Zadarma

RATING:

3.6

(50)

About Zadarma

Zadarma is a cloud-based and on-premise solution that assists small to large enterprises with cloud PBX, virtual phone numbers, VoIP calls and more. It allows users to create a business phone system to streamline processes for interactive voice responses, call answering, forwarding, transfers, and recording. Businesses can integrate virtual phone numbers with customer relationship management (CRM) systems to track incoming calls and connect with prospects even from remote locations. Users can set up automated text responses and answer calls based on customer profiles. Additionally, it comes with click-to-call functionality, which allows users to configure one-click communications with clients. Zadarma comes with an API, which enables businesses to modify the...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2020
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Zadarma Pricing

Phone System (PBX) bundles: Standard (<5 members) = $0 per month Office (2-6 members) = $39 per month paid annually, $44 per month paid monthly Corporation (5-20 members) = $79 per month paid annually, $88 per month paid monthly Virtual Phone number rates: from $2 per month Rates for calls: See website for international pricing rates Rates for sending and receiving SMS messages: See website for international pricing rates

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Personal account
Slide 1 of 6

Zadarma Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

3

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

3.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Zadarma

1 - 5 of 48 Reviews

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

I soon came to appreciate how this VoIP contributes to efficient & economical business communication

PROS

Zadarma's range of supported VoIP features provides excellent value. In particular I find that their virtual number deals make sound business sense. By taking virtual numbers, small and medium size firms are able to compete on international markets in a way previously only open to large companies. For example, from my office in the USA I can open and run virtual offices in the UK, India, Russia and many other leading business centers. It saves a small fortune in office, personnel and travel expenses while tapping into growing markets. I also find their free cloud PBX (they also call it a business phone system) brings many benefits to both the employees who communicate through it, and customers who call the firm. Since they can receive calls on a desktop computer, IP phone and smart phone, or forward these calls to mobiles and landlines, those important business calls no longer get missed. In my experience, customers certainly appreciate a positive calling experience. This significantly increases the possibility of that customer placing an order and coming back again to make subsequent orders. Finally, there is no denying that the cost savings are a big attraction. It is hard for landline service providers to compete when they have to carry the heavy costs of phone cabinet and wiring installations and repair. This VoIP service seems to me to be a much more economical choice without compromising on call quality.

CONS

I had some initial difficulties with the app setup but when I turned to their customer service they provided me with the help I need to quickly complete the setup. The way their app runs down the battery life was also an issue that bothered me. I contacted Zadarma and they reassured me that in the coming new version of their app they have taken care of this problem.

User Profile

Dmitriy

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Account offline without a proper warning

Used the service for over 7 years prior to that.

PROS

Hello, After being a customer for many years I have received a request for verification stating that I need to upload a copy of my passport and until I do none of my numbers are functioning and balance can't be topped up. I have completed verification in a timely manner, but account is still offline. During this period none of the incoming phone calls are routing to our numbers. I have been a loyal customer for over 7 years and never had any issues with your service. What's going on and why you make it impossible to use the service during the verification process? I am also especially concerned with the number expiring soon that we are unable to top up balance for . If it expires - how can we get this number back? We have invested our advertising budget into this and can't understand how such business practices can be the thing of today without regard to customer's needs, especially in the busiest time of the retail sales season !

CONS

Poor customer service and endangering our business in the busiest time by turning off service without a proper warning

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

The system can't send SMS messges

The solution doesn't answer my need. The support team didn't fully refund after I installed the system and used it for 1 hour to understand if it works me. I find it very upsetting that the instructions of use were not clear enough for me in the begging and where they finance team decide to charge me for half a year use instead of one month or even completely refund me for not using the system.

PROS

I don't need a SIM card and could do everything from my own phone

CONS

On small letters it says that the service doesn't send SMS messages in USA only receive one. I needed both

Reasons for switching to Zadarma

Because you can't send SMS via their solution

Vendor Response

Greetings! We're truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you've experienced. We're glad to see that the issue has been resolved, and refunds have been processed accordingly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you for your understanding.

Replied May 2024

Colette

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Vaule for money but some anoying quirks

The support is very limited but on the positive side (apoart from the few issues I have) I never need to contact them.

PROS

The subscription model is clear and not too expensive compared to the functionalities provided. We use Zadarma PBX to interactt with customers in Sweden.

CONS

There are three annoying issues: 1. At unpredictable times we cannot reach a number we dial. After a few minutes this usually works again. Might be the number we dial is occupied, but the software does not show it. It just cancels the connection attempt. 2. We use SMS to respond to customers and for that having our local (virtual) number as the sender-id is crucial. Until some months ago this worked well with Zadarma via the web-portal (it never worked via the app, see #3 below), although Zadarma do not guarantee to send the virtual number as sender-id. Currently our virtual number is never used as sender-id by Zadarma. The sender-id that is used currently is 'Zadarma.com', which looks very unprofessional to my customers. Next to that my customers do not recognize the sms are not able to respond directly to my SMS-es anymore (the recipient cannot respond to the 'Zadarma.com' sender-id). Zadarma support just states that it is not guaranteed (to me 'not guaranteed' means it does not work all the time, but currently it NEVER works) which is quite unsatisfying. Especially this started after I was fully set-up with Zadarma so I also feel a bit locked in... 3. The Zadarma Android app supports multiple lines that can be switched on/of individually. The SMS function in the app however only sends SMS with sender 'Zadarma.com'. More than once my recipients just discarded of my SMS-es because they did not recognize the sender. I fear getting blacklisted because of this.

Reason for choosing Zadarma

Price and Pricemodel & Functionality

Vendor Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are already working on SMS and soon replying from your number and SenderID setup will be available.

Replied November 2021

oleksander

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

The service and quality is good, While CS was poor for a while; however lately it was improved

easy to use, exception installation and application. moneywise is reasonable

PROS

Software, I mean the App for the I phone is great and easy to use. Softphone on the web is easy to operate, while the general menu is still confusing.

CONS

While App is great , However, the functionality buttons should enlarged. The activation and tune in process is still quite complicated. Recently, during the reinstallation on a new ios device I've spent 30 min myself + another 15 min with a CS. Also, the general menu is too complicated and confusing; the simpler version , like Line2.com for instance is advised. Customer service, especially voice support must be improved.