what I have been using Eloqua for.

PROS

Setting up email campaigns and landing pages are quick and easy. The A/B testing on email campaigns is a nice feature and that you can set a time range and once that's up, the winning email will be sent to the rest of your contacts.

CONS

There's a lot that Eloqua can do, but not many resources you can find to really put Eloqua in good use. The UI changes frequently, so you need to take a moment to familiarize yourself with the dashboard. The text editor provided is atrocious to use - its very glitchy. So if you're familiar with better text editors like Atom, Sublime Text or Dreamweaver - you don't get any options, nothing populates when writing tags etc.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Oracle Marketing Cloud

Oracle Marketing has eased our Departments working conventions due to the many functionalities it offers such as data tracking, automated report generation, reminder, hierarchy etc..

PROS

My company had purchased a 2 year contract with Oracle package which includes the Marketing Cloud of which was used by me. Changing from an old system to Oracle was done with ease and the functionality Oracle offers along with its UI and troubleshoot is great for its users. Overall i am pleased with this software.

CONS

The price for the package was quite high in its 2 year contract, also the customer support was not easy to get a hold of, at least for me.

User Profile

Raghu

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Oracle Marketing Cloud: A Full fledge marketing automation solution

We use it for our marketing automation needs, mainly lead scoring and email marketing.

PROS

Seamless integration with third party tools like Dynamics, sales force. Social integration such as twitter and Facebook give you insight of social media campaigns, this has helped us a lot. Also, hyper cloud feature is cool which is used to create personalized micro sites using dynamic user content.

CONS

Reporting feature can be improvised. Customer support can be improved.

Francesca

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2013

I worked with Eloqua in 2 different companies, and in the first one, I used both 2 versions E9 and E10. My current company Code Mitte, combines experience and expertise in CRM, marketing automation and knowledge management. We are specialized on technical customization of CRM systems like Salesforce and integration with Eloqua based on company's individual business needs and processes. In 2011 we decided to adopt Eloqua 10 to implement sales and marketing processes and to achieve and sustain organizational growth. Eloqua is a complete tool, something more than sending emails or automating emails. I can easily get the ROI in the Eloqua reports and dashboards, and I can see the entire lead cycle, from the marketing source to the revenue, and the performance of each single assets in each step of our sales cycle. Thanks to the Eloqua sales enablement tools our sales team is now aware of all leads, online activities, and can prioritize them. Eloqua has many functionalities (marketing automation, analysis, sales tools, lead nurturing, tracking, integrations, app & widgets, ......) so it is important to take advantage of them, especially if you want to see the return of the investment! At the beginning of the integration, Eloqua provided us with a Success Plan tailored to our company and assist us in the strategy. I have been able to apply the strategy and get excellent results thanks to the Topliners Community, the online trainings and the support team, which are still giving us an extremely important help.

Vivek

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Oracle Marketing Cloud Review

I use it for email marketing & SMS pushes. Overall my job gets satisfactorily done using this software. The customer service are very helpful in case i face any problem using the software.

PROS

I use it for email marketing, so i find it easy to make newsletter. I get the option of directly pasting my HTML code and the template is ready. If someone is not a coder then he/she has the option of making the template by drag & drop options.

CONS

I personally find the software little complicated. There are lots of steps to be taken to get a thing done which i think is unnecessary. Also the user-interface is old.

K

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Staying on top with Oracle Marketing Cloud

I have worked with Eloqua and Oracle Marketing Cloud for over 5 years. After assessing multiple competitors, we always come back to Oracle. Their ability to understand our business needs and provide solutions that fit is impeccable. In addition, their support and community groups provide expertise and insight that cannot be matched.

User Profile

Alister

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

full features marketing automation

Full of features needs more new age team to rejig the product to beat the competition. A good option for enterprises planning to use market automation.

PROS

Campaign manager is great. it allows for custom workflows. Allows us to manage campaigns across multiple channels within the single system supports close to 7 channels Extensive integrations with 3rd party apps for data enrichment. Used data.com for contact syndication and maroon.ai for predictive applications layer.

CONS

Expensive in comparison with the competition Lots of features but the support is bad and also the layout and UI looks dated. Needs an upgrade. Makes the product look unnecessarily complicated.

Orangel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Automate marketing content

We have used it to plan large-scale projects that require the dissemination of information in all possible communication channels, that optimizes the use of the platform and the effective work of our team. Discipline, organization, order and a great impact on our customers is what we have achieved with the use of this great platform

PROS

It is a support tool to automate the marketing of your company by email, works from the point of view of the seller and to meet the needs of the buyer. It integrates perfectly with social networks known to all, this will allow your management to go a little further. It is the ideal platform to carry marketing campaigns

CONS

It is a complete tool, it has details like any platform but nothing that has not been solved with time and updates of it

John

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

My Favorite Marketing Automation Platform

I have used Marketo, Hubspot, Pardot, etc. This is by far, my favorite of all of them. In the others, I have had many situations where I had a business problem that I couldn't solve in it. Not with Oracle Marketing.

PROS

Very, very powerful. I am very rarely limited by what it can do. I make up for shortfalls in other platforms (ETL, lead routing, data cleansing and standardization) along with all of the good things that a marketing automation platform can and should do. Their WYSIWYG improvements continue to get better as well.

CONS

Some of the back end is still the old E-9 platfrom, which is clunky. There isn't much thought in how to keep it clean and maintained - it is difficult or impossible to archive objects like landing pages, emails, forms, programs and campaigns. This leads to a cluttered UI after you have used it for a while.

Olivia

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great marketing automation software once you figure out its quirks

Switching from Eloqua to Hubspot, there are definitely things I miss about Eloqua and in my role Eloqua seemed to fit my needs better. A benefit our company liked about Hubspot over Eloqua was the ability to track social media and get a full picture of campaign performance (versus just reporting on individual emails or landing pages in Eloqua).

PROS

Tons of flexibility with segmenting and contacts, easy to create emails and landing pages, visual layouts of campaign workflows, a lot of email statistic reports.

CONS

A few things seemed more cumbersome than they should be (like not being able to create a picklist on the fly within a form, or needed to create a separate header each time if you wanted to use it for preview text). Once in a while it seemed to glitch and I'd need to "Save As" and try again to get it to work. However, we've now switched to Hubspot and I've had to do the same thing.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great for complex and unique campaigns and programs.

PROS

We use Oracle Marketing Cloud/Eloqua for all of our marketing automation and email marketing communication needs throughout the company, both internally and externally. There's a lot of features and functionalities here and so many choices when building out segments, emails, and landing pages.

CONS

The reports sometimes can be a little off and not match with other reports in the same system. When we have large canvases and campaigns, it can be slow to run our segments and thus, can delay our launches.

David

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2017

Best if used by HTML developers.

PROS

Not great for casual users. UI is getting better but needs work. Data can be exported easily to xml or xcel formats. Lead scoring is ok but needs more intergration with CMS to be useful.

CONS

UI, support ...top liners has old info. Program builder is difficult. It is not intergrated into Compendium very well. Eloqua was purchased by Oracle not all of integration works.

Liel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

Good for email marketing, not much more

PROS

Robust, nice program/campaign scheduler

CONS

You need to have a dedicated expert to program everything, UI is very bad and counter-intuitive. Very limited reporting, drag and drop and design capabilities are lacking. Customer support is very bad, every team in the company has no idea what the other is doing, extremely disorganized and frustrating.

Lauren

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2012

I am reviewing Eloqua from the perspective of Marketing Data. My position opened up in Ariba Inc. post Eloqua implementation. Therefore I had to jump into training to get caught up with the rest of my team's Eloqua building skills. The first thing I have to say about Eloqua training is that it's second to none. I have never worked in a system that had such a thorough training university in place as well as an amazing user support community like Topliners. These two areas alone have made a world of difference in how I can use this amazing tool to better our data health. A particular highlight, as a data analyst, is utilizing the dashboards for normalizing data cleanliness. Without this easy interface so much useful data could fall through the cracks and in turn sales would not be receiving honest MQL's. The dashboards also allow for proper data monitoring for all scoring purposes and to help troubleshoot data sources if data is entering the system with the wrong values. The last area in which Eloqua really stepped up was assisting in mapping out a data governance for utilizing Eloqua for our company. With guidance from several Eloqua Reps. we were able to compile a hefty governance policy for our uses and users of Eloqua as well as documenting the data flow process to our CRM. I am a true Eloqua fan and encourage everyone to check out their Topliners community to see all the capabilities of this system.

Michael

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Costly, not the most User friendly but powerful

PROS

Integration with tools, existing databases and sites.

CONS

Difficult to use, cost and the answer “it’s on our roadmap” each time we asked for additional functionality.

John

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT