All StarLeaf Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Very impressed with the solutions Starleaf offers for a range of workspaces.

Videoconferencing and audioconferencing along with content sharing is mission critical to our business. Our workforce is distributed including in-house and remote workers. We also have a serious requirement to collaborate while on the road. The Starleaf platform is easy to use and robust, enabling our workers to collaborate anywhere, from any device.

PROS

The personal app runs on PC's, Macs, IOS, and Android devices. The user experience is common throughout all personal devices as well as Starleaf's room systems. Starleaf offers both cloud based endpoints that are aggressively priced and include Touch Panels, as well as Solutions specifically to be deployed within Skype-for-Business environments. Their SfB endpoints are truly native SfB clients so the complexity making your "standards compliant" videoconferencing system interoperate/coexist with your SfB platform is eliminated. There is no need for expensive and complex infrastructure that's sole purpose is to enable participation of non-SfB endpoints into SfB calls. The Starleaf Cloud platform and endpoints are literally the easiest to deploy in my experience. Make basic connections and power up the endpoint, insert a Quick Connect Code when prompted, and the endpoint communicates with the "mother ship" and is ready to make calls in minutes. Starleaf's endpoint registrations capability eliminates the need (in the majority of cases) of making any modifications to IT infrastructure to enable videoconferencing traffic in/out of firewalls. A big plus of the cloud architecture is the fact that once a call is established between two endpoints in your enterprise the traffic of the call becomes point-to-point between the two endpoints, versus both endpoints chewing up Internet bandwidth to/from the cloud.

CONS

An area in which Starleaf has already delivered some improvements is with their User Interface. The initial version for the Starleaf Breeze app and the Touch Panel was not completely intuitive. Recent releases have introduced an updated UI that improves usability. Like other companies, Starleaf strives to improve in this area constantly, based on user feedback.

Vendor Response

Hi Tom, Thank you very much for your kind review, it means a lot to us. As you mention, we're always striving to improve our user interface to make things simpler for all involved. If you do have any other questions you'd like to ask, then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

Sara

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

We love StarLeaf!

Overall, it's been a great experience working with StarLeaf. We love the Outlook integration and ease of scheduling, in addition to the other features offered by the system.

PROS

Our team loves the high quality audiovisual experience and security offered by StarLeaf. We have peace of mind that our meetings with executives, clients, and other businesses are encrypted and confidential.

CONS

The only issue that we've experienced is that some businesses and clients have issues downloading the app or accessing the web browser due to firewall restrictions.

Reason for choosing StarLeaf

We still use Teams occasionally as a back up (when clients cannot access StarLeaf), but we mostly use StarLeaf for meetings.

Reasons for switching to StarLeaf

We wanted better security.

Gianluca

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2022

Bad experience

PROS

Starleaf is very simple, because it has not so many functionallities. I can say that any user could use it simply.

CONS

When I am in a videoconference, my PC becomes very slow and often it freezes (I have a very expensive PC, with high requirements). The Audio and Video qualities aren't so good like other VDC systems. The chat sometimes doesn't work fine, so I have to close and open again until I see the messages.

James

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Think of the consumer IM tools - Notably Whatsapp, slack etc, but secure and fit for for business

Efficiency, better collaboration, more inclusive team spirit

PROS

Easy to use shouldgo without saying; on a single platform, I can IM my team and then seamlessly escalate this to a voice or video call, and then to a full scale collaboration. Most of the young talent we are trying to attract from the best schools, colleges and universities want to work in a more dynamic and multi-modal way - this means that they need collaboration tools that will follow them across their different devices - PC, mobile, tablet and into the meeting room - with the StarLeaf App we can let them do this. This leads to better and far more dynamic collaboration, wherever the team is, whatever they are doing; it leads to far greater inclusion for all team members, and therefore faster decision making; we do this by living in the chat box, and then escalating this to video collaboration immediately the moment we need to pore over a document or share and discuss some content - it is very easy to use and the team love it

CONS

Currently you cant IM outside your organisation, but I believe that development is being carried out on this

Solène

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Use of Starleaf

Starleaf is a very useful and easy to use software as it enables me to communicate in real time with my co-workers. It is very simple to create different groups and there is an ability for users to put themselves absent or disconnected even though they are connected, or to let know they are in a meeting and that they should not be disturbed. The only feature of Starleaf that deserves to be improved would be the quality of its videos. Otherwise, it remains a very correct tool.

PROS

Starleaf is a very useful and easy to use software as it enables me to communicate in real time with my co-workers. It is very simple to create different groups and there is an ability for users to put themselves absent or disconnected even though they are connected, or to let know they are in a meeting and that they should not be disturbed.

CONS

The only feature of Starleaf that deserves to be improved would be the quality of its videos. Otherwise, it remains a very correct tool.

User Profile

Dinesh

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Secure solution of New Era

The software is completely reliable.

PROS

1. Easy to creat and join meetings 2. Easy to creat poll 3. Secure safe and end-to-end encrypted

CONS

In remote areas where network is a real issue, the software failed to optimise the video quality. This happened with me 2-3 times.

Reasons for switching to StarLeaf

Compatibility

User Profile

Carys

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

StarLeaf are by far the best manufacturer I work with. Products and staff are all second to none!

Messaging, voice and video all on one platform making communication with my colleagues seamless.

PROS

The StarLeaf app is a true Unified Communications platform, providing messaging, voice and video all on one platform. The interface is intuitive and easy to use and the roadmap for future development is well structured and robust.

CONS

If there are any features that I feel are missing from the software I know that they are already on the road map for future development.

Vendor Response

Hi Carys, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad that we're helping you to improve your daily communications with your colleagues. If you have any other questions or suggestions for ideas on the roadmap then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Myrella

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Incredibly easy to use and schedule my meetings

I was able to conduct and participate in productive meetings colleagues and with my customers hassle free.

PROS

I can begin my meetings with one button and I do not have to input any credentials to join a call.

CONS

I wish I could add another participant during a meeting in session. Currently I have to send a user the meeting credentials and I can't dial out to them directly.

Vendor Response

Hi Myrella, Thank you for the kind feedback! If you're still having difficult adding participants to meetings then please get in touch with us. We want to make things as simple as possible for you. In the mean time, if you have any other queries then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Raudel

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to understand, learn, and use software and hardware

PROS

The Starleaf platform is an easy one to learn and use. Easy for 1st time users to join a meeting and navigate the features of the platform. Starleaf offers a great solution for companies that are Skype For Business shops. Their hardware make it simple to join and start Skype Meetings. They make the conference room experience a simple one.

CONS

The old Breeze client could be challenging but they have moved on and upgraded to a new client.

Vendor Response

Hi Raudel, Thanks for the kind review, we appreciate it! Hopefully the new solution is solving the issues that you had with Breeze. If you have any other questions then please do get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The StarLeaf platform enables easy collaboration with my team to help boost effiency & productivity

PROS

The best thing about the StarLeaf platform is its simplicity. It's so easy to use, that even my less technical savvy colleagues have no issues using it, This has enabled widespread adoption across the business, which has helped to increase efficiency and boosted productivity. StarLeaf allows me to make high-quality voice and video calls to anyone, anywhere, on any device.

CONS

Aesthetically, the interface could look slicker, but otherwise, I can't identify any major faults with the solution.

Randy

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A great way to bridge many devices, Skype and dekstop/mobile workers

Easy adoption and training of users. - We were looking to solve problems with AV integration and coordinating customer calls with Skype. We also needed a powerful desktop, IM and mobile solution. Starleaf was able to solve the immediate Skype-enabled conference room problem and we were staying away from their mobile application. They then recently release a new and much-improved desktop client (which is free, by the way) and our adoption level has gone up.

PROS

- We were looking to solve problems with AV integration and coordinating customer calls with Skype. We also needed a powerful desktop, IM and mobile solution. Starleaf was able to solve the immediate Skype-enabled conference room problem and we were staying away from their mobile application. They then recently release a new and much-improved desktop client (which is free, by the way) and our adoption level has gone up. The touch panel with native skype interface made it flawless for our team to join Skype calls.

CONS

The old Breeze client was bad, but that problem is gone. The GTm Series is built for the legacy AV community and pushing towards cloud bridge solutions- a hard balance to create, so there are inputs and outputs we didn't need- but I'm sure others will be happy with the flexibility built in.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve in order to provide our clients with the flexibility they need from their conferencing solution. If you have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

Gizzelle

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Finally Video Conferencing I want to use!

PROS

I like that it is just as easy to have corporate video conferencing as it is to use my smart phone. We have had both Polycom and Lifesize systems over the years and I can't remember us using them a single time because no one knew how to dial between offices or set up the devices. Now we use video conferencing on a daily basis internally and with our external customers. Also, little things like being able to set up "click to call me" for an instantaneous video call in my e-mail signature are really cool. It's also intuitive from an administrative standpoint...my first time in the admin portal I was able to get great data and make beneficial changes without any training.

CONS

I really wish there was the ability to take control of someone else's screen when you are doing desktop sharing instead of just viewing it. Also, occasionally on my MacBook Pro, my camera won't boot up automatically during a call and I get audio only....I'm the only one in our organization with the issue though and I have a support ticket open to hopefully solve it.

Vendor Response

Hi Gizzelle, Thank you for your review. We're always looking to incorporate customer feedback into our roadmap, so I'll share your comments with the product team. In the mean time, I hope your support ticket has now been resolved? Please do get in touch if you have any other questions that we can help with. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

Vijay

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Best Video Conference Software

I like the video conference portion of the Software. I also like the way it can be used in any device unlike other softwares where there are few restrictions. I am happy with the product but if they can address call drop issue (at least if they can show a message) it would be greatly helpful.

PROS

The best thing about this software is ease of use. Users can create their own virtual conference rooms so other users can join from around the world on a weekly calls. We can schedule/attend the meetings either using App installed in the PC or using cloud base meeting portal or using mobile. The App has directory of all employees so it is easy to call them via phone or from the app (using computer audio/video). The Hardware is the best for conference rooms. It is the most secure and reliable software.

CONS

The downside of video conferencing is it takes lot of resources. If you are on VPN (few times) or had lower internet bandwidth the calls will be dropped suddenly. It won't even show a message that issues with internet connection or issues with call quality etc, it drops the call suddenly. The other thing we noticed was we can schedule meeting with 50 users only. So far the least liked feature was camera turns on automatically once you join the call. There is no way I can turn off the feature in the settings. Also, I can't view future meetings that I got invited to in the app which is quite a bit frustrating.

Tom

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very intuitive and reliable system.

Improved collaboration

PROS

The whole Starleaf platform is always evolving, which is essential in this marketplace. Ease of use is not an easy thing to achieve with a technical product, so we have to commend them for this. The whole system is intuitive, which our customers love. Its also easily scalable, which is a huge benefit to most organisations.

CONS

In comparison to other UC platforms, the functionality is not quite there yet.....but its not far off!

Vendor Response

Hi Tom, Thank you for the kind words! We're working hard every day to improve the functionality of StarLeaf, so thank you for the feedback. If you do have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

Kevin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I am both an extensive user and seller of this technology

PROS

Simple to navigate, work out and use. Even on first use it feels familiar. The front end GUI has taken many of the good things from other similar applications and included them. From a working product perspective, it improves communications and the growth in its use demonstrates its popularity.

CONS

Not much - it delivers nearly everything we need. It will be almost perfect when it is able to be used across organisations

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for the kind review. Usage across organizations is something that is planned for the near future, but if you have any other questions/suggestions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team

Replied June 2018

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent Quality but Small Reach

Excellent quality but with so few people using it, it has become an unworkable solution for our organisation.

PROS

Without question, Starleaf has the highest picture quality and stability that I have ever experienced with a video conferencing system. The customer support is excellent too. Many times I've called a live operator through the control panel, to ask for live advice.

CONS

My problem with StarLeaf is that it is not well utilised. It became embarrassing asking so many people to download the app just to meet with us. This was sustainable before the Covid pandemic, but now with so many people routinely using competitors' platform, we have had to make the decision not to renew StarLeaf.

Reason for choosing StarLeaf

At the time, we wanted the product which could deliver the highest quality picture and stability

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Simple but very efficient video app

Good video app that I use daily for communication with my colleagues and business contacts.

PROS

The easy of use is very good. Besides video calling you can use the app for chat and the exchange of photo's and video's. Very stable video connection from you PC or phone