All Whispir Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Effective SMS tool and Great Engagement from Whispir Team

PROS

A simple way to send SMS to customers and Whispir's ability to provide custom solutions where required. The Whispir team provided excellent support and assistance especially in cases where we required a custom solution to be developed.

CONS

Space for improvement with User Experience/User Interface of the Whispir platform.

Ross

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Enterprise ITSM

Rich messaging, rapid stakeholder communications.

PROS

ServiceNow plugin allowing automated alerts on high priority events and incidents.

CONS

Limitations on Alias Manager for reply messages. UX is not always intuitive and takes much trial and error to unravel. The support team has been very good on this point.

Reason for choosing Whispir

Ease of use. Customer service. Cost model.

Reasons for switching to Whispir

Broader range of use cases outside traditional IT. ServiceNow plugin.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Feedback on Whispir service

Overall, working with Whispir is good, the account managers are helpful. Sometimes, what I experience though when working with technical support staffs is that some of them is not that strong in terms of their domain knowledge of the functionalities and capabilities of Whispir and how it interacts with external system, like communicating with Telco's SMS services. This is based on my experience working on some issues in the past where technical support is not very helpful.

PROS

The template management and SMS messaging are the most impactful features for us. We are heavily SMS sending to our customers hundreds if not thousands of messages to our customers. On most cases, SMS are sent almost instantly.

CONS

I have not used or tried some of the features, though what I sometimes find a bit confusing is the status of SMS sending. We need to know if a particular SMS is sent and received successfully by our customers. It may not be very clear if the current status clearly states that the customer device has received the SMS or the Telco only sent it.

Mark

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

An Effective Messaging Solution

We have used Whispir as our messaging solution for a number of years now. It's not the cheapest on the market, but it gives us a good mix of services for messaging, in a relatively easy-to-use interface. Plus additional savings can be attained when sending at higher volumes. The API is robust and has served us well in our high-frequency implementation. The Whispir platform continues to improve, as with the addition of new integrations into WhatsApp, although we have not used those yet. And we see many areas, like Incident Management and Operations, where the Whispir solution can be used effectively to keep teams informed. I hope they will continue to develop a better UI, and more intuitive menus and navigation in the portal. The Whispir team have been very supportive and responsive, and we're very happy to have them as a messaging partner for our business.

PROS

Whispir features web-based configuration and the ability to segregate projects and teams into Workspaces. This allows us to access our Whispir account from anywhere and build specific work environments for our various products and teams. Whispir provides a unified portal for both SMS and email messaging, which gives us centralized control of our templates and distribution. Pretty much everything we need the Whispir platform to do, can be achieved out of the box. And the support is great!

CONS

While the Whispir portal is relatively simple, it takes a little time to navigate effectively and to figure out where, and what, all the various settings and controls are. For instance, some settings might be global whereas others might only be Workspace-related. Also, it would be great to have more visibility of the status of messages, especially mission-critical SMS. Fortunately, we can always rely on Whispir support to provide us with the information we need, but it would be great to be able to get at it ourselves.

Dean

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Versatile communications platform

Overall, Whispir is a great communications platform to meet anyone's needs. There is work underway to make the experience more modern, and hopefully reporting will be improved, but the current experience for sending messages works as expected and meets my needs and my service consumers.

PROS

Ability to manage the Whispir platform as a service for our Customers is great - we can cost recover to lower our expenditure and don't have to pay everyone's message fees. The ability to send bulk messages via a spreadsheet is also great as well as complex message options through the API.

CONS

Reporting is always a hassle - you have to manually create each report and then manipulate the data in excel before visualizing any trends for insights.

Reason for choosing Whispir

Whispir has all the bells and whistles you would want as well as the ability to manage communications as a service for service consumers.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

A good tool for handling SMS

Overall, Whispir is a good platform form handling SMS

PROS

I like most in Whispir I can easily check if the SMS are delivered or not but we encountered a lot of times that the status is delivered but our customer didnt receive the SMS. They also have good customer service.

CONS

The only cons is troubleshooting technical details that requires telco cannot be done. We have instance that we have to reach out to the actual telco to do end to end troubleshooting. This should be part of service recovery from Whispir and not from the customers

Randall

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Solid Support

In lieu of our unique needs and a few very specific shortcomings, my experience with Whispir has been excellent. I would highly recommend working with their team and we plan to do continue to do so.

PROS

By far, it's the level of support that separates Whispir from other service providers in this space. I can rely on Whispir's team members to always be responsive and helpful in supporting our company's needs.

CONS

We have a unique use case and use Whispir in a different capacity then its core customers. To that extent, we have an expanded need for reporting and message delivery structure/ flexibility. There are some improvements that can be made in those areas.

Reasons for switching to Whispir

Deliverability

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Experience on using Whispir platform

Overall, Whispir platform is an efficient communication solution. Consider exploring Whispir for your specific communication needs.

PROS

The user-friendly interface is one of the things I enjoy using Whispir. It's easy to navigate, even for those who are not tech-savvy. The platform also offers a range of customizable templates that I could use to create engaging template for consumers.Another standout feature of Whispir is creating automated workflows that trigger messages based on campaigns. This helped to streamline the processes and save resources.

CONS

As the cost is complex, it could be challenging to estimate and compared the cost with other communication platforms in the market.

James

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Whispir Feedback

Utilising Whispir has helped our organisation's business units manage communication effectively.

PROS

Whispir offers powerful and flexible multi-channel messaging capabilities. The support provided by the staff at Whispir is exemplary and has helped us overcome numerous business challenges.

CONS

The reporting capabilities of the portal could be improved

Clarence

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Whispir

Support is good and my contact for product also been fantastic

PROS

the capability of the product to reach out customers quickly, it's features to create and adopt the product and the reporting to indicate it's success

CONS

The API interface side, hoping continue to develop it's integration much more

Reason for choosing Whispir

N/A

Alina

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Informational email campaigns to CareFirst members

We run email campaigns related to members' medical insurance. Given the COVID-19 pandemic, we are especially pleased to be able to send members timely information and measure the member engagement using Whispir.

PROS

We send ~1 million emails weekly using the Whispir API. With Whispir's help, we developed an automated process to run our campaigns via the API. We've encountered numerous issues over the last 3 years and have learned a fair amount about running successful email campaigns, specifically, the need to continuously add to our library of mitigation plans. Our account team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have provided outstanding support, invaluable guidance and were able to draw on the larger Whispir Support team, as well as their Executive team to suggest solutions to issues encountered. In the process, we have been able to add robustness to our workflow, and significantly augment our campaign success measures.

CONS

The user interface, although intuitive and user friendly, is not always able to handle reporting for the larger email campaigns.

Dan

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Whisper Review

Overall my experience has been good, the support team is always willing to help and bring new ideas to us for review

PROS

For me, the thing that most stands out is the customer service and support. The team will always take a phone call and are always willing to jump in and help out.

CONS

I find the platform tricky to use, it's not all that intuitive. An easier to use UI would be good

Reason for choosing Whispir

We chose Whisper to to alignment with our other services

Martin

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Whispir Event Management

Overall experience is very positive. Whisper event management tool is quick way of notifying and communicating with our customers any Planned and Unplanned outages.

PROS

Quick and relatively easy to use solution. Very useful tool in Incident Problem and Change Management for notification and communications with external and internal customers.

CONS

Our specific solution design complexity.

Bhavani

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Review about [sensitive content hidden]

It is easy to use product as a developer & support analyst. I have worked with Benz from Whispir team and she is very good and helped us where ever required. Appreciate her efforts.

PROS

Whispir functionalities available 24/7Customer service center support

CONS

It would be good if rest services available to create Rich templates with automation.

Amirul

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to deploy. Easy to use.

PROS

Whispr is a very easy off the shelf product when it comes to mass texting or even email marketing. It's freedom to customize the email template gives it a personal touch to customers.

CONS

The errors when an SMS was failed to send is very generic. The templates prepared are very rigid and cannot be customized to our country's standard information (eg. phone number code).

An

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Whispir platform and team interaction review

It has been very pleasant, easy, and productive collaborating with the Whispir team.

PROS

Low complexity, requires training but after one session, staff can easily pick up. Stable, over the last year and a bit, never had any outages or unavailability. Well supported, staff supporting the platform are knowledgeable and focused on getting the issue resolved rather than who's at fault.

CONS

Administrative features are not always straight forward.

Reason for choosing Whispir

Ease of engagement. Cost balance.

Reasons for switching to Whispir

quality of support. Costs and pricing. Innovations on new initiatives.

Jaslene

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Reliable team

PROS

Whispir provides various services (Rich Message, Bulk Message, Template, Contact List, Workflow, API and so on) for customer messaging. Whispir Customer Success Manager, Senior Client Executive and Solution Architectures are always provide prompt assistance and customize solution for us. Reliable team I recommended!

CONS

Whispir reporting feature should provide more details for the status of unsuccessful messages.

Zeon

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Product review for Whispir

We have always had a positive experience dealing with and using Whispir

PROS

The best points about Whispir areEase of useGreat customer service

CONS

Things that could be betterCould be cheaper on pricing

Sue

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: