All Workplace from Meta Reviews

1-25 of 1,317 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jared

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed September 2021

Workplace is a decent product that can communicate responsibilities with a team

User Profile

Etta

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

A whole new way of permitting people to be the part of prevailing technology by working together.

Truly speaking, Workplace by Facebook is a professional version empowering people to construct a team and achieve everything through internal communication.

PROS

Workplace by Facebook is a platform that is built in application by Facebook. It enables multiple users to connect with each other by assembling groups chats, supporting video calls. It entitles instant messaging and live streaming as well. Live video calling is its enthralling feature so that people can broadcast live straight through their devices. This system is meticulously planned to allow legion-company collaborations with outside teams and partners. Workplace gives people an opportunity to work on common task to attain their goals. It's auto-translation feature has made life much easier that helps people to understand more wisely. This platform builds motivates and promotes people to work in harmony. It's easy to use and a user-friendly platform with troubled-free interface.

CONS

Concisely, Workplace by Facebook offers multiple options to work in a more advanced fashion but show some stumbling blocks. It can make group chats for only upto fifty colleagues and not more, thus causing problem for mass. More over sometimes it also generates spam contents which is a complete wastage of time. Also no tracking system is installed in there to keep a record of tasks and projects. Along with this, sharing off the record information and documentations on this platform is a bit doubtful.

Isis Arnaud

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Revolutionizing Remote Collaboration: How Workplace from Meta Enhances my Teamwork and Productivity

Workplace from Meta has transformed my team's remote collaboration experience, providing a seamless and user-friendly platform for real-time messaging, video conferencing, and team collaboration. Its advanced analytics features have also enabled us to better understand team dynamics and improve our workflows. Overall, it's an essential tool for any remote team looking to enhance productivity and teamwork.

PROS

Workplace from Meta has transformed the way my team collaborates remotely. Its familiar social media-style interface, video conferencing features, and real-time messaging have streamlined communication, increased productivity, and fostered a sense of community. Its advanced analytics and insights also provide valuable data that helps us better understand team dynamics and identify areas for improvement.

CONS

Workplace from Meta may have a steep learning curve for some users, especially those who are not accustomed to social media-style interfaces. The pricing plans may also be a bit higher compared to some other remote collaboration tools, which could be a drawback for small businesses or startups with limited budgets

Reasons for switching to Workplace from Meta

The social-media like interface and the collaborative tools make it more familiar to my collaborators.

User Profile

Seb

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Needs to be more business-focused and less like Facebook

We use Workplace as our internal bulletin board system, allowing for communication between teams and updates across the company. In general it works well for this function, but for the reasons stated above, it is still far from an ideal solution, and could do with being developed to take business needs into account more than simply just being "a work version of Facebook".

PROS

It's very easy for users across the entire company to pick up and use, due to the familiarity of the Facebook-style news feed and posting interface.

CONS

The biggest problem with Workplace is that the news feed functions like that on Facebook - and inexplicably does not show all posts in sequential order. Given that, unlike Facebook, Workplace is not focused on advertising to users, this is a baffling choice by the developers. It can be extremely hard to keep track of posts as they are made, and often vital information can get missed, or old posts are shown unnecessarily out of the blue. Aside from this, it lacks much in the way of customisation options that would enable a company to tailor it to their specific needs by hiding or removing certain unnecessary features while prioritising others.

Dezeray

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Workplace Review

PROS

I like that it is a separate social platform, specifically for work.

CONS

I have no complaints. It works great for what I use it for. Sharing business information, outings and achievements.

Muhammad Zubair

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Expose Your Abilities in an Organization with Workplace by Facebook

Workplace from Facebook is indeed a superb tool for communication, file sharing, and limited collaboration, but it also lacks some basic features that require an organization for proposals and progress tracking. Although, our experience with Workplace is quite good as it has most of the tools that are required by an enterprise-like organization.

PROS

It is a time when every organization wants its employees to become more productive when it comes to working remotely. Workplace by Facebook is providing great collaboration to build closeness between employees and management, everyone becomes important when they get the power to communicate all the time. The best thing to appreciate is that it has a similar user interface as Facebook, therefore it does not require any special training for the members. Going live is very simple for various organizational or personal events, adding participants is also quite simple. The video streaming feature is a time-saver, anyone can reach the whole organization or a group any time as desired. Voice and video calling features make members reach any team member with just one tap, it also allows to add participants for meetings and routine discussions. Every general post or event appears on the newsfeed, it keeps everyone updated with whatever occurs within an organization or a department. If there are different teams, simply make groups and add team members into them, collaborate with everyone conveniently, and communicate about assigned tasks to an individual or a whole group.

CONS

The main focus of Workplace is on communication like Facebook, but it lacks progress tracking features, assigning tasks, and getting follow-ups in real-time. Sometimes, we need proposals to be reviewed and approved by the management or clients, it would be great if there is a feature to add proposals and send them to desired members for review and approvals.

Reason for choosing Workplace from Meta

Our familiarity with Facebook and pricing.

Reasons for switching to Workplace from Meta

People or more addicted to Facebook, so we moved to Workplace for more familiarity with Facebook.

Joanna

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Team communication is here!

PROS

I love how easily I can communicate with people who work remote within the company.

CONS

Is isn't as flushed out as other programs I've used but I think for what our needs are that works!

Reason for choosing Workplace from Meta

I didn't want to pay as much when we didn't need as much

Reasons for switching to Workplace from Meta

I didn't need as many features

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

FB Workplace

Super easy & actually fun to use because I know this is something I can trust since they have been around for a long time.

PROS

I can create a separate manager account for business purposes like managing expenses and taxes. I'm able to have a bird's eye view of everything, since it's so organized and we'll put together. I appreciate that security is taken seriously as well. I enjoy being able to add other members without letting them have too much control (prevent hacking)

CONS

I would like to be able to create more admin/manager accounts. They give you a limit of two. Which you can't update or change, this is kind of a inconvenience.

Reason for choosing Workplace from Meta

It's my favorite, easy tool to use. Not to mention, convenient for others too. It has features that other software don't have such as free courses, tracking expenses through separate manager accounts, & bulk schedule for business pages. Lastly, it was getting way to expensive to may over $100 every month.

Reasons for switching to Workplace from Meta

Zoho is nice, but I think they overcharge and are not as well put together.

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great Small Business Marketing Tool

It has been a great tool to start my business, build my brand and to acquire new customers. It solves the uncertainty of cold calling and door knocking to gain clients. Also people are more receptive to speaking with me on Facebook rather than door to door or cold calling.

PROS

I use this for my landscaping business. This is great for small businesses as it allows you to market and build relationships within your community. My target market uses Facebook almost primarily so I have a large base to work with. The instant messenger works very well to communicate with clients and potential clients.

CONS

I wish it had more of a CRM capability. I use work with Salesforce at my main job and would love to have some of the same capabilities with the Facebook application.

Reason for choosing Workplace from Meta

Facebook is familiar to me and the workplace aspect was reviewed well.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

A Strong Choice for People who Want to Avoid Learning New Software

PROS

It is very similar to consumer Facebook in how it works, ranging from the messaging platform to the feed being virtually identical to that of consumer Facebook, the only real difference being the context of the platform's use as well as the color scheme. It allows people to not be thrown in the proverbial deep end in terms of learning new software.

CONS

The biggest drawback to using workplace over alternativers like Slack or MS Teams, would be the lack of integration with 3rd party platforms. This issue is quite infuriating an honestly needs to be resolved to be a truly viable alternative to slack.

Reasons for switching to Workplace from Meta

Due to how the platform was familiar to people who already used Facebook, as well as the convenience of the Chat Heads on the Android version of the Workplace chat app.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Meta for workplace Usability

Overall experience is best

PROS

It can strengthen of product of any organization and attracting more client. Its easier to understand. Its useful for global entrepreneurs. It has over 50 integrations of popular tools like onedrive.

CONS

Facebook new name meta. Meta is very professional. Nothing find negative

Reason for choosing Workplace from Meta

Meta is well known brand. Its very powerful tool for managing both employees and employers,to listening their staff and their innovative views. Because keeping their subordinate engaged is every organization mission '.

Milan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best Social Media to expand business

I have joined facebook hotel motel association group in 2017 and ever since i was able to find my answers for business related within a minute. thousands of people own more than 2 hotels with different franchise and you can talk to them within a minute them through facebook. Honestly I used facebook hotel group when i bought my second hotel. I asked everything about what do i need to require for business pip if i buy this property and what will be ADR and profit margin and what is franchise fees. I had really good positive experience before i buy this propert through facebook.

PROS

2.4 billion people use Facebook in this world. What else you need to talk about your business? As a two big hotels owner, we use facebook for business purpose more than social purpose. We have more than five hotel motel association groups in facebook where you can talk to anyone in united states who owns hotel motel business. In these group you can talked about hows business in different state, you can buy some used product for hotel use like furniture or equipment with good price. You can always talk about whenever you will going to get your hotel inspect etc. What do you required to meed different hotel franchise and all.

CONS

Facebook has a negative impact on teen age. The current generation are spoiling their education while chatting on Facebook and not concentrating on studies. Sometime notification also being annoying and cause a distraction from your work but you can always turn off your notification setting which is good point.

User Profile

Michal

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Indispensable internal communications tool

It's a polished online communications platform which is easy to use. At Vodafone it's our workhorse platform for internal communications, and does a great job day to day.

PROS

Workplace enables us to have meaningful dialogue with colleagues rather than just one-way publishing of corporate news. It does everything a social network should in a tried and tested interface that most users are immediately familiar with. Broadcasting video to the platform works well, too.

CONS

Compared to the more 'modern' social networks like Instagram and TikTok content mostly needs to be created off-platform before it is uploaded. Templates / widgets and similar functionalities would further simplify using it. Sometimes key functionalities (such as video viewer statistics) are taken off air for extended periods without much of a warning (though admittedly to improve the service in the end).

User Profile

Fadiah

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Collaborating and communication is easy with this software

PROS

Facebook Workplace is used as a platform for internal communication inside an organization. It's really simple to use, and users can easily share screenshots and videos with others in a group or individually. It offers you a place to post your ideas and celebrate your accomplishments within your company's walls. You may pin a conversation message to the top of the group or make a notification for any particular communication.

CONS

Whenever you click over the different post choices, such as polls, it would be helpful to see a little summary about what you're doing with them or how they are used. The pages might appear a little cluttered from an aesthetic standpoint. Overall, i am still satisfied with this software.

User Profile

Leon

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Useful and fun to use.

Workplace makes my everyday job feels more like an easy-going stress free experience. I think every company should try it out; it is a great way to get to know the people you work with, interact with them, and team up efficiently.

PROS

This is not the first social network focused on a Company's Business, but Facebook being behind Workplace surely makes it one of the highest grossing Enterprise-Driven Networks right now. The Interface is friendly and as expected, quite similar to Facebook, for not saying identical. It has its obvious differences when it comes to certain features that are more adapted to a Professional environment. The best description to the positive assets that I can give to Workplace is that it is a fun way to get to know the employees of the company you work for, you might find people with the same interests, share funny jokes, videos, photos, statuses, create and join groups, etc. You can create events to invite your co-workers, or even schedule meetings and endeavors that are more related to your company’s main goals. It is easy to use, and if you are a Facebook user you will feel at home.

CONS

Just like in Facebook, the main App and the Messenger are separate softwares. Sometimes you might get overloaded by notification's mails on your inbox. Depending on the company's size, some features might become confusing when working at a big Enterprise, such as having too many groups to choose from with similar goals/topics.

User Profile

Maryam

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Review for Workplace from Meta

Overall, Workplace from Meta is easiest way to communicate and it is recommended.

PROS

It is a business communication tool through which people connect with each other. It is life-saving for those businesses in which boss, trainees and employees want to communicate through video calls, instant messaging, etc. It is reliable and sustainable. I have been using it since so long and I am loving its features.

CONS

The layout of Workplace from Meta may be difficult to understand for newbies. Also, it does not save personal information for later use.

User Profile

Dysiree

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

FREE VS PAID VERSION

Overall efficiency and productivity-wise​, comparing it with other platforms that we've used before, this one is my favorite so far.

PROS

The workplace is very easy to use and a variety of things you can do once you get the hang of it. You can make Group Chats with Group Page, or simple Group Chats without pages. It works very similar to​ Facebook, however, ​this one is more in a business approach where you can integrate apps and edit posts with​ the format you want. I personally prefer it compared to any other Platforms we've used before. customer service is responsive enough.

CONS

When you are using the free version a lot of things a restricted but that is just fair enough. However, in case your free trial ended and you have let go of some people prior before the trial ended, you can only remover their access or deactivate their accounts IF you are in a paid version. Another thing that I noticed is that you can only add people with the company email when you're using a free version otherwise you can use any email address when using the paid version.

Suri

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Workplace Review

We have used Workplace for the past year and a half for all office communications. From having live town-hall meetings to polls, we use Workplace for everything. It has provided us with a wide audience, easier participation and better control over information communication. Use of Workplace chat is picking up and it is a great business tool to enhance collaboration, improve employee morale in addition to being easy to use for all employees.

PROS

For those that are used to Facebook (and that's most everybody) pivoting to Workplace for work purposes is a breeze. It takes a social media platform that everyone is used to and converts that to a work environment. This software has increased user participation and provides a great platform for company wide communication. The ability to set us individual pages for teams/groups or interests is really cool and has resulted in a wide variety of interest groups being formed, which is typically difficult to do outside of a social media platform, especially at work.

CONS

Though the software in itself does not have very many visible flaws, the amount of administrative effort required to filter and screen messages and groups in an organization as large as ours has taken more than we estimated.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Ideal for modern day communications in the covid era

My team have been able to stay in contact fully during all 3 lockdowns and this would have been difficult without workplace. Its not gone down once all year which is a huge achievement

PROS

Workplace has been amazing at helping my team, my peers and beyond at staying in touch, holding meetings and sharing best practice. The ability for do not disturb and short term muting is very useful too.

CONS

Can't send PDF's to each other on messenger. The Rooms feature is good but if I share my screen, I can't then very easily see everyone and my video stops.

User Profile

Lourdes Bernadette

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY