X-Lite is a VoIP softphone solution that is useful for those with high-speed broadband connections or VoIP systems. The solution supports video calls, conference calls, regular phone use and instant messaging. It also offers features such as call history and call recording.

X-Lite provides technology that enables users to integrate voice, video and messaging across fixed and mobile networks. X-Lite's user interface resembles a normal cell phone with all 10 digits and working buttons, such as mute and redial.

Users can also make use of the address book, which is located to the right of the dial pad for contacting other users. The solution supports open standards and session initiated protocol (SIP) based call signaling.

X-Lite can be downloaded via any high-speed Wi-Fi or broadband connection. The solution works with most SIP-based VoIP services and IP PBX.



57 Reviews of XLite

Overall rating

4.26 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 57 reviews

January 2019

Eric from Les Industries et Équipements Laliberté Ltée

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Really good SIP software

Pros

This software is perfect. It's cheap, full of features and stable. I use it with a Grandstream PBX with no problem at all.

Cons

There is an Outlook plugin that I purchase and don't use. Most people can do without.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied January 2019

Eric thank you for taking the time to submit a fantastic review. It's great that our software is affordable, stable and full of features.

December 2018

Brie from Church Community Builder

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

VoIP Softphone App for Calls On the Go

Pros

I used this app for calling customers remotely since it was a simple interface that took almost no time to learn. It got the job done without crashing.

Cons

After an upgrade Bria had, it changed the ability I had to remotely connect to the app. It took weeks of discussion with our IT and Bria's IT to figure out this would no longer be a viable source to use to connect with customers remotely any longer, which was pretty frustrating to now have to make a switch to a new alternative and have to learn that new interface. This also took up 1-2 GB of space on the phone...that's pretty big.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I will forward your feedback to our Product Team.

December 2018

Andre from Mondetta Clothing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Integration and update

Overall, it works good. Stable and reliable are the words that explain Bria.

Pros

What I most like in Bria is the integration with so many devices. My headphone has support to Bria, so it is easy to answer and make calls.

Cons

What I least like is the update. There is a new version that support what I need, but I have to purchase again to have access to the new functionalities.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied December 2018

Andre thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It¿s great to hear our device integration works well for you. Have you considered moving to a subscription model? Bria Teams is a user based subscription which allows each user access to Bria on up to 3 devices including Desktop, Mobile and Tablet. Bria Teams uses a web-based provisioning dashboard to setup, deploy and manage your users. Bria Teams allows up to 5 SIP/XMPP accounts. Bria Teams also has subscription based features like Upgrades, Team Messaging and Screen Share capabilities. You can find more about Bria Teams and sign up for a trial here, www.softphone.com.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

This did not work for us

Pros

Hard to say, not much of it worked. It was better than being tied to a physical phone, but only when it was working. The best thing I can say is the tool has a built-in "send report to technical support" button.

Cons

Dropped transfers, absent notifications for calls/missed calls... upside was I was able to just ignore my phone for a few months.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear Bria did not work for your organization. I will send your feedback and suggestions to our product group to review.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Making our Customer Support Tasks Easier

As of now we have been able to scale our operations and continue to support our needs from abroad.

Pros

When working in outsourcing you need to have the right tools to help your customer base. This tool has helped us reach to them without worrying too much about our location.

Cons

Some features might not be available on the tool itself and you will have to find third parties to add those features.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a fantastic review. It's great to hear that Bria is helping customer support connect with your customers. What type of features do you feel we are missing? As our products continue to evolve our product team gathers feature and functionality suggestions from users. Features suggestions might be added to our road map for future releases.

December 2018

Luke from Corsia Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Best Softphone there is

Pros

This is a great softphone that our company uses on a daily basis for the last 7 years. We love it and will keep using it.

Cons

It would be great if they can have automatic call recordings in the settings

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied December 2018

Luke thank you for submitting an amazing review. It's great to hear from customers who have been successfully using our products for several years. I'll send your suggestion for automatic call recording to the product team.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

I wish we would have kept this software in my office

In the last year my company moved away from using this software and I truly miss it. Unfortunately, that was not my call.

Pros

The customer service was great to work with. Call recordings were easy to find.

Cons

There is nothing I have to complain about with this software.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback helps us improve our products and services and the overall customer experience. Sorry to hear your company moved away from our software. Did we change something that no longer works for your organization such as licensing model, pricing, functionality?

November 2018

David from Ebenezer Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Great VoiP App for iPhone

Pros

The ability to turn my iPhone into a roaming telephone extension has been highly valuable. Works just like my desktop phone.

Cons

Doesn't work well with a VPN connection. For this to work without issues, you have to be on the same local WiFi network as the VoiP server.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied November 2018

Thank you for submitting a review David. It's great to hear the Mobile features are providing value to your organization.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Great tool when you are out of office

- Preferably it should be used with headphones to have a better experience with the clarity of sound.

Pros

- You are comunicated with your people even when you are not at office.
- Is easy to use
- You can make internal calls (with extensions codes) or external calls.
- Works like a simple phone even you can call to hear your voicemails.
- You can have two phone lines.

Cons

- You need internet connectivity.
- You must have the application open in order to receive calls.
- If you have the application at the background, you may experience some troubles to take the call because the time of response is really slow.
-You can experiment unexpectedly closed because of the product have error in response time.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. To ensure Bria is running in the background please turn on Push? The following kbase article provides additional information that you may find useful. https://support.counterpath.com/hc/en-us/articles/115004151013-Bria-Mobile-Push-Checklist. If you encounter an issue with Bria please work with our support team. Support tickets are submitted online at support.counterpath.com.

September 2018

James from Xcobean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Light weigh PBX Client

Pros

Can be used with multiple types of devices, e.g. Computers, mobile phones
Has friendly User Interface hence very user friendly.

Cons

For users without Administrative privileges the application at times fails to start on reboot and may require re-installation. (for Windows PCs)

September 2018

Philip from The Maynard Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

For the man about town.

It was an easy way for people to extend their office VoIP phones onto their mobile phones. It may not have the best reliability but it does work. Best for outbound calling.

Pros

If you work outside the office, but still need the access and appearance that you are in the office, this app will be helpful. Replicating a VoIP desk phone's extension onto your mobile telephone becomes relatively easy. You can take and make calls as if you right at your desk. And to top it off the app is free; you get to extend the functionality of a VoIP phone to your mobile phone. Which is also great if you have limited minutes but unlimited data.

Cons

The set-up does require that you know what you are doing. Having and being comfortable with retrieving the necessary telephony information is a must.

The app is power hungry and push notifications are unavailable. Depending on whether your phone in the lock screen, or if the app is in the background, it can fail to appear . IF it is up and in use, it will rarely fail.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied September 2018

Philip thank you for taking the time to submit a review we appreciate your feedback. Please enable Push to make sure the app remains connected via our Push Server, and you get notifications when an incoming call occurs while your phone is locked or asleep. Please see the following link for details on how to enable this: https://support.counterpath.com/hc/en-us/articles/115004151013-Bria-Mobile-Push-Checklist ¿

September 2018

Mary from Anderson Business Advisors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

X-LITE Review

Pros

Minimalistic layout, simplified tools for the novice use, seamless integration with VoIP services. Customer service outstanding.

Cons

Help features may be a bit vague or not inclusive of all features/needs or easy to navigate.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a fantastic review Mary. I will forward your feedback to the appropriate team.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Softphone review.

I would say that our experience with Bria was excellent, except purchasing non-compatible headsets ate into my budget - Not Happy.

Pros

Very easy to use. The application is intuitive and there is little to no difficulty in learning to use it.

Cons

Bluetooth compatibility is frustrating. You are limited to headsets that will work with the Bria pc application, but they don't tell you this up front. New users have no idea that you have to locate a sheet on their website that lists compatible headsets.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied September 2018

Thank you for submitting a review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused. I will send your feedback to the appropriate team.

September 2018

Josh from The Status Bureau

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Works Great & Records Calls.

It's really fast and easy to use once it's set up. Even if you have a small team I'd use it for the calling.

Pros

This works really well for additional phone numbers in case you have different businesses you want to set up different lines and voicemail for.

Cons

Setting it up was a little tough with the SIP / PBX provider.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied September 2018

Josh thank you for the fantastic review.

August 2018

Stan from Capstone Publishers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Better than some softphone solutions, but not as good as a 'real' phone.

Sound is okay, but still doesn't compare to a real, physical IP phone. The UI is minimal which will be a plus for some and a con for others. The only reason I have a Bria soft phone is that the physical IP phones my company used to use for remote users no longer work (too old for new firewall) and aren't immediately planning to replace them. I use Bria on the Mac side of my machine because it seems to work a bit better than the Cisco IP Communicator software on the Windows side of the same machine. Both have a bit of a delay when speaking, but he Bria phone seems to have a little less of it. But not sure if that's more of a PC vs Windows thing instead of a Bria vs Cisco thing.

Pros

Easy to install and works better on a Mac than another software does on the PC. Sound quality is okay. Works well with a headset or through computer speakers/mic.

Cons

Maybe it's the nature of all soft phone solutions, but still picks up the keyboard sounds if I'm trying to use my computer and be on a call. The interface is very minimal, which some might say is a 'pro' instead of a 'con'. There's other soft phone software where the UI actually looks like a phone, which I prefer.

Response from CounterPath of CounterPath

Replied September 2018

Stan thank you for taking the time to submit feedback we truly appreciate it.

August 2018

Amber from Speed Commerce

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

So simple

Pros

This software does everything for you. All you have to do is input your id and everything is done. A call comes in, you press a button. You're done talking, you press a button. That is it. Theres also a callback feature, which we don't use but I'm sure it is just as easy.

Cons

I have not had any issues with this program.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

X-LITE

as regards the utility in Windows, it is excellent ... only that there is no for Linux and IOS, Android Etc.

Pros

It is an excellent software, it has the basic free qualities to cover the needs and the impulse of the product

Cons

It has no versions for linux, android. This is very important is an excellent softphone should be released free versions for different distros.

July 2018

Nelson from Cibersys

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

good softphone for the company

It has helped me to take advantage of the resources of the machines without leaving behind the quality

Pros

excellent softphone, very practical since it has all the functionalities at hand, easy configuration and allows to create multiple accounts, good audio quality and does not consume many resources

Cons

one of the things that I like least is the interface, it is unfriendly, it could be more modern or have changeable themes

July 2018

Jennifer from ColonyBrands, Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Bria is a great tool for incoming calls and for capturing the customers details.

I love that it is so easy to use and I see all I need to know from my customer before I ever even speak to them.

Pros

I like that it is just simple to use. Sign in and the calls come right in. All the customer information is displayed on the popup.

Cons

The only problems I ever have with this software is that sometimes it takes several tries to get the phone to enable. Also if I am using another software, such as gotomeeting, where I have to use my microphone and headset then it will interfere and I will lose all sound until I turn Bria off and then back on.

July 2018

John from Homebase USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Excellent, flexible VOIP softphone !

Bria is a good, flexible softphone with conference calling and recording capabilities. It's very useful for anyone who does a lot of outbound calling.

Pros

Bria is easy to use, supports call recording, conference calling and multiple phone numbers. It's also compatible with VanillaSoft and other CRM systems for click to dial outbound calling. Technical support is good.

Cons

The softphone is occasionally slow to load and the on screen interface isn't particularly attractive.