All Spoke Phone Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

The Future is Here!!

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

PROS

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

CONS

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Vendor Response

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review. We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

Replied January 2019

Wil

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good functions, easy to use, great support

PROS

Day to day operations are great and easy to onboard our staff into. There is no hardware investment in maintaining devices for our remote team. Administrative functions are also great in setting up and managing users and the integration into Hubspot to track calls is really beneficial to manage our sales team quotas.

CONS

There is a bit of a lag in our VoiP calls, in which our team have gotten use to but still remains a bit jarring in our customer calls.

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

Whilst researching an inappropriate product, pricing and functionality were the key drivers for our choice for Spoke.

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

We switched from zoom because at the time zoom telephone was not available in Australia.

Randall

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Its the frustrations that matter

No desk phones, fully mobile

PROS

available on the mobile, anywhere, anywhere

CONS

the music and tones when answering a call...which my customer does not hear...but is already asking if i am there....

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

get rid of desk phone, self drive and modern features

Vendor Response

Hi Randell, Thanks for your review, and we are sorry you experienced issues with call connection time delay on Spoke Phone. Please reach out to our customer support team as your issue is easily resolvable. All the best The Spoke Phone Team

Replied August 2021

Dan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Awesome Telephone Solution

PROS

Easy to setup, use and integrate with and great support when or if you need it.

CONS

Like any VOIP system, you are reliant on the quality internet connection. Nothing Spoke Phone can do about that thought!

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

We wanted a VOIP system so that our distributed team can all be contactable as though they were in the main office.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write about Spoke Phone! We're excited to bring you even more value soon, through our AI roadmap that is focused on helping you increase revenue and productivity while reducing risk and cost.

Replied February 2024

ALAN

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

This platform works well and support is Excellent.

FANTASTIC. We are really impressed with such a wonderful way to run call management in a very flexible way with very reasonable costs. The customer support is also far beyond what we have received from telcos here in Australia such as telstra, optus and iinet.

PROS

Easy and fast to set up and learn. Feature packed with many options to customise. Fantastic support and fair about allowing you to use on trial longer until you are sure you want to implement a change to this modern platform. They are always updating and giving plenty of information on what is new.

CONS

Calls received will not experience the usual answered by a person. I didn't look into changing the Nina with our own pre recorded tape, however it works well.

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

Much better customer support and clear calls, easy to set up in minutes.

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

This platform is modern, customisable and easy to use, giving functionality and mobility for a much more flexible office.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Alan. So glad Spoke Phone is working well for you and your business!

Replied November 2020

Jami-Lee

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Much easier than other well known brands

It has replaced our desk phone meaning multiple people can be 'in the office' without actually being in the office! It also helps over the weekend, we never miss any calls.

PROS

We have a part time office managers, meaning we need to switch between who gets calls for the day. With our previous supplier it was clunky and would take on average 10 minutes just to switch users. Spoke Phone is SO EASY to do and all within 4 clicks! Once we were set up (heaps of support and help with this) we were off and racing. We still have questions every now and then and the online chat box is really easy and convenient.

CONS

Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now . We'd really like an automatic text function so if someone leaves a voicemail they get a text saying we will call you back soon.

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

Because Optus we're way too clunky and all over the place. They have an online portal - not as easy to use and that would never save the changes so you would end up having to call anyway meaning it would take at least 10 minutes to make a simple change. I put in several complaints and "tickets" with no response or action. Very annoying having to prove my identity all the time as well!

Vendor Response

Hi Jami-Lee. Thanks so much for the review and feedback about the auto-attendants. We've some good plans for simplifying auto-attendants and the entire onboarding, so your feedback is helpful. Best regards, Jason

Replied February 2020

Portia

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great software for calls

PROS

Helpful support team, easy to understand the systems and implement. Great notifications system and cheap way to call international numbers.

CONS

Occasionally has issues with the wifi making receiving calls difficult. Would love a feature to select regular unavailability, at the moment restricted to normal weekends, but hospitality staff usually have weekdays off so would be nice to set that up instead of each week having to mark ourselves as on holiday.

Bryan

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

SpokePhone is the perfect solution to any small business

PROS

Very easy to use and works wherever we are in the world. We travel extensively so the ability to continue to operate our NZ business while out of the country for no additional cost is invaluable.

CONS

Hard to think of a criticism. SpokePhone has been great throughout.

Marlon

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Simple Setup

PROS

Spoke Phone is simple to setup. The ability of having a phone system that is available on multiple platforms gives us the flexibility to answer calls efficiently.

CONS

We had some issue where users getting unregistered.

Alexander

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fantastic system we have been using for many years

PROS

Great quality, customer service, and value for money

CONS

Nothing to report at this stage and we have used the system for many years

Justine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great product to invest in.

PROS

I like that it's very user-friendly and simple. Updates are also very great - they listen to what the customers want and make the improvements with them in mind. I also like the fact that this software is able to cross the borders between different team members no matter where in the world you are. Customer support is also superb and very friendly. I haven't encountered one single rude person when I ask for help via spoke. They are always ready to help - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thank you for your help.

CONS

Dropped calls are happening from time to time but it's not really the software fault. Mostly it's because of the carrier or the internet connection. It can be a bit frustrating when that happens but the customer support are always ready to give clarification on what is happening and also how to fix the problem- that is if it can be fixed at the moment.

Mandi

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Spoke Review

Just great overall. I like the fact that we can call from our "landline" number making us look bigger than we are!

PROS

Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to.

CONS

The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't work with Apple Carplay, so if I am in my car and a call comes in, I can "answer" the call but nothing is there and they can't hear me or me hear them.

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

The ease and the support

Reasons for switching to Spoke Phone

Expense! The cost of diversion is crazy

Vendor Response

Thanks Mandi! Re: the Apple car play. Please try this. Answer the call on the Spoke app. The audio should be coming out the iPhone. then tap the audio button on Spoke and select your car Bluetooth. Then see if the audio comes out the car. We see issues with some folks on iPhones where if you answer on the phone, Apple will route the audio to the phone speaker even if you are connected to Bluetooth

Replied September 2019

Dave

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Spoke user review

Positive and co-opertative

PROS

Ease of use. Intuitive. Enabled larger team to have access to calls Responsive help team

CONS

3rd party issues when in poor reception areas

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

Ease of use and pricing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Dave. We are glad your team is enjoying the productivity that Spoke Phone can provide. Yes, we understand the issues in areas of poor reception. As with all VoIP calls, you need to have good data connection (4G/LTE) to ensure good call quality. Alternatively, in poor reception areas you can flick over to carrier calling mode which will provide a better calling experience.

Replied October 2020

Ian

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Brilliant Solution

Has been really Great to deal with Spoke - never otherwise for me.

PROS

Switched from Telstra land lines to Spoke in like 1 hour - just installed some IP desk phones and for a novice like me it was very easy - Can get through to Customer executive in seconds and the quality of assistance is perfect - highly recommend Spoke on all aspects of my experience

CONS

Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls.

Reason for choosing Spoke Phone

N/A

Vendor Response

Hi Ian, thanks so much for the review. Glad Spoke Phone is working well for you, and yes, do get the network settings done - it will make a big difference. Enjoy the Desk phone support1

Replied November 2019

Luke

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Future proofing your telecommunications

Spoke phone is a fantastic product that has allowed us to consolidate our entire work network to mobile, and future proof our business communications. Interface is clean and easy to use. Great customer service, support and frequent updates to the service. Would highly recommend to anybody who values a remote or out of office workspace, a rich set of features, and allowance for flexible user arrangements

PROS

Your business network entirely on mobile! Clean and easy to use interface Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value Integration with many third party services (such as CRM) Great tech support

CONS

Periodically a very small drop in call quality, but this appears to be continually improving and does not deter from the spoke experience

Brett

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Spoke phone review

Good. Ease of use to manage as an administrator

PROS

Simple set up and implementation.

CONS

Call quality can vary when moving around premise

Andrewe

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Global business through Spoke

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

PROS

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

CONS

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Vendor Response

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

Replied February 2019

Rebecca

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY