All WhatConverts Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

WhatConverts is the comprehensive lead tracking solution marketers previously only dreamed of.

WhatConverts has been a godsend as far as providing added transparency for our clients and streamlining what used to be a rather time-consuming process of configuring conversion tracking across countless platforms and ad campaigns. Using the incredibly simple yet comprehensive dashboard, we are able to quickly and easily show our clients true ROI from their marketing efforts, and that has proven to be invaluable. Client retention rates and overall client satisfaction have gone through the roof and only continue to improve as the WhatConverts platform continues to evolve and grow. We are looking forward to many years of hand-in-hand growth with WhatConverts by our side. THANK YOU!

PROS

The ease of use, robust tracking solutions, and unparalleled value WhatConverts provides is second to none. We've utilized other tracking solutions in the past, but none have been as simple to set up or provided as user-friendly of an interface as WhatConverts. With all of that said, the best part of WhatConverts is the customer support provided by his staff. I may have never met them in person, but they truly feel like a friend that is always there to help. Any time we have questions or feedback, they provide lightning fast responses that are clear and concise.

CONS

Only writing this sentence because a response in this field was required. We've been using WhatConverts for quite a while now and I honestly am sitting here struggling to think of a con.

Vendor Response

Thanks you so much for a great review. I know Jenn and Starr will be thrilled with your feedback.

Replied August 2018

Patrick

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great product with newly improved documentation

PROS

The most important thing for us is being able to track calls, form submissions, facebook leads, Leadpage/unbounce submissions, and chats - WhatConverts allows us to do this all. Additionally, we (and our clients), love being able to see which paid keywords are driving sales. They also have incredibly helpful support staff.

CONS

Prior to 2020, their documentation was old and a bit outdated. The initial set up was more difficult than it probably needed to be, however, they've recently updated their website/documentation and it's much, much better.

Reason for choosing WhatConverts

We tested Whatconverts, callsource, and callrail at the same time on different clients with the expectation that Callrail would be the winner. However, we liked being able to track everything with Whatconverts. Additionally, we had a negative experience with CallRail's support staff, whereas Whatconverts' team was responsive and helpful.

Vendor Response

Patrick, thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review. I'm happy to hear you've seen the improvements to our website and documentation. We have more changes in the works as we continually work to help you get marketing clarity.

Replied May 2020

Abhishek

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Doent work properly

PROS

What it promises to offer, easy to navigate dashboard

CONS

I have been on call with your sales team a few times and the software still cant track conversions properly and traffic source of leads along with keywords.

Vendor Response

We understand that it's frustrating when software requires that you add a tracking code. However, this is a common requirement for all tracking software. Our team has reached out several times to help. Let us know when you have 5 minutes to solve this.

Replied January 2021

User Profile

Kayla

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent product and EVEN BETTER customer service.

Lead source tracking - using phone tracking and web form tracking. Lead notification emails. A tool for clients to track quote and sales values that link directly to leads. Whitelabel dashboard for clients to log into for realtime reporting. Simple (one line code) integration on all sites. Great value for the price. Unlimited accounts and agency users. Lead page and landing page information. Independent cookie tracking maintained outside of Google's algorithm. Unique/Repeat user data. The list truly goes on...

PROS

We were looking for one tool with online form tracking that pulls channel information for each lead. We also needed something we could loop into our traditional (offline) media efforts and call tracking is a classic option and WhatConverts does it in a way that brings us into the world of digital reporting. I could not be happier with our experience using this tool, setting it up, the cost is so reasonable and the value is exceptional. The tool checks every box we need, including a whitelabel, independent login option for our agency members and every individual client. The best part, though, has been the kindness and expediency of the support team. I have had numerous questions to quickly familiarize myself. Not that anything is particularly difficult to figure out, but I want it to be right and for us to use this tool to its full capacity. And their team gets back to me with a wonderful explanation immediately (even after hours). The integration is simple and the dashboard is beautiful. This is quickly becoming a feature we present our clients that they get excited about and won't know how to live without. Thank you!

CONS

None. There are few features I've requested (automated quote/sales value based on criteria from form fill outs) - but their response is never "we can't do that", but rather "we'll put it in the queue".

Vendor Response

Hi Kayla, Thank you for your review! We are working on getting the automatic values set up in our system and we're going to be sending out emails as soon as new features are ready. Thank you for being a great customer! We're happy to have you on board.

Replied July 2018

Tyson

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

What Converts: The Gold Standard In Call Tracking

Our agency has been using What Converts for call tracking for about a year now. We moved over from another CALL tracking service after we realized their requirements to do keyword level tracking would be cost prohibitive. We hesitantly and cautiously moved over to What Converts and could not be happier. Their support is always easy to work with. Their dashboard is awesome. They have a whitelabel program, so my clients see my branding, not What Converts. It's drop dead easy to use, and competitively priced, with awesome service. What more could you ask? Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a call tracking service, just contact What Converts and save yourself the time and effort and money.

PROS

It's easy to use, affordable, and best of all, the customer service is great.

CONS

It may be good to have a mobile app in the future.

Carlos Fernando

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

WhatConverts keeps your numbers in your client's face

We love this, we attribute a great deal of our success to this tool

PROS

You can integrate it with almost anything, the clients absolutely love it and become even more involved. It makes many client relationship easier

CONS

A bit hard to get the reports at first but you get the hang of it after a few weeks

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Forget The Rest. Go With What Converts

Client phone lead and form lead tracking made super easy.

PROS

I have tried other solutions like Call Rail but WhatConverts is the ONLY solution that I have found, that offers both form and call tracking in one platform. Pricing is very competitive and the software works sealmlessly. As a digital agency, white label is critical. The white label works beautifully and the data fully integrates with just about anything you can think of and most major CRM's. The support team is FAST and very helpful. I wish they had been around 10 years ago when we first started. I recommend WhatConverts all the way for any size digital agency, big or small.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Best Way to Track Conversions

PROS

Allows me to connect multiple different systems like phone, email, live chat, and our e-commerce platform and track UTM codes to see what pages and campaigns are converting to sales.

CONS

Reporting could be improved. It's not clear to me sometimes on what the conversion event is until I check a few different systems.

Vendor Response

Thank you for you honest review, we appreciate constructive feedback, so we can make our offering better. You mention "reporting could be improved". Recently we launched a new report builder in closed Beta and I would be happy give you access to the report builder to generate any reports you may need. Reach out to me directly and we'll give you the reporting you need.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Lionel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Gain confidence in your sales and marketing systems

Our agency's biggest problem is that our clients have different tools and none of them track leads effectively. Also, many leads actually call our clients so all of the results from phone calls are not being captured.

PROS

The tool was very easy to get set up and tracking leads. I didn't know all of the features at first, but love that I can see how many calls were answered and even hear a recording of every call if needed. Their customer service team goes above and beyond and makes the process really easy.

CONS

I'm a newer user and don't have any complaints as of yet. I do anticipate that it will take some time to get WhatConverts fully integrated with my client's tools. As an agency, our clients are all using different tools and have different levels of sophistication. That isn't a concern with WhatConverts but it adds more technical work on our agencies side.

Vendor Response

Thank You for your wonderful review Lionel. We look forward to continuing to work with you to track leads and show the value of your marketing for your clients.

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Super happy with the product that What Converts has put together for lead and conversion tracking.

Transparent and correct conversion tracking data. The ability to listen to phone calls we have generated from our marketing efforts and also see what traffic sources are working best.

PROS

It is easy to use, the UI is great, it integrates with everything I need it to (Google AdWords, Analytics, Agency Analytics, etc.) Love how easy it is to track leads and see which ones are unique and which are repeat visitors.

CONS

Any problems I have had, the support team has helped me almost instantly, so no cons there really. It is also adding a number of new features.

Vendor Response

Thank You for you wonderful review! We look forward to continuing to serve you :)

Replied July 2018

Kornel

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Look No Further!

The software is amazing. It literally tracks all our digital marketing efforts into a great looking dashboard accessible by our marketing team and our clients directly. It is easy to prove results to clients and follow the path users took from initial contact to point of conversion. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support is amazing and goes beyond the expected to over deliver. #CustomerforLife

PROS

With this software, it is easy to prove ROI from digital marketing efforts. Integrates with so many things. Great support staff.

CONS

Nothing that I don't like. Software is beautiful.

Reasons for switching to WhatConverts

Tons more features with measurable metrics

Vendor Response

Thank You for your great review! Our team appreciates every review. We also appreciate your recognition of our support teams effort and our software. The whole WhatConverts team really love hearing feedback like this :)

Replied October 2019

Kathy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Best conversion tracker ever!

I'm a marketer. WhatConverts helps me improve on the work I do for my clients because I really know what's working and what is not. We're not just tracking calls. We're tracking conversions! It also proves to my clients that they are getting an ROI. I couldn't be happier.

PROS

It tracks everything - calls, texts, form submissions, and then in the dashboard we mark which ones are real conversions. Who cares how many calls you get if none convert! Now we have accurate metrics. It also connects with Google adwords so I can send back to Google Analytics ACTUAL conversions, not just phone calls or form submissions that weren't good leads. I can confidently set the adwords to a "optimize for conversions". In addition, customer service is incredible. The day I signed up, I was in the middle of setting things up. It was easy, but the live chat monitor popped up and asked if I needed help. In 15 minutes, he had all my phone numbers and website forms set up and tracking leads. Every time I've had a question, either live chat answers on the spot, or they respond quickly in email.

CONS

One complaint. It doesn't remember me when I go to login. Which is really saying, I don't have any complaints about the software itself. Actually, I do have a feature request. I'd like the ability to add another label to apply to some of the leads we're turning down, rather than labeling them as rejects or spam. Some are actually good but the client is being picky so they are not taking them at the present moment. To label them as good leads isn't right, but neither is it right to call them rejects.

Reasons for switching to WhatConverts

More features in WhatConverts

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great review. Our team really appreciates your feedback, and we'll jump on your feature request.

Replied April 2021

Matt

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

WhatConverts is a lead management gamechanger

PROS

The features on the WhatConverts platform are unlike anything I have used before. Lead reporting is comprehensive, such as location, lead and landing page, device and call recording. The javascript code used to track leads is minimal and has very little impact on site performance and SEO. We enjoy testing out the platform's capabilities and integrating it into our various setups

CONS

There is only one minor issue I dislike. The fact that only one email address can added per agency account is somewhat annoying, but is not a show stopper. We would like to invest in second or third agency dashboards, but currently limitations are in place to restrict email addresses (including profile accounts) to only one whitelabel setup at any one time. This prevents anyone else using the same software outside of our organisation and may present barriers for our future customers, if they use the software prior to working with us.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Tool, Amazing Customer Support

WhatConverts not only helps me and my clients to see where and how we are generating leads, but I also use it as a selling point with potential new clients

PROS

I have been looking for a tool like this for years, I even considered having something developed at one point, but as soon as I started using this software it became the complete solution for us... We used to have clients who would say that they can't tell whether it is our marketing efforts that are bringing in more leads or theirs. Now it is all there in an easy to understand dashboard, Form leads, Calls and brilliant reports. WhatConverts solves all this for us.

CONS

Only issue I find sometimes is that I need to ask support for help on setting certain things up, but they are brilliant at helping so not much so much a problem, but I just like to know how to do things myself sometimes.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe, We really appreciate your review and feedback. I'll give our support team a huge pat on the back :) We're working to make a few features more self explanatory, but we also enjoy speaking with our customers and make sure we're developing what you need. Thanks again for your review!

Replied September 2018

Jesse

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Essential to the Growth of Our Agency

WhatConverts has been incredible. Their support team always provide prompt, digestible, in-depth answers to any questions I have. They have also been very accommodating in terms of adjusting their platform to our needs.

PROS

It has allowed us to provide real, accurate lead data for our clients. A challenge that business owners face is calculating accurate ROI from their marketing efforts. WhatConverts makes it easy for them to see actual results from their website while also creating a simple platform for them to keep track of their leads.

CONS

Some tracking numbers receive frequent robo/spam calls.

Vendor Response

Hello Jesse, Thanks so much for your great review, we really do appreciate it. We continue on our crusade to eliminate all spam calls, and we can replace and credit you for any numbers that are giving you hassles.

Replied September 2018

Val

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best Call Tracking Software Ever

I am able to see which channel is bringing the most calls and I'm starting to see a lot more data now that my accounts are setup properly. Thank you, CSR! The calls also help for training purposes because we can review the recordings with the front desk staff and go over do's and dont's.

PROS

I appreciate the different integrations available, the customer support is always helpful I barely have to lift a finger if I need anything done they are on it. I don't have to wait days for a response after I ask for help either. The price point is great too, we started out with the low plan and upgraded to the agency level within a month because we loved the features.

CONS

Sometimes, I have a hard time understanding the help articles but that could just be user error.

Reason for choosing WhatConverts

Price and Customer support is unmatched!

Vendor Response

Val, Thank You for taking the time to write your review of WhatConverts. I also appreciate you recognizing our awesome CSR team, they really are special. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Replied November 2019

Danan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

I 1000% recommend you use What Converts.

I REALLY did my due diligence before finally choosing What Converts and it was worth every hour I spent researching. They provide stellar customer service and are priced extremely well. I've even suggested to them that they raise their rates a bit as they're that good. What Converts makes tracking not only leads for my company a cinch, but it's also extremely easy for me to switch between my client's company accounts and track and mark their leads. Creating a new company account, or campaign is super easy and extremely effective for tracking the ROI on particular campaigns. It doesn't matter if you are a small company or large, I promise this will be a great fit for your marketing department.

PROS

Extremely easy to manage leads from phone calls and web forms. Call recording is awesome. User interface is really well thought out and easy to use.

CONS

Unable to view lead details & mark leads directly from the corporation overall dashboard.

Larry

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE