All Polymail Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sheila

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Polymail - The email solution with great features, easy shortcut keys and less bloat than Microsoft.

Overall, my use of Polymail has been positive. As mentioned previously in this review, the tracking feature and the follow up feature is really what sets this software apart from any other email software on the market. As soon as Polymail can get an Android mobile version of its software developed and marketed to me, I will give this software 5 starts all around.

PROS

I love the the tracking feature - I can see immediately when the recipient has both read and/or downloaded any attachments to an email I've sent them. The software also has the ability to remind you to follow up with the email in three days if you have not had a response from the recipient.

CONS

I hate that there is no Android mobile version of this software - yet. I'm still stuck using Gmail or Outlook on my phone and the two do not sync up at all. If I read/send an email from Polymail, it will not show up on my phone at all.

Abbas

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

An email app with amazing potential for larger teams.

PROS

Being a very early started (back when it was free), i've loved Polymail's ability to fill the void that Mailbox left in our email workflows. It is an amazingly simple, easy to handle and clean email workflow tool. Standard snooze and remind options aside, i think they are onto something with the recent additions to Campaigns features and Salesforce.com integrations. They are excellent for a user within a sales organization who wants to super-charge their communication, outbound and email workflow.

CONS

The last pro is also a con, as the gradual shift from being a individual-user friendly tool to a SME or larger team focused tool becomes evident. I've been on their paid subscription, but it becomes harder and harder to justify just for the basics. Using more advanced features with Team and Enterprise plans end up being much more expensive, especially when you consider the cost of the CRM with it as well.

Bernd

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great ideas - too many bugs

Excited at first and way too often frustrated with a bloated and unintuitive application. I only use it for "special" emails. When I really need to know if an attachment has been downloaded or when I need to get a message to many people.

PROS

Fantastic functionality. As a subscription customer you can see who and when someone opened your mail, if the clicked a link, downloaded a file - brilliant for business use. The campaigns and sequences are a great promotion tool.

CONS

The User-Interface is, to say it mildly, not very intuitive. Functions are hard to find. The worst part is, that it is too buggy. I get the feeling that they are too excited to launch new functions and ignore the basics of quality control. Two examples: You can no resize/scale images inside a message. But go ahead and send this message and open it in another email client: the images are distorted/stretched beyond recognition. This function should be disabled at this point. Images that I had added to a message that was sent out to many many people were missing, simply gone by the time the sequence was sent out. SO basically the message I created was altered by the system. A very serious bug. Should have never been released to the customers like that. Many little UI bugs that appear when you try to import and edit recipients for campaigns/sequences.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

An email client that will probably become central to businesses

PROS

I've been using Polymail even before being available to the general public and I can say they listen to their users and they evolve very fast. The most important feature for me is the individual email tracking (if you send an email to multiple recipients, Polymail tracks each one of them individually, showing you exactly who read your email). It is invaluable for both sales and business emails. Also, the team added features that used to be part of separate platforms like the ability to send email campaigns directly from your address (great for sales), email sequences and team communication (so you can collaborate on emails with your team) - For us, Polymail is quickly replacing more expensive software such as outreach platforms or drip campaigns.

CONS

The sync between mobile apps and the desktop ones could be better (from time to time emails read on a platform don't sync to other platforms) - but they are improving.

User Profile

Jeffry

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Polymail introduces the convenience of read receipt and reply reminder to the free users.

PROS

I've never realized that read receipt and reply reminder can be so helpful. While Polymail is a full-featured email client with tons of goodies, these two specific features are the ones that caught my attention. Never again I have to wonder whether or not my emails have been read. The app can also be configured to notify me if the recipients haven't replied to my emails in a set amount of time. Sure, many of today's email clients already support the features, but almost every one of them is paid. Polymail was the only free one (when it's first released).

CONS

At one time, Polymail decided to make many of its winning features available only to paid subscribers. The free version is still a capable email client, but it's now less attractive than before compared the competitions.

User Profile

Ratko

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

The best email client you'll ever need!

I have 6 email accounts and don't feel like I have more than 1...

PROS

Ease of use. Design. Ability to add unlimited accounts. Feature heavy - everything you need with email. Keyboard shortcuts + mobile app shortcuts are amazing! Amazing customer support. Frequent updates. Great value for money!

CONS

A bit buggy from time to time. Lists / folders are combined for all account, if you want to use them for tasks or similar, it's harder.

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Probably my favourite productivity app ever!

LOVE LOVE LOVE this app. Cannot recommend it enough if you want to be more productive.

PROS

It's so eay to get sucked into a blackhole with emails, but polymail makes it really easy to stay on top of them and not spend your whole life answering emails. I love that I can move my emails to be read on other days instead of constantly having to answer them as they come in.

CONS

When you search for lists to add your emails to, you have to type in the WHOLE name instead of a part search term - hopefully they'll fix that as the dev team are always adding new features.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great UI, better features.

PROS

The UI is clean and enjoyable to look at. The best part is the email tracking. This is a life saver when it comes to the sales game. I now know when I'm bothering a customer or if they actually haven't seen the email yet.

CONS

There are a few bugs, but they are constantly updating. This is also a paid email client...

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Another email client...

PROS

I love how Polymail looks and functions. All my emails come in looking great, and the UI is simple and intuitive.

CONS

I understand why they are doing it, but they are starting to add features that not everyone will use. There is no problem with that, but they don't offer a way to hide those features. When I first used Polymail I ended up canceling the service and was pretty upset due to such a buggy platform. They have since made large improvements and it is much better.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Must have for long email threads

Overall my experience has been great with POLYMAIL, excited to see what new features they ad next!

PROS

The biggest pro for POLYMAIL is the thread feature. Im in long email threads, and need to recall something that happened earlier. POLYMAIL makes it super easy to recall that information like that of a text conversation.

CONS

I find the sync to be a tad slow at times, emails in my normal inbox come in faster, then in POLYMAIL. It is rare but happens.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

An amazing email client for productive people. Also great for small and large teams.

Overall, it’s a great email client for people who want to get things done and need to get through a lot of emails a day.

PROS

It’s a great email client that works very well across multiple devices. It has a very useful and featured packed free plan that can help you out if you are a startup or a small business just starting out. I use it on a desktop machine, a laptop, a tablet and a mobile smartphone. Works very well across them all. A great feature is that you have a main account that you log in into your Polymail and you have access to all of your email accounts and settings without doing anything. This makes adding a new device really easy as you don’t have to setup up all of your email accounts, signatures, aliases, etc every time. The app has a simple and intuitive user interface and the user experience is very well done. An amazing feature to mention is the email tracking that gives you notifications when the emails you’ve sent are read by the recipient. You have a lot of text and link formatting options that make your life easier. For paid plans you can see each time your email has been read and for how long, you can schedule emails in advanced, template responses and many other productive features.

CONS

There are a few things I want to mention here. First, the pricing is a bit on the expensive side if you need the features from the paid version. When having a group of emails in a conversation ( like a series of replies) some parts of the previous emails received can get hidden behind three small dots that are really hard to see. This can lead to actually not seeing all the information in the email you received. It happened to me with a client email and it was pretty embarrassing when we figured out that information was already in the email body. Also, some of the archived and deleted email might get stuck in your inbox despite going already through them. Closing and reopening the app usually does the trick. The sync between mobile and desktop apps need a bit more improvement as it’s a bit lagging.

Caitlin

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

I cannot rave about Polymail enough!

PROS

Polymail is the most beautiful, efficient, user-friendly and simple-yet-robust email software I have ever used. The value of the free version is insane, but I loved it so much that upgrading to the amazing Pro features was a no-brainer. I love that I know when my messages are read by the recipient, it pulls in detailed contact profiles from them (with social profiles, etc.), I can snooze emails to be read later, I can schedule emails in advance, there is a surprising & refreshing amount of fonts & formatting options (and emojis!) I can use in my emails, I can easily unsubscribe from email, that I can organize all of my inboxes simply (and beautifully- did I mention the design is amazing?!!!), and my favorite pro feature of all.... canned template responses! I have several templated emails (where you can also add highlighted variables to change each time such as names, dates, prices, etc) that have saved me waaaay more time than i've paid for this software. It is truly a must-have for me in my personal AND business toolbox. Oh, and I love that I can do all of this via the app (for Mac & on my iPhone)!

CONS

Honestly? I really can't think of anything... this app is a game changer! The only thing I will mention that can be a little frustrating is anytime I open the keyboard shortcuts window on the app (It has TONS of shortcut options for a more efficient email workflow), there is no option for me to close out of it and I have to shut down the app everytime. Just a little minor bug though, other than that I have loved everything about this app!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2018

Expensive, Extremely Buggy, Poor Customer Support

This product would be much better if they were able to fix all of the issues mentioned above. Some of those issues are serious, like the syncing. Customer support tell me they're working on it but I never hear back from them other than that. Been living with the issues for many, many months while paying for the service.

PROS

- Nice simple UI - Message templates - Keyboard shortcuts - Signature sign-off

CONS

- Not all emails are synced, some missing from inbox - More syncing issues when used across multiple devices (sent messages) - Search function is terrible - Does not honor replyto: in the message header. Basically you're screwed if you're using a contact form submission service like jotform.

Susan

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great product

We use it for everyone in our office. Overall it works great for us.

PROS

I love using Polymail. It is very user friendly. The initial set-up is easy and it has lots of features that make it a great product. I like the settings that show me when an email is read, when a document is downloaded, etc. They are constantly updating and adding new features.

CONS

I really don't have any thing that I don't like about this software. We have the upgraded version for a couple of us in the office which has more features - but it does cost, whereas the regular version is free.

Alexander

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Promising email client software

Good email client software!

PROS

In general Polymail will be a great replacement for your pre-installed email client. It has modern and intuitive interface, nice features like scheduling to send your messages, ability to unite all your email accounts, and some nice paid special features like Campaigns, Team analytics, Statistics, etc.

CONS

I found existing pricing plans quite expensive. Not everyone can afford to pay per year for an email software. But what frustrates me the most are those multiple scrollbars. Sometimes it becomes impossible to scroll down to actually read a message. And this looks really disappointing considering the app's price. Hope guys from Polymail will fix this issue one day.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The best Email client... Period

Polymail is fast, easy to use, and gives you a powerful email client on your phone or laptop!

PROS

It has every feature I needed with a couple I now require. Email tracking, read later, send later, and all the hotkeys to never touch the mouse while checking your email.

CONS

In the early days it was a little slow. I felt like plowing through the inbox was a little slow simply because the application couldn't keep up.

Kher Yee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

My preferred email client

PROS

It has a lot of good features even on a free tier. The feature that I really like is the read later. It allows me to defer some emails that require more time to digest at a later time.

CONS

Sometimes, searching through the emails is slow and the search result is not guaranteed. There are times when I could search for an email via the web interface of an account but couldn't find it in Polymail.

Adrian

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

easy client to use with great features. new kind of Slack but for external communication.

better productivity.

PROS

Tracking, follow-up features and star threads are good. Also, I like the profile window on the right side.

CONS

Bad search functionality and sometimes it feels like as if Polymail has sync issues (this happened in the past) . "Search function" needs to be improved. Maybe introducing tags or hashtags I would find very useful (---> like Wunderlist, Evernote, Slack). Also, I would prefer a more SLACK design/feature approach. If you guys manage to do what Slack did for internal communication but this time for external communication----> awesome :)

Ben

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: