User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to. "

  • "Our whole team is loving using Spoke. It has changed the way we work. I was concerned about running off our office 4G but it is fine. Great customer support also. Highly recommended"

  • "Easy to use Use on existing hardware - just a mobile phone Support is F*kn Fantastic "

  • Cons

  • "Calls received will not experience the usual answered by a person. I didn't look into changing the Nina with our own pre recorded tape, however it works well."

  • "Just remember to update your Automated message, as some customers ringing back complain about it sounding suspicious as the name of the company is said in a robotic voice. Easy to update though. "

  • "Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls."

Browse Spoke Phone Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Martin from Gamcorp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

The Future is Here!!

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

Pros

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

Cons

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied January 2019

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review. We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

November 2020

ALAN from VESCO PLASTICS AUSTRALIA Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

This platform works well and support is Excellent.

FANTASTIC. We are really impressed with such a wonderful way to run call management in a very flexible way with very reasonable costs. The customer support is also far beyond what we have received from telcos here in Australia such as telstra, optus and iinet.

Pros

Easy and fast to set up and learn. Feature packed with many options to customise. Fantastic support and fair about allowing you to use on trial longer until you are sure you want to implement a change to this modern platform. They are always updating and giving plenty of information on what is new.

Cons

Calls received will not experience the usual answered by a person. I didn't look into changing the Nina with our own pre recorded tape, however it works well.

Reasons for Choosing Spoke Phone

Much better customer support and clear calls, easy to set up in minutes.

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

This platform is modern, customisable and easy to use, giving functionality and mobility for a much more flexible office.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the great review, Alan. So glad Spoke Phone is working well for you and your business!

September 2020

Randall from Full CIrcle Australasia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Its the frustrations that matter

No desk phones, fully mobile

Pros

available on the mobile, anywhere, anywhere

Cons

the music and tones when answering a call...which my customer does not hear...but is already asking if i am there....

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

get rid of desk phone, self drive and modern features

Response from Spoke Network

Replied November 2020

Hi Randell, Thanks for your review, and we are sorry you experienced issues with Spoke Phone. We always try to support our customers the best way we can. Unfortunately, during our time with us we not have any requests for support with your noted issues. Only requests to move away from Spoke once your outbound call volume, and in turn call charges started to increase. In the future, please reach out to your customer support team as small and easily resolvable issues such as these can be dealt with, and you can have a better calling experience. All the best.

February 2020

Jami-Lee from On The Go Plumbing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Much easier than other well known brands

It has replaced our desk phone meaning multiple people can be 'in the office' without actually being in the office! It also helps over the weekend, we never miss any calls.

Pros

We have a part time office managers, meaning we need to switch between who gets calls for the day. With our previous supplier it was clunky and would take on average 10 minutes just to switch users. Spoke Phone is SO EASY to do and all within 4 clicks! Once we were set up (heaps of support and help with this) we were off and racing. We still have questions every now and then and the online chat box is really easy and convenient.

Cons

Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now . We'd really like an automatic text function so if someone leaves a voicemail they get a text saying we will call you back soon.

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

Because Optus we're way too clunky and all over the place. They have an online portal - not as easy to use and that would never save the changes so you would end up having to call anyway meaning it would take at least 10 minutes to make a simple change. I put in several complaints and "tickets" with no response or action. Very annoying having to prove my identity all the time as well!

Response from Spoke Network

Replied February 2020

Hi Jami-Lee. Thanks so much for the review and feedback about the auto-attendants. We've some good plans for simplifying auto-attendants and the entire onboarding, so your feedback is helpful. Best regards, Jason

September 2020

Justine from Sleep Clinic Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product to invest in.

Pros

I like that it's very user-friendly and simple. Updates are also very great - they listen to what the customers want and make the improvements with them in mind. I also like the fact that this software is able to cross the borders between different team members no matter where in the world you are. Customer support is also superb and very friendly. I haven't encountered one single rude person when I ask for help via spoke. They are always ready to help - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thank you for your help.

Cons

Dropped calls are happening from time to time but it's not really the software fault. Mostly it's because of the carrier or the internet connection. It can be a bit frustrating when that happens but the customer support are always ready to give clarification on what is happening and also how to fix the problem- that is if it can be fixed at the moment.

November 2019

Ian from Avenir Future Design P/L

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Brilliant Solution

Has been really Great to deal with Spoke - never otherwise for me.

Pros

Switched from Telstra land lines to Spoke in like 1 hour - just installed some IP desk phones and for a novice like me it was very easy - Can get through to Customer executive in seconds and the quality of assistance is perfect - highly recommend Spoke on all aspects of my experience

Cons

Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls.

Reasons for Choosing Spoke Phone

N/A

Response from Spoke Network

Replied November 2019

Hi Ian, thanks so much for the review. Glad Spoke Phone is working well for you, and yes, do get the network settings done - it will make a big difference. Enjoy the Desk phone support1

September 2020

Luke from PRP Manufacturing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Future proofing your telecommunications

Spoke phone is a fantastic product that has allowed us to consolidate our entire work network to mobile, and future proof our business communications. Interface is clean and easy to use. Great customer service, support and frequent updates to the service. Would highly recommend to anybody who values a remote or out of office workspace, a rich set of features, and allowance for flexible user arrangements

Pros

Your business network entirely on mobile! Clean and easy to use interface Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value Integration with many third party services (such as CRM) Great tech support

Cons

Periodically a very small drop in call quality, but this appears to be continually improving and does not deter from the spoke experience

November 2019

Alexander from RRS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great App

Pros

Our whole team is loving using Spoke. It has changed the way we work. I was concerned about running off our office 4G but it is fine. Great customer support also. Highly recommended

Cons

The old office phone system is off to the recyclers and no more copper lines :)

Response from Spoke Network

Replied December 2019

Hi Alexander - thanks for the great review! We're always improving Spoke Phone (not so good at letting people know what's changed however!), but lots of new stuff and improvements all the time. Love the recycling of your old phone system - of course, you can reuse your old desk phones with Spoke now too :)) All the best, Jason

April 2019

Tim from Orenstein Lawyers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Well on the way to something amazing

Spoke allows us to work from anywhere with a professional phone service at our disposal. Staff can keep their personal phone numbers private while making and receiving calls on their own mobile phones. Voicemail, transferring calls between users and call conferencing are all a breeze and features such as call recording and dictation are beginning to change our workflows for the better.

Pros

Spoke brings the best bits of the office phone systems we’ve always known using the tool we always have with us. More than that it extends beyond the abilities of traditional systems by leveraging the latest technological advances. Somehow it does all of this at a very reasonable price with excellent customer service.

Cons

While Spoke is well on the way to greatness it’s still a work in progress. Features like the address book are still a little clunky but I’m told there are plans afoot for making it more user friendly and capable.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Lance from Ling Family Holdings LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for Small Business

Customer service is awesome! Always there to help us out, whether its for billing issues or for help with features! Always able to chat with someone!

Pros

Spoke Phone helps us operate all our small businesses, through our wireless/mobile phones. No desk phones, and ease of mobility.

Cons

I have not hand any problems or concerns about their service.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the kind words Lance. Glad Spoke Phone is working out so well for you in sunny Hawaii! We'll let you know when the new voice productivity features come out - we would love to hear what you think. Best regards, The Spoke Team

September 2019

Mandi from Viva Travel Club

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Spoke Review

Just great overall. I like the fact that we can call from our "landline" number making us look bigger than we are!

Pros

Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't work with Apple Carplay, so if I am in my car and a call comes in, I can "answer" the call but nothing is there and they can't hear me or me hear them.

Reasons for Choosing Spoke Phone

The ease and the support

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

Expense! The cost of diversion is crazy

Response from Spoke Network

Replied September 2019

Thanks Mandi! Re: the Apple car play. Please try this. Answer the call on the Spoke app. The audio should be coming out the iPhone. then tap the audio button on Spoke and select your car Bluetooth. Then see if the audio comes out the car. We see issues with some folks on iPhones where if you answer on the phone, Apple will route the audio to the phone speaker even if you are connected to Bluetooth

September 2020

Dave from Physio Health Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Spoke user review

Positive and co-opertative

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive. Enabled larger team to have access to calls Responsive help team

Cons

3rd party issues when in poor reception areas

Reasons for Choosing Spoke Phone

Ease of use and pricing

Response from Spoke Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review Dave. We are glad your team is enjoying the productivity that Spoke Phone can provide. Yes, we understand the issues in areas of poor reception. As with all VoIP calls, you need to have good data connection (4G/LTE) to ensure good call quality. Alternatively, in poor reception areas you can flick over to carrier calling mode which will provide a better calling experience.

February 2019

Andrewe from Viabrand

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Global business through Spoke

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

Pros

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

Cons

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied February 2019

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

March 2019

Mohamad from Catering Wholesalers Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Company, Product and Service

The Team at Spoke, especially our rep are amazing at solving problems and explaining how to make the most of their extensive feature list.

Pros

Spoke is always bringing new and innovative changes into their product design. Its innovative, smart and works very well.

Cons

The Software worked great. When there was a problem, it was resolved and communicated effectively

July 2018

Damian from Mountains Youth Services Team

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The team at Spoke have been extraordinarily helpful in getting our new system setup and running.

Pros

The best thing is knowing that we are not missing incoming calls or that calls are sitting on an answering machine somewhere unchecked. The other feature we like the most is the ability to transfer incoming calls between people regardless of which office they are located in. We are also very impressed with the technical support and customer service provided - at times going above and beyond to fix problems that we created at our end and need not have been they problem to fix.

Cons

We are located in a regional community where data and cell connections are sometimes patchy which means that on occasion call quality can be a problem - but this is not unique to Spoke and is an issue with mobile coverage in our area.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied September 2018

Hi Damian, thanks for the review and your thoughts on Spoke. We'll be sure to keep working on improving the service. Cheers, The Spoke Team

May 2019

Stacey from Paramount Collections

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Spoke Phone are A+++ for price, service and ease!

Spoke Phone have been great. The customer service is excellent and the price is fantastic, especially if you make lots of calls. Thank you Spoke phone!

Pros

The spoke phone app is very user friendly, easy to call out and receive calls in. Also everything is at your finger tips.

Cons

Just remember to update your Automated message, as some customers ringing back complain about it sounding suspicious as the name of the company is said in a robotic voice. Easy to update though.

July 2019

Peter from Castle Jackson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Instant Call Centre

We are an small but growing team and are planning to expand. Our main focus is on customer service and Spoke alllows us to grow the team without needing to add a desk to the office. We can create a virtual call centre without any technical knowledge. You can expand/trim your team instantly. Great concept, I'd work for these guys because I love the technology so much. It's a game changer.

Pros

Easy to use Use on existing hardware - just a mobile phone Support is F*kn Fantastic

Cons

Call quality was up in the air and some technical issues at the start but that was from a 3rd party incorrectly setting this up. Once we figured that we could go to the actual Spoke team for support - perfect.

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

We needed a physical line which was not available in the co-working space.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied July 2019

Hi CJ team., thanks for the review. Happy we could get you sorted out and up and running correctly! Cheers, The Spoke Team

January 2020

James from Tunnel Ridge Ranch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Absolutely amazeballz

LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM. Value and options for the dollar cannot be beaten ... customer service is superb ... they've won a loyal fan for a long time!

Pros

The ease of setup, use, functionality for our little team, and very intuitive design (ie, I hadn't read how to transfer calls but when I was faced with the need, I figured it out from the screen in the middle of the call in about 4 seconds)

Cons

The colour ... no but honestly, can't think of anything. Perhaps the record a greeting over a phone call may be improved a little, but nothing an iphone, a pillow, and a quiet room can't fix . Seriously, that's how I recorded our greetings and they sound professional as!

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

Needed the functionality of a digital number, and the options and other reviews for Spoke phone spoke for themselves!!! hahah

July 2018

Shellie from Strategic Super

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

This is a cost effective and reliable to service - we love it!

Network efficiency and much lower bills than Telstra!

Pros

A user friendly interface with every functionality of a full PABX system. Integrating with our 1300 numbers was simple - call quality is good. Great for virtual office set up

Cons

No negative feedback - any teething problems were easily and quickly resolved. That what customer support is for!

Response from Spoke Network

Replied September 2018

Hi Shellie, thanks for taking the time to write a review for Spoke Phone. We know you are very busy, so we appreciate it! Cheers, The Spoke Team

September 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Definitely worth a trial with your team!

Pros

Spoke phone has to be something a start up or hi-growth business needs to consider It makes all the sense in the world with enabling highly effective communication in a cost effective manner. The Spoke phone team is highly responsive as well, which is nice--no customer care issues to speak of

Cons

none to date that we have experienced. It takes some getting used to, and there is a curve to get certain employees out of 'text only' mode but it does drive better conversations and communications, for sure.

March 2019

Andrew from Sparky Direct

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Customer Service

Rep in customer service is fantastic. She is very efficient and knows the back end of the system well. She made our business phone changes online, with no troubles or fuss.

Pros

Easy to configure and change as business needs change.

Cons

Nothing to add to this section. All is working fine at the moment.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the review Andrew, we really appreciate it!

January 2019

Nicole from phew Cyber Security

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to set up and run

We needed a low cost phone solution which included an Australian phone number, and inbound calls that could be answered by anyone on the team. Spoke solved this problem for us and the set up was quick and easy.

Pros

Straightforward set up, great for non-technical users like myself! Good options in terms of who answers what in the team and within how much time.

Cons

Some of the call history functionality is unhelpful (for example a missed call will disappear from your history if another team member deals with it) but I understand that Spoke are working on new functionality and settings all the time.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied February 2019

Thanks Nicole, Look out for another iteration of call history next week. Best regards, The Spoke Team

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Dave from Yenem Engineering Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Service is second to none

Great. Support is with real people! I can take and make calls from anywhere and appear as if I'm in the office. A highly recommended replacement for a business land line.

Pros

Not having to deal with Telstra and having access to incoming and outgoing calls from anywhere

Cons

Has only been a month, but I can't think of anything, yet.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied March 2019

Hey Dave, thanks for the review and supporting Spoke Phone! Be interested to see how you like the new Call Highlights feature. When you hear something on a call that you need to write down, just tap "Highlight" and Spoke goes back in time and transcribe what the person just said as a written-up note! Be well, and thanks.

July 2018

andrew from Mesh Direct Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Refreshing to be dealing with a comms company that actually communicates and delivers.

Simplicity, cost and flexibility.

Pros

Easy install, easy use and great functionality.

Cons

At moment we are 100% happy. Also happy to be a referral. If any the only frustration was at the porting end of our existing suppliers however Spoke made the process easy.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied July 2018

Thanks Andrew, we appreciate your business and feedback. Looking forward to seeing how your team like he new feaures coming up!

January 2020

Josh from Saliba Estate Agents

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Amazing product

Pros

Great for small and large businesses Ability to add several numbers Easy to transfer calls Love being able to track calls

Cons

The only thing is the delayed voice when on a call but it's not really that bad

Response from Spoke Network

Replied January 2020

Hi Josh, thanks for the nice review. Regarding your call delays, this is usually an easily resolved issue. It's either your Wi-Fi or you are forwarding a number that is adding a time delay as the call 'hops'. Reach out to us on support, and we'll help you get it sorted. https://docs.spokephone.com/docs/wifi-requirements-for-spoke\

March 2019

Ian from Kobra Shredders

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic software Great customer service

The best customer service i have ever had very friendly staff and very helpful the whole process was explained very well.I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and extremely reliable i am using it to take calls from Australia and im living in Vietnam the call quality is fantastic i have had nothing but compliments from my clients.

Cons

no complaints at all very good software very reliable

Response from Spoke Network

Replied March 2019

Hey Ian, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it! Cheers, the Spoke Team

September 2017

Andrew from StartWire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Incredibly easy to set up and use!

Pros

Set up in 3 minutes is no lie and you do not need any technical expertise to do it! We are a company of remote employees and Spoke allows us to know exactly who is available at any given time. No need to have employees give out personal mobile numbers anymore.

May 2019

Darren from Living to the Max Occupational Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

New to Spoke pnone

Allowed us to move to a new office that did not have a standard phone connection. Not only saved $4000 by not having to connect a phone line but it has completely replaced a $5000 traditional PABX system.

Pros

Ease of use Exceptional customer service and responsiveness Online assistance, FAQs and guides

Cons

Nothing to note.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied May 2019

Hi Darren, thanks for the review. Looking forward to brining you our voice note features next week!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Very promising

Pros

The software is super simple to use. Customer service has been exceptional. And they seem to be legitimately receptive of feedback, which is a great sign.

Cons

It's early days for these guys, so some functionality is still lacking. But they're aware of that and they already have plans in motion to roll out much of the functionality we want.

July 2018

Jon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I just Love Spoke Phone

Pros

These guys must have written the book on customer support and service. They are always quick to reply, they solve my problems straight away and they don’t treat me like an idiot. My business has grown since using Spoke Phone.

Cons

I can run my business from literally anywhere. The customers have no idea that I am sitting on the beach chilling.

February 2019

William from GSD BPO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great service and Great product

Had Rep on board me and she was fantastic. One of the best experiences I've had with a company.

Pros

Flexiability and cost effectiveness, also the on boarding experience will be one of the best

Cons

Nothing, they thought of everything. Pretty slick product.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied February 2019

Thanks William, we'll work hard to keep exceeding your expectations! Cheers, The Spoke Phone Team

September 2018

Xan from Crowd & Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Super

Pros

Connects us all through one interface, takes away the phone line and lets us be mobile.

Cons

Nothing. Functionality is good and it's easy to use.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review Xan, we appreciate your thoughts and input. Looking forward to seeing how your team use our upcoming voice productivity features!

September 2017

Jack from ICE Angels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Super Simple & Effective

Pros

Spoke was live and ready to go in a couple of minutes and I can finally five up my desk phone. It's great for tracking and giving visibility of all my calls.

Cons

The features are still light as they're pretty new but the team has been really responsive and adding new features almost daily!

March 2019

Sam from 4Kids & Whanau Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Spoke Phone Review

Spoke is replacing our old phone system, we had big problems with the wiring in the building. This just works!

Pros

I love that you guys keep updating the app, I'm loving the features that you are adding.

Cons

Transfers can be a little fiddly, we are on cellular service as our wifi is terrible.

October 2018

Austin from IAA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

No more clunky desk phones!

Don't know how we managed without it. Excellent product and excellent support. Thoroughly recommended.

Pros

So simple to setup and use. No IT experience required.

Cons

Haven't encountered any problems so far.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review Austin, looking forward to bringing our new voice automation features to you soon!

September 2017

Michael

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

September 2019

Peter from Geelong Finance Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Dont do it.

Worst company to deal with.Even local franchise said they should not have sold me that system ,said not a very good system.

Pros

I didnt like anything about the phone system.

Cons

The whole process was bad from start to finish

Reasons for Choosing Spoke Phone

Have not tried to rectify problem.

Reasons for Switching to Spoke Phone

Was told would be cheaper.

Response from Spoke Network

Replied September 2019

Hello Peter. I think you must have us confused with some other phone provider. You or your company has never had an account with Spoke Phone, nor undertaken a free trial. If you need a new phone system, we would be happy to show you Spoke Phone. Thanks, Jason

July 2018

Joanna

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

September 2017

Darren from Breezy HR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

September 2017

Philip

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Clever and clear value

Pros

Simple to implement, immediate benefits. Rapid rollout, and clever use of tech to provide convenience, privacy and efficient communication

Cons

Maybe consider licensing Zyte's video technology .

September 2017

Ian

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017