Convoso Software Reviews

Convoso Software Reviews

Find out more:

1

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Convoso has a really cool workflow automation that has elevated my productivity quite a bit and I'm definitely profitable."
  • icon"Also, Convoso tech support is 2nd to none. Tech Support is easily accessible, all issues are resolved efficiently and even done with a smile."
  • icon"It has lead management, a fully integrated PBX, tons and tons of features that help optimize your operation and minimize the need for a admin to run it. It pretty much runs on auto pilot."
  • icon"No transparency into spam-tagged phone numbers & replacements. More than 50% of replaced numbers come back already as spam, waste of our money."
  • icon"A lot of times bad updates causes glitches that affect our performance."
  • icon"Our campaign has very specific needs and the software struggles to customize to our needs. In example, Reporting is restricted to dials when we need records as well."

All Convoso Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ruben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Automation Nation - Dialer Superiority

Have always had solid customer service and technical help at will. Grade A

Pros

The UI of Convoso makes it easy for our clients to use numerous techs in tandem.

Cons

Nothing of mention. Solid platform overall.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

An excellent piece of software that has lead to increased productivity and leads using automation.

Pros

The number of leads that get generated and converted after using this software has been astronomical. It's lead to very large gains & has become an integral piece of software to our company.

Cons

The program feels perfected at this point and so cons are nearly non-existent. We love the clean and intuitive UI & we love the way reports get exported in a timely manner. The only inconvenience we experience at times are network related & they are so rare we barely notice.

Response from Convoso

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy to hear how Convoso has lead to very large gains for you and will continue to do everything we can to keep it that way. We're always striving to be 100% error-free and know that we are on top of it whenever you do experience any network issues.

Replied May 2018

Sean

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Convoso Review

Convoso is a top notch SAAS provider with customer experience top of mind from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to Support.

Pros

Convoso is one of the most comprehensive solutions for Predictive Dialing, Skill Based Routing, API Lead Integration, Caller ID Reputation Management, Reporting and a whole lot more.

Cons

Would like to improve the call recording player to make easier to see and advance recording to specific segments. More of a luxury than a need as the current system is great.

Heather

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Making more Revenue with Automation, Ease of Use and Contract Rates

Awesome support, technology unparalleled and a strong emphasis on compliance and future AI and automation.

Pros

The software increased our contact rates 3x which increased overall sales 3x. In addition, the reporting dashboards allowed us to vastly improve a number of efficiency and agent behavior issues. The dynamic scripting allowed us to pop different scripts and compliance protocols increasing sales.

Cons

This is one of the more pricier softwares but you do, as they say, get what you pay for. I do pay 5-10k more a month than I would with another software but it makes me 250k plus more a month in sales!

Reasons for choosing Convoso

A real strategy for Shaken/Stir, Beautiful visualizations on real time reporting, API Integrations, List Management, Support and excellent reviews.

Reasons for switching to Convoso

Connection rates, real time views and list management/automation

Kosh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2021

Not worth it!

Worse system i've ever used, spent thousands of dollars setting this system up and nothing but constant issues and bugs that never get fixed.

Pros

Nothing about this dialer is as they claim.

Cons

Everything. nothing works as they say, constant issues and they always claim we are the only company to experience such issues. things client not being able to schedule system call backs, receive incoming calls, representatives not being able to pull leads/contacts.

Response from Convoso

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you have. we stand by our service offering as the #1 outbound dialer in the industry and as we have, will continue to work with you on any issues you may be experiencing.

Replied January 2022

Kyle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best-in-class Call Center Dialer

Overall, Convoso has helped our call center scale from 40 to 100+ fully remote agents over the 2+ years we have been on the platform. They have a team dedicated to driving your success, and have helped us improve in all dialing KPIs from our previous dialer.

Pros

Convoso provides an industry leading, all in one platform for both Outbound and Inbound Call Centers. Their main strengths and value props are in: Outbound dialing capabilities, granular and custom reporting, DID management, API capabilities, and more.

Cons

The agent-facing dashboard could use further advancement, including more extensive gamification.

Reasons for choosing Convoso

Convoso offered the best package of outbound dialing capabilities, as well as extensive reporting.

Reasons for switching to Convoso

The previous dialer did not have the high-power capabilities to help us scale above a small team. There were many inefficiencies and gaps in capability.

Diego

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Excellent at managing our remote workforce!

Very positive, Convoso has been a great partner to our business.

Pros

Convoso allows us to manage our call center 100% remotely. It gives easy access to both agents and management to make the most out of their work day.

Cons

The software lacks gamification and bonus compensation features that incentivize agent performance. However, they have been receptive to this feedback.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Convoso

I felt that from planning to live strategy it went swift, accurate with attention to detail and training to ease the transition. Kudos to amazing internal staff who helped me assimilate to my new surrounding and control panel mighty fast !

Pros

I've worked with several dialer platforms and Convoso has several standout features that are now able to adapt to the conditions rapidly, I love the Artificial Intelligence to Lower Drops and Increased contact rates. This allows me to make smarter decisions with Real Time Analytics that Track Agent and list profitability

Cons

I cannot recollect any cons I can speak of

Reasons for switching to Convoso

Lack of reporting and analytics, caller id scoring and reputation scoring. Lack of DID management

Kaleb

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

You pay for what you get

so far so good. I have been treated well, my only complaints are the above mentioned

Pros

This product was easy to use and implement for my new business. The customer support team has always been helpful, and the sheer levels of thought put into designing this software is amazing. You can pretty much track everything

Cons

,I feel like it is lacking in areas that would benefit my new business as well. Things like seat removal, and DID purchases are things that take a while which in a developing business time can be crucial. as long as you adhere to their implementation schedule you will be fine.

Reasons for choosing Convoso

Like I said, you get what you pay for. We ended up deciding on convoso because a colleague of mine recommended them to us based off his experiences with them

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Convoso crushes Data leads

Pros

Convoso gets data leads on the phone more consistently than any other dialer. I consistently beat my competitors to the punch because of this software. In addition, it provides extensive admin reporting, to the point where there are virtually no data points that cannot be tracked. Also, Convoso tech support is 2nd to none. Tech Support is easily accessible, all issues are resolved efficiently and even done with a smile.

Cons

On the admin side, learning to utilize all the reporting functions you have took me a little time. Once you get it, you're good to go.

Jerry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great for outbound dialing, polishing needed

Pros

It's very easy for our end-users to use. It just works after setting up. Copy & paste campaigns.

Cons

Lots of bugs. No transparency into spam-tagged phone numbers & replacements. More than 50% of replaced numbers come back already as spam, waste of our money.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

A Friendly user software

I have great experience with convoso.

Pros

What I like the most about the convoso is its very easy to used , we were not having any problems in contacting our clients since it is reliable and options were given and can easily to be found. The dialer itself has an option to save your callbacks and remind you when to call your prospect , it has. Also a call history where you can track some previous calls and we have not experience any issues of the dialer at all. I highly recommend to used the dialer in taking calls especially for an outbound campaign account since this will be a big help to be more productive in your business.

Cons

The software designed is almost perfect but when its not meeting the required speed of your internet connection for some reason the dialer will automatically in force-paused until you have the right speed.

Response from Convoso

We're pleased to know that you are benefiting from using Convoso and we are very grateful to have such loyal customers such as yourself! Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your marketing campaigns and all of us here at Convoso look forward to continuing your success with our platform.

Replied May 2019

Takuya John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

convoso feedback review

its ok i hope the cons will be improve

Pros

easy to use and good support though sometime its awhile to resolve

Cons

seems like its laggy lately specially in extracting data unlike before same as goes on the report and there some feature that are still missing.

Reasons for choosing Convoso

contact rate and to increase sales

Reasons for switching to Convoso

contact rate and to increase sales

Tiffanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Great review!

Their contact rates, omnichannel marketing, real time displays, historical data and list management really make it the only option when it comes to dialing.

Pros

Convoso has many features to choose from depending on your needs.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to my mind when writing a review for Convoso

Imelda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Contact Center VOIP and dialer for inbound or outbound calls

Pros

If you have a contact center with more than 10 agents, this is a good dialer to use. It has a good quality of voice. You can customize the disposition based on recyclables or non recyclable leads. Calls come in smooth most of the time and wait time is just right. It is easy to use and since its a web based tool, just log in at any browser, hit availability and you are good to go. Forms when filled up are saved automatically. Caller id also works on inbound calls.

Cons

There would be times that you might be waiting 5 minutes or more for the next call, it seems that calls not coming through even if you are available. It means that the browser might have frozen, you need to logout and log in. However, if you log in it might say that you still have an active session, you need to clear browser and cache in order to log in and use the tool again. There would also be times that there's a delay. You might hear a phone call ending , you just need to click reconnect. There may be times that you can not hear anything on the line. It may depend on connection.

Bridget

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY