Spoke Phone Software Reviews

Spoke Phone Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Customer service has been exceptional. And they seem to be legitimately receptive of feedback, which is a great sign."
  • icon"Your business network entirely on mobile. Clean and easy to use interface."
  • icon"Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value. Integration with many third party services (such as CRM)."
  • icon"It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work."
  • icon"Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now."
  • icon"Transfers can be a little fiddly, we are on cellular service as our wifi is terrible."

Browse all Spoke Phone Reviews

  • Have you used Spoke Phone and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

The Future is Here!!

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

Pros

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

Cons

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review. We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

Replied January 2019

ALAN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

This platform works well and support is Excellent.

FANTASTIC. We are really impressed with such a wonderful way to run call management in a very flexible way with very reasonable costs. The customer support is also far beyond what we have received from telcos here in Australia such as telstra, optus and iinet.

Pros

Easy and fast to set up and learn. Feature packed with many options to customise. Fantastic support and fair about allowing you to use on trial longer until you are sure you want to implement a change to this modern platform. They are always updating and giving plenty of information on what is new.

Cons

Calls received will not experience the usual answered by a person. I didn't look into changing the Nina with our own pre recorded tape, however it works well.

Reasons for choosing Spoke Phone

Much better customer support and clear calls, easy to set up in minutes.

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

This platform is modern, customisable and easy to use, giving functionality and mobility for a much more flexible office.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the great review, Alan. So glad Spoke Phone is working well for you and your business!

Replied November 2020

Randall

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Its the frustrations that matter

No desk phones, fully mobile

Pros

available on the mobile, anywhere, anywhere

Cons

the music and tones when answering a call...which my customer does not hear...but is already asking if i am there....

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

get rid of desk phone, self drive and modern features

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Randell, Thanks for your review, and we are sorry you experienced issues with call connection time delay on Spoke Phone. Please reach out to our customer support team as your issue is easily resolvable. All the best The Spoke Phone Team

Replied August 2021

Jami-Lee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Much easier than other well known brands

It has replaced our desk phone meaning multiple people can be 'in the office' without actually being in the office! It also helps over the weekend, we never miss any calls.

Pros

We have a part time office managers, meaning we need to switch between who gets calls for the day. With our previous supplier it was clunky and would take on average 10 minutes just to switch users. Spoke Phone is SO EASY to do and all within 4 clicks! Once we were set up (heaps of support and help with this) we were off and racing. We still have questions every now and then and the online chat box is really easy and convenient.

Cons

Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now . We'd really like an automatic text function so if someone leaves a voicemail they get a text saying we will call you back soon.

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

Because Optus we're way too clunky and all over the place. They have an online portal - not as easy to use and that would never save the changes so you would end up having to call anyway meaning it would take at least 10 minutes to make a simple change. I put in several complaints and "tickets" with no response or action. Very annoying having to prove my identity all the time as well!

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Jami-Lee. Thanks so much for the review and feedback about the auto-attendants. We've some good plans for simplifying auto-attendants and the entire onboarding, so your feedback is helpful. Best regards, Jason

Replied February 2020

Ian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Brilliant Solution

Has been really Great to deal with Spoke - never otherwise for me.

Pros

Switched from Telstra land lines to Spoke in like 1 hour - just installed some IP desk phones and for a novice like me it was very easy - Can get through to Customer executive in seconds and the quality of assistance is perfect - highly recommend Spoke on all aspects of my experience

Cons

Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls.

Reasons for choosing Spoke Phone

N/A

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Ian, thanks so much for the review. Glad Spoke Phone is working well for you, and yes, do get the network settings done - it will make a big difference. Enjoy the Desk phone support1

Replied November 2019

Luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Future proofing your telecommunications

Spoke phone is a fantastic product that has allowed us to consolidate our entire work network to mobile, and future proof our business communications. Interface is clean and easy to use. Great customer service, support and frequent updates to the service. Would highly recommend to anybody who values a remote or out of office workspace, a rich set of features, and allowance for flexible user arrangements

Pros

Your business network entirely on mobile! Clean and easy to use interface Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value Integration with many third party services (such as CRM) Great tech support

Cons

Periodically a very small drop in call quality, but this appears to be continually improving and does not deter from the spoke experience

Alexander

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great App

Pros

Our whole team is loving using Spoke. It has changed the way we work. I was concerned about running off our office 4G but it is fine. Great customer support also. Highly recommended

Cons

The old office phone system is off to the recyclers and no more copper lines :)

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Alexander - thanks for the great review! We're always improving Spoke Phone (not so good at letting people know what's changed however!), but lots of new stuff and improvements all the time. Love the recycling of your old phone system - of course, you can reuse your old desk phones with Spoke now too :)) All the best, Jason

Replied December 2019

Tim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Well on the way to something amazing

Spoke allows us to work from anywhere with a professional phone service at our disposal. Staff can keep their personal phone numbers private while making and receiving calls on their own mobile phones. Voicemail, transferring calls between users and call conferencing are all a breeze and features such as call recording and dictation are beginning to change our workflows for the better.

Pros

Spoke brings the best bits of the office phone systems we’ve always known using the tool we always have with us. More than that it extends beyond the abilities of traditional systems by leveraging the latest technological advances. Somehow it does all of this at a very reasonable price with excellent customer service.

Cons

While Spoke is well on the way to greatness it’s still a work in progress. Features like the address book are still a little clunky but I’m told there are plans afoot for making it more user friendly and capable.

User Profile

Lance

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great for Small Business

Customer service is awesome! Always there to help us out, whether its for billing issues or for help with features! Always able to chat with someone!

Pros

Spoke Phone helps us operate all our small businesses, through our wireless/mobile phones. No desk phones, and ease of mobility.

Cons

I have not hand any problems or concerns about their service.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the kind words Lance. Glad Spoke Phone is working out so well for you in sunny Hawaii! We'll let you know when the new voice productivity features come out - we would love to hear what you think. Best regards, The Spoke Team

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Definitely worth a trial with your team!

Pros

Spoke phone has to be something a start up or hi-growth business needs to consider It makes all the sense in the world with enabling highly effective communication in a cost effective manner. The Spoke phone team is highly responsive as well, which is nice--no customer care issues to speak of

Cons

none to date that we have experienced. It takes some getting used to, and there is a curve to get certain employees out of 'text only' mode but it does drive better conversations and communications, for sure.

Justine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great product to invest in.

Pros

I like that it's very user-friendly and simple. Updates are also very great - they listen to what the customers want and make the improvements with them in mind. I also like the fact that this software is able to cross the borders between different team members no matter where in the world you are. Customer support is also superb and very friendly. I haven't encountered one single rude person when I ask for help via spoke. They are always ready to help - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thank you for your help.

Cons

Dropped calls are happening from time to time but it's not really the software fault. Mostly it's because of the carrier or the internet connection. It can be a bit frustrating when that happens but the customer support are always ready to give clarification on what is happening and also how to fix the problem- that is if it can be fixed at the moment.

Mandi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Spoke Review

Just great overall. I like the fact that we can call from our "landline" number making us look bigger than we are!

Pros

Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't work with Apple Carplay, so if I am in my car and a call comes in, I can "answer" the call but nothing is there and they can't hear me or me hear them.

Reasons for choosing Spoke Phone

The ease and the support

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

Expense! The cost of diversion is crazy

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Mandi! Re: the Apple car play. Please try this. Answer the call on the Spoke app. The audio should be coming out the iPhone. then tap the audio button on Spoke and select your car Bluetooth. Then see if the audio comes out the car. We see issues with some folks on iPhones where if you answer on the phone, Apple will route the audio to the phone speaker even if you are connected to Bluetooth

Replied September 2019

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Spoke user review

Positive and co-opertative

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive. Enabled larger team to have access to calls Responsive help team

Cons

3rd party issues when in poor reception areas

Reasons for choosing Spoke Phone

Ease of use and pricing

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for your review Dave. We are glad your team is enjoying the productivity that Spoke Phone can provide. Yes, we understand the issues in areas of poor reception. As with all VoIP calls, you need to have good data connection (4G/LTE) to ensure good call quality. Alternatively, in poor reception areas you can flick over to carrier calling mode which will provide a better calling experience.

Replied October 2020

Andrewe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Global business through Spoke

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

Pros

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

Cons

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

Replied February 2019

Damian

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

The team at Spoke have been extraordinarily helpful in getting our new system setup and running.

Pros

The best thing is knowing that we are not missing incoming calls or that calls are sitting on an answering machine somewhere unchecked. The other feature we like the most is the ability to transfer incoming calls between people regardless of which office they are located in. We are also very impressed with the technical support and customer service provided - at times going above and beyond to fix problems that we created at our end and need not have been they problem to fix.

Cons

We are located in a regional community where data and cell connections are sometimes patchy which means that on occasion call quality can be a problem - but this is not unique to Spoke and is an issue with mobile coverage in our area.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Damian, thanks for the review and your thoughts on Spoke. We'll be sure to keep working on improving the service. Cheers, The Spoke Team

Replied September 2018

Mohamad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Great Company, Product and Service

The Team at Spoke, especially our rep are amazing at solving problems and explaining how to make the most of their extensive feature list.

Pros

Spoke is always bringing new and innovative changes into their product design. Its innovative, smart and works very well.

Cons

The Software worked great. When there was a problem, it was resolved and communicated effectively

Shellie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT