All Telzio Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Give Telzio a Try. You won't regret it.

Telzio has been rock-solid from the ease of use on the administrator side, to the ease of use for our users, to the support we've received. Very happy with Telzio as our VoIP vendor. I have no plans to make any changes any time soon.

PROS

I like the pricing structure. Pricing by the minute instead of by the user or line saves us so much in telephony costs. It's not for everyone; but for us, it was integral over other options we looked at that charged by the user or line.

CONS

I thought the mobile app was the weak point at first but it's been steadily improved over time and is very solid now.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Pricing Structure, Ease of administration and call flow creation

Andrew

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best Phone System Our Church Has Used

Fantastic, if I had to outfit a small office or start-up, this is where I'd begin

PROS

I love that I could just jump headfirst into Telzio without an unneeded sales call telling me what I needed. I knew what we needed, a basic phone system - nothing with video calls and everything else. We have been through a couple providers and it always seemed like the feature we needed was behind a more expensive plan. With Telzio, everything is included and you just choose what you need for minutes, which in case you're wondering - you probably do less minutes than you think - I was shocked at how low our usage was. Telzio is extremely easy to use and compatible with so many different office phones that nearly everything from our old system flawlessly transferred to our new one. I can't say enough good things!

CONS

The only thing I'd nitpick is setup of caller ID name and e911 have an initial fee - I didn't mind paying them but it would've been nice knowing that going in those were not included in the initial startup cost.

Reason for choosing Telzio

Pricing - Per account price instead of per seat. Full feature set without different levels of plans. It also worked with 80% of our equipment already in the building.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Horrible experience - billing was consistently incorrect and never actually equalled the bill we were promised when the contract was signed. Had to get out under a clause in our contract of not fulfilling the contract. It was just an overall headache from start to finish and we are glad to be away from them.

Robert

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

90's AT&T - don't got over your minutes folks!

PROS

Great offering of features and voice overs

CONS

Paid 400% of my monthly fees in overages. They said well we sent you emails...which means they aren't willing to help. Cannot do business with a company that operates on a "gotcha" business model.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Eviice was fairly limited in offerings

Vendor Response

Robert, we're sorry that you were unhappy with your experience. As you correctly mentioned, we do send emails to recommend a plan change based on your usage. As soon as we heard back from you, we did not hesitate to provide you with a full refund on 3 months of services used, and a custom plan with a flat minute rate. Our pricing is indeed based on usage, and not per-user. In most cases, this is more cost effective and scalable for our customers. We hope that the use of our platform will continue to provide value to your business. Your account manager is available by phone and email, and is happy to assist further. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.

Replied April 2021

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Telzio is great!

We have no plans to transition away from Telzio in the foreseeable future. The reliability of the service is commendable, as we have yet to experience an outage or any issues in the 2 years we have been using it!

PROS

Telzio offers a user-friendly experience with its straightforward setup and easy configuration. Should you require physical phones, they conveniently ship them to you, requiring nothing more than a WiFi password on your part. The phones arrive preconfigured to your account, making the process hassle-free and efficient!

CONS

Telzio demonstrates promise and I am hopeful for its expansion to integrate with other third-party applications. There's room for enhancement in its security features for administrators, notably the absence of Google Single Sign-On (SSO), though it's heartening to hear that a substantial update in 2024 aims to address these aspects.

Reason for choosing Telzio

The license cost per user just didn’t make sense for our business.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Opting for Telzio over alternatives like Google Voice has proven to be cost-effective due to its pricing structure. Unlike the per license fee model, which can get expensive, Telzio provides a more flexible approach. It seemingly allows for an unlimited number of users, charging instead on a per-minute basis or through tailored plans/packages. This setup aligns more fittingly with varying needs, ensuring you only pay for what you use, which ultimately contributes to better cost management for your communications solution. When not every employee would not be a heavy phone user it just didn’t make sense to pay google $20 a user for 35 users.

Mitchell

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Telzio Telephone System

Overall Telzio is a wonderful VOIP system. Our team uses it globally, with many DID in many countries. The setup was slick and straightforward. IOS & Android APP and web browser access. The support team is very helpful and reply quickly via the live chat. BIG FAN of TELZIO!!

PROS

Telzio Voip is a wonderful, feature rich, solid and affordable system. Everything works and works well. The cost to add a DID is very inexpensive. The support team is knowledgeable and friendly.

CONS

Telzio VOIP System is all good. The one thing I can think of is that when you have all your users entered, if you delete a user (if they have left the business) they are gone so I just remove the extension number from the user instead and keep the user......endless number of users.

Reason for choosing Telzio

Telzio offers unlimited users and not on a pay per user basis where as the competition charges per user.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Telzio takes care of the system updates and backend fixes. Plus the cost to use Telzio is less expensive.

Kathryn

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Highly Satisfied with our time with Telzio

Overall, we are highly satisfied with Telzio. Since our initial test, we've moved virtually all of our clients over to Telzio. The ease in which we can set up, make changes and receive customized personal help has been truly remarkable. We've worked with a number of providers and this by far has been our favorite experience.

PROS

Strongest feature by far for us has been how user friendly setting up Call Flows are. Because we are able to manage users, devices, call handling on such a granular level, we can truly direct our callers where we need them when and how is best.

CONS

The online Telzio calling features aren't as strong as they could be. We'd love to see a desktop app instead of needing to use a web based calling system.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Initially we began looking at Telzio because of wanting to pay based on minutes used. Once we looked into your system, we loved the flexibility of your dashboard. Working with Telzio staff has been a great experience.

Matthew

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to setup and customize, great for our small business

PROS

It was very east to setup and customize our IVR for multiple retail locations using Telzio.

CONS

Nothing, really. I could understand why this software wouldn't be appropriate for enterprise level business, but for our small chain of dispensaries it's exactly what we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Price and flexibility

Vendor Response

We have several enterprise features rolling out this year including SSO currently in beta - thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2022

Peter

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Telzio is perfect for our season business

Telzio has been perfect for our organization. We are a seasonal business and go from an off-season usage of about 30 users to 200 or so for 3 months a year. The pay by usage model has saved us low 5 figures per year, even when accounting for having to purchase all new hardware during year 1. The service is reliable, easy to use and tech support is excellent. Honestly, no complaints at all!

PROS

The admin control panel is excellent, easy to use, and has modern UI. All services have been reliable and interactions with tech support friendly and informative.

CONS

The mobile app sometimes has connection issues but that is more likely network / LTE related.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Cost, customer service and lack of modern features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review, Peter! We are happy to hear you enjoy our services and all the savings from our usage-based pricing model. We have a new mobile app coming out soon, which will squeeze even more performance out of poor connections while on the go in areas with suboptimal coverage. Please contact your account manager if you're interested in our private BETA program for select customers.

Replied December 2021

Kevin

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Highly Reliable and Scalable

Highly reliable, I do not have to deal with it often. Setting up new employees is a breeze.

PROS

Easiest setup of a VOIP solution I have seen. Highly Reliable

CONS

Pricing is a bit difficult to measure starting. Worth it for the savings.

Reason for choosing Telzio

User interface

Reasons for switching to Telzio

The old system used POTS inbound and wanted VOIP for redundancy

User Profile

Kristina

Verified reviewer

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Telzio

Telzio has allowed my company to have an easy to use but great company phone system. You can set it up so that not everyone that is on the system will receive every call. We have 3 different phone lines that come into ours, and it is very easy to tell what phone line the incoming call dialed. Also it is very easy to place a call on hold, or transfer to another person. Use can also use it to inter-call between the company. Through the website you can also send text messages and fax.

PROS

How easy it is to use. You sign up, and then can start using. It takes no time to get used to the setup, and is very user friendly.

CONS

It does not often work great if you start a call on Wifi and then need to switch to cellular data, most often it will loose the call.

Lucas

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Growing Company getting Great Support

We use Telzio as for our clients to contact us for customer support and purchasing. It works exactly as advertised and it has been simple to implement, add users, add different call flows, and track employee calls. The follow up from your customer support and sales team has been exceptional. They have followed up with me regarding features and requirements that amidst a company merger I often had far in the back of my mind but needed to get done.

PROS

The interface to setup call flows is very simple, flexible, and immediate. Usage data presentation is attractive and fairly easy to extract for reporting purposes.

CONS

There are features that are not yet implemented that would be nice. Better text message support (ie 5 digit text numbers in particular). Also, ringing folks in a queue in the same order every time opposed to the person who hasn't received a call in the longest time.

Reason for choosing Telzio

3CX was incredibly complicated and required multiple systems to get setup, implemented, and functioning. To many points of failure that did not belong to 3CX. While their feature set was huge, all of it would have been very difficult and niche to setup (anyone can login to Telzio and quickly understand how to use it). Can't remember with Dialpad.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Limited flexibility with call flow handling and reporting. Limited and/or expensive international support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review, Lukas! Ease of use and rapid configuration is one of our top priorities, so we are thrilled to hear that. We do in fact offer shortcodes for texting (5-digit codes). If it's something you'd be interested in, please reach out to us to get started.

Replied December 2021

Kathy

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy Way to Streamline Phone Services!

I have realized it is way easier to contact customers with everything readily available to me in one place. This allows for our remote employees to not miss a beat as well. I especially enjoy that customers will not have my personal phone # when I call through the Telzio app.

PROS

Instead of having 3 phone numbers that our customers call, we now have one that our customers can use to call each of our locations! This makes it so that I and others can see and respond to calls for Site #1 while we're at Site #3 or home. Once set up, it's very user friendly.

CONS

There is a lag once I answer calls where the caller won't hear me. Other than that, no complaints.

Reason for choosing Telzio

This seemed more user friendly and offered more of what we were looking for.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

not great value

Our medical practice has lost HUNDREDS of clients because of an issue with this app and we got about [SENSITIVE CONTENT] back

PROS

The ease of using on multiple devices, I like the ability to set up different call flows

CONS

interface hard to use, voicemails are easy to miss, customer support is suboptimal. You ask for features they don't get done and you only realize a year later when you would have desperately needed a conversation to get recorded. Point of contact is defensive and not taking responsibility

Reason for choosing Telzio

it appeared as an up and coming good product. A year later, it's still in beta testing while VERY expensive

Reasons for switching to Telzio

volume

Jules

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Simple, yet powerful!

Great! No problems so far!

PROS

Easy to configure and manage at any point in time. I love it’s all done with the drag-and-drop feature. I could honestly manage everything myself without having to learn the system, and our office manager was able to take over without any training or leaning curve.

CONS

Nothing really. Does what it says on the tin.

Elizabeth

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Phone

PROS

Was possible to use phones we already had,

CONS

That music plays before letting caller know they have reached Crest

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Not reliable

Kevin

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to Use & HIPPA Compliant

PROS

Customer service is helpful. HIPPA compliant. Great quality for the price. Love the cloud interface of phone, text, and fax.

CONS

I wish we could use the physical fax machine (with the ATA) and the cloud fax option. It is tough on the business that we can't do both.

Reasons for switching to Telzio

Telzio was more user friendly

Emanuel

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY