All vFairs Reviews

1-25 of 536 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nausheen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A great virtual platform

It has been good

PROS

The UX is very good Most features are very plug and play.

CONS

There really isn't any. They have made many improvements

Reason for choosing vFairs

Price

Reasons for switching to vFairs

The platform was not intuitive and had very redundant UX

Vendor Response

Thank you Nausheen for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are honored that you chose us after hosting your event on another platform. And glad that we were able to provide you with all the ingredients that helped you in hosting a successful event. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Megan

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

If you know, you know!

From the very beginning we were given focused support with plenty of training and assistance to pull off a major event in a short period of time. The platform and service are solid but, what sets vFairs apart are knowledgeable support team members and individualized handholding. Truly bar none!

PROS

To say the support received is the best would be a gross understatement. Many products and platforms offer exciting and engaging virtual experiences but the individualized and immediate support we receive with vFairs has left us totally impressed.

CONS

We are able to customize several aspects of the platform but there are a few minor items that would help ensure a flawless event. Nothing critical but as an example, a hybrid admin/attendee persona would be helpful for us.

Reason for choosing vFairs

The platform provided a virtual space that felt more inclusive and professional.

Pete

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

vFairs platform completely failed to deliver for our event

We approached vFairs with a view to delivering 3 events for us over a 3 month duration. The initial impression of the platform was very good, and whilst aesthetically it looked a little dated, it was technically capable of replicating the key aspects of our events in a virtual environment. However, the reality is that vFairs completely failed to deliver the service and functionality promised. On the day, the platform wasn’t finished; several of the key features didn’t work, and the UX and client experience was completely unacceptable. On a call, a member of staff intimated that in trying to exploit the rush to virtual events (as a result of the Covid pandemic) vFairs have severely over-stretched their capacity. This was certainly reflected in our experience, and it is clear that the resources vFairs allocated to the project has not been adequate. 4 weeks prior to delivery we highlighted severe reservations about our project management, and the UK team (who negotiated the sale) had escalated our concerns to senior management and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], but despite assurances that additional resources would be committed, they still failed to deliver a functioning platform on the day of the conference.

PROS

Theoretically, vFairs as a platform is able to replicate the key value of our conferences in a virtual environment. It can: 1. host content, presentations, Q&A and panels, 2. facilitate business engagement between buyers and sellers, 3. Provide delegate interaction. The problem is that these functions simply didn’t work properly.

CONS

On the day of the event, the platform wasn’t finished and critical features were missing or dysfunctional: the exhibitor booths were incomplete, the chat function didn’t work properly and the competitions didn’t run as instructed. The content delivery was also unacceptable: vFairs streamed the video content in such low resolution that the text and graphics on many of the slides was illegible, while some speakers were barely recognisable. There was not enough vFairs staff to run the event properly, and those that were in charge of hosting the content weren’t properly briefed and equipped to do their job. The vFairs staff didn’t understand the times and format of the sessions; the presentation videos weren’t ready at the required time, and in multiple cases vFairs staff didn’t even seem to know they were hosting the session. In one instance a vFairs representative announced to one of our clients that not only had they failed to get the video ready, but their bandwidth was so low that they weren’t confident they could download it in time for the session starting. Events are all about the user experience, and unfortunately the functionality and service standards were so poor that the UX was severely compromised.

Vendor Response

Dear Pete, thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We're sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience and are gutted when we miss the mark! Your comments have been discussed at length with our project team to ensure this doesn't happen again and that vFairs maintains its standards of great delivery.

Replied July 2020

Nancy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Virtual Conference with vFAIRS

PROS

We are planning a first year conference in a virtual environment. vFAIRS has been there every step of the way with us, even though we've been working out a lot of logistical details on our end. Their professionalism and patience has been invaluable in bringing this event to life. Our account rep [sensitive content hidden] has been extremely responsive and helpful with all of our questions.

CONS

As someone with a web development background, I am more comfortable with a lot more backend control, but for the average user I think the platform is perfectly suited.

Betsy

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great experience using vFairs

PROS

Our vFairs team is flexible when meeting our requests and also able to offer guidance to help us build a more user friendly platform for our organization's needs.

CONS

I have no complaints about vFairs. If there were ever any issues, they were resolved quickly.

Elise

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent experience utilizing vFairs!

Overall, our experience was largely so excellent because of the work we did with our Project Manager, [sensitive content hidden]. She was a continuously reliable source of information and support as we put the event together, so the event truly wouldn't have happened without her. We can't wait to hopefully work with her again in the near future!

PROS

The vFairs platform was incredibly easy to use for our virtual career fair event this year! We love that its features allow participants to feel that they're gaining all the benefits of attending a career fair without physical/distance barriers to attending one. The ease of use was, again, a major highlight, but the backend support we had in making the event happen was phenomenal. We can also pull valuable analytical data from this event, which makes a huge difference for the work our organization does!

CONS

I think everything went incredibly smoothy, so there weren't really any issues that I could consider when using the platform.

Sarah

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product and Services

PROS

The staff is very helpful and supportive in getting you set up in the site.

CONS

Nothing! Everything so far has been great

Maria Vittoria

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A very easy and tailord platform for virtual event

PROS

Through the VFairs platform's feature, we had the opportunity to create an easy and engaging virtual environment that facilitates interactions and networking opportunities between our partners and our members. Working with the VFairs Team was very inspiring. Their attention to detail and proactive approach to problem-solving have been invaluable assets in overcoming any challenges that arise during the planning and execution phases. [sensitive content hidden] and her Team consistently go above and beyond to ensure that our ELSA Career Fair events exceed expectations and deliver maximum value to attendees. There was constant support from her, and thanks to her, the event was tailored based on all our needs in every easy and fast way.

CONS

Some features of the mobile app should also be included in the desktop experience.

Mariah

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product and Helpful Staff

PROS

The staff is attentive and helpful and the product is easy learn.

CONS

We haven't had any negative experience with vFairs.

Kathleen

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

V Fairs Review

Very satisfied with the overall experience

PROS

Great customer service this time. Our experience this time far surpassed the experience last fall

CONS

We did not have anything we did not care for.

Holly

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great product and company

We had a great experience with vFairs and would absolutely consider using them again in the future if our event is entirely virtual next year. They really helped us to recreate the in-person event experience using all of the different features and visuals - it was about as close as it could come to an in-person in this world right now and that for us was very important. We would definitely recommend over their competitors.

PROS

There was such a wide variety of features and options available to make it really your own event. The support staff was incredible, our vFairs rep helped us every step of the way and provided us with so many options to really help to create the event we were visualizing. We also really liked the ease of use of the backend for admins. For users we got feedback that it was a very intuitive platform and easy to use/get around 'inside' the event, and that for us was key as the virtual event world is new to so many of us.

CONS

The webinar connection to Zoom felt a bit clunky and I didn't feel as prepared for issues that came up as far as people not fully understanding how to operate the webinar using their host capabilities. I think that could have been explained better during the pre-webinar technical checks. I also wish the chat feature were more engaging. That's a difficult one during these times and I don't know how to accomplish it, but maybe more features to get people talking or involved in conversations? Including the gamification aspect in there as well maybe? It felt like the only part of the event that didn't capture the 'in-person' recreation as much as the rest of the platform did. Some of the additional features also felt overpriced, for example the Scavenger Hunt.

Reason for choosing vFairs

The university discount was a major piece but we liked the versatility of the platform as well as the visual representation options.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing such a great review! So glad to hear your event was a success and that you were thrilled with vFairs features. We hope to work with you again soon!

Replied November 2023

Carly

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Platform - Just Needed Better Program Management

Overall we were very happy! Great platform, great price, and mostly a good experience working with their management BUT it could have been better. There were some hiccups and fires that needed to be put out ahead of time that caused A LOT of stress for myself who was making sure everything was ready day-of. Again, overall, we would use this software again if they would provide a more helpful/responsive management team on their end.

PROS

Ease of use was most important to us as our attendees are mostly older and we were looking to streamline the conference login and participation for our attendees. This platform nailed it! Login was simple, accessing all virtual areas was easy, and watching the sessions was simple for everyone. It was also great to have some help on the vFairs end, as they provided a team to assist with creating and launching the event. And the integration with Stripe proved to be a great bonus.

CONS

The "clunky" parts were the chat room, the area was separate from the rest of the platform and in a separate tab, also the integration with Stripe didn't quite integrate with the registration form as well as I would have hoped but it still worked out well. Additionally, the vFairs "team" we were working with was slow and we seemed to have some language barriers when explaining what needed to be updated or fixed prior to launching everything live. Without that part of the experience, everything would have been excellent.

Reason for choosing vFairs

Ease of use and platform management from vFairs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review, Carly. The team is thrilled to know you had a magnificent experience. As for the hiccups you came across, we're grateful to you for bringing that to our notice. Your honest feedback helps us work harder and make your experience absolutely flawless for the next time you host a successful event :)

Replied August 2020

Leeanne

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Multi-lingual International Conference

The vFairs project team displayed exemplary dedication and professionalism, were knowledgeable not only about their platform, but design and managing virtual events. We were assigned a dedicated project manager who walked us through each phase of the development and ensured tasks were completed on-time. If we had a functionality request that was outside of the box, he would take it to the developers to see how it could be accommodated.

PROS

vFairs has experience developing and managing online events. It is not a start-up company that tried to convert a mobile application to a virtual event platform when the events industry was forced to move face-to-face events to online when COVID hit. There were existing integrations that we were able to take advantage of (Zoom, Interprefy).

CONS

When we used the platform, the manner in which speakers were associated to a session and that sessions had to be built in multiples for a multi-lingual event was labour intensive and cumbersome. We provided this feedback to vFairs, and they indicated that it was something their developers were working to fix.

Reason for choosing vFairs

vFairs offered the option of a fully managed product - from build to implementation, that could be offered in 3 languages and could seamlessly integrate a number of other platforms. They had experience managing complex events, and their business development team worked with us to configure a product that fit within the client's budget.

Vendor Response

Thank you Leeanne for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you liked working with us and our team. And yes, the develpoment team is indeed working on improving the sessions' features. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Emily

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Customer friendly, easy to use platfom!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome! He is great to work with, so helpful! I would highly recommend vFairs to anyone looking for a virtual or hybrid platform!

PROS

The platform is customizable, easy to use and navigate. It is also easy to use if you are an administrator.

CONS

I cannot think of anything. The platform is very easy to use.

Reason for choosing vFairs

We have previously used Vfairs and had a great experience. We also know how to add information to the back end so we do not have to learn a new platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you Emily for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are elated to hear that you found it easy to use the platform and that you are so comfortable with using the backend. Looking forward to working with you on another event real soon!

Replied June 2022

Geoff

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

vFairs a very affordable and coprehensive virtual event platform

Outstanding customer service and initially (4 years ago) was concerned about the time difference but they team working with us worked our hours and was extremely responsive to our requests and needs.

PROS

I have been using vFairs now for 4 years to manage our virtual events where we showcase third-party add-ons for our existing ecosystems of partners that sell the products and customers wo can buy them. We initially reviewed 5-6 platforms. All had basically the same functionality but vFairs was exponentially more affordable especially if you are doing multiple events. The platform is flexible and the customer service from the team is top notch! Would highly recommend!

CONS

With Zoom being integrated into the platform I now have no detractors for the platform.

Reason for choosing vFairs

vFairs had the same functionality as other platforms considered at a MUCH better price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing a great review! We hope your event was a successful one. vFairs has updated a lot of its features that you can also make use of. We hope to work with you again soon!

Replied November 2023

Dan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Second virtual event with VFairs

We have just finished our second virtual trade show in 6 months using the VFairs platform. The project team assigned to our second event, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were outstanding. They listened to our brief, implemented all our requirements and ensured our event went live on time. On the run up to the event and during the live days both project managers reacted quickly and professionally to any technical questions/requirements from our exhibitors. They also moderated all of our live sessions in the virtual auditorium which were all delivered without any issues and all recordings of our live content were provided swiftly to upload as on demand content for visitors who may have missed a particular session. Even after the live days the project team was still on hand and available to assist with the event which stayed open for a further 30 days. This meant visitors could return to the virtual event at any time to re-visit the exhibition hall(s)or access any of our on demand content in the auditorium which added value to our event and extended exposure for our sponsors, exhibitors and speakers which you wouldn't get with a physical event.

PROS

The seamless visitor journey from registration to attending the event on the live days and being able to log back in to the event for up to 30 days. The virtual event environments can be fully branded which provides additional opportunities for sponsors and exhibitors. Self service option where exhibitors can design and build their own trade stands. They have a selection of stand templates which they can customise and brand themselves to replicate a physical trade stand. The virtual stands also allow exhibitors to upload documents ,videos and add URL links to external content. Data. The VFairs software provides endless amounts of data for exhibitors, including who visited individual stands and contact information which is all GDPR compliant. As a organiser we also have access to reports and all the event data which provides a valuable insight into the event and if we achieved our objectives.

CONS

Email communications from the VFairs platform tend to land in junk folders which hinders communications with registered visitors when providing updates about the event. The live and private chat room functions have a slight lag on updating and require having a separate page open in your browser for the duration of the event. Engagement is key with any virtual event so these features need to be enhanced to improve the experience for all participants.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, Dan! Our team has had the best time working with you, and we look forward to taking your feedback into account for an even more amazing experience next time! :)

Replied March 2021

Paige

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

vFairs helps to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event

vFairs helped us deliver an engaging online event as close as possible to the real thing during the coronavirus pandemic. The benefit it gave us in terms of audience reach is something we are taking forward as we look to plan for in-person events to return. A hybrid approach is likely to be the direction we go in, after launching our annual summit in person and having the second year online we have realised the pro's and con's to both approaches and will look to address this in our third annual event. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event.

PROS

- A great solution that allowed us to adapt and press on with an important event - the platform included all elements of our summit when we couldn't be in person, we made use of the auditorium, exhibition hall and networking lounge - as well as linking off to other platforms including an art gallery. - Holding the webinars and exhibition online meant that we could reach a much wider audience, making the summit much more inclusive and enabled us to reuse and repurpose the content for longer unlike at an in person event. - Being able to link to Zoom made life much easier as we were familiar and comfortable with running webinars on this platform. - The project team were always on hand to resolve any issues and found ways of working around any challenge we presented - issues we did come across seemed to be in progress/ under development. - Overall the backend system was simple and straightforward to use. - The animation was great and added another dimension to the online event - we received some great feedback from attendees on this.

CONS

- The initial options and build of the platform could be more thorough and include everything that is possible to create - working from a blank sheet was quite daunting when we were pushed into the online events landscape during the first lockdown. There were a couple of occasions when we came across this issue (for example, wanting the event to go into people's calendars but at the point we realised it was too late to build this function in) - if this function was in the initial options we would have ticked yes to include. - Not being able to edit and manage the content on the event landing page lead to a lot of wasted time and miscommunication - our event agendas are constantly in need of updates so this was a weakness of the process. - We quickly realised that we needed to show our audience what to expect before we could promote which meant we had to have a demo video created. This delayed event promotion, and couldn't be achieved without some initial design being completed on the platform. A generic video to promote the platform that event planners could use in promotion would be really helpful. - There is a lot of work that goes into setting up the event in the backend of the programme and training on the platform was challenging for some users and exhibitors. Some set emails and instructions explaining how to use the platform would be useful up front.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Paige. We truly appreciate you informing us about your best experiences and helping us improve the platform at the same time! We can't wait to have you back with a bigger and better event experience! :D

Replied April 2021

Susan

Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE