All Telnyx Suite Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

WENDY

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Telnyx Suite Review: Telnyx is Easy to Use

User Profile

Iuliia

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A Top-notch Platform for Seamless Messaging

My overall experience with Telnyx Suite has been excellent. The platform offers a user-friendly interface, making it easy to send international SMS. The online chat support is particularly helpful, providing instant answers and clear guidance whenever needed. Overall, Telnyx Suite has surpassed my expectations and has become my go-to solution for messaging needs.

PROS

Before Telnyx, I struggled with other platforms for sending international SMS. They were confusing and hard to use. Even with customer support, I couldn't figure it out. But with Telnyx, the online chat support was a game-changer. I could quickly get help, including screenshots, making setup a breeze.

CONS

The impossibility of sending messages in bulk through Learn and Build option.

Reasons for switching to Telnyx Suite

It was hard to get the answer on how to set up the messaging.

Carlos

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

New User for an existing client

It seems great to have an alternative to Twilio, we may end up also providing clients an option for both services... only because of the well know use of Twilio and its brand recognition.

PROS

We intend to replace a 3rd party service... hoping to cut to less than half the cost. By creating an in-house solution for the client. Who sends about 1700 Daily announcements to participants, regarding Non-Profit Fundraising Events...

CONS

So far it has taken a couple of week to establish high volume texting.. It seems will work for us at 50 messages per minute. But not at the initial testing of 10 messages per minute..

Reason for choosing Telnyx Suite

Especting lower cost for clients solution/daily use.

Reasons for switching to Telnyx Suite

Appears to be a lower cost for the Clients current use of daily SMS messages..

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

A Quick Review

It has been functional and the support team is great, even if the reliability of some routes hasn't been.

PROS

The portal is feature rich and once familiar with the interface and the connectivity of features to one another, is easy to navigate. Porting experience has benn great.

CONS

Too many service interruptions and call completion issues in Canada, that in some cases are upstream from Telnyx, but still too many.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are continuing to focus on expanding our presence in Canada to ensure we maintain the quality and diversity, resiliency, redundancy we have domestically & in other countries as well. Please keep us in the loop if you experience any other issues as our support team is ready to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year.

Replied August 2018

Lisa

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Good at everything that could be related of Virtual number

PROS

It worth more than 5 stars If i can give them 100 stars i would They helped me lot they really took my work to another level With a very helpful team The audio is more then great Very very professional site Great SIP service

CONS

I can't pay with PayPal anymore .. i think it starts to be common problem

David

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

great customer support team

PROS

great customer support team we had a problem in linking our site with telnyx we called customer support to help us they were so fast in replying. helped us and now every thing is working fine.

CONS

I can't pay with PayPal anymore .. i think it's a bad move from them to not allowing to pay with PayPal

Joseph

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

No word to say .. good at almost everything

PROS

What a support ... They are doing there job perfectly .. but not all of them to be honest and fair .. most of them just ignoring you for nothing. but overall i'm happy with using Telnyx

CONS

They close the way that i was paying with .. PayPal i don't know why they did this.

Ryan

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

i like telnyx

i like the support of telnyx they are helping me in anything i aksed

PROS

i like the support of telnyx they are helping me in anything i aksed

CONS

i like the support of telnyx they are helping me in anything i aksed

Reason for choosing Telnyx Suite

i like the support of telnyx they are helping me in anything i aksed

Awais

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great services

PROS

Great services.. I hope they can stay on this quality always

CONS

Api is a bet hard to use and there some stuff is hard to understand

Evan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Amazing Product

PROS

Amazing solutions, customer support, and easy integration.

CONS

The Telnyx Suit does not have any cons that come to mind.

Alvah

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

if you want the best just use the best

PROS

if you want the best just use the best telnyx is the best site you can use for VOIP call quality is amazing the customer support are really helpful also the flexibility of Telnyx platform is very good

CONS

To verify account with LEVEL 2 .. it's very hard to do it they asking for too much information

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

It Just works

PROS

There is much to like about Telnyx ....from the simplicity of the website, porting processes that are well defined and in a nutshell, it simply works. Great to see hear real people on the phone when working with your account and most importantly the most responsive support Team I have seen.

CONS

Would be great to be able to provide the reseller the ability to provide private label subsection to reduce teh overhead when we are reselling to smaller carriers - specifically for number search and porting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great feedback. We currently have an open feature request to be able to 'white label' services and invoices to ensure that we are making the re-seller experience on the Telnyx platform as optimal as possible (see link below). We will keep you updated as progress is made on this initiative! https://telnyx.getcadet.com/feature-requests/posts/ability-for-resellers-msps-to-generate-invoices-for-end-users-directly-form-the-portal As it stands today, you are able to 'white label' the functionality in the portal using the Telnyx API to have your customers come into a portal that you develop giving them the ability to purchase, provision, and port numbers on demand. Feel free to send us an email at success@telnyx.com if you have any questions about this process. Thanks!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

A great platform for VOIP with a great API

PROS

I have integrated many different VOIP providers for voice termination and origination, as well as SMS options but Telnyx is by far my favorite. Highly competitive rate decks for low and mid tier volumes which is great for small and medium enterprises, and even better high volume pricing. A well documented API with loads of examples made SMS and certain voice feature integrations a breeze. 24/7 Support

CONS

My only complaint is that certain features pertaining to failover to PSTN for DIDs as well as SMS integration have recurring monthly charges on top of pay per use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review on the Telnyx platform. Regarding your feedback on Telnyx's monthly reoccurring charges, below you will find a list of the applicable MRCs on the Telnyx platform: 1) Numbers (TFNs & standard DIDs) 2) SMS activation on TFNs and standard DIDs 3) Call-Forwarding activation 4) CNAM 5) Emergency service 6) Channel billing (optional) 7) Virtual Cross Connect creation For clarification, in order to create a redundant fail over on your connection (SIP trunk), you would just need to add another IP address to your connection and you will be all set with no extra charges or additional MRCs. Once again, thank you for your feedback and please email success@telnyx.com if you have any further questions!

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Omar

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great VOIP system for small and medium business

Telnyx system is good reliable and easy to use system. The pricing is also good and competitive. Flexibility and features are more than accepted.

PROS

The great thing that I like about this system is the security. The system has great security to monitor your system performance and will provide you with an alert if strange calls occur within your system. It happens that we install free softfone on one of our PCs which seems to have backdoors leak. Telnyx system send us an alert, then support team contacted me about the strange calls and they did recommend me to block these calls from within Telnyx system.

CONS

I cant top-up prices to provide different pricing for my customers.

Vendor Response

Hi Omar, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear that you have found reliability and cost-savings from moving forward with the Telnyx platform. We will reach out via email regarding your feedback on topping-up pricing on the Telnyx platform was designed to support multi-tenant environments and enable users to easily segregate traffic, implement tagging for organizations and pull reports all in real-time. Thanks!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Amazing support experience

Telnyx provides great service, and if you do have questions or problems you can easily reach a technician who a) actually understands your issue and b) is responsive and even proactive to get you the information or solution you need. Being able to quickly get someone helpful on the phone makes Telnyx stand out!

PROS

Solid service, good proactive alerts about problems, and excellent support (chat and phone).

CONS

Only downside is that they don't offer a fax <-> email service.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your valuable feedback on the Telnyx platform. We would be happy to field your request regarding a Fax ---> Email service. We have recently developed a feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) to ensure your voice can be heard on features that you wish to see on the Telnyx platform. Unfortunately, since your review was anonymous, we are unable to review your specific use case on the Telnyx platform. We would love to learn more about your use case and how you currently leverage or hope to leverage a Fax --> Email service. If you would like to discuss this, please reach out to success@telnyx.com and we will set up some time to review this feature and how it relates to your use case. Thanks!

Replied August 2018

Chad

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

100% perfect

Cost savings, re-seller targeted, account rep.

PROS

Telnyx is extremely reliable, with a very easy to use interface that is targeted towards re sellers with high success. Support is 24/7 via chat and is excellent.

CONS

Porting can sometimes be a struggle, but has been better than other SIP providers we used in the past.

Vendor Response

Hi Chad, Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad you are having a positive experience on the Telnyx platform. From a porting perspective, you should be hearing from our Director of Porting Paul Cross on how we can improve your experience with this service. Thank you for being a valued customer of Telnyx!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent VOIP solution

Overall I'm extremely satisfied with the service and don't hesitate to endorse Telnyx. Provisioning resources is almost instant and call quality has been consistently great.

PROS

With Telnyx I have instant access to reliable VOIP services that can be instantly scaled up and down at an affordable price.

CONS

It initially took a few minutes to familiarize myself with the web interface. Much of the documentation was provided in video format.

Jill

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT