All Workvivo Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Transformed our Internal communications!

Support team are customer focussed and very pro active. Enhancements to the product are communicated on a regular basis and the team is always available to support

PROS

Workvivo provides a platform to address internal communication challenges which hinder the development of employee engagement. For RCSI Bahrain, it has provided the University with the opportunity to celebrate successes, communicate effectively and drive forward our employee engagement strategy. The project team at Workvivo are amazing to deal with and guided us through the implementation with ease. As Head of Human Resources, this tool is a phenomenal intervention in progressing our people strategy.

CONS

We have no concerns with the software or support

Reason for choosing Workvivo

Ease of use, excellent value for money and very interactive.

Katie

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Workvivo

It's been great! Super user-friendly, visually pleasing, and great customer service. It serves its purpose in a fun and modern way.

PROS

I like that it gives us a place to post tons of content in real-time without clogging up people's inboxes. It also allows for more casual content and gives every employee a voice and chance to engage with one another. This has all been crucial during the pandemic. Besides the comms piece of it, the apps and docs tabs were a huge selling point for us -- we needed a one stop shop for employees to get everything they'd ever need.

CONS

The search function wasn't great at first, but it's better now. Hyperlinking text in a post is still cumbersome. We'd love to have a calendar feature, and to be able to post events without it posting in the feed immediately. I also wish you could pin any post, not just global posts. And we wish "Apps" was called something else like "Links" because they're not applications, they're all links to websites on our version of WV. I also wish we could customize the name of the page, the URL, and the app name :-/

Reason for choosing Workvivo

For the doc storage and that it didn't look like FB and wasnt associated with FB.

Jeremy

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Room for improvement

PROS

It is easy to access and does what it is designed to do.

CONS

Like Face Book but without the adverts, which is a plus.

Kathy

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

review for workvivo

We have been able to better gauge how employees are feeling about their jobs and their overall experience with our company.

PROS

Keeping the team connected, sharing experiences and projects. Getting to know each other.

CONS

i go back and forth between the mobile app and my desk top and I think that causes some glitches. on the mobile, I might see a notification but them I dont see anything. I then look at it on my desktop and see tha post. My mobile app requires me to log in about 75% of the time.

Reason for choosing Workvivo

It seemed to do a better job with engagement and had more options.

Helen

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

It gets better and better! Fantastic engagement tool.

We are proud to be customers of Workvivo and have had an exceptionally positive experience since we moved to the platform. With Workvivo, we continue to find new ways to amplify our culture and enhance engagement, communication, collaboration and fun in Morgan McKinley.

PROS

Workvivo is the easiest, most straightforward platform to introduce. There is no training required, it’s completely intuitive, like most social media platforms, and really fun to use! It allows for formal as well as casual communication and updates. It’s a great way for our global colleagues to collaborate socially and share updates, interests and opportunities. In addition to all this, the platform in on a constant journey of improved and cutting edge functionality. The customer care team are excellent at providing regular updates to ensure we are getting the most from the platform. Workvivo is such an excellent engagement tool. It has come into it's own during the pandemic and is the anchor of internal communications in our business.

CONS

The product could not be easier to use and the software is continuously being enhanced so there is nothing I can say about the product that we find difficult to use or do not like. The response time on any queries from the customer team is absolutely first class.

Lorraine

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent Tool!

PROS

We at Spearline know that effective communication is a vital tool for any business and even more so during these unprecedented times which is what made our decision to work with Workvivo an easy one! We were interested in Workvivo prior to the outbreak of the Coronavirus, but when COVID19 forced us to close our offices and work from home, we felt it was the perfect time to introduce Workvivo to our team and keep the communication and morale high. Since we have integrated Workvivo into our communication network, we have seen a boost in employee interaction and positivity within the company. Employees are regularly posting and sharing while working from home, in turn allowing them to still have the workplace mentality they would if they were in the office. Having an app available on your mobile device makes it more accessible to post, like and share with other colleagues. The fact that the "app launcher" is integrated with most of our other applications makes it even easier to do things like book some time off, update a document or sheet etc or even check on how your performance is progressing. Spaces is also a great tool available where everyone can join a club depending on their likes and interests, Spearline greatly encourages employee engagement and I'm happy to report that so far Workvivo is proving extremely successful to us all!

CONS

Hand on heart, there isn't anything that I could point out that I don't like about Workvivo. It has even allowed us to free up our inboxes by using Workvivo for announcements instead of emails - all positives!

Annamarie

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Workvivo

For us Workvivo has been I believe transformational in terms of communicating in real time across the business with colleagues in different locations and across various shifts. It was enabled us to increase engagement and share successes right across the business building on our one team ethos. It is very easy to use and we see more and more colleagues having the confidence to add posts and engage with others about business and non business news.

PROS

The product is so user friendly, very intuitive and was very easy to implement across the business. It is engaging and can be branded to make it totally unique for every organisation and is fun to use.

CONS

Very little that we didn't like about the product. Small additions would make a big difference such as using the awards section to transfer our paper based colleague recognition programme to the platform. To be honest when we have suggested improvement Workvivo have listened to the suggestions provided and implemented where appropriate

Reason for choosing Workvivo

Overall we felt the product was better, suited our business needs and also the company offers excellent customer service. We have also been able to contact a real person at the other end of the phone who is there to help if needed. The support we received before, during and after implementation was excellent.

Rasha

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great platform, Rich Features and a Fantastic Customer Experience

The Workvivo team are a dream to work with, best customer expereince and support i've ever experience. Also, it's great how they are always updating existing features or adding new ones. It's really made keeping people informed and engaged so simple and enjoyable and made my job and life easier to boot. Implementation was fun, smooth and uncomplicated. We received a lot of support from the team who were always available to answer our questions and assit where needed

PROS

The bi-directional communicaiton, how intuitive, fun and easy to use it is. It's helped us engage employees in different locations that feel removed from Head Quarters and of course has been a great help during COVID where the majority of us were working remotely. The Culture Alignment Feature is a God send as we transform our culture. It was the feature that decided us on Workvivo. Or at least it being there along with Communicaiton and Engagement. None of the other products we reviewed could deliver on all 3 and that was cirtical for us. It's also been a life-saver with internal communicaitons making them fun and engaging and accessible. So far we've seen significant improvement in employee engagement in a short period of time.

CONS

There really isn't anything to dislike. They developed the Arabic Language compatability significantly for us bit it still needs some work aesthetically but otherwise they did a great job in a short period of time on it. The Survey feature could also use a bit of work to take them to the next level

Reason for choosing Workvivo

We were looking for a bi-lingual tool (Arabic/English) with employee engagment, Internal Communication and Culture Alignment capabilities. Not only was Workvivo the only one that had all 3 but it was superior in each to most dedicated products, it really was a no brainer

Daniel

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Nordell Limited Review of Workvivo

We love it! It has opened up communication and we now very transparent business communication with all employees which is key to ensure we live the company values every day.

PROS

Workvivo is a brilliant business tool that allows all employees to share business and social information via the Workvivo platform. It integrates seamlessly with other business systems. It has really helped to improve our communication and helps all employees live the company values which are a great feature of Workvivo. Simple, and easy to use!

CONS

Integration and installation was really easy. Workvivo do most of the work for you, but of course you will need to provide content plus employee information to get the team set up! There really isn't much I don't like about Workvivo. They are still a young company and are very open to feedback to improve. The odd feature still needs some work such as the ability to internally administrate the Organisational chart which is visible on Desktops, but this is in development with Workvivo.

Reason for choosing Workvivo

We chose Workvivo as it was simple, cost effective and mainly as the platform is built around Business values. At Nordell we live our values and Workvivo helped to make them more visible. Its also a great tool to give kudos to the team and individuals.

User Profile

Javen

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Wonderful and easy to use

PROS

We started using WorkVivo a few months ago at the company. It was a great hit with all of my colleagues. The software was easy to get around and brought a positive vibe to our team! I recommend it.

CONS

When using the App, the software is slightly slower to load and upload images or giphys for content use on posts and comments. But when using a computer, there's no issues at all.

Maeve

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Love everything about workvivo

Easier to maintain contact with staff now we are all working from home. It is good to stay connected with staff on what is happening in diff business groups. Communication and engagement tool to help drive social initiatives happening e..g pictures from events etc.

PROS

The product is very easy to use on a day to day basis. Workvivo is intuitive and therefore the use can easily navigate and move around the tool. 10/10 for customer support. The account manager we have is always very responsive. The entire deployment , and set up was very easy. We recently startyed using the podcast featuer and got a good response. The article feature is good to drive information.

CONS

not really, cant complain. Workvivo has been seamless since we began our relationship

Reason for choosing Workvivo

n/a . Workvivo was implemented when I started working.

Ardita

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Helps create a tigther work community

A nice ,clean platform where you can follow new company policies and employee achievements .

PROS

You can set whatever avatar photo you want and it's nice to put a name to the face of people you have seen but do not know .You can create as many folders as you want on Workvivo and it is a nice way to migrate your HR policies and schedules for various activities and trainings .

CONS

There is no direct way to chat with people on Workvivo . You can do it via integrating a Microsoft Teams button but that takes too many steps and takes you out of Worvivo .

Bara

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

WorkVivo Review

Great for employee engagement, we create polls and announce internal and external news on it. we like the Kudos action as well. the software is highly engaging and helps us in achieving the business goals in terms of communication and employee engagement.

PROS

Since I work in the communications team, I like that I can share with the company all of the updates, news, and activities that requires engagement instantly. the software itself is colorful and lively! we can also customize it according to our activities.

CONS

nothing major, so far it is enjoyable and easy to use

Reason for choosing Workvivo

fresh, lively and easy to use

Tony

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to use and packed with great features

PROS

Ease of implementation and very intuitive to use so very little end user training is required. The functionality is well bundled and really encompasses the elements of a mobile engagement platform that you might want. It helps that there is a desktop and mobile platform which operate pretty much the same way and where they don't there are efforts underway to converge the two. The support from the team is great too with very fast responses to queries and also support for content creation and events.

CONS

The mobile platform is not totally consistent with the desktop platform which is a cause of some frustrations - some features that work on the desktop aren't mirrored on the mobile app. Most of our users are mobile so the app is primary content delivery route. Credit to the team at Workvivo though they clearly listen to customer feedback and a recent upgrade to the mobile app has seen many of those inconsistencies addressed and even this week another item from the "wishlist" of features has been added to the App.

Viktoria

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Perfect Platform for Employee Appreciation

I like WorkVivo, I spend my mornings and afternoons on it, it helps me ease into work mood and it's nice to go there from time to time and see what is happening with people at work.

PROS

I love the fact that you can communicate through GIFs, I mean it's 2022, everyone uses GIFs. Also love that you can customize your notification settings, pulse surveys are great and a big help when arranging team night outs.

CONS

I would like to have emojis built in so communication could be even more expressive.

Damien

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Workvivo Review

It has helped the company and its sister companies get closer

PROS

I like the real time updates Great platform to keep all employees in different locations updated Great way to be put in touch with different employees that you might not otherwise meet

CONS

I believe that users should have to use photo

Phil

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Culture & Engagement - Ticks all the boxes.

Our individual teams and housed, working together in collaboration. Sharing items that would usually just be dumped into a work WhatsApp channel... but through WorkVivo, it's brought to life and far more engaging. BAdges, shout outs and rewards. Has the whole business regularly using it.

PROS

A clean, familiar-looking platform that is so intuitive to use. Instantly becomes part of your daily routine and it's the first thing I load up each morning to see what the teams have been doing.

CONS

The iPhone app looks a little poor on the latest IOS. Doesn't do the desktop version justice. It's still very usable though... but is quite limiting on the app.

Ken

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Easy clean and intuitive Intranet!

Love using it, Could not be easier and GUI is so nice.

PROS

I like the overall feel to Workvivo, It is extremely easy to navigate and get what I need in a couple of clicks. It feels like a positive message regardless due to the feel of the app.

CONS

Would be nice to have a news ticker on main screen to try to engage some of my team members that do not buy into the app.

Chloe

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT